(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

xoxolight: i used to have GERD/heartburn too! wah, kept me up quite a couple of nights man!
Gyne warned that it may come back now as pregnancy does cause it.

yup.. cos i m tinking if placenta is also inside the waterbag.. seemed like placenta and the sac and baby is together in the waterbag rite? i heard right now, our placenta is not being attached to the womb yet.. and tats also part of the reason to be extra careful in our first trimester?

oh yah i just remembered something after reading abt the BB being a size of a kumquat at week 10! hahaha, anyone knows if its ok to eat loquat fruit during now? :p
My friend bought some the other day and gave me one. its was sweet and sour at the same time and made me quite happy! :p

roxie: what's the hormone pills for? y did ur gyne prescribe it to u?

shugar: i'm not sure about that.. i've only eaten apples so far..

roxie >> i have stopped taking the duphaston since my spotting stopped...think it shld be ok..why don't u ask the doc first?

now just wanna cross the first trimester..i am so looking forward to the glorious second tri..at least that is what so many have vouched for! haiz..we are at the half way mark already...

xoxo >> nurse has just checked with my gynae.. he wans me to continue leh.. and say that my vomitting is not so much due to the med.. but perhaps my MS has kicked in lah.. ask me to bear with it till i see him next thurs

i am eating dragon fruit now, the red one.. bot just now when i went opposite plaza for lunchie... also bought the marigold peach jellies and red bean loaf.. i miss baking lah.. but now washing dishes already super tiring for me liao..
lucky i got irobot to help me vacuum at least, if not i dono how to make it without hubby at home too..

loke >> here's an article on the hormone pills.. http://www.thinkbaby.co.uk/news/article/mps/uan/673
my doc prescribed me this med cos i bleed on monday... but after taking it, xoxo can really put red carpet and welcome me to merlion's club liao

btw, can pass me the contact of the domestic helper too? is she honest and u tried her service before? maybe i will need to engage her service too.. will be helpful.. thks

yea.. lets all look towards the glorious 2nd trimester.. i need more of those optimistic booster jab! thanks muchie xoxo..

based on this web.. shared by astro previously.. i m now 7 weeks
at least another 5 weeks for me!!! well well, lets all jia you together!!

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/pregnancycalendar/l/blpregcalc.htm

erm... but can mermaid eat fish ah? i scared same breed, might get disgusted leh.. hahahaha (just kidding lah)

i believe all of us will transformed from merlions to mermaids in another few weeks time!!! and lets all sing.. 'Under the Sea' together ! ahhaha

gosh im sooo sleepy and nauseated... how i wish to go home soon.

though my baby bump is still not showing, im scouting for cheap maternity already. any suggestions?

loke, yes my bb boy was huge and chubby with 3 to 4 layering of fats and just like the michellin baby(the tyre brand).Will post his photo when i feeling better.Same as u, i am hungry every 1hr+ or 2hrs. Been busying searching for food. Taking 4 heavy meals and 4 teabreak a day.Seems horrible
but just can't be control as i feel like vomitting if over hungry.

Joanne, yes i am told to take the amniocentesis test. my sis have taken before and she was telling me the experience was scary as she dun even dare to look at the needle. This have risk of miscarriage but seems to be pretty accurate test. This test is offer to all over 35yrs in age.

xoxo: i'm also now feeling cranky.. kept farting. and keep having the diarrhoea feel.. plus irritating air stuck at the throat feeling..

one: ur boy must be very cute. hope to see the photo soon!

xoxo: u are not alone, i have dandruff too. cant wear black because dandruff too obvious. i dont have appetite to eat as well....

hey gals.. do u tink pastamania / delifrance / sakae sushi.. which one is better? i m hungry but wanna ease the hunger pangs! u all tried sakae before?

roxie: i'm for sakae.. i've been wanting to eat cold stuff.. like sushi.. ice cream... but i think try not to eat the raw ones...

loke >> at times, wished i had a pump to pump all the gas out of my system..no more burping, no more queasiness...

rheality >> welcome welcome! i have been trying to "communicate" to the babe in me, please don't crank up so much ok? you won't want an ugly mummy...now i look like a lazy teenager..oversleep, overeat and full of pimples!

roxie >> try pastamania..the min delivery is not as high as delifrance..better skip sakae..you cannot eat sushi leh...

dreamygal : great! mine will be turning one next month. i just realized that i gave birth last year and will about to give birth this yr again. no rest at all!

xoxo: so far i dont have pimple YET. but i think my underarm is starting to get dark. is ur bump obvious already?

wah.. sakae - minimum $30 then they deliver, i cant finished it alone.. i will try pastamania.. $15 sounds more realistic..

i have no cravings now.. just wanna fill up the tank only.. sian hor? eat for the sake for bb lor.. cannot starve mah.

thanks all dearies for your advises
if only we stay upstairs downstairs.. and spilt the orders when hubby is not hm to share the burden!

loke >> really cannot eat. please don't. even my japanese client will not take sashimi / sushi in her pregnancy. there are live organisms there that can cause you real issues...so must "ren" ok?

ladies..here's more home delivery specials to match our ever-hungry tummies:

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/food_delivery/ (key in your postal code, they will tell you which restaurants would deliver to your home, pay a $4 delivery charge)

http://www.goodfood.sg/delivery_hotlines (a compilation of delivery services)

http://netsenger.com/afterhours/food_delivery.htm (for weird hrs)

http://www.makanxpress.com.sg/website/zones.asp (apparently got Botak Jones, Thai Express)

Indulge...

tell u all sth.. before the timing i conceived hor.. i actually had fish sperm during a company lunchie!! yucks i know it sounded disgusting.. and i just suddenly tot of the taste just nw and vomitted!! so sian.. and i m wondering if it plays a part in my conception.. oh dear.. tink i hv transformed into a merlion that has turned bonkers :X

rheality>> i am stick thin actually. usual 22" waist. now 26" in just one month! gained 1kg based on weighing at the gynae..i think it is all for the tummy..i am sporting a rather "flabby" waist now..dunno if that's called a bum..i wander around the home in super baggy PJs..my mission now too, is to make sure that HB loads up together with me. cos he is also thin..i don't want to look like a over-blown balloon beside him when the time comes...we go thru' thick and thin together muahahaha...

oh i just got this makanexpress flyer in my mailbox yesterday... they got botak jones, some italian food called Pilccolo and a jap curry and omu rice co under the same delivery service.

muahahahha, women are so irritating hor.. when comes to gaining weight... we can never let our hubby off..will always rope them in.. hahaha.. but is 'ni qing wo yuan' one lah.. my hubby also gained 15kg after being with me... and he never blames on me.. just say.. cant help resisting the temptation of eating loh.. but i noe in his heart, i m the one who tempt him all the time!!! hehehehe.. oh dear... i dono how much weight we will gain u know.. hoping i wont reach the 90KG mark.. read an article the mummy was so depressed u know.. when she hit 90KG....
i told HB what if i really gained so much so much weight and became a nightmare!?!?.. he said that preggie woman is the prettiest in his eyes loh.. dono how true he meant that in his heart!

i think you can place your order at 6.30pm...dinnertime...hopefully they can take an early order from you first. that way, the motorbike can park zun zun at 6.30pm and speed it to your place...

roxie...what's your weight now? this one, better don't add too much oil...i was 39kg, last week 40kg, this week 41kg..if this carries on...i also headache..add 40kg for a 40wk pregnancy??

hubby is discouraging me to wear some of my shirts coz he says i look like auntie w/ a flab who is trying hard to look sexy. some way to describe me! i havent started out shopping for clothes. some stores i saw are very ouchy on the pocket.

xoxo >> sorrie lah.. but really very disgusting hor? fish sperm is a big chunk of white slimey coiled together disgusting object.. when i placed into my mouth, it just burst with liquid inside me and the waitress still can say.. u just tink its like tofu can already.. wa lau aye.. the next moment when age dashi tofu arrives.. i just cant help it by shoo-ing it away from my sight! now i don dare to be so adventurous towards food liao!!