(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font> my part-time maid quite good, burmese...$12/hour. She even bathe my dog!
(not that you need that)
BUkit Panjang? I thought you stay at bukit batok...

<font color="ff0000">printznsuch,</font>
same thinking...
I'm trying to see if itsy wanna design else I asked my HB he said he can try design something too..
It's only may now I'm sure we can take our time a little n do something nice...
I asked my contact they dun do metallic print cuz that's like iron on kind.... They do ink printing...
I'm searching ard somemore to see if there's any other better deals, if no then we'll use Michelle's contact since we know their price liaoz...
If I can get anything lower than $10 let u all know...
But give me time okie.. I'm not taking my own sweet time but need time for suppliers to revert too.. N I'm not asking China...
It's local n US suppliers...
So let's wait for good news okie...

I'm pretty sure we have the time to source and for something good n unique for our own sept babies...

btw... i had bad experience with metallic print before. think i wash once then crack. after a few times... so ugly... i don't wear anymore. n if u iron, must be careful too. else will damage the print. not sure if it is the same with metallic prints, or that i got a lousy shirt.

printz> i dun think little bhubu so lousy. cos bp alot of pple order from them. even the glitter prints. if u all worried better dun get from them, in case later spoil u all blame me from introducing this supplier wor =p

hehe. nvm. u all decide n come up with a design. if it's nice i dun mind getting another one oso. i adding a few of my own additional orders with little bhubu too. cos initially wanted to order from them liaos =p

michelle > sorry. just to clarify... my comment is for metallic prints in general based on past experience. not linked to little bhubu.

printz> nono. sorry if i sound rude. haha. but i meant to say i dunno abt the quality of little bhubu too. but since they can open so many bp in forum, shuld be ok too.

but since i nv order before, i dare not commit to order for all here juz in case like u say it cracked or something. all sept mums later find me =p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"> TShirt Printing</font></font>
mummies, before everyone starts to vote maybe in vain, what I'm doing now is looking for cheaper n good quality suppliers..

Itsy wanted to design own logo all the while just no time look for supplier..
So now she will do the designing (she's a graphic designer in case you dunno....:p) n I will look for printing supplier...
So we very likely won't be using the designs shown above.. Unless itsy failed to come up with something better *wink*
so we'll go with something cool n unique just for sept thread babies... All mummies on this thread are welcome to join us, be it silent reader or not....
(actually I just dun want be the same as aug babies la... I'm weird...:p)
I believe our own sept babies n mummies can have an identity of their own!!

<font color="ff0000">Sept Birthday Bash</font>
I dun mind planning it but what's gonna be the program??
It's like a huge sept babies gathering issit??

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> tshirt printing</font></font>
I'm lookng for supplier who has rompers, tshirts n adult tshirts..
So can kill 3birds with 1 stone n please everyone..
BUT.. give me time okie..
Surely will update... Contacted a few, waiting for reply...

Btw, I'm at JP now.. Wahahaha....

Rach:
good idea.. i was thinking of getting T-shirts for the whole family!

birthday bash:
so who else are "on" about it? i missed the one organised by my #1's peer last year as i was very tired with pregnancy

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Name stickers $2, Iron-on $5</font></font>
need confirm tonite flying back next week.
Anyone??
Will reach me next Friday if no delay..
Else will be following Friday latest..
PM me asap..
Thanks..

<font color="dc143c"><font size="+2">Manduca Baby Carrier Spree</font></font>
I wanna do a spree for this... Anyone interested?
A bit cheaper than buying locally...
A bit... like ($10-$20) only... but still cheaper...
Let me know...

I am keen too in the tshirts and bash!

Rach, you sure you have the time to do all these? Don't overload yourself.

<font color="dc143c">BBQ</font>
can can...now okie liao....think that time the card organisers drive me crazy la..almost 2000pcs sold.... mad....

HAhahah <font color="ff0000">Rach</font>!!! What happened to your poor feet!? HAhah so funny to see them on my monitor.

<font color="dc143c">itsy</font>
hahaha..ask the electra lo...so painful leh..
dun think can wear tmr...sure cut into my wound..
just now bathe almost died..very xiii lo....

Gosh and I was thinking of buying too. Better go try again this weekend. HAhah Instead of helping to loose weight, it's turning u into a pai ka!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">itsy,</font></font>
ya lozzz...... Pain sia... Initially one foot later became both feet!!!! Must put handyplast liaoz....

Ah...finally have some time to come back and catch up here. So, how's everyone and your babies doing? Everyone doing fine I hope. Me, I've been tremendously busy, make that caps bold. Am converting to SAHM soon...once I get a few more things done.

<font color="119911">kiki, itsy, kam</font> Thanks for sharing your thoughts 2 months ago. Big decision, I must say! I hope I made the right decision. I like being able to spend time with bb and watch his firsts, yet the income part was a big consideration. Guess will have to do some part-time to supplement. Oh...and there's the housework that's gonna kill me... Ah.... Must really manage my time well. Cannot buy into "she very free what...stay home everyday!" I quit my job to take care of my kid, so must keep that in focus. In fact, I've already got 1001 things lined up already! Things that I weren't able to do while at work. And enjoy the little one while it lasts. I will make bb my job, a job that I love, haha.

<font color="119911">cookiezz, bbq</font>, have you decided?

I wonder how many moms here quited your full-time jobs for your kids?

Jolimilk
my advice is not to be too uptight on the 1001 things that u've listed out to do. Do 1 thing at a time, if u can't do more, just forget it, leave it. Cos initially I tot I could look after Ian then when he sleeps I can do housework, freelance work and even tot I'll complete a scrapebook for him. Haha was I wrong! Now when he sleeps, I'll do what's most important then try to rest too. Dun over stretch yourself. Good luck!

baby yoplait> spotted it at cold storage railmall today. it seems like a diff packaging all together. used to be called baby yoplait in a pack of 4? now it's called yoplait baby's first yogurt in a pack of 6 70g tub. comes with 2banana n 4vanilla flavour =p

jolimilk> wow. another sacrifice to be a sahm =p

i dun think i can be a good sahm, cos if need to face my boy 24/7 i will go crazy. juz like during my maternity leave, i cant wait to go back to wk =x

potbelly> guess it's a flipflop slippers, something like exercise while u walk kinda slipper

i was told... i over exerted it..
and FitFlops should be worn max 2 hours initially...then after that increase the time....
I didnt know.. i tot it was just another pair or shoes? (with good features)...
So i wore it from 130pm - 630pm...and that was the result....
The area at the toes very cutting..
now both my feet are wounded...
gotta let it heal a week before i can wear again.. else it'll cut the same wounded area AGAIN..then it'll never heal! lol..

I have a good idea about these fitflops thingee...

Get a good pair of sneakers... hit the treadmill... def better support, better fit and better results.

*disclaimer... Guy speaking!

<font color="dc143c">itsy,</font>
Lol... after u said yes i told him no need to do liaoz.. wahahhahaha.. okok...

Actually i have another idea...
let's have a
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Design a SEPT Baby T-shirt contest!</font></font>
<font color="119911">How does it work?</font>
All interested participants will do a design and send to ME!! by 28th May 2010. (1 week's time to do up a SIMPLE &amp; cool design)

I will consolidate all the designs, and then post it up here for voting.

The design that gets the highest votes win &amp; will be the design that we use to print for Sept Babies.

I will not state who design what when i post up for voting.. to be fair to all the designs.. :p

When the final design has been decided, I will announce who the designer is....
And that designer (should be either a mummy or daddy of this thread rite?} will get a free - tshirt for her/his baby!
Of coz the final price of the tshirt will be split by all minus that winner's price...

How about it???
wahhh.. so exciting!!!

I'm sure there're a couple of designers here.. I'm not though.. but i'll prob get my HB to submit an entry if he's able to do it... :p
kekekekke.. :p

Exciting!! :p

How how??

Haha u damn on! I anything.
But I did design on diff colour romper, tee, polo and tank top leh. 1 design Lah but slight colour diff for diff colour clothing cos ur supplier have white,pink, blue and black. Tot not all families would wanna wear all white.

See how is the respond to the competition lah.

Hee i am not creative enuff. Wun join in the competition. But v interested in the tee.
Michelle,
Tot of ordering the design of aug thread mums oso but think they only accept aug mum order now le. So sad.

corinne> haha. ya. cos hor, someone complained to bp organiser apparently. guess sometimes have to be on the low key. too many silent readers out that tat kill

okie... I need to know how many keen in the tshirt that we're going to design.. So that I can ask supplier for a more real quote...

They have rompers as well as TShirts..
So we'll decide that later...

For now, I just need to know n confirm who wants it...

please copy the list below n paste...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper</font></font>
1. rach