(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Miemie, vinbaby,
tks! Just called parisilk. $160 only!!!

nearly forgot most electronics they r quite competitive in price. Of cos avent staff sale prolly cheaper but am needing real soon. So this is good enough for me! Hehe... Great! Got new toy to play with. M so aunty...

hippo: aiyo. really leh. yesterday i went out and took the bus.. alone.. i feel so aunty.. i'm like i-must-have-the-seat and i-must-get-on-the-bus... very sad.. drive too much liao.. now take bus machiam kiasu aunty..

miemie,
yah everything electronic, go and check with them. they're very cheap!

loke,
haha... i also. yesterday i took bus. like dunno where to tap the card!

Chk w u all.. For mummies feeding healthy times, is the mix very watery? I already put 2-3 tablespoons for his first try n barely mix w 10-20ml EBM but still watery.. Isn it supposed to be bi gor like?
My mum keep askin me buy th moon rabbit si sen brown rice. But m scared cos boy is g6pd and m not sure what chinse herbs inside. Anyone takin the si sen thing n mix w EBM now?

Vodkarib: For rice cereal, it's normal for it to be watery if mixed with EBM. It's the liquid used. That's what it's stated in bellamy's. Hmm Si Sen has some chinese medical stuffs inside. Better not.

Re: Blenders
Hippo, you can get hand blender too. Speaking of this, I still havent got mine!!

hippo/loke>> ya lor.. I just return from taking LRT with bb & my 2nd girl... real kiasu aunty me ...die die must have seat... hahaha

wow...i haven even been to gogo bambini before.. seems like there's quie a number of SAHM here.. soo envy..

abit gian to join in this sat, but abit too far from my place, and my bb gal has no gear yet. seldom bring her out when hubby is not ard.. scared can't handle...

tien,
think i just get the avent one lah. seems easier.

miemie,
saw your post about the BP. yah some of these are quite exasperating. like the playmat seller. choose to use the cheap and f-ed up courier. i kena the same fella as well. idiot never showed up til like two days later.
now im waiting for delivery from another person. and my gut feeling is its the same a$$hole. so freakin sway. today 2nd day already and my goods no show. knn. i sure give him a good one when he comes.

anyways... yay! its the long weekend! lookg forward to recharging my battery... *yawn* nite guys!

oh yah, i took bus cos din drive from office to orchard during lunch time lah. then bus easier to reach just outside my office going back so i took bus lor. but took so bloody long. i should've just spent a few dollar and hail a cab. sometimes i'm damn pound foolish lah.

Now thn manage to pop in, today dunno wat's wrong with my boy whole day nvr slp. Put him in yao lan cry, carry him out smile at u.. Cannot tahan..

ww: everything will be fine, u will get to see ur baby grow.. think positive..

PY: I'm interested in the OPI, when need to let u know?

vodkarib: I'm giving my boy si sen mix with FM, so far so good..

would like to check on this rotarix vaccine and rotateq vaccine. is rotateq a replacement for rotarix? does polyclinic offer rotateq?

this tread is moving too fast to catch up.

Gina: that is only my wish... i also not sure if got the chance, can i handle my girl alone at home.

Btw.. do you all hv problems with yr child drinking milk? previously she fuss alot but will still drink to a stage of 160ml per feed. however, since last wkend, it drop to 100ml and tat is aft we try hv to 'force' her to drink. else it could be lesser.
I hv tried changing teats, milk powder... wondering is it due to teething, her gums are uncomfortable ? the moment she sees the milk bottle in front of her, she will cry.
really can't figure out why she is behaving this way, any experience to share? Thanks.

vankel >> your gal maybe getting bored with milk - one of the signs of weaning actually.

x >> rotateq is a similar vaccine to rotarix. no clue abt the polyclinic one.

ting >> i have that GF book too...read it many x..with all due respect, somehow dre is really not GF-compliant.

1) GF says, use half feed, unlatch and offer food. Thing is, Dre drinks her milk within 5mins now, the "mid point" is like barely a min or two before I need to unlatch her and she becomes a very unhappy babe, plus there's leaks..so this idea doesn't quite pan out for me.

2) abt the intro of foods...i dunno abt the filling up too quickly - but she is a huge eater. the avocados we gave her ain't small. i had prb finishing one on my own! and she could carry on another milk feed + bb rice, all in the same sitting. the price to pay is she had problems flipping after that...big bellied bb...what a sight..! ok, over-eating, next. :p

3) Intro of new foods during noon - Dre doesn't do that, she only accepts new food during the evening feeds..

"constipation" >> Dre had a visit to the PD today WRT not pooping for 6 days. apparently, much ado over nothing. completely normal for bbs, even breast-fed ones. this no-poop syndrome can go on for 2 months! though the worst my PD has seen was 22 days. since both SF and I weren't comfy that she had a six days' worth of poop - we asked for an enema. given, and it was a real poopy mess! but Dre was happy that the poop was finally out and couldn't stop grinning.

Erm..why did I "..." the word constipation? Because, real bb constipation is when their stools are hard. PD says to rem what the stool was BEFORE the no-poop syndrome began..if the last stool was soft, you can be sure, all is fine. However, if her last stool before her poopless days began were hard, then it is something of concern (very rare)..thus, for mummies fretting over the no-poo thingy, rest easy. completely normal.

it's a myth that giving certain foods will help excavate the tummy. unlike adults, bb's digestion works differently at this pt in time..

last bit, this poop-less syndrome usually begins in and around the 6th month, but everything should revert to normal by 1 yo...

and after all that poopy drama, i got to use the accurate weighing scales at the PD's clinic..Dre is registering 6.8kg today!

Xoxo: 5 mins! Haha sometimes Charlotte only drink for 3-4 mins! And I really worry that she's not drinking enough! And so far she nv drink more than 6 mins. I only feed one side. Only her night feeds are 9-13 mins.

So after her milk feed, I'll still offer her the semi solids, and she'll take too

Xoxo: I laughed when I read u describe dre after eating.. "big bellied bb" I trying to imagine y she dun flip after eating. Thanks for sharing about the no poo info. My bb poo lesser recently too.

but can I ask everyone here if their bb wun poo, does the bb keep fussing?? My bb can Even wake up middle of night to fuss or cry just to fart!! (of cos I think it coMes w cramps that's y he is in pain) Den if he keep farting but no poo.... Is sleepless and restless for me Liao cos he will keep making the erm erm sounds with different pitches. -_-"

xoxo : ur back !!! never heard from u for few days. wow dre is almost 7 kg now. good girl

thanks for sharing with us abouth myth on poopless day.
btw, the warmer worked perfectly :D YL has been using it ever since. but sometime he still use microwave to heat up take out milk -.-" must keep reminding him about the warmer. so, i'll pay u back when we meet up. saturday?

Good morning all moms
Long weekend .yeayyy.... Got good news from hubby,he won't go for overseas trip after all.. Hee so happy

Saturday gathering : what time r u all coming? Any other moms wants to join?

Gathering ah? Can newbie join in too? :D But Bukit batok quite far for me >.< is the sengkang one still on? :D

oh just to share on the carrefour baby fair. Diapers are going quite cheap imo. Swim diapers @ $14.90! Fitti premium going for $22.50 for 2! :D So happy~ Bought both :p

Eh.. I read somewhere can try latch your baby then quickly stuff the bottle in XD Not sure if it works. Hur hur typing here and the maid is playing with my girl.. can hear her laughter! MUAHAHAHA!!

PY: saw you buying thermal swimsuit fr SGMambo... did you bring your gal to try out at kiddypalace? So size 1 will fit 6-12mths? My gal quite fleshy though....

Hi folks! Wah, would like to join in for Sat gatherings. Would love for Amelie to meet and play with other babies! I can also offer my place. Bishan St 13.

Saturday baby play date sessions
Sunnyling, Saturdays, around 2-5pm, Sengkang
natalieL (but not hosting)
Ting, Sat, 1-4pm, Jurong East
Shugar, Saturdays, Ang Mo Kio
Astro, Woodlands
Angelina : saturday anytime Hillview
MieMie (not hosting)
pigsy_sg (not hosting)
ilovemaxmax, Sat, Jurong West
esther, saturday 1pm-4pm Flora drive.
Candy_white (not hosting)
glass (not hosting)
funzee, Bishan

ww, take care of yourself. I also believe will power is very impt. Chin up!

For the mums who are in a hurry to buy the Foogo thermos, my friend told me yesterday that she has one, which she never used. She would like to sell it off. Please PM me if you are interested to buy! Px would not be more ex than BP, and you can self-collect at the Raffles Place/City Hall area during lunch.

I NEED TO RANT!!!

You know my mil went to those random chinese tui na (ba guan etc) and now came back here pain there pain.. say maybe the physician exert too much pressure.. kena the veins or whatever.

and today is a P.H and everywhere is closed. So changi hosp again lor. so later i gotta stay at home and face the same old shitty routine again.

Ytd she called her daughter.. and both of them not in singapore.. she ah i think v kua zhang lah. keep on ouch ouch (acting as if very pain) while talking on the phone with them.

I nv see her ouch ouch when she's at home lor.. ARGH!!!! ACT only.

Only know how to trouble people. sorry ah finish ranting liao hehe!

Haha... Py, cheer up! Rant n forget! Dats life...

Am so excited, waiting for the photographer to arrive taking bb's 1st photo shooting session. Any of u done it yet for 6 mth shoot?

Gina: of course you can join in!
This week's is at Hillview... Will check with sunnyling when she's free to hold at her place at sengkang

PY : haha ur mil really know how to ruin a nice long w'end leh. Think she just want attention from ur hb,that's why must act kua zhang with the ouch ouch thing. Endure ya, hope they can finish soon from changi hosp. So in the afternoon u can go gai gai

Alexis : wa photographer?? The only photographer I knew that took Josh's pic nicely is Derek,shugar's hb :D
Hehehe so no,I never took special pic with a photographer

Shugar : how's sam today? Is he ready for tom ;) I'm so excited... Haha

I finally have some time to post again! Wah, at this rate i'm going, i'm forever reading the archives and trying to catch up wif u ladies!
I saw pictures of the babies' gathering in FB, and its super cute! Got my hubby to look too, cos i wanted him to know of this forum and the many events planned for the little ones! But my hub is a super duper shy man, so guess it'll be hard to get him along for the gatherings. But i'll still try to convince him to meet up with you all someday.

shugar: i'm staying in eunos during weekdays (mum's place) and AMK over weekends (MIL place). So whenever i heard u ladies meeting at amk hub, i'm so gian to join! Let me know when's the next outing okie.

I won't be able to join for tues, gogobambini. So u all enjoy!

Mistake... I also wanna rant here!!!

Went to take a bath, the mil keep coming into our room to disturb my boy. During my bath my mil "beg" my hubby if she can carry the bb. Then she scoop him up and bring him outside!

I came out from bathroom and hear her kikoo from one o clock to 12 o clock! And da yu xiao yu ba ba ba.... In short, she is rapping outside! And my head is throbbing pain again.

I admit I ain't a good dil but I really can't tahan her noise. My only way out is to hid in the room all the time. When bb slp at abt 8+ she kept asking how come the bb so tired. I mean hello?? There are alot of babies that sleep early de ma. And isn't it good if a bb can slp early? She jus wan to plaay and play w bb only. And dun care it's late Liao and no good to make small children too excited before sleep.

Ok rant finish!!

NAN is a brand of formula milk by Nestle I think.. stage 2 is for 6mths up? That time I heard mie was feeding NAN to belle, not sure still same brand or not

Ting : I think she's just too happy to play with little kyle. Maybe u could talk to hb about this,like if its bed time don't disturb u anymore. Better ur hubby talk to her rather then u couldn't control ur emotion n show black face. Its difficult to face this kind of mil
Hope ur okay by now

ting> hahaha! you're cute lol. i still can laugh non stop on her kikikoko thing Hahaha!!

eh tml charlotte cant swim leh. she's having a slight runny nose.... anyway what time huh tml

oh ya ting, next time video it down leh!! heheheheh u bluff her u want to take photo but in fact u are videoing lah can ? and share with us in FB hehehehe!

angelina> woah now she need to see a specialist..... *rolleyes*
good lah. who ask her anyhow go find a person to massage / tui na.

tskkkk

Py: i try. But I think they surely know what I am doing, Cos so obvious how come every time I give black face den suddenly wan to take video. And then if I put this up ah, got my bil gf inside my fb. (I deleted the bil fm my fb as well as some relatives) and if ever my hb know I put it up.... Dunno will turn into ww3? But ya!! I should video or record the sound down. and let Kyle listen when he become a father next time and ask him, want me to do the same??? Haha

U know sun wu kong has the Headband in his head that tighten with a chant?? That's exactly how I feel man.

ting, ur mil very gao xiao leh... well, take it that she loves your bb a lot and wants to play. But agree that there is nothing wrong with bb sleeping at 8+. It's a good habit!

U know last time I also dun like my mil to always say "ah-goo" to my baby because I was wondering - for what?! Then I read that oh, baby is supposed to say ah-goo around 5 months (but mine only said once close to 6 months, wah lau).

Today is PH but I din really enjoy my day with bb. Coz last night she refused to sleep - woke up at 10+ after going to bed then struggled to get her to sleep. And because she refused to take her 10pm feed she woke up at 4.30 hungry. Sianz. My help was no help this time, and hubby oso no help bcos he is sick and studying. Sigh. So today I a bit sian and I think bb knows also. She hardly laughed or smiled today. Sigh.

OK, hope tomorrow is a better day!

PY : shugar will come at 2+ , nat will come at 3.30 , xoxo will come at 5. I don't know about the rest. Ting will sms me before she came. Haven't heard from mie n candy_white. Hmmm who else ah? Astro, SJ n Ilovemax

If anybody need my address just let me know,will pm or or I'll message by facebook