(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hi serenity!

Which part of the island do you live?

Actually its not very hard bringing baby out...
Hahaha, ask angelina! She recently started going out too!

serenity, niemweis >>
kao_welcome.gif

serenity >> the first step is always the big one! but very soon, you'd find yourself out almost every other day! well..there are many nice places to go to...things to do with the bb..need company/suggestions etc, can always cho cho any of us here...

niemweis >> Karis is just a day older than dre! so..are u a SAHM?

tien >> aiyoh...sorry sorry! ytd and today were super last minute activities actually. i found myself with abit of time late afternoon, so i texted shugar to ask if she'd be keen on swimming since it was boiling hot! she said ON..and promptly went to get both loke and angelina down! today...i went to angelina's plc to give her the avent bottle warmer..by sheer timing, shugar was in the area so she popped by..and natalie was going to go to angelina's for swimming anyway...haha..sudden arrangements!! OK - will cho cho you all the way now... :p

PY >> Congrats!! I saw a happy Charlotte on FB :D

serenity : ya i only stared bringing josh out by myself was around 2 weeks ago to meet up with the mums. yesterday was my 2nd time
next time we can meet up if u want. where do u stay?

xoxo: whats cho cho ? i also want cho cho ? hahaha

angelina >> haha, cho cho means to try to get somebody to be interested in the same thing that you are going to do...something like that... ;p

blessedcyn >> i am in the east..so is cammie, jaz, sotong_mum..q a few!

angie >> play safe..or consider rotateq..that's another version of this type of vaccine agst rotavirus that is unaffected by the contamination...?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies! I've been MIA for 6 months at this thread...hahhaa...

the thread moving soooooooo fast that I lost track most of the time and only READ instead of POST.

Re: POO POO
today is the 4th day and I am still waiting... Saw asher kek kek a few times but...

Hi mummies...speaking of going out...I'm one of those mummies who worry constantly when going out. Worry baby is upset, fussy and in a crowded place! So far, I have been taking baby for a quick (and I mean really quick...like less than 2 hours) to the shopping malls, dim sum and oh yes, garden walks. And he fusses quite a number of times as well. There was a time where I remembered he cried and yelled in the taxi...and I was praying darn hard that the taxi quickly get to my apartment block...then there is the other time when baby fusses right in the middle of my girlfriends' high tea session at a high end restaurant and I could just feel the burning stares of the patrons...hahahahah...and then he decides to do a major poo poo on me...I tell you....no one word can quite describe my predicament then....

So today, I decide to take baby out for a quick walk in the apartment's garden and take him to the shopping mall nearby...and he fusses the minute he enters the lift...so I u-turned back and my hubby went on to get lunch...hahahahahaha.He's now fussing still in his cot and here I am typing away...eye plugs on. Oh, the joy of motherhood..

Any Oct moms stay woodlands? I stay near Marsiling MRT.. Maybe can hang out sometime.. I'm a SAHM.. =X Very tough to follow up on this thread.. Moving at lightning speed..

im definitely west but don't mind to go to east

babymax : when i met up with xoxo shugar n loke for swimming, Josh was fussy n made a scene by crying so loud. i get used with super thick skin n they help me with josh. everytime josh fussy, i just focus on him. check his diaper, hungry, temperature, anything except people's stare

hey, wat are we all doing here sitting in front of lapy or hp typing away on this forum? aints we suppose to go out n breathe in some fresh air wif baby :p

morning all mommies!!

I just went out for breakies wif family w/o baby :p I told her, if mommy were to bring u, mommy dun get to eat... later mommy come bak, mommy sayang u 100x more ok? so, now am bak... happily carry her n pat her, who knows... the next thing my mom told me, bb fall asleep already :S this is wat happened to me, whenever i carry her, she just zzzz....

So nice.. I ate Twisties for brunch.. Haha.. No one to look after her for me while I eat in peace so I gave it up altogether.. haha =X

natalie : yeah, will bring out josh for lunch n gai gai later, need to go to great world to buy softmat n also need to go hf to buy bag from mothercare.
btw mie will bring bella to swim at hf, n xoxo will also be at hf til dinner. thinking to meet up with them. i'll let u know what time i'll be home, so we can arrange for baby megan to swim

alexis : josh n yl r still sleeping. im pumping breast, thats why i can check the forum ;p

Pearly, am still giving BF.. twisties wun fill me up! am a hungry women, need to feed constantly tho... hahahaha. u know dat saying? "hungry women is an angry women" :p

angelina, i done my pumping session... the next one will be 2pm :p so now i get sometimes to forum-ing, fb-ing, shopping online n etc etc, till bb wake up...

Hi Angelina>> you're right...now I just keep my entire focus on my bubba when he fusses and tries to distract him...so I tell myself if I see another baby fussing with mommy , I will definitely be more empathetic...

The other challenge now for me is to take the first flight with my bubba...oh lordie...

diana!!!!! wow, its been so long since we see your post here!

neimweis>> you're my senior in JC leh.. heehee.. my hubby is from your batch de, he is from 98S10, im 99S09.. wad a small world..

this thread i find my colleague cum primary school senior (skaterzboo), my secondary school seniors (hippo, xoxo), and now JC senior..

Angie (planners) -I just brought my girl to polyclinic yesterday for her 5-in-1 jab and supposingly 2nd dose of rotavirus. The nurse told me that the dose has been "postponed til further notice"
If you are concern, maybe ask your PD or nurse about it? I know there is a notice sent out to urge doctors to offer parents the option to delay the doses. http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC100324-0000098/No-need-for-alarm-over-Rotarix--HSA

and

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1045401/1/.html

teething: Any of your babies starting to teeth? My girl is starting to and I am not sure if it is due to the jab fever or teething my girl is super cranky today.

I live in between serangoon and kovan

Do add me on fb, pls indicate you are oct smh: [email protected] :D

Gina : hai,josh has passed his teething stage since early april. Now can see 2 teeth so obvious

Nat : sorry we couldn't bring megan n josh to swim today

I'm thinking to bring josh to swim again in north point,if any mums want to bring their baby to swim there please let me know. I like the idea of josh swimming with other babies

Oh btw I did some shopping today. I bought a cot n 2 soft mat 15mm for my IL's house
If anybody want to buy extra cot,there's this special price from mothercare

I'm another silent reader too.
My daughter Elysher was born on 13th Oct. She's my 1st baby n i'm a SAHM

had some problem.. she is TBF n when i intro her FM she dun wan and she also reject bottle :s haiz.. i have nt intro her solid too. am i too slow??

Can add me to the FB so that i can view all the cute baby pics too??

Angelina, Xoxo and Loke: Hmmmmpf!!! Super upset!
Haha you all know I kidding right? Kekek...not called prankster for nothing! Anyway lucky nv go out with you all! Had a horrible migraine on Friday! If I;d gone out, you all not just have to babysit yx for me. Also have to mummysit me! Next time ba! Actually really hope to be able to bring yx out more often cos I am officially counting down (sadly) to the return to hell! 4 weeks to go!

Mrsneo: Nope nope I was not at Junction 8 leh. I am a east, town, and west person. Very difficult to see me in the north. Hahah...Maybe a baby who resemble my yx ba.

Anyway, hope that all mummies and babies doing well. My YX is showing signs of teething. Cranky before bedtime. Starting the terrible habit of flipping and turning in the middle of the nite. Very scary...maybe that's why my migraine returned again. LAck of sleep due to anxiety over her. But she is really getting more and more fun to play with. Needs a lot of energy to entertain her. Hates all her toys, wants to be carried around. 'Gai Gai' is probably her fave term now! Gosh!

Forgot to welcome new mummies! Anyway, quite difficult to add new frens on fb using iphone, or issit I dumb dumb, dunno how to add. Can just add me [email protected]. YX is simply keeping me away from my lappy.

blurbbmummy : hai, im sahm too
think all babies r different. u'll know when is the good time for u to start with solid for elysher. if u feel like her tbf is not enough, still waking up asking for milk in the middle of the night or always hungry then i think its time for u to start with solid. from tbf to fm n bottle always need time to adjust. must keep trying n let her adjusting. some babies r easy to adjust, some babies not. just keep trying

tien : lets meet up, bring our baby gai gai. must maximize ur time before going back to work
now im always looking forward to go out with josh. how how ? want to meet up? i dont mind going to east

welcome the new mommies!! (not new at all, haha but finally u speak out like I did after my confinement)

Haha, thread moving fast. I see the mummies meet up pictures in fb. So fun lo!! Too bad I am starting work after 3 more days! Gosh! More than half yr away from work!! That's a lil scary. Anyway I do wonder how am I going to cope cos. It's realllly tiring! The mad morning rush to get myself ready plus feeding my son den to drive both to work (currently hubby fetching us but he is going to reservists in apr!!! During my birthday again somemore!) and then faster bring him to the opp building and den come back to office again. Actually sound easy but I do really my bb is getting bigger and heavier for me. Somemore I got more than one year never wear heels Liao! Geez just a lil jittery. I was hoping maybe after one month I can cry and tell my hubby I wanna be sahm can or not... Wahahhahaha!

Angelina, looks like u are hooked on going out w Josh! It's very good u know! Since my bb 1.5 mth I started bringing him out everywhere I think he enjoyed too. Of cos got fair share of fussing la, especially during our mealtimes. Thus I super hate my mil. Cos of her ki koo when we go outside, my bb DUN WANT TO sit in the pram anymore. My pram is a white elephant now. Lucky I din buy an expensive one.

I was thinking maybe we should bring back a lisitng of October mummies, bb names, dob and locations we stayed. Quite like the idea of a joint bdae celebrations someone mentioned another thread did. I mean we could all meet during oct this year to celebrate this special occasion just amoung ourselves.

Hmm, just saw astro's message and I really love what she said about me fretting my son still hasn't flipped yet.... Just enjoy my baby... In his time! Thanks astro!

hi all mummies, i m also one of the silent mummies... this tread is really moving fast, trying to find time to catch up reading.

i m not a SAHM..
How i wish i can....

Hey babes! Long time no post. Its been thorouughly exhausting for me trying to maintain the 2am pump with 10-11hr work days. So hve only been reading n not posting.

Update on Min
she weighed 6.6kg as of yesterday. Think her top two teeth may be emerging. Feels kinda sharp on her gums. She still has the "bald" patches at the back of her head but the top like woody wood pecker. She finally can flip with ease but cant crawl yet n gets easily frustrated with herself when she cant move.

She loves reading n being read to. Most amazing is the hypnotic effect my playing piano has on her. M thrilled to play for her everytime. By now she is very aware of her surroundings n can display affection for daddy n mummy.

Feeding has become more challenging. Very hard to feed her well if shes awake cos she'd wanna play with you. Her eyes have grown even bigger than before.

She no longer cries in the car seat nor get easily startled by loud noises. But she cries if there are too many strangers crowding around her, displaying her displeasure.

Hope all the babies are doing well. Am anxiously waiting for her 6th month jab to start semi solids thereafter.

morngin all

having aheadache fromlack of sleep.. as usual lah..

poor yh.. and poor mama of yh! haiz.. v sian he keeps falling sick! if the genie appears in front of me now, i will ask to have all sickness eradicated from the surface of this EArth! haiz.. with bally under 1 year.. all these nothing much to do but just watch.. and meanwhile keep losing sleep.. yh woke up two time last night.. once at 3am drank and went back to sleep.. but still v little. i think his throat hurting him.. he dun really fuss when awake.. once get him drink. he drinks then he shouts.. haiz.. but still hungry. omg.. then 5 plus cried sharply.. turned him a bit. he went back t sleep.. 620am woke up. feed him also wun sleep! haiz. god bless ME man.. haiz..

argh.. just sent a whiny teng got school (today better.. bribed with lillpops.. so he was holding the lollipop and trying not to cry.. then reach there told the teachers dun let him eat but let him hold.. tomorrow i will try this again.. give him one for not crying and going wit me.. and on arrival teacher wil give him another one. then he will have TWO lollpops.. .. on the taxi he says.. 'where is my second lollipop?' this boy knows man.. haiz..

hippo: hullo.. the bald patches were the reason i shave bally . growing back now. quite fast..
nice! play piano to min.. i wish i know how to play it to bally too!.. bally loves reading books. he has a v unique attentiveness towards books which i have never seen in teng..
he likes to touch touch the 'tactile' books with different surfaces too..v gd feeling just to watch him

min's good. so fast got stranger anxiety liao! heh.. maturing fast
my young one yet to develop that but my old one foever in that! haiz..

x: i see.. diane also say bally at the coffeshop.. wah. all of a sudden. i feel.. my family and i havebecome celebrities! pple recognise us on the streets. omg. ha.. paiseh. that day. i must have appeared v flustered coz teng was not behaving well! argh.

ting: heh.. u got to thank joelle.. she told me that
kyle's so dashing cute.. so full of expressions .. and so adorable! put him down.. on the mat or on the bed and u play with him on his tummy.. soon soon.. i tell u.. he might just ... one fine day. flip, sit and pull to stand all rolled in one!

super angry with World of Korea, ordered a playmat for them as a gift to my friend who will be giving birth in May which means now she's 8months pregnant. and know wat the delivery man juz left the playmat at the corridor and my friend have to carry in on her own.. wah liew.. today when she i told my i was fuming mad..

astro: ya sent them an email early in the morning.. was so fed up with them. told them that if the delivery man feel that becoz of the delivery caused his weekend burned, he can jolly well sent it on weekday evening...

and all mummies, changed the nick to my name instead easier lah, same as FB.

Finally have the time to come in here. Lele has been sleeping lesser these days. Don't nap for long and so have been getting lesser personal time. Nowadays, he loves to sleep on his tummy. He will flip over in the middle of the night and just sleep like that. If we turn him back, he will 'scold' us. :p

Today is a nice day, he was so hungry - fed him and he slept at 9.30am. Actually i can't remember if i fed him at 6am. I thought i did but if i did, he wouldn't be so hungry... Maybe i was dreaming??? Haiz... Forget it... Now i can have free time till 10.20am before i have to fetch my girl from school...

Photos taken recently... Just an update...

3785447.jpg
3785448.jpg

Hi Vankel! You are not alone!!! I am a FTWM
Can't afford to be tai tai and be SAHM :p But taking care of bb full time is really hard work!! There's always pros and cons to everything :] Bo bian la XD

Fever:So happy my girl's fever has subsided! MUAHAHAHA!! Hopefully she will be less cranky with Sophie (the giraffe) &amp; another teething toy. Heh. Else my helper jialat XD

blurbbmummy: Maybe you try feeding BM first then quickly change to FM? You are never too slow. I was on TBF too, then before i went back to work, my girl rejected milk bottle (with EBM)! She initially was with a nanny for 2days and she took it well. But to my horror, she refused to drink from the bottle and wailed and wailed even when i left her with the helper and went away for 2hrs. In the end, had to latch her then she stop crying.

Oh anyway to cut it short, I bought NUK teats and tried and she accepted it. Think mainly because it is close to our nipple shape and she was hungry after "milk strike".. drinking only a bit at a time. Now she is back to Pigeon as according to my helper, my girl bites the NUK teat and the corner will give way and spill milk! Buay tahan!! XD

Feeding: How much milk are your babies drinking huh? Mine about 2-3hrs 120ml i think~ Anyway, I gave my girl a trial run (1 small teaspoon) of Happy Babies brown rice cereal with EBM and she quite like it

Do your parents or IL interfere with your feedings? I don't really know how to stop my mum from trying to let my girl taste the foods we eat. Kept telling her she is still too young, but she insists that we need to let her know of the various tastes available besides BM -.-'' Told her I will be preparing food/purees for her, and no this no that (according to a book i read) for Angelyne, she was like the look: -_-" You were raised up like that.. what's the big fuss?

She let her taste ice-cream, banana (this i never object) and god knows how many other things she tried but never let me know. argh!