(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

xoxo,

haha... wah... must make up for lost time huh? no prob! ask away. happy to answer.. as well as i can at least.

at this point, no, i don't feel anything yet. i feel mostly bloated. it's all the gas. i think i only felt the baby first moved around 16 weeks..? and even then it wasn't the kicking/punching sensations yet. more like little air bubbles moving inside. by then i knew it was baby cos it was more obvious and consistent and regular.

i felt real kicks only closer to my 6th month.

size wise, my tummy remained small right up to 6th month. 7th and 8th month onwards then it suddenly ballooned! everyone commented on my small tummy in the beginning. initially i was worried cos scared baby too small or what but gynae assured me that he was growing very well, and always just slightly above average. she explained that first pregnancy, your tummy muscles still taut and strong so can hold the baby in longer. subsequent pregnancies, can feel baby and see baby grow slightly earlier since the tummy walls have already been stretched previously..

hope that makes sense..?

position wise, i think baby is still very low in our abdomen now. cos yest during the scan, the doc was oso scanning my lower tummy..? just slightly above my pelvic bone (above pubic area?) that region.

yummmmm... baked potato for dinner sounds heavenly!! i oso still dono what i want for dinner. but tummy growling already.

ok ladies,

i think i better go start look into my dinner now... hungry. and can feel the nausea increasing when i get hungry. yucks.

talk later!

hi famela,

thanks! ok..at least i know how to telepathy the right area..hmm..my tummy area is beginning to look like it is tanned..i have not seen much sunlight of late and i definitely not wearing naval exposing tops...sigh, yet another "side effect"..but this one is quite OK..doesn't bother me as much as the smell/MS...

HB just called to report that there's a queue..expect to wait. sigh. dinner's taking a long time!

famela: that's comforting to hear from an old-timer.. haha

about the tummy.. if tummy only starts to show/grow after 6th mth (i.e. 24wks) that means whatever is showing now is fats?? either that its due to bloatedness??

had japanese food for dinner!! haha. after all the talking about sushi.. hb brought me to our fav jap food restaurant for dinner.. spent almost $70!!

Thanks for your suggestion! I bought clearblue test kit (recommended by one of you) and tested positive. I duno how accurate are test kits but i will arrange to see a gynae next wk since its positive.

Do you all actually tell your boss / colleagues about your pregnancy at this stage? I do marketing and events and for the past 2 days, i was bending up & down, carrying very heavy brochures for my event. Gosh!

ipheh : congratulation on ur result and welcome to this forum

hai all, hows ur dinner ? loke, u eat japanese food ya ? how was it ? is it sushi or what ?

xoxo : hope ur hubby will reach soon and all of the waiting paid off after u eat the baked potato

i went to vivo with hubby for dinner then vomit in the car, i thot it was burp..then no plastic bag at all...so must wait till he park the car then go to toilet .. gosh, gross ...

ipheh: congrats!! welcome to the club.. haha... those pregnancy test kits are 99% accurate... seldom false positive.. so u should be preggy! maybe u can share with someone whom u are closest to in the company?

angelina: dinner was great!! i totally enjoyed it.. haha.. it wasnt sushi.. japanese pizza.. plus some takos.. got some ginger in it.. so i could eat more than usual.. just burping a lot now only..

loke / Angelina : Thanks!
I prob need to share with one colleague after i see a gynae so that i don't have to carry those heavy stuffs.

angelina: haha. yeah.. but i'm better at night.. dun really merlion.. mornings are different stories.. but i found that as long as i constantly eat a little, the nausea would be alleviated..

ipheh : ur welcome, so happy you can join our happiness as a mother to be , hahaha

loke : hmm if only i can be like you, i also constantly eat a little leh..but still nausea then merlion ... how ah ?

ipheh congrats! but seriously dont carry heavy stuff now lah. employers normally are understanding if you tell them. this is good news mah...

angelina: aiyoh we forgot to buy the big ZIPLOC bags! only remembered after reading abt the purb (puke-burp so become purb ha)

ipheh >> congratulations and welcome to oct's mtb!! hehee preg kits can always be false negative but never false positive yea? hehehe now u can perhaps be more cautious on your movements and start to wear flats liao.. especially when u are in the events/marketing line.. alot of walking and moving around and cant afford to be clumsy too!!!

yea.. i also cannot tahan and went to my neighbourhood shop this afternoon instead of SKP to get ziplocks A5 bags.. its 100pcs for $6.50.. hehe

haha.. lee is so funny... purb is a new term here eh...

i think purbing will only be for a short season.. soon! maybe tmr will be better!!!

loke : hopefully no more purbing , actually this is the second time it happen to me

roxie : i really need to buy the ziplock bag asap

anyone going to expo tom or sunday for maternity clothes ?

Wah Angel just reminded me. The first time Angel purb was at 0435 in the morning. She woke up and burped a few times and then... purb right onto the bed. And we had only just changed the bedsheet few hours before that!!! Wah lau... wasnt funny man... she went back to sleep and I had to wash the thing and hang it up before I can go back to sleep at 6am.

We going down to Expo Hall 6B (says so in the banner below here vvvvv ) tomorrow 11am-ish for the baby fair.

Hi all MTB, I'm new here. Just got to know this forum from flowerpod. This is my first time pregnant. Today was my first appointment with my gyne. So excited to see my baby from ultra-sound. Hehe So small only 6mm. BTW my gyne is Dr W H Kee from TMC. I hope i can learn alot of stuff from here.

ladies!

I am back from my 2nd gynae visit! so happy now, finally can see baby le
can also see the flickering of the heartbeat and gynae let me hear the faint sound of it.. I am now totally over the moon! hahahas..

can someone update the list for me? my EDD is 20th Oct
it seems that I ovulated a week late lol

loke and roxie will going there on sunday ah ? tom me n hubby will go there, n will let you know whats available there okay

lim yen ling : congratulation on your 1st pregnancy .. welcome to this forum .. feel free to share with us

clumsybabe : wow so happy for you, to heat the HB was amazing ...

im going to sleep now, see you all again tom
night night

Lingxin: I go to Mt A

Loke: hahaha, thank you for thinkng of me, that's so sweet of you
my baby is so small now, only measures 0.61cm.. like a grain of rice! I am now only 6 weeks+ preggy instead of the initial 7 weeks i had thought

tonight i gave in ..
had tomyum soup, and thai curry... wah damn shiok... initially my lips were burning, but at the end, i was so damn satisfied. In fact, all the nauseous stopped... My hubby say, it was too hot, baby got a bit daze and gong gong

oops, i hope i never touch any untouchable food. by right, stuff with coconut milk can eat?

shugar : Ya. She nodded her head and say ok. But just now struggle with her like mad to get the medicine in.

famela : Me same. My 1st pregnancy i put on 17kg. I lose almost all in my 1st mth due to breastfeeding. For the next 14 mths, while i breastfeeding, i ate a lot cos get hungry easily. After i stop feeding, start to put on weight. Hee...

Hi ipheh : Congrats! To me, i feel that if you really need to carry very heavy thing, better tell your immediate boss so that he/she could arrange for something. Its better and safer. If you do not want to tell other colleagues, just your immediate boss bah.

Angelina : She's sleeping after struggling with me while i feed medicine. I thought her eye is getting worse leh. Hopefully tmr morning it starts to clear.

Yen Ling : Welcome!!

aiyoh... was complaining that i was losing weight 3 days ago..(was 54kg) now i go weigh myself become 57! gosh. think mainly the MS wasnt that bad as last week and last week i puke and puke hahhaa....

so sad i dun wanna gain lots of weight leh.

wah mtbs, envy u gals.. Got craving somemore.. I only eat for e sake of eating..

Dreamygal, how's ur ger now? Brought her to e dr le?

wow, so many posts within a night wor!

welcome and congrats to Yen Ling & ipeh! welcome to the oct MTBs thread! woohoo!! so fun when the number keeps growing...

have added in yen ling & ipeh le.. anyone else need to update data??

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i went to the expo mother &amp; baby fair yesterday le, a lot of insurance companies there.. signed up for the mother &amp; baby magazine.. quite a small hall, hall 6b only.. took some brochures and that was about it, coz i dowan to squeeze with other Mummies and Daddies with their prams and babies in tow.. and some maids who just dunno how to push the prams.. kinda exasperating trying to sieve through the crowd..

think i will be looking fwd to the june motherhood fair more...

MORNING everyone ... just managed to wake up. start with merlion
think soon will go to expo

miemie : is there any maternity clothes there ? or just insurance and magz ?

glad: wow. ur sons are so grown up.. they look like great kids!!

going for the fair tomorrow to see see look look.. seems like not much things there..

Hi MTBs..
I am also a Oct MTB. This is my 1st pregnancy and I hope thru this forum i would be able to gain some valuable experience and tips from all of you.

morning all!

wah glad!
two boys... so this round aiming for a little girlie? wah nice hor, 3 kids... my HB's ideal number of kids. hahaha :p

/ red{Good Morning ladies!}

could someone help me update my data?
nick: cocomaro
baby #:1
hosp: NUH
gynae: Prof Biswas
EDD: TBC

anyone knows whether the June Motherhood fair will be at expo too? feel that its too far to travel from west all the way to east and theres not much tings to see =p

hello loke,
yes indeed i am also equally excited. so many things to plan and prepare for
which gynae/hospital are u with? i am with Dr Lisa Chin from Gleneagles.