(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi Angelina,
No worries... I believe we are going to have gathering in the future... I will try to bring him along for the next gathering.

Nat: i am peeved.. but as i said.. let go? let go? chey.. i getting sot liao.. but he is going to get it again from me later..
but this is what i have EXPECTED wor.. ha.. i know miser too well..

now i want ot think of a witty reply to suan him leh..

someone help me think of something? ha..

natalie : its okay . anyway, think me, loke, xoxo n shugar will go to north point to bring babies to swim soon.
hope megan will be better soon, so can swim together

joyce : yes, cant wait to meet nathan

astro : walauwww , i'll be so angry liao. hope teng n bally will be better soon also... poor thing

Mama Astro>> Ya.. sure will be mad de!!! Try msging him like, "Mama and babies need papa".. Hopefully, he can make an effort to come back a little earlier today...

ha! so u see ladies. i am not making a moutain out of a mole hill.. when i say i fed up with miser's worksholic tendencies.. and as much as i wanna appreciate his working drive and helping us to be financially capable.. i still get peeved off lor..haiz..

i must whallop him chiam chiam for giving me this kind of reply one leh.. i must.. but now no strength. wah liew.. i want to suan him leh.. suan him big time.. how to suan him?

'Darling, it's ok. don't worry.. i know. serioously it's ok. ya.. cause your machines are more impt'
???
how's that?

HM; ha! nope. wun work! tried!

Wahaahaaa.. tats a gd gd 1, Astro!!!

I think hor.. its pointless being angry wif them.. just suan them lor.. Make them feel bad..

Sometimes i also suan my hubby 1.. i think it works.. much better than quarreling wif them...

i dunno abt you mummies.. but sometimes when i'm really mad at my hb i'd just tell him "it's ok you dont need to worry. maybe some other guys would pity us & worry on your behalf instead"

*zip*

Nat>> Wah.. some other guys ah? Erm.. he definitely will get super worried then.. LOL..

Talking abt this issue.. I got this stupid guy.. think he is pure MAD! Married wif 1 daughter.. but he kept saying he has got no feeling for his wife and so forth.. Keep asking me out for lunch.. I already keep rejecting him..

Today is the ultimate leh.. he msged me, "I really wanna be wif u"... faintzz.. I simply refused to be bothered wif him lor.. I just replied him.. "u ARE MAD! No time to be mad wif u!" Then he replied, "Not mad.. am serious".. I just refused to entertain him anymore.. and classified him as a mad case lor..

I told him many many many times tat I love my hubby, love my son.. love my family.. me and him=IMPOSSIBLE! Siao lor.. Damn stupid leh!

I think the next step to do is.. to bar all his calls and msgs..

mrs neo> there are alot of these guys ard. i've even had ppl asking me to go 'naughty' with them! these are idiots.. and yeah, ignore him! the more you reply him the more excited he becomes. sometimes when we just wanted to be polite by rejecting them nicely.. but they think we are playing hard to get or leading them on.

Yeah lor.. the worse thing is.. he is working in the same organisation but different unit.. Sometimes i have to seek his help regarding work.. hence, cannot ignore him completely.. sighzz..

I have Avent pre-sterilizes disposable liners / milk bags to let go, please ping me if you are interested. Each box comes with 100 x 8oz / 240ml. This is specially designed for the Avent disposable nurser.

Have decided to stop breastfeeding so still have a number of bags at home.

Hi Astro - sigh....could be. Now I need to go and decipher and cross check all the likely reasons again....so exhausting....Why don't babies come with an operational manual??!! Going crazy now...

Anyone bringing babies on holidays coming Easter break??

i looking for fridge to go bags.. anybody got lobang for it? i should be travelling soon for 3-4 days. hope to be able to still find time to express some milk to keep the supply going therefore i need to be able to transport the FBM back into SG too..

angelina: HB told her b4 but she still do that coz when HB was young they also did that so to them its alright you see.. just cant get the message cross.

mrs neo: thanx for your post, actually I also not very angry with my MIL but its just some of her thinking.. afterall she's a very good MIL, she actually help me do all my laundry so when after work i go home, i only need to attend to my boy..

Just to confirm the 6th Apr gathering is on rite...

xoxo: no need to tailgate u for this time round coz HB going.. maybe next meet up when i'm driving alone then maybe will need to tailgate u.. :D

sigh....... charlotte keeps crying.. not sure why is she crying.. i suspect her tummy is not well.. i press abit hard hard.. then forehead cold cold.. (if i not wrong, my ahma told me if forehead cold cold in kids means their stomach not v well..)

and it's the 5th day now she still no poop

ytd poop abit.. but was really ABIT only. alamak ..... gave her prune juice, gripe water, apple puree liao.

PY : 5days is max already. my suggestion is just bring her to PD. poor thing leh, i can imagine if adult has constipation is very pain, how bout babies?
sure they r suffering more then us
n thats explain why she keep crying
hope she can poop soon

thanks to loke xoxo shugar for today
i had so much fun n so does josh
hope can see u all again
glass : too bad we couldnt meet elgin. hopefully next time we'll meet

PY >> time to go to PD already...

silent readers on the forum >> hehe, small world we have here!! met a client who is also a mummy on this forum but of course, am not gg to reveal who that is! just wondering, how many "silent" followers have we got? cld all of u just post one msg to let us know how "BIG" the oct grp really is...? unsilent yourself? now i know Client Mummy and X...i am sure there's more!!

angelina >> glad you enjoyed yourself and josh too! he's so cute!! **Squeezzzeeee**

Hmm..i am feeling better today after days of being under strain - from work and the babe. it must be the quick session we had today! so thank you all too - angelina, loke and shugar!!

xoxo : yes, i also enjoyed very much. cant stop talking about it to YL (hb)
he's hoping someday can meet u all . he's happy that i have new friends n can go out by myself. not just stay at home, n not doing anything

poop charlotte poop!
Send the poop fairy her way!!

angelina: we had fun too! Now i'm feeling tired... and I wasn't even the one swimming!

PY, ur Ger on bm still or? The nurse always tells me not to worried, as my ger only poo whever she likes :x I hv lost track of how many days alrdy :x

Wanna find out yr opinions abt the rotarix jabs.
Baby Paige had her first dose last month and was due last week for the second dose.
But with the newspaper article we decided to delay it.
Apparently,we have to finish the dosage by her 24th week which is April 7th week. They suggested we switch to rotaract if we r worried.
We are thinking of just forgoing the second dose altogether...
Very confused....suggestions please!!!

Hi angelina, yup, pretty cool to meet all of you. Will bring elgin out next time.

My first outing with Elgin with friend will be next Tuesday, also Oct mummy. Looking forward to that.

i am yet another silent reader too! Have always wanted to pen some comments, but not sure if it'll be something silly... so that's why i've been 'hush hush' for the longest time!
U gals muz be having fun bringing all the little ones out for a group gathering. Would love to join in but am unsure of how i can manage baby on my own... so guess i need some more training on that first..

PY: My gal on tbf too, the max she went w/o poo was 9 days, and i think its alright (or so says the internet and doc), perhaps she absorb the bm totally, and there's no residue.. heard 10 days max, and maybe she'll need the suppository then.

Hope i'll be more active in the forum, i need to know more mummies too!
Add me if you can in FB. Email: [email protected]

Thanks ladies!

Angie >> I will probably forego the jab altogether. I'm very cautious. Rather err on the safe side. But that's just me. Perhaps you would like to get a second opinion from another doctor?

Hmmmpf!!!! Saw fb photos!! Mummy tien yx angry that you all nv jio!!!!! Soooooo fun!!! And angel is there!!! Sulk even more!!!!!

alexis : hai alexis, i enjoyed my saturday. xoxo, shugar n nat was from my house. megan was swimming at the pool.
so happy that they all want to come to my house

xoxo, shugar , natalie : thanks for coming, i enjoyed my time. hope u all enjoyed it also.

all mummies r welcomed at my house, anytime want the babies to play together

glass : its nice to meet u too, i want to meet elgin. who r u meeting with on tuesday ? also oct babies?

tien : im so sorry i forgot to sms u

Alexis/ serenity: intro-ed her semi solid liao that's why i so kia si hehehe.. previously while on TBF without any cereals etc she can go without poo for days and i not worried at all =x hahaha....

PY: COngrats! lol, i intro semi solid too... n this afternoon when i got home, maid told me... bb finally poo2, n her last poo2 is dunno how many days ago. seems like the maid is the one who worries more than me =x she always tells me, baby never poo2 for quite long already eh? then keep counting down :p