4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper </font></font>

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
6. Ling (any chance of a polo tee? heez)

Avent Variable flow Teats

Any mummies using Avent Variable Flow teats for their babies? I am just wondering what is the right age to let baby use the variable flow if I am giving normal FM? I heard from the sales that the flow is pretty fast for normal milk.

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)

Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 10:06 pm:       
Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
8. Enxuan ( keen on 3 shirts, for entire family)

This is so exciting la! The t shirts and the birhday bash! I wasn't thinking about macdonalds to hold the birthday bash party, but not sure if it's suitable for 1 year olds... Kekeke...

Or a function room of someone's condo? Then with swimming pool can let babies swim.. And we can bring mats and lay the floor for out little ones to play..

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
10. Itsy (Romper for Ian, tee for me, Polo for dad.. can?)

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
11. bernice(purpleclouds)

corinne> can. but more ex. here is her previous bp thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3915172.html?1274399121

printz> haha. now baby eat the puffs so fast hor? think to satisfy his snack cravings hor, got to get snacks available in the supermarket like gerber graduates puffs or other stuffs liao

maelyn> if i'm not wrong. the variable flow teat, if u tilt diff side, is diff flow speed wor. juz like their teat, 1hole, 2hole n 3hole? no meh?

<font color="119911">itsy</font> Hang in there. I hope things have "blown over"and better for you now.

Ok, thanks for sharing. I'm also thinking can do housework, find some work from home thingy, start a blog for him, pick up back on my driving, etc, etc. Looks like I'm thinking wrong huh? Ok, nevermind, if all else fails, I just need to remind myself I quit to watch his milestones, which I really enjoy doing. The rest all close one eye lah - especially housework, haha! Actually, now thinking of what to cook (or should I say "steam &amp; blend" cos I don't even consider that cooking!) already headache. Aiyoh...hope I didn't make the wrong decision. Really NEVER saw myself as a SAHM mom, and this is actually what I'm going to be doing??! Ok, ok, treat it as a new job, new experience... err...

<font color="119911">mwerkz</font> Ya lor, BIG sacrifice. Let's see how it all works out. I quite loved maternity, everyday no deadlines, haha! and no need to face office politics. Can't wait for my freedom...though I'll have one boy stuck to me, but it's a nice innocent little boy that makes me laugh most of the time

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
12. Shirley (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)

Sept babies playgroup #2

Date: 28th May, Friday Vesak Day
Time: 1pm
There is free parking at neighboring blk.
Food: If you guys wanna bring food then bring lor. Else I'll prepare drink and some snack.

Attendees...
Rach (Will try to make it) - 1 adult?
Kiki - 1 adult
Shirley - 1 adult
Melissa - 1 adult (hubby can only confirm nearer to date)
Sheryn - 1 adult
Bernice - 1 adult
princessxiaomei - 1 Adult
waiwai (tentative) - 1 adult
kaira - 1 adult
Ling - 1 adult
joopz - 1 adult
milkyway - TBC
Ling - will try to join in
jiahui - TBC

<font color="0000ff">Ergo carrier</font>
For mommies who have the Ergo carrier, can share your experience? I've been thinking so hard about which to get Ergo or Manduca, but both seems to be quite the same except the sectioned waists belt padding and the buckle on the shoulder strap which happens to be where babies like to suck.

Is there a piece of cloth in between ur chest n baby's chest, which can't be removed, and acts like a bag that u drop baby into? TIA

<font color="0000ff">Organic Food</font>
Mommies who have been feeding your babies organic food, may I find out where do you normally buy your produce from? I find that the range is quite limited, and my boy's been feeding on the same usual stuff - sweet potatoes, pumpkin, butternut, spinach, etc for 2 months liao. Not sure if he's bored, but I'm getting bored of feeding him the same old stuff. I thinking of increasing his repertoire of food soon.

Also, how do you all avoid food wastage? cos my boy's the only person taking organic (expensive la). For example, he can't finish one avovado at one go, and Annabel Karmel says shouldn't freeze. Bananas - when I buy, then he everyday eat banana, xianz... Mom says cannot freeze, got wind wor...so we end up eating the rest, cos it ripens altogether and it's too much for bb.

And the next step, where to go organic pork, chicken and fish from ah? Not cheap too, I guess? Wanna make the soup stock for his porridge

jolimilk> haha. nice innocent boy. =p but i think it's better for me when i dun face him 24/7. den i will have the same feeling as u. nice innocent boy. when i face him 24/7, i find him a little devil at times. make my blood boil. cannot leave him alone when he is tired or hungry one leh. will cry like mad n it drives me crazy =p

hee. i din give my boy organic food. so he can eat alot alot of things. tat day i gave him the baby yoplait with added avacado, den also let him try egg yolk last nite. also gotten the laughing cow cheese. have yet to give him. haha. dun think it's meant for babies, but a few aug mums have fed their boy.

i m the kind who wun really control too much. cos i give everything in small quantity. so if any allergy will not be too serious. if abit is ok. the nxt time i'll give more. yesterday i gave him salmon from sushi tei too =p dig the inside of the fish n gave it to him. he loves it.

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira

Sept babies playgroup #2

Food: If you guys wanna bring food then bring lor. Else I'll prepare drink and some snack.

Attendees...
Rach (Will try to make it) - 1 adult?
Kiki - 1 adult
Shirley - 1 adult
Sheryn - 1 adult
Bernice - 1 adult
Ling - 1 adult
joopz - 1 adult
milkyway - TBC
jiahui - TBC

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige

<font color="ff6000">jollimilk</font>

oh u converted! haha i half "betrayed" u! putting jacob in ifc this wk. twice a wk so tt i can work a bit n he's really bored at home! trying to strike a balance

on organic food, i used to get from cold storage, zenxin, cos cheaper. but now i go direct to the farms at lim chu kang! fave is fireflies! i give all tt u mentioned except butternut which i cant find n avocado which is darn ex! i dun freeze but put the cut half in a lock n lock n use over 2 days max. i freeze bananas! no prob leh! my mum numb to my antics liao!

can also buy carrots, corn, broccoli, apples, papaya, where i got all from the farm. u stay at bedok ah? wan me help u buy? really cheaper n fresher there! can buy in loose qty also.

i haben given meat but i guess not organic, but chicken will use kampung ones. haha local version to free range chickens?

<font color="0000ff">Tofu</font>
Anyone giving tofu to your darlings? I bought a packet of organic tofu, hoping to give it to her tonight, but I need advice how many days can you keep the tofu in the fridge? coz am hoping to feed her that pack for 4 dinners

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
16. Corinne (keen on family tee for 3 as well)

<font color="119911">Paige</font>
I wanna give Ian tofu too cos it's stated in books that it's ok but (again!) my mum says no good to give tofu due to some ingredient used to make tofu solidify. Anyway, the organic tofu u got is yummy, I dun think tofu should keep for long, I always open and use the whole pack. U can eat the rest of it lah, eat it cold with jap soy sauce, yummy!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sept babies playgroup #2</font></font>

Attendees...
Rach - 1 adult
Kiki - 1 adult
Shirley - 1 adult
Sheryn - 1 adult
Bernice - 1 adult
Ling - 1 adult
joopz - 1 adult
milkyway - TBC
jiahui - TBC

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sept babies playgroup #2</font></font>
Aiyo, I can only send 10 PM in 1 hour. Mummies who didn't receive my contact detail. Please PM me so I can reply to your email. Thanks.

<font color="119911">Shirley</font>, your PM is not turned on, please PM me instead. Tks

<font color="dc143c"><font size="+1">Sept Baby T Shirt design competition..</font></font>
Mummies who are keen,

please send in ur designs to:

And i'll collate then post up here for voting!!

Last Day of Submission: 28th May 2010 10pm!

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki

erm...can i ask for mums &amp; dads t-shirt, does it say the same thing as baby's t-shirt too?

i think a sept babies birthday bash sounds great!
so is this on? then all the sept babies going can wear the 'uniform' one yr old tshirt n celebrate together!

<font color="0000ff">itsy</font> but the organic tofu says that it uses natural coaggulant, nigari or something that sounds like that...so they dont use the chemical coagulants
should be safe for babies lah hor??

*Paige*

Wonder if Singapore is too 'safe' a country to live in. As long as it can be found in Singapore, personally find that it will be general safe to use or eat.

I give Terrin Tofu too and she luvs it. Whatever the chemical used, the benefits and nutrients in the tofu outweighs its disadvantages?? I supposed...That is why 'eat in moderation' is the key. Even if a food is deem as 'good' say like carrot, consuming in excess amt will be harmful and toxic as well. Char kuey teow is so unhealthy with the loads of oil, lards, black sauce, hum bt then 1 plate or 2 once a while is still ok bah...

paige
this is how to store the tofu. 1st u cut up into desired portions u wanna feed kate each time. store the cut up pcs into an airtight container and fill it with water. u must change that water everyday or at least 2 days once. tofu should be kept for max 5-7 days depending on how well u store it. well...before u feed each time, take a good look or smell it, make sure it hasn't turned sour or spoilt.

also u might wanna mix that tofu with some other nice sweet tasting puree that she likes...because tofu on its own is tasteless and she may not want to eat it.

hope that helps

paige
oh..i forgot to mention another thing. go easy on the 1st feed...maybe just a small piece. so that u can ensure she's not allergic to soy because soy is on my allergy chart from the PD.

rach

Regarding the T-shirts, just curious if there is a limit on colours? because from what i know, the more colours on the t-shirt, the higher the price it would be.

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual

Sept babies tees
kiki, I did toned down simple design for mum and dad. Mummies coming my place on Friday can have sneak preview
it's ok if in the end, we print design from other mummy if u guys dun like mine. I'm very ching chai.

Lansinoh Milkbags for sale
hi mummies, I have 2 new boxes of lansinoh milkbags for sale. Bought them for $18 each. Willing to let go at $17. Pls PM me if anyone is keen. I can bring over to itsy's place if u are going. Alternative, self-collect at Buangkok on wkends or Raffles Place on weekdays. If no one is keen, i'll post it on WTS.

itsy
should be able to pop by for a short while on 28th. Think not going to mil's place. PMed u for add.

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway

Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 3:35 pm:       
Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel

hihi LTNC. Been busy at work. Mummies who use disposable diapers for your kiddos, how many do you use in one day? Does anyone use fitti Basic?

angel> now tat my boy seldom poos, during wkends when we're at home n using pampers, we use 4 a day. during wkdays when he's at sch, think they change him abt 4times (using drypers) den i change him once at nite to pampers when he sleeps

<font color="dc143c">itsy</font>
aiyo.. tell me about it man...
Rayanne is so active nowadays i got a hard time catching up with her...
now she dun just lie down guai guai drink her milk....
she can pi on her chest...sit up, half squat...all these while.. with my.. ehem.. in her mouth....power rite???????
no matter how many times i try to put her down to lying on her side, she will twist and turn and climb and sit or watever....
sometimes i feel so molested....
esp when i'm lying down flat...and she's sitting down next to me.......... who can imagine that???????????

NOW, she's in Manduca...sleeping.... there's no way to make her sleep... she either climbs all over the bed and window grill or the clothes cabinet and starts to take and throw everything...
I going ki siao....
i cant leave her alone coz she will start crying.. i cant leave her in cot coz once her feet/butt touch the cot, she cries.. even though there's 101 toys/books/teethers/rattles inside for her to play..
she's totally uninterested and wants only to 爬高爬低。。。。

totally faint... only put inside manduca...she will go sleepy and sleep... then i can do stuffs.... unless i stay with her 24/7 on the bed...she can play on her own.. WITH me lying there doing nothing she also happy.. the moment i get up and do anything...she wails..................

she is that insecure huh............... >.<"'""''''

Rach

haha all that u wrote applies to me too...other then the part on sitting/squatting to latch. Hahha how is it possible?!? Luckily Ian will quai quai lay down to latch. Other then that it's climb up n down. If I wan to rest then I'll let him play on the bed, at least I can rest too.

<font color="0000ff">Itsy, Girly, Kiki</font>
thanks for info on tofu
Great, I will add some tofu to her cereal+veg dinner tonight! so excited...ok, will keep the rest in water
thanks for the tip

<font color="0000ff">angel</font> I am now using fitti basic after i discovered them in Malaysia....its not bad, personally i feel its better than drypers because its less thick...and cheap somemore! But like michelle i also use pampers at night and on weekends as i find pampers thinner and absorbancy is better.
weekday:
3 to 4 pieces of fitti basic at ifc. 1 pampers.
weekend:
4 pampers if she doesnt poo after we change her!

<font color="dc143c"><font size="+2">T Shirt Embroidery</font></font>

Mummies, had a supplier replied with the below...

We use all good quality 100% cotton rompers, available in white, blue and pink colour.

Btw, we do embroidery and not printing. Embroidery gives a much nicer finish with brighter colours and a 3D look.

As each piece is individually customised, we would need about at least 1 month in advance in order to do up to 50pcs.

Let me know what u think?
Are u willing to pay more for embroidery?
Or to stick to just printing??

The price is almost double that of printing...

I'm sourcing ard still... let me know.. :p

Voice out and i'll listen..