(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

michelle: my first time was with Dr. Lien from MT E. but my sis suggested that i use her gyne, Dr. Gordon lim from Gleneagles.. so i'm still deciding..

loke, i have a friend who is using Dr Gordon Lim for the 2nd time. Heard he is not bad. I was also contemplating using him with 2 others but finally decided with Dr Chin instead. when is yr edd?

hi cocomaro, have updated yours.. do share with us on your EDD once you have confirmed!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>cocomaro </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hai michelle : welcome on oct forum
lots of 1st timers here, im also 1st timers

im still deciding whether to go to expo or not
if only lots of insurance n magz maybe i wont go

hows everybody appetite today ? my mil cooked my some spicy chicken which i usually like, but today cant even finished 1 piece of chicken

angelina >> my appetite is totally bad too.. kept burping and vomiting..
no mood to eat anything too! im simply too lazy to go anywhere today.. hope will end the merlion episodes soon..sob sobz

miemie >> jun's fair ah.. i tink it will be appealing as by then we are more or less stabilised and can enjoy the shopping more too!! any idea where it will be held?

i had half a plate of wanton mee and half a plate of black carrot cake this morning.. now feel kinda pukey...

the fair has got some M wear.. combi strollers, baby cots, but more or less that's about it lo.. and ya, diapers, avent, baby clothes, toys.. the M wear i tink only 2 booths.. quite a small event i feel...

and the most dreadful thing is you will have to snatch parking lots with those NATAS fair goers!

if im not wrong, june's fair is at suntec.. and the most impt thing is by june, we will know the gender of our baby le! yeah!!! and that is the 2nd tri for us, the 'honeymoon' period whereby we can do lotsa shopping!! woohoo!!! really looking fwd to 2nd tri sia..

miemie : i think ur right leh . i also like dont have energy to go to expo n compete with those natas fair goers. maybe i should just go on june instead ...

roxie and loke : so sorry cant inform you with the expo. decided not to go already ...

my 2nd trimester will start on the next 2 weeks, but until now i still feel very sian leh, like nothing change at all. hopefully its true what people say that 2nd trimester will be so much better. i cant wait to pass this 1st trimester

ah, and monday is my appointment. cant wait to know hows the baby's growing

angelina >> don't even think about it ya.. good that u take this time to catch some rest at home too.. already quite giddy now.. cant imagine going there to see the crowd too... am also very sian, u are not alone..

happie for u that u are approaching the finishing line!! wooooh monday is just two more days menz.. must update us ya.. my next visit will be on this coming thurs.. still have half a lap to go before the glorious 2nd trimester..

miemie >> is your dr chen at punggol area? are u also staying at punggol??

Hey gals!!! Glad its finally weekend!!!

I also went to expo yesterday.. really nothing much to buy leh.. even the bb clothes are really limited!!!

Wah.. Roxie>> So coicidence! U know my cousin too!!!
I am actually at her house now!

hey mrs neo!!! she was my long-missed childhood fren loh! were in the same pri sch and cos we stay next block only, we often go each other house to play! i can still rem her daddy, mummy and her sister's faces in my mind! woooah the world is really so mini leh.. ;) the block of flats we used to live in have been demolished already..

good good, lets all look forward to june's motherhood fair yea! *smiles***

roxie>> Yeah.. i think the fair in june wld be just in time for us to buy wat we need.. we wld know our bb's gender by then.. so, we can buy more cuteeeee bb clothes le..

I actually got my friends to help me buy some bb clothes from USA.. Cheaper.. I like Carter's.. And i think their bb gap also very cheap!

yeap.. totally agree with u! lately i bot some maternity wear from old-navy too.. its so cheap and the quality is just so worth the price!
i m planning to buy their bb stuffs (their skirts are with matching panties too! so cute) when the gender is revealed! hee

Dreamygal and poky : My friend recommended Dr Caroline Khi. How do you find her? I am still looking around to find a gynae from TMC.

michelle: my edd is 14 oct.. :D

angelina: no prob! :D we'll meet at suntec in june then. wahha.. with our grown up tummies!!

roxie: where's old navy?

i think i'll just go see see look look.. i'm quite alive today.. though nausea was worse than yesterday.. my sis gonna pass me her m wears.. haha.. and i suppose my bb will have a lot of clothes from the cousins aka my niece and nephews..haha... save a lot manz.. i think i'll send bb to my mum's.. then i can save up on toys too.. my mum's place is like a kindergarten.. loads of toys..haha..

afternoon ladies...after last evening's baked potato..i slept like a log. must be very satisfied.
i had also skipped my supplements yesterday, strangely, my nausea eased quite substantially...

anyway, this morning, i still had some gas and just had to give the merlion a try in the morning..then took in thosai! spicy spicy..shiok.

what got my goat was two hrs ago..HB must have been so exhausted in running all my errands during the week..he is still sleeping. so i decided to make my way to the neighbourhood centre for some lunch alone..realised i was low on cash so had to withdraw $$$..guess what? the queues were phenomenal EVERYWHERE. POSB was out of cash, OCBC was out of cash, UOB was out of cash..and just queues and queues and no one bothered to announce to the poor folks (me incl) that there's no more money in the ATMs..so i was SOOOOO frustrated when i reached the head of each queue (queued more than 2hrs, and some of the queues had idiots who were smoking, in futile hope at 5 ATMs)..to find out I cannot withdraw a cent! Haiz, must have been that tough cos I started feeling so hopeless, and just sat down to cry. Had to stop myself from completely disintegrating...sigh. Really bad luck. And I think from all the queueing in the hot sun and without food in my belly, I was super giddy and just felt like puking there and then..what a horrible day!

My salvation came when I composed myself enough to walk into a liang-teh store and my face must be super white cos the lady (I don't go there often at all and they don't know me) said "miss, you ok? come better, drink something.." and poured a small plastic cup of sugared chrysanthemum tea..i tell you..chry.tea never tasted so good..so i asked if i could swipe my NETS at her store and can she give me cash in return..explaining to her the frustration etc and then, dunno why and to my embarassment, i started tearing up again! HAIZ..hen wu nai! Think I am morphing into a crybaby soon
..but just thankful that i met someone really nice today...

loke >> here's the site for old navy
http://oldnavy.gap.com/

wooh u can also start buying bb's wardrobe liao, my sisters passed me alot of bb stuffs too, pumps, sterilizers, clothes, etc etc.. and we bot a wardrobe from ikea last weekend! (Super ks hor?) cos it was on sale lah.. $499 selling at $399
solid wood one wor! hubby suggested washing the bb clothings n stuffs week by week and can start packing into the wardrobe liao!! *fainted hor** ?? super ks and kua zhang leh..

xoxo >> wahhh such a dramatic day for u!! =O huggies..don be sad anymore k? glad u are back at home now!!! its really so hot outside. have u satisfy your hunger pangs yet?? i hope so ya! its already coming 2pm! really thank god u are blessed with a nice nice lady today!! better go n get some rest nw too.. u must have had a 'long' afternoon!!

xoxo: oh dear.. how terrible.. hope u are feeling better now..

i also had a horrible lunch.. was craving for char siew rice.. but then the char siew rice really cannot make it.. in the end i burped the food out as i was eating. really horrible...

thanks roxie: the clothes looks good leh!! i'll see what my sis is giving me first.. then slowly shop.. tummy not showing yet so i think i still got some time...

i'm having a headache thinking of where to put bb's stuff next time.. my house is a 3rm flat.. VERY SMALL!!! hubby's things all big big size one.. and i have like 9 guitars at home.. haha.. i think my bb got to sleep in the living room... so poor thing.

roxie, loke >> i have fulfilled that insane hunger. grabbed chicken rice. but very disturbed by my emotional "vulnerability"..dunno why nowadays it is easy to feel so blue.... hope to feel better soon too..having to eat every 3-4hrs is really quite tough. haha! just realised this is my 100th post..nice to cross milestones...so here's to us passing the T2 in a time that cannot happen soon enough...

loke >> no problem at all!! go and get their maternity bottoms k? (i ordered 2 weeks back when they were having 70% sale) just received them and they are soo comfty loh.. tink bottoms are the most worth it one.. cos in sg.. they are quite ex mah..

aiyoyo.. hahaha don worrie k.. i m sure sth can be worked out thru proper planning.. i m staying in a 4rm.. and i was telling hubby the other day that.. our masterbedrm may not look the same anymore like it is now in future.. how can a rm tolerate a king bed, bb cot, two bedside tables n a bb warbrobe.. and still look pretty?? but bobian lah.. i just hope my mil wont let our bb sleep in the 'yao lan'! if not our rm will become even more mini liao!!

xoxo: lets countdown together!@@ another 5 more wks??

roxie: yeah.. hubby said the bb can sleep beside me.. but my bed is queen size one.. how to squeeze bb in? and hb always perspire so much at night. later my bb become stinko.haha.. maybe i install the yao lan on the ceiling then i can save some floor space..haha..

anyway. it hink the old navy m bots are great. hope i can fit into them.. they look longer than my legs... haha.. or i just get the shorts..

xoxo>> Jia You!!!

roxie>> how much do they charge for shipping? I never ordered online b4 leh.. they will send to Singapore?

loke >> lets countdown together too! our EDD is same same! hehehee.. btw i have a phobia of putting the yao lan leh.. scared bb's head will bump into the wall or wardrobe.. and have 'ba-lu-ku' how? :p

our bed is king, also dono how to squeeze bb in also.. cannot flip left n rite? few nites back hor, hubby must have been dreaming of his soccer games or something.. he gave me kick on my tummy leh.. i shooked up awake and *&amp;#Q%^Q# him loh.. pre-warned him not to do it again or else he has to sleep on the floor in future.. whahahahahaa.. so hor... we will definately have a bb cot beside our bed lah.. hahaha..

yup..! the pants hor.. u have to order the 'short' length one.. i m 1.58cm tall and i have to alter abit.. cos wearing flats..
u surely can fit cos they are american sizes leh!!! hehehe i m so fattie pattie also can fit into their size M and size 10!!
their full panel ones are v comfy!

mrs neo >> now old navy don ship internationally liao.. so have to sign up for vpost, then hor when u place your order with oldnavy, send the order to vpost's USA address.. and email vpostUSA your oldnavy invoice.. once vpostUSA received your stuffs, will shipped to vpostSingapore and bill u for the shipping charges ;) and then once vpostSingapore received ur stuffs, will send to your home address liao
does it sound too complicating? (the shipping period from the day u order from oldnavy>>vpostusa>>vpostsingapore>>ur home is about 2-3weeks)

here's more clearer details; https://www.vpost.com.sg/shopship_guide/index.html

hmmm, the pricing stated on oldnavy, plus shipping (sometimes they have those FREE SHIPPING within USA if u buy a certain amount), u have to multiply by the exchange rate (right now usd has gone up) and then also pay for vpost shipping charges (now they having a 20% discount).. hmmm, the final price shld be about the oldnavy pricing, multiply by 2. still cheaper then what u can get in sg

Good Day Everyone! Weekend is finally here!!! I slept so much till almost 12 noon today :p Hubby and I went to simlim foodcourt to eat. I had pork porridge and it was good enuf to satisfy my "at the moment" craving. I stole few pieces of garlic nann bread from hubby plate too. hehe.

I went to expo fair on friday too. Yeah, so so, nothing much. I am glad that I bought the "The Mozart Effect - Music for Moms and MTB" cd at the fair. My hubby has been asking me to get it. They have Mozart for children and babies too. Studies have shown that the music of Mozart can stimulate right-brain, creative thinking, reduce stress and tension, nuture your mind, body and spirit, help to moderate your heartbeat, blood pressure and body temperature

Like some MTB here, I have been craving for tom yum and pineapple rice sort of thai food lately! Thinking of having it for dinner tonight or tml before the craving is over..hummm...

Hehe, surprised that there are still some of you at home. Just took a short afternoon snooze and then decided to come online and see if anyone else at home. hehe, i thot everyone should be out enjoying out their saturday by now. Today my crazy appetite is feeling better and less gassy also.

xoxolight: i skipped my supplements today. thot i'll give my system an off day today. Hmm, wonder if that's y i m feeling better? aiyoh, poor thing! I also hate ATMs with long queues and no cash!! Kena a few times before!! super pek chek when it happens. But luckily you met a nice lady. Hope you feel better now.

Angelina: my gyne appt also on monday!

dreamygal: hope you girl is better today!

hi shugar : i also just took a nice nap. its nice to rest without feeling nausea, now snacking some nachos
(no cheese ofcourse)
what time is ur appointment ? mine is at 10 am , will update after that

xoxo : aiyoh poor thing, lucky got the nice lady . hope wont happen again okay.. just rest n relax, enjoy the saturday with your hubby

dreamygal : hows ur daughter today ?

mrs. neo : you went to flyer last night ? hows it ? dont feel any mabok or something ? thats good

my 2nd trimester will be start on the next 2 weeks, so will be earlier then the others .. hope it goes well

roxie: we also sleeping on a king sized bed and yet i sometimes also get kicked, knocked and almost boxed in the nose once by HB. i woke up to a light hit on my nose, open my eyes and there was his fist! right in front of my nose!! imagine if we were an inch nearer... think i got a flat nose liao!! >.<

Angelina: yah, looks like its a grey Saturday... hehehe, best for snoozing! :p Appointment, mine's in the evening at 7.30pm. haiz, got to go all the way to bukit panjang coz that where my gyne's evening clinic is!

shugar >> hahahaha upgrade him to the guest room or store room in future!! thats where i named the president suite! hohohoho

haiz, i meant ten mile junction!! me super blur leh... keep thinking gyne at bukit panjang plaza!! Last appt, our 1st time gng there, i also told HB it BBP and we 2 happily blur blur park there, eat liao, then went to look for the clinic. went to the unit number and eh?? its not a gyne leh! then i call up and to my horror...wrong building! Ahahahha.... *blush*

roxie: hahahha... yah i threaten to banish him to the sofa if it happens again! so i dun think it'll be safe to put a BB in bed with us. :p prob squeeze a cot next to us bah. haiz, think our room will also be rather cramped.

loke.. Great kids when they behave.. Else they r rascals.. Lol..

Shugar, always badly wanted a girl.. But ever since a close fren died of heart problem (hole in the heart) recently, I realised that having a healthy baby is what really matters now. I've decided not to know e gender of e baby, want to hv a suprise instead.

Xoxo, sayang.. Can understand tat.. At least there's still a nice n caring soul today.. Smile.

Loke, r u e one gg to states soon? U can buy old navy n gap there.. Cheap n u save on shipping too.

shugar : hahaha how come so blur ? mine is at bukit batok ..

does anyone feel itchy mouth at this time ? i ate the whole package of snacks but still hungry, thinking to eat the second one .. hee ... keep eating , or maybe just eat pear ...

angelina, i a bit itchy mouth today too...ate almost half a bag of sour cream and jalapeno flavour cruncy combo mix from mark &amp; spencer

It is raining heavily at my place now....it would be nice to take a nap!

mrs lundquisto>> Ur gynae is Dr Kee ah? I went to see him for the 1st scan.. he is quite a nice man.. But hubby prefers me to take a female gynae, so i switched to Dr Joycelyn.

mrs.lundquisto : its not raining here leh .. a bit warm in fact , weird weather .. but no sun at all

just eat my pear, now stomach feel funny .. like bloated

mrs neo, my sis recommended me to dr kee. he has delivered bb for my sis and her 2 sisters-in-law. they all said he is very nice and kind. my hubby like him too

Hi all ladies,

I am new here and also my 1st pregnancy.
Currently 8weeks,EDD 7 Oct with Dr A.L.Lim at TMC.

Hope to learn n share with all mummies here.

Mrs lundquisto, my gyne also Dr Kee too. Yesterday was my first visit. He's really nice &amp; friendly. He say pregnancy is like in the Army BMT. Need to train up and prepare for the coming month.

Hai lildaisy : welcome and congrats !!!

Mrs.neo : owh hot pizza sounds good,feel even more hungry now. But I ate cheese pizza before n I vomit all out,scared it happen again

Hi,It is only e beginning of 2nd month.I am having problems_overeating.My Weight gain is scary.Can someone advice on curbing food cravings/hunger pangs?

angelina, heavy but short rain at downtown area - it just stopped and i am starting to feel hot in the house!

lingxin, he didn't tell me that..i think he afraid my hubby will not understand..haha..i find him knowledgeable abt pregnancy of the east &amp; west too

hi lildaisy, congrats and welcome!

charmisg, i find food craving is normal. Not sure how to curb hunger pangs. Maybe keep some fruits and fresh juice in the fridge to snack on when you feel hungry - i find that helps me especially in the middle of the nite

Thanks angelina.

Regarding MS,i only hv bad nausea during 5~6weeks,able to eat well so far and i dun think can curb hunger pang.Me finding ways to solve my constipation.

Hi glad/shugar/Angelina : Thanks for your concern. MUACKS!! Brought her to the doctor le. Everyone was looking at us. Haa. Face still swollen.

Welcome Michelle and lildaisy !!

Hi ipheh : I have already recommended her to i think 3 - 4 friends and they all shared the same comments. She is very gentle and we feel comfortable with her. I think she is a nice lady.

roxie : You are not even 3 mths yet. So fast start washing? Then when its nearer to your due, got to rewash again leh. Cos left in cupboard for more than 6 mths le.

charmisg : I think hunger pang don't need to curb now. Maybe try to eat more healthy snacks than chips and soft drinks.
mrs lundquisto 's suggestion of juice and fruit is good.

For stretch mark cream, i heard clarins' is good. But i am using one bought from my gynae's clinics. Hmm... I applied diligently for my first pregnancy, still got stretchmarks. I think i am destined to have them.

Edd is estimated due date.

I just went for scanning during my 8weeks, so excited to see my bb in my tummy. It is sleeping soundly, doesnt move at all n didnt dance like it's brother (1st child) when he is @ 8week. Doctor have comfirm my EDD, so can someone put me up in the list, i duno hw to?

Nick: baby_glendon
Baby no: 2
EDD: 05.10.2009
Hosp: KKH
Gynae: TBC

Anyone suffer from aching these days? Feel like going for massage... hahaha..