(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

btw welcome to all new mummies!

ting: gd idea to hold a mass oct 1 yr bday. we shd sart planning soon. who want to volunteer cooridnate? :p

gina: hullo. it's like that one lah. old folks. my mum lagi best.. i prepared stock and freeze.. even that she objects and said i give bb stale food! she just cannot understnad!haiz.. three years liao.. still like that!

Gina : Yes!! My mil wanted to feed my lele ice-cream that day and i don't allow her. She got no choice as she knew i am going to insist my way. If she still want to feed, then i will bring the kids home.

She used to take care of my #1 and i got not much say during weaning. I wanted to start solid for my #1 when she passed her 6 mths but she started feeding her all sort of things when she turned 4 mth. She don't like me to do and bring puree to her place. She will just feed her plain porridge. After i resigned and stay at home when my #1 turned 1yr, i have learned to insist on what i want when it comes to kids (of course in a nice way). The rest, the dowager can have her way.

And now, she has learned to respect me as well. she don't interfere with my discipline and how i bring up my kids since i have proofed to her that my kid is well behaved and i can control them well.

If you feel that its wrong, still must let them know you don't allow.

Do your bb like to shout now? My boy if I leave him alone he will shout so loud now so funny.

And recently he alway wake up at 4am want to play make me so shag. Saturday I got to carry him from 4am to 7am because I put him down he will wake up, my hand carry till so shng.

ting : ya im super hooked with bringing josh out, but only when i meet up with the moms. if i have to go out by myself, i dont think im ready yet

astro : aiyoh teng so cute, can bribe him with lolipop. so can i give him one when we meet on 6th ? hee :D btw josh back head also still botak. how to make it grow ? he's not sleeping on his back since around 2 months ago. but still not growing yet

esther : r u sahm ? i added u on facebook already

to all the moms : my nephew is coming n want to celebrate his 3rd birthday in singapore. would like if u all come to join his birthday?

sunnyling: my boy don't shout but he like to pur pur pur and all his saliva come out.

angelina: soon soon with effect from april onwards.. hahah.. thanx will go and confirm.

btw my boy behind also botak some more got waxy feeling.. my MIL apply olive oil for him (at the bald or less hair areas) everyday before shower and somehow it works.

gina: my boy drinking 150ml around 3.5 to 4hrs.

and yes i'm really scared my MIL will feed my boy Kopi-O coz there was this particular day she mentioned that its ok for him to try new things..*OMG*.. i was staring at HB giving him that kind of look that "please tell your mum don't, ur son is still too young to try new things"

angelina: my boy likes that rocker very much, there's the dog they need to pull so as to play the music, my boy now uses his feet to pull instead of his hand..

Astro: if Kyle does that, I will most probably be so shocked and dunno how to talk but just keep on blabbering and den call everyone to say what I saw and pray it's not a one time thingy only. Haha! Then I will start crying cos no transistion! I have to be very careful and extremely busy then on! Dreaming ah!

Dreamygal: ur lele very cute!!

Gina: I would be very angry if my parents or il do that! Cos it's my discretion how I wan to feed my son. So far I only give steamed carrot and potato mixed w bm or water. And I monitor how his poo turn out. I dislike feeding when pple are at home cos they will be like watching animals in zoo and kept on calling out to my son and exclaiming he so cute etc! Only women will do such things la. So yest when I feed my son, my mil and maid kept talking to my bb, I told my bb loudly we dun talk during eating. Then my mil got it and went away.

Feeding: I have been latching on all the while, only once in a blue moon if I have to go out then mil feeed ebm but so far the most he drank is 50ml only Nia!! At childcare try tried for me last week also drink 50ml only. Today I hve them the new nuk teat number 2. Hope he can take more. I think is is only drinking 100ml every 2.5 to 3 hrs cos I feed a breast only each time and if I pump the breast is 100ml.

Mass bdae party: I can help out!! I was thinking this party only between us parets and our babies plus bb siblings only. Else if bring friends and relatives will be very very crowded. How abt this? For a start, mommies that are interested please kindly pm me with the following details. See how Manu are interested first.

your name n nick on smh
email
contact no
bb name, dob

Swimming:
I bought the baby pool and Kyle has been swimming once a week since he 2 months old. I really think swimming very good for babies! Cos his legs very strong! Need alot of water but I recycle the water to wash clothes, toilet etc etc.

Balding at back: I shave bb head twice and now all growing evenly Liao. No more bald spots. But hair behind is a lot more fine. BUT I think mommy going bald Liao. I dun dare to count the no of hair fall.

Stranger anxiety : if u read the health booklet. Stranger anxiety is a milestone ok...... It's only normal to be wary of strangers! If dun I will b worried!

ting : i'd love the idea of mass bday party. count mt in

did u buy the neck float for kyle? if u have, can join me n nat to swim together in my condo

mass bday party>> i have a venue in mind, singtel recreation centre.. think its quite cheap
less than $50, but we must book fast!

anyway, suggest that we do it early Nov or late sept, since most weekends in Oct will be used for our babies' bday bash for family n frens..

but hor, can dowan 25 / 26th Sep, coz im celebrating Belle's bday on one of these 2 days.. heehee

ting>> we used to have a list of the mummies' data and babies' name.. i stopped keeping track after i went into labour.. think astro or loke has the latest one, provided they kept a copy of it! think refer to that will be easier?

Welcome all the new mummies...
Just wanna to share my son is teething now... but the first tooth popping out is not the first front teeth... is the tooth at the side... somemore is coming out from the side of his gum....
No wonder he had a high fever and keeping rubbing his gum last week...

hey, we had a great weekend visiting Josh and mummy n daddy!

on the way back i was telling HB it'll be nice if we could organise going to each others homes on saturdays afternoons. good way to let the babies make friends and mummies and daddies can make friends and catch up too!
And no need to rack brains where to go or squeeze in crowded shopping malls!

waht do the other mummies think?

angelina: can charlotte join josh and megan to swim at ur condo ? hehehe! her swimming lesson still left 2 more to go at the yishun one.

MASS BDAE PARTY (to celebrate our labour day)
mie> how to book singtel recreation centre? must b a staff? is it a big empty area? any facilities? 1 yr old babies can eat cake liao or not ah? hahahah. i am very excited! and i thinking very far liao.. maybe when they 3 or 4 yrs old we can organise another mass bdae party go east coast build sand castle!!

astro / loke > u have the mommie list? can send me a copy to add on?? my email is [email protected]

DATE: i will think in sept will be good idea cos we have time to plan for our own private parties. also it's not belated. 10 Sept is a public Holiday Hari Raya Puasa, shall we do it on 11 Sept a Saturday??

PLACE (suggested for brainstorm):
- Singtel Recreation centre
- mommies going dempsey on 6th, can find out more and if suitable?

Calling for volunteers and mommies that are interested!!

Interested Partcipants:
Ting
Astro
Angelina
Mie Mie

PY: ya! 2 bdae parties for bb! one among oct mommies... one for our own to invite frens, relatives etc (of cos oso ea other here la)

Angelina: yup kyle has the neck float. but hubby against letting bb swim in real swimming pool cos he say chlorine etc too strong and the water dirty... -_-"" i bought my bb swimming pool at http://yourbabycanswim.blogspot.com/ leh...

Shugar: i think is a really good idea! let me settle down at work first!! i would like to join in! best is to houses that has free parking! waahahhaha! i.e, condos or on a sun!

gd afternoon all mommies!

wow, just a morning the thread moving so fast! I hv to keep scrolling up n down while reading thru my phone. Now finally get a chance to sit down n post some reply.

dreamygal: ur bb so cute! my mom saw me checking on the forum n keep asking whose bb, why bb these day all so cute n yadda yadda yadad :p

esther n angelina: my rou-en has the same rocking chair too. instead of pulling da handle for music, she pull da ball n handle together like doing gym! so she can sit right up n check on p.ple! so kpoh rite?

regarding the mass bday party, let me know the venue n time once decided ok? I try my best to join... As am not always station in sg to avoid my conflict wif my MIL =x

my ger has the same probs
dropping hair... becoming botak soon, but i refuse to shave her still

ting : im thinking early nov, celebrate their mass bday after the actual one (sept n oct) anyway 11 sept i might be in jkt. for the swimming pool, my condo really strict about this one. they cleaned it 3 times a week n for the kids n baby pool they dont use too much chlorine for the skin n health reason

PY : sure can always join us. last saturday we swam around 5 pm,no direct sun but the water is warm

shugar : i love this idea, esp on saturday when YL needs to play soccer -.-" im willing to go to where ever. but if u all dont have any place to go can always come to mine

btw, what time on thrusday?

sunnyling : can swim at my condo, but i stayed at hillview

alexis : my rocking chair cant pull the dog
so no music. im lazy to exchange it. btw nat's baby girl also botak. just wear the hair accessories lor, super cute liao

interested participants:
Ting
Astro
Angelina
Mie Mie
bbseed
natalieL

==========================

PY: YES please join us! :D megan had lots of fun swimming last sat, but her blur mummy forgot to bring her neckfloat! ended up Josh didnt get to swim cos his mummy lent his neck float to megan lol..

yah yah my girl also botak.. botak since birth wahaha. actually she has some hair, but not thick thick like most of the babies here! and then she dropped alot some time back, now it's the growing back phase. i never bothered to shave her since there's not much left anyway!

ting / Alexis : Thanks ya.

natalieL : I am planning to move to Serangoon north... Haa... Should be next year... You know what it means by '孟母三迁'?? Haa...

Hmmm egg will trigger allergy best not to introduce before 9mth or 1 year.

Angelina,

haha Hillview like a bit far leh.

Serangoon or Kovan is quite near to my hse also

ting>> the singtel recreation centre is a very big open space, we can rent those blow up castles etc and put there.. no need singtel staff to book the place.. my fren who is in the nov 2008 thread, they held it there..

anyway i think for the bday party, once confirmed, cannot pull out (unless of coz you pay liao dowan to go) ba.. coz we need to tabulate the costs and every family has to pay.. similar to the xmas party we had last year.. wad do you all think?

then per extra kid and adult to pay a nominal fee

omg! NO EGGS! especially the egg white, but u can give pure eggyork wif 100% cook tho. I just think those old folks need to attend classes or something. I remember my MIL "teaching" me, give plain porridge wif salt! i was like WAT the?

angelina, but can still vibrate rite? the vibration really keep bb quiet for awhile :p

Nat, my ger born wif quite a lot of hair... but start dropping. i try not to bother, but my sis n mum keep reminding me :S

about egg, ya heard from my boy's massage sinseh, she say giving them abit (like a quarter) of cooked egg york can help to develop their brain and will become smarter.. not sure whether true or not coz don't dare to try.. hehe..

reamygal : my MIL insist on giving josh egg yok n porridge n whatever that comes to her mind. explain thousand times still dont understand, so i bluffed her. told her that josh fell sick after she gave all of those food. shes so worried n now has stopped giving "funny" food anymore

sunnyling : ya i know, hillview is far from all of u guys. well atleast ting n mrs.neo stays near me
not so lonely here in the west

Ya loh. I told her to stop feeding and she still ask me why not, its so soft. Told her egg cannot, she said that its nonsense. But i still insist that she stop feeding. She got no choice.

After that, she asked me to feed lele some green liquid, grass smell alike thing. She said it remove any heatiness. She plucked those weeds look-alike thing from a neighbour's small garden loh. Wa lau!! I asked her what 'grass' are those but she herself can't answer.

MieMie : Yaya...

esther / Alexis : I also read before. Egg yolk 100% cooked can be given by 6 mths. But i just started lele on cereal 2 days ago loh. Haiz... She should ask the mummy first before feeding.

COUNT Me in.....

interested participants:
Ting
Astro
Angelina
Mie Mie
bbseed
natalieL
Joyce

Very excited to have the mass birthday party for all our babies.....

whats wrong with josh nowadays? everytime he couldnt see me, he'll start screaming. eventho i just walked a bit far from him, the moment he couldnt see me he'll starts screaming n screaming n screaming

angelina / dreamygal: guess they are too anxious to let out little ones try new food.. my MIL also like tat wan to let my boy try porridge, soup but my boy has just started his cereal only and somemore not continous coz I will only give him when i'm at home which is on wkend. so in order to prevent my MIL from introducing new food to my boy i will tell her "doc say cannot gotta wait till his over 7mths" then she will like oh ok thn shall wait.. everything also say doc then they will listen.. haha..

oh btw check with you mummies do you know where to get those full suit rompers including feet covered coz wan to change my boy's pyjamas to that pattern (now his wearing 2pc).

angelina: maybe he feel insecure when he cant see you?? can try talking to him and let him hear your voice even though he cant see you maybe he will feel better?? juz some of thoughts lah..

dreamygal,
ur MIL maybe can be best fren wif mine :p when i tell her NO, she will ask why as well. But the most amazing part is, after listening to me... she still insist on wat she wans!

the very last incident is, when bb is 4 months+ old... she went n bought this giant walker w/o our knowledge. when hubby n i got home that nite, both of us tio shocked! n quickly read thru the whole box, stated there for 12kgs or when bb can walk! such a relief... the next day i told her, her son dun let bb use walker. then she asked, WHY? then i tell her all those tip toes, backbone thingy. she still insist... said the salegirl said can. I so fed-up n said in a nice way, maybe u ask ur son or we keep it in the store room till baby is big enuf to sit on it. N put it in a nicer way, I hint her next time if wan to buy something do let us know so wun double buy or get things dat we do not need =x cos lied to her, my mum's place already got walker when she insist me to carry bak.

the next thing, i saw her carry the whole thing to kiddy palace n refund. I feel so bad tho!!! and call my hubby right away, hubby said ignore her :S let her be :S But, between hubby n MIL... of cos I will choose my hubby rite? :p so i just keep quiet n let her go n do her refund =x