(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hair :
oh no. tink i need a wig. originally i oledi v thin hair. during pregnancy no diff. cannot imagine if i were to lose more hair after giving birth.

himalaya bath thingy:
I believe i saw it before. Not confirmed ya but I think i saw it at Suntec the place where sell a lot of bb stuff the middle shop.

dreamy: glynnis is so cute lah.. but seriously.. they really look very cute with the clips even without much hair... maybe that's y they look so cute!! hehe..

it definitely sounds scary that i'll lose my hair with my baby in a few months' time!!!! i dun have a lot of hair to start with.. the thought of losing hair???!!!! i can i keep in the hormones but have the baby out of my womb??!!! I DONT WANNA LOSE MY HAIR!!!!!

mie: we should organize a shopping outing during the taka fair instead. hahhaha...

hair

I have thinning hair problems before pregnant and after giving birth. The floor at my master toilet and room are full of dropping hair fm me only. Ever since i am pregnant, i realised this problem suddenly vanish as i hardly drop any hair nowsaday. Hope this can stay on !

has anyone ordered their baby cots already?
have been window shopping at baby hypermart, hyperstore etc, robinsons, OG and metro - and the cots more or less look alike if i am looking at price range of $300.
jus wan to find out how did you gals decide on which cot to buy? and do you spend more on better quality ones? i have been tryin to look for those with smaller gaps but only saw these in mothercare and they usually cost $500 and abv...
so am wondering which type to buy...

vodkarib

i hv nt started too"(

i think mayb durin the last 2nd mth den buy ba, i am actually lookin for 2nd hand de if possible, cos i feel its a waste.. i also dont noe what feature to look for in a gd cot, but should be buying around 200-300 de

Just saw a gd deal on TODAY's ppr. Carrefour selling the wooden cot at $229 now instead of usual price $399. It is a white cot that comes attached with 3 side drawers and one bottom big drawer. Not sure if comes with bedding sets and mattress as it was not mentioned. Dimension of cot nt mention as well. But seems to be pretty gd deals as it comes with so many drawers which u dun see it readily available outside.

ong, now that u mentioned, i seem to have dropped less hair now! i thot its due to the new shampoo i using! hmm.. nw i dunno what is causing this already. but watever, its good! i hope i wun lose hair too!! but my sis also lost hair as a result of pregnancy...

yeah! taka bb fair is finally coming!! i haven't bought ANYTHING yet, think it'll be a good time to BUY there!

regarding cots, i dunno what's good too. i'll be using a secondhand one, so cant comment much. but i'll definitely buy the bedding stuff, esp the one to tie around the 4 sides of the cot!

Gylnnis's pic is cute!! her passport photo is nice too!

clumsybabe (clumsybabe) : yah.

sweetzinc : I use photoshop to shrink the photo to below 50k, can shrink image size or save file in lower resolution. The pictures from our camera is far too big to be uploaded here.

blink : I tell you... The moment i got that clip up on her hair, i was taking so happy that i took photos and start to MMS friends. Before that, the hair is really too thin till nothing to clip. Haa... I always feel that the good thing about having a girl is to able to dress her up and tie her hair... So was very sad when she start to lose hair. Plus my MIL keeps complaining that it must be my diet, till one day i told her that i am not eating any other thing except food from her place... Haa...

blinkblink & mummies : I read somewhere is that now when we are pregnant, we lose lesser hair but all these hair will drop off after our baby comes out.

cjdg (cjdg) : Thanks ya. I am just one crazy mummy who loves snapping photos.

sweet>> yeah, is 27th august (thursday), i received my mother & baby magazine last night ma, and tollyjoy or pigeon was doing an advert in the mag, and they stated there 27th aug to 13th sept.. prepare your hubby's wallet!!!

loke>> i tink im gg to the BB fair on the first day they start, coz the Feb / march BB fair this year was already very crowded on the first day leh.. and by dunno which day, many of the good buys were OOS already!

and im the kiasu type.. anyone want to meet me there? wahaha.. will be gg with my hubby of coz, he is the payer of the big ticket items, and also to be there to be the coolie.. wahaha

cjdg, I am pretty sure it is due to pregnancy hormones change that cause our hair to drop lesser now. Cos it will be back to "normal" after i give birth. So sad

dreamy: u r right.. we got more hair now not because more hair growing, but because less hair is dropping.. due to hormonal changes. that's y i said i hope the hormones remain there even after baby is out.. hehe.. talking about dressing up girls.. i'm not the very hiao type.. but my niece is so vain!! so if my baby hang around with her long enough.. she'll prolly be vain too.. keke...

miemie: but i thought u already bought a lot of things? i'm just short of cabinets now.. no cabinet i dare not buy more stuff.. cos no place to put!! hahaha..

loke>> erm.. i only bought clothes ma.. still have the essentials to buy - wet wipes, car seat, stroller, musical mobiles, bathing essentials, hankies, towels, nipple cream, breast pads.. these are some that i can tink of now..

mie: hehe. that's quite a lot... hmm.. my mum is very funny... she told me and sis-in-law not to buy any towels or hankies or blankets etc etc... cos there are a lot at her house.. all leftovers from my niece and nephews.. then end up one day she was at the market.. saw the small hankies very cheap and not bad.. also bought for us... so i try to refrain from buying.. cos sure got free one from mum.. whahaha...

my sister told me she has lots of baby clothes for me, so i din buy infant clothes..

and i dunno why i decided to go and get ALL the clothes she has put aside for me one fine day, ended up there are only 5 pcs of infant clothes, the rest are ALL big girls' clothes.. thank goodness i decided to take the clothes first instead of waiting till sept or wad...

so now i still have to buy NB clothes leh.. i saw the hankies she had, mostly very seasoned hankies, and some were torn and tattered.. im definitely not gg to let my baby use such torn and tattered hankies lo.. wa piang..

and so, im gg to the taka BB fair to buy a lot of things.. if i had known earlier, i would have bought most of the stuffs at the motherhood expo fair already!

have you started to experience your baby in weird positions?

last night i could see a prominent L shape and when i feel my tummy, the L shape was actually the baby lying in that position, the head on my left side, and her butt at my right, and her legs below my right ribs.. so funny..

and right now, only a certain part of my stomach is hard, i presume is her position again.. wahahaha

miemie: yeah.. i experience that sometimes too. like certain part of my tummy is super hard - suspect it's the head. so dun dare to tap on his head :p

plannin to go taka fair to buy loads of things too. i slowly listing my preferred brands for some of the essentials - and preparing to buy and check off this list at the baby fair.
though i suspect taka fair wun have big ticket items like cots and strollers? or will they have?

miemie, learning frm yr experience, prob a gd idea to get hold of all the handmedowns from frens and relatives before the fair, so that can gauge whether to buy new ones or not

miemie: yup, got that too. Sometimes left side of tummy is hard, sometimes right side. Hehe, really duno what they are doing in there sometimes hor :p

vodkarib>> yes, i would suggest that leh.. and getting all the stuffs first, you still have time to seive out those you dowan, those not enuff or quality not good etc.. and then grab them all at the taka BB fair..

i wish my tummy is transparent and i can see all their kicks and facial expressions.. wahahahaha

taka BB fair earlier this year had baby cots, strollers, car seats, breast pumps, toys, clothes, diapers, you name it, i tink they have it! not too sure abt this august fair...

mie: i wanna meet u there!! hahaha!
haha yeah my tummy is also hard at certain areas too lol. then when i sleep one side, i can feel that i like sleeping on the baby leh. can feel her haha!

Regarding baby cot:
i got mine frm baby kingdom for $319 mattress included and free 1 set of bedding.
I think it's quite a good buy coz my budget for cot itself already $500 haha. :D

dreamy: ohh that's rather small ah. haa i'll try it
thx

I'm selling a brand new cot bed (comes with mattress), never used before. Bed height adjustable. Can be converted to toddler bed.

Bought @ $330, willing to let go @ lower price

Collection @ Potong Pasir...

135cm x 75cm

PM if interested :)

mie: haha.. good reason to do some shopping!!

talking about baby position.
there was a night when i woke up to pee, after that i couldnt sleep. then i think baby got woken up by me cos i keep tossing and turning. so she made a really lazy movement.. and her little foot was sticking out near my lower rib area.. so for the fun of it.. i started to try to tickle her.. hahhaha...

shugar: oh there is a charges ah, i thought dun have haha... cos my EDD is ard deepavalli period...

glass: i also experience this pain below stomach, pulling pain when i sit down but when i stand up feeling better... dun know got any method to relieve this pain or not?

<font color="ff0000">Baby Cot</font>

Is there anyone who's not yet gotten a baby cot??
My fren is giving me hers....
and hence the one we ordered... i wanna sell away to anyone who's interested??

Paid in full and ordered at Mums &amp; Babes.
Nina Cot with full bedding set and mattress with holes...

Original Price: $389
We paid $365.66 for it...

Anyone interested??

Can just take over and ask for the delivery to be make to ur home...

mie, sweet,

u gals applying leave for taka fair? if yes, when? hehe i got lots of leave to utilise lor. if in day time i can zoom down meet u all

morning everyone,
just visited my gynae ytd and was told bb was aro 2kg at 30wks. cant see much as gynae comment tat bb is growing bigger and it is hard to capture the whole body. Can only see the individual part separately like hands, head etc. Wonder if it is due to the m/c at KKH is lousy.

Asked abt the 3D scan as well and was told that the cost is aro $200+ and comes with 1 miserable pics. gynae was discouraging me as he mentioned i can spend the $200+ on so many other things instead.

However, if anyone interested in 3D scan must do it nt later than 30wks or 31 wks as if bb too big, u will be wasting $ as can't see much due to space constraints. so envious those mummies whose package include the 3D scan.

miemie: it's amazing that u know where is the bb head, butt and legs are. I dun even have any idea where r his head, leg etc. the whole belly simply feel hard and look the same size to me.

dreamygal : so envious u n other mummies who had a girl to doll up with. My sis no. 3 is a gal too and she was overjoy and busy dolling her up with different clip each day. She bot plenty of cute hello kitty toys too for her gal too.

morng ong

30 wks le huh? so fast ")

my gynae also nvr let me c whole body de. perhaps u can feel your tummy, 1 side of the tummy is slighty bigger than the others cos its the head and the other side smaller is legs

miemie: yes, baby turned head down already.
lin: ermm, me tummy small, top still normal size. haven't become hooters girl yet.
lingxin: think we can only sit up straight to create as much space as possible. pain will get worse.
dreamy: your baby still looks cute. the hair not as fine as you say.

ah, i have diarhoea these two days. Drove to work and got bad tummy ache. My colleagues asked me to go home. Thank goodness my hubby works nearby, so he came over and drove me home. i super no energy. Feel like taking one more day of mc, even though I have lots of work piling up.

hi glass

go ahead and take 1 more day ba, no bother much abt wk. cos it cant nvr be completed. health most impt

btw, my tummy is also still quit small, but dr says ok. i think small also better cos back wont be achong too much

lin, yap 30wks liao. tink i shld be one of the first few to pop since i am opting for c-section and c section tends to be at least 1wk early or 2wks is consider common. my date shld be aro mid sept. my belly look big right now and seems like aro full term.

cant believe i put on a total of 19kg and only 2kg belongs to bb. So the rest r fats and more fats!!!
gg to hv a hard time slimming dwn this round..sighz..

mie/sweet: hey.. count me in!!! i would have been done with my big event on 26 aug!! haha. i hope i can take leave on that day!!! if not half day.. ahhaa.. anyway, my workplace near taka.. so quite shiok. even if got work also nvm.. just go shop shop 1-2 hrs then go back to work. hahaha..

Seems to be a while since I last posted. Been crazily at work. Honestly my workplace dun see a difference between preggy woman and normal woman.

Anyway, happy to see that everyone is well and all ready to welcome the little ones. I have been shopping around these days too, buying the little items esp with the sales still going on.

Just saw my gynae on Tues. Saw my girl's face finally, although there's still a lot of development to go. At 27 wk going to 28, she is around 1.2kg. But doc says it's not so accurate esp when me and hubby are quite tall so bb is like to be taller and heavier.

So, Taka Fair is end of August and not 7th August? My friend actually called them up to ask and they say is 7th Aug. Still have to wait. Was looking forward to the National Day holiday to go.

Count me in for the shopping spree in Taka.... I should be on leave that day as I am going to my gynae's appt in the morning.

We shall confirm the timing and the exact meet-up location when the date is nearer....

mylvera/loke: i already told my hubby to take half day leave! wahaha...

mie: yeah! i can shun bian pass u ur stuff also hahaha!
i intend to arrange my gynae appt on that day also so my hubby can take full day leave instead of half day haha!. see how it goes ba.

how's ur bb girl? hehehe! cant wait to see mine next monday!

ong: u are not alone... i also dun have 3D photos
it's not in the package.. and if i need to take i also need to pay ard $200 for it, for one miserable pic! ridiculous lor!

hence we have decided to use the money to bring baby to photo shoot hehe i think i'll be more worthwhile :D

wow, the taka BB fair meetup seems more overwhelming than our lunch gathering! wahahaha

so right now we have

- Mie
- sweetzinc
- mylvera
- loke
- joyce