(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Jeni
I let him use walker when I need to go toilet or cook. He'll go
forwrd leh. He has been using for 3 months. Ian will also stand up and walk around when I put him in his cot. Bo bian, sometime got to leave him inside unattended, but not for too long. If he falls, then he falls lor. Hahaha he'll learn to hold on to the rail tightly.

Rach
if embroidery, any colour restriction? What's the price diff for using 1 colour versus full colour? How much to print in full colour? We better hurry cos must cater for delays.

<font color="dc143c">itsy,</font>
yes there is a color difference..the more complicated designs will be more costly..

I didnt ask for details yet coz i want to see if mummies interested in embroidery or not..
else i ask liaoz no one keen then i get chop.. hahaa.. :p

Yah i estimate to send in to them by 15June latest.. and then should be ready by 15Jul latest end July.. we stil plenty of time.. ahhahaha.. :p

We dun need it till mid August at least.. :p

Jeni > my son is using the walker. We let him use when he feels bored. At first he also walk backwards, then my mum teach him to walk front by pulling the walker to the front, then the next day he knows how to walk front adi. Now he more geng! One leg put at the side, then the other leg push the walker!

But then hor, my pd advice dun let your bb sit walker too often. Coz bb will tip toe. My son now learn to stand, got abit tip toe ler...

Michelle > yes, you are right. the variable flow teats got 3 sides, but I see the original hole alredi quite big, the hole rectangular in shape, can see naked eye. The normal 4 hole one cannot see hole. Just wondering whether should I just get the 4 holes one or variable flow for my son when he reach 1 year old..

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
6. Ling (any chance of a polo tee? heez)
7. chinyin (tcy)
8. Enxuan ( keen on 3 shirts, for entire family)
9. Sheryn Toh
10. Itsy (Romper for Ian, tee for me, Polo for dad.. can?)
11. bernice(purpleclouds)
12. Shirley (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
16. Corinne (keen on family tee for 3 as well)
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55

Rach
can we have a rough estimate of the price for Tee
1) printed in full colour
2) embroidery in 1 colour and
3) embrOidery full colour.

Think this will be easier for mummies to decide which to go for.

<font color="0000ff">itsy,</font>
noted.. Already emailed waiting for replies..
Actually I quite like the embroidery one but the price is damn exp... It's abt $30...

Not sure if any mummy willing to spend $30 on a tshirt / romper... But good thing is they have tshirt... romper.. N adult size... Bad thing is they ONLY do embroidery...
It's more lasting la... But we prob dun need it to last...
Since they'll outgrow very soon...

I did ask little bhubu too... See wat they say as well...
I do have printers who can print for us if we provide the tops...
Cuz they only have adult size t shirts...

Not many in the market printing baby t..
Mostly sch kids onwards...

Little bhubu is an Indonesian brand I think...

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55
23. princessxiaomei

RACH

What you experiencing with Rayanne is almost the same as what i am experiencing with Zander too! Lately he just cannot lie properly and latch.. he can sit/squat/ move so much while latching until i buay tahan... cos i don't know how he is going to drink properly! -.-" My hb already asking me WHAT MILK HE DRINKS ah.. why so active never zzz after milk... why fidget so much one... -.-"

<font color="ff6000">thermal cooker</font>

i think this is asked b4 but wad is the diff between endo, la gourmet and tiger? just the brand? haha endo is so much cheaper! thinking of getting 1 to make soup for myself to drink! went to hub's auntie's hse twice and drank 2 big bowlfuls of soup and i can pump like 300+ml of milk! ytd night was lazy so din pump and i woke up to find myself leaking! something i seldom experienced!

<font color="ff6000">latching</font>

jacob also like tt! my fault cos i introduced latching on top of me while i lie down and he kinda learnt tt can drink from other positions also...

so excited! gg to bring jacob to ifc for orientation tmr!

so bz these days tt i seldom log in! wanted to update abt the baby yogurt last fri but was so tired! hubs found it actually (men really work best with SPECIFIC instruction). but i think it shld be quite readily available. saw it at could storage and ntuc. gave jacob 1 n he loves it! but i hate it! hate dairy pdts!

sigh... hubs was sick ytd so i had to tend to 2 babies! hehe so touched tt he said he actually felt better after i sponged him. so today on mc, extended long wkend! this wk is long wkend also! yippee!

<font color="119911">Rach</font>
So that supplier ONLY does embroidery? Wow so if $30 each, it'll be $90 for family of 3?!! WAH!

Actually most printer print adult tee/polo at quite competitive price. It's just the rompers. Perhaps we can buy plain rompers for printers to print. For our case, whereby we need different name for each rompers, most prob they'll use transfer, so we just need to supply them with plain rompers.

<font color="dc143c">princess</font>
y alo..so im not the only one,,,lol....
so active nowadays hard to keep up!!

<font color="dc143c">cookies</font>
how come i cant find the yoghurt at COld Storage Northpoint?? Been wanting to buy....grrrr....shall go and check again tmr...
hmph!

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
7. chinyin (tcy)
9. Sheryn Toh
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55
23. princessxiaomei
24. Melissa (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)

Actually I went to lots of NTUC and COld Storage, they have only yogurt for 1yr and above. Only place selling 6mth and above yogurt is at Rail Mall, as mentioned by Michelle.

<font color="119911">Michelle</font> haha, maybe it's because I'm immune to his crying. I think it's natural that when they cry, it's usually because they are tired or hungry since that's sorta the only he can communicate to me now. I tell him: "ok, Mommy go make your cereal, you wait ah..." Then I go off and make the cereal, although he'll start to wail, and I talk to him as I do it. Somehow, he can understand, and his crying become sobs leh. I don't know if I'm wrong, but I figured that he'll have to learn one day that I can't be with him every single second. My mom's style is totally difference, pick him up AS SOON AS he cries. I felt that kinda spoils him leh...

You let him try raw salmon already? I don't dare try many things yet, cause he had quite long jaundice upon delivery.

<font color="ff6000">itsy, rach</font>

no ah? i was searching high and low also then found at CS Cluny Court. Went to Anchorpoint one today also have. NTUC Tiong Bahru also got hehe

<font color="119911">cookiezz</font> Aiyo, don't like that say lah, everybody has got a different plan cos every baby is different mah
You arrangement sound like best of both worlds - can work a bit and can see bb through his growing years too

You mean you travel all the way to the farm? Ya, I buy from Zenxin too, but the range is so limited. I'm getting sick of the same old stuff. I wonder if my mentality has transferred to him too, cos these few days, he like don't really wanna open his mouth to eat like that. And his weight has been stagnating for a while, wonder if it's the food or the increased activity.

Ya lor, avocados are super ex. So far, he only ate twice. Ok, I'll try your method. I frozed 1/2 mashed avocado yesterday, I checked this morning, it was still green leh. Don't know why AKarmel said not to freeze...supposedly the dioxidization.

Thanks for offering to help me buy, but paiseh leh... cannot everytime want, then ask you buy right? psps

Good idea on the chicken. Anyway, I plan to convert him to normal food when he turns one. Organic is really quite expensive, and limited variety.

maelyn> hehe, i got the variable hole one. but have yet to use it. need to finish all my 2holes one first. after tat den i will move on to the variable flow

cookiezz> hehe. u also gave jacob the yogurt. my boy likes it too. n i m sick too. running a high fever of 38.5 now. no matter how i take panadol, the fever refuse to go down

itsy> haha. ya. other than railmall, i went to other cold storage, still dun see it. vivo n west coast plaza at least. wah. so many have ah. haha, where is cluny court? somewhere near botanical gardens?

jolimilk> wah. u nv c how my boy cry man. i think he only cries tat badly when he is tired or hungry la. other than tat, he is ok if we put him down to play on his own. he will pretend to cry, den c we ignore him, he starts to explore things ard him. my bag, his pail of toys etc. but when he hungry or tired. wah. he cry n his eyedrops are so big. his face is all wet in juz 10secs n it's so loud i scare my neighbour bang on my door =p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">itsy</font></font>
aiyo... Missed ur post... Ya THAT supplier ONLY embroidery...
But but but.... Heh heh heh.... I found another supplier that does embroidery at $13.50 for tshirt n $15.50 for romper...
Discount for adult T...
keke... But I think must choose frm their logo n words... Can put name la.... They also have the princess with crown logo...

Trying to confirm the prices...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">cookies</font></font>
cannot find lehz... Tmr I go see see....

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">kiki</font></font>
rayanne lOves the oats with prunes but dunno issit sweeter... Nw she dun really want happy bellies.... Like more bland n tasteless compared to nestle leh... But nestle very fragrant leh... Open up packagng I also feel like eating liaoz... Lol...

rach> nestle is sweet lo. my boy after eating nestle in sch during 5mths+ in sch, refuses to eat happy bellies alone if i never add in heinz puree or fruits puree la.

<font color="119911">Michelle</font>
ya, normally they cry is because of something.
*LOL* my friend's bb once cried until so loud, she told me her neighbour came to tell her "eh, your baby crying..." My friend got so annoyed, like as if she couldn't hear. Lucky my boy haven't reach that stage yet, but I think soon lah....they get smarter everyday.

i've been trying to find baby yoplait but no success.i only saw a really expensive organic brand, 6 small tubs for $16 at jason's marketplace. Ya where is cluny court huh?but its far for me.

My gal had fever last nite.38.8deg.suddenly one.gave her fever medicine n sponge her.now no more fever.she was alright throughout e day then 10pm suddenly temp went up.she still drink.i tink it's teething.i felt her gums but nothing ley.

jolimilk> haha. my boy lo. getting noisier by the day. he tok like he owns the world. wkend bring him go out eat. he tok n tok n tok. everyone was staring at us. heng i think they like babies la. so din stare at us. keep smiling at him only

bernice> where u stay? i got mine boy's baby yoplait from railmall.

itsy and maelyn, thanks for advice on walker. will try pull him forward n see if he knows how to go forward instead. oh so sad the sound on my walker spoilt, shop girl says cannot use alkaline battery...wah liao..how i know right..tot all AA the same..say need use heavy duty type..

jolimilke, ha.....u same as me ah....so long still never buy...cos i went try so many, all like cannot le bb dun seem to like..n some the strap dun seem to fit me,tried manduca also not suitable. cos i very small size...better to use cross back type, straps fit better on my shoulders. i tried pikkolo slightly better...but so ex 200+. then i chance upon littlepods ssc which is similar to pikkolo in structure at half the price. but so far no supplier in spore leh...onlyh this BP, but like no takers hai...but the BP person say can help me bring in, if no BP. just more ex lor.

then bb already so big 9kg at 9M..people say no need carrier liao la....wan to walk already...bring out put stroller lor...so i two minds abt buying haha....so drag n drag lor...

<font color="119911">Jeni</font>
I see. Ya lor, it's not cheap, so must think carefully. Basically, trying to decide between Manduca and Ergo. Definitely, need to buy one so that I can go out on my own even if need to take bus.

No mommies here using Ergo?

I need to hear some advice from the experience mummies.
Last nite, while i was resting in bed with my gal, she suddenly bump onto my tummy so hard.
The impact was quite great that i screamed.
That moment, feeling "numb" and lay in bed for about 10 min.
Then i dashed to toilet to check got spotting or not.
Luckily, there was none. And didn't feel any bad cramped after resting.
I heard that as long as no bad cramp or bleeding, should be ok.
But I still worry about my little beanie inside.
I decided to see my gynea tonight, to check if beanie is alrite.

Mummies, do u think i'm really ok?

jeni> lol. ya. now still haven buy carrier can dun buy le la. bb oredi can sit up on stroller n soon will start to walk. when dey can walk, u think they wanna be confined to the stroller? =p

jiahui> i think u shuld be fine. to reaassure urself, go n c the gynae. dun worry too much n get more rest

jolimilk> haha. everyday my boy goes papa bye bye, papa bye bye -_-" faint leh. den i ask him where u wanna go y keep papa bye bye =p

jeni,
a carrier is a MUST have! even when your baby has learnt to walk, he/she will demand to be carried when tired, hungry, grouchy etc. a carrier is especially useful when you need to comfort your child when you're out, get your child to nap when you're out, or when you need to keep your child close to you when you're travelling overseas or in crowded places where using a stroller is not feasible.

jolimilk,
me and husband are both fans of the ergo. we use it to carry either my 3+ years old toddler or my 8 month old baby. our ergo has been with us since april 2008 till now. its not the cheapest carrier around, but its definitely money that's very very well spent since we've used it more than 2 years already. there's a lot of manduca fans on our sept thread, they can give you pretty good feedback on the manduca carrier =)

<font color="119911">Michelle</font>
you mean your boy can really talk already?? wow, that's fast! when you mentioned "talk" earlier, I thought was making sound only

hello mummies, i know abit silly to ask now..but anyone using Medela Swing....do u know if it's good n efficient comparing to PISA?

Jeni > I am also pretty small built. Am using the beco butterfly 2. Love it. Best thing is it is comfortable for both me my hubby too. And we can transfer from him to me without taking baby out.My son loves it too... He can fall asleep in it. We use it when we go to stroller unfriendly places. Can use till 20kg. Perhaps u can consider that.

jolimilk> nono. the only thing he knows how to say is papa bye bye. but i dun think he knows wat it means. but when i tell him pai pai sou, he will clap his hands. den when i say things to make him laugh, he will smile. but i think it's all juz coincidental ba. dun even think he understands wat i means. but i think he understands clap hands n pai pai sou. tat's all.

y he keep saying papa bye bye is becos every wkend, he wakes up early, den daddy is sleeping away. so he beside him keep saying papa bye bye. i think he wans to go out. haha. other den tat, de rest of the stuffs he says are rubbish which i do not understand =p

oh mummies still latching,anyone have similar pattern like mine now, when i go work, then at home, he doesn't wan to drink his milk..think MIL say he wants to latch lor...yesterday drank like 200-300ml 2twice only til evening time. then now at night, he also refuse the bottle FM leh..though bottle BM he will take once, that's after i latch him til he close his eyes n sleepy.

usually night i latch halfway, then try give him formula, but he touch the teat he will turn away, many times try, he keep turning away..then bo bian lor...throw away the milk so many times..how har?

mil say now he older, will know the difference,if prefer to latch, then harder to wean off already next time..so how? i also scared difficult to wean, now he needs me to latch to sleep lor...at 8pm everynight will look for me.but then if i dun latch, duno how to put him to sleep man...

also my ameda pump doesn't work v well, so v timing consuming, i too fed up only latch now at night n weekends lor...that's why tinking if get Medela swing whether will help pumping.

any advice...or babies similar pattern??

Printz, ya i tried the beco too..quite good, but not sure if back is cross? i prefer cross leh...
oh i found the buckles hard to undo by urself, cos need 2 hands to unbuckle..
huh u mean can transfer to and fro another person without taking baby out?? how to?

<font color="0000ff">sandwich</font>
oh great, finally found someone using Ergo! Wanna ask: Is there a piece of cloth in between ur chest n baby's chest, which can't be removed, and acts like a bag that u drop baby into? Is it hot when baby is in it?

Ya, I think many moms here using Manduca. Manduca is good in that it has sectioned padding for waistbelt, but the problem is I read that this is this buckle just where baby likes to suck. And of course, it's much more ex than Ergo. But the Sienna looks good leh...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">manduca carrier</font></font>
read until blur.. Dunno is Jeni or jolimilk looking for crossback..
Manduca can be used cross back or spaghetti style... Can use as side carry too...

Now that Beco is mentioned, I dunno it's beco or ergo that has a cloth in between...

Gina, u using which one ah?? Cuz I know Gina one got cloth... Lol....

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> i prefer those shiny/glittery prints like little bhubu...i guess for me it will be more like a "souvenir" since Kate will only be 1 yr old once in her(my) lifetime...dont think she will be wearing it a lot :p

<font color="0000ff">kiki</font> Cool!! bday bash!! let's organise one!
Was thinking maybe i can book my function room but stupid management limit it to no more than 25 pple per session!! arghh!

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font> mine also keep on saying ba-ba ma-ma...and best of all, when she sees her daddy, she will wave bye bye...hahahah!

<font color="0000ff">jolimilk</font> I bought from cold storage because that's the nearest to me...but i think you can pretty much get it in any supermart!
You look at the ingredients it says organic soya beans &amp; nigari...

rach, oh manduca can use cross back ah? the girl didn't say so leh...the shoulder straps seem not to lie onto my shoulders leh.duno why, like jumping up like that, think i got too small shoulders..so doesn't fit well...
i m the one looking for cross back la..

Beco got cloth in between, but it's quite loose...so abit silly i tot. Beco not cross back right?

jeni> my boy takes the bottle n latch as n wat i offer him

paige> haha. very cute hor? my boy still refuse to say mama. but will crawl towards me when he c me, if he happen to be on the bed or floor la =p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">jeni</font></font>
I dunno abt beco n ergo cuz I didn't try them n till now I can't tell which is which...
Actually we have small mummies using manduca too...
Tlisa, u there??
the rest I think medium built to big built like me...
The shoulder straps didn't sit well on our shoulders initially also,, cuz not seasoned yet... But now very comfy Liao.. A few washes helps too... I've washed it abt 4 times in last 6 mos...

I agree with sandwich that carriers are must.. Unless u dun mind carrying them in ur arms/ over ur shoulders when they are out n sleepy... Unless u are the kind of parents who'll say," it's time to go home cuz girl girl/ boy boy needs to nap..."

I'm not these kind of parents so I will bring carrier.. Want to sleep, go in n sleep... Wahaha... Very bad hor...
But if not, outings will be very disrupted...

One thing abt my grand parents, my dad n me, we can sleep anywhere, anytime.. If we want to.. Amidst nosiy mahjong sessions, crowds, anywhere!!!
My HB also same... Lol...
We are very tired ppl.. So I think Rayanne also can sleep anywhere anytime...
Cinemas, she slept thru 2010, ip man 1&amp;2, Iron Man II... n a few others I can't rem.. She sleeps in church svc.. Praise &amp; worship...
The only criteria, someone must carry her... She has sleep inside Manduca with either me or HB using it... Though 90% of the time is ME!!
yest I said I was manduca-ing her, she woke up only at 7plus... She slept inside for a good 2-3hrs...
On the bed no more than 30min.. Though it's better for her Back but she just won't sleep long except at nite....

<font color="0000ff">Thermal cooker</font>

I just bought thermal pot lately in taka. Bought a 6l tiger free one 1.5l endo. Well I spent the time last weekend to go around orchard to survey thermal pots. Went to OG and Robinsons, both selling la gourmet ones at same price. Then I went to taka, the only place that I have gone so far selling tiger. I find that tiger is thicker, and it can store up to 10 hours. La gourmet is abit thinner, can store up to 8 hours. I think endo is the thinnest( my personal opinion) and the cheapest. Thermos also got thermal cooker, the range same with tiger, but no promotion for the size that I am going for. Another good thing about tiger is that it has handles by the side, easier to remove the inner pot when it is hot.

All in all, it's about 一分钱,一分货, so depends what you are looking for and how much you are willing to pay. I have google online and some say the cheaper ones are equally good too. Have yet to start using them, will try them out when I shift to my new home after this weekend.