(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

oh ya. check with everyone. my boy have not shit for 3 days (including today). isit normal? abit worried. cos usually one day he shit 2-3times one.

michelle,
it's normal...
do check wif the IFC what food they have been giving him...
or maybe not drink enough water..??

Michelle,
My son oso dun sleep in ifc. The most 2 hrs for whole day. That's why teacher always complain haha.

Paige and Kaira, ya my son's tear drops very big also whenever he cries. Cry like I pinch him haha.

What one yr old t shirt? i interested leh.

hello...for those who's baby has teeth, need advice...mine now just teething at 9m+, if abit fever like 37.2-37.5 degrees, need to give panadol? or just give more water n sponge his head abit? cos i dun really wan to give medicine if possible. only his head feels warm...

as for birthday party, i tot 1y still too young for baby to eat cake bah...so doesn't matter what type of cake to get right? ha...i want to have celebration, but bb very shy now n cry when see strangers leh...if invite too many pp, scaredly he cry throughout leh...

u mummies babies all v social one ah? do they cry when those not familiar pp come to touch or play with them?

as for RED, aiyo mine like came few times liao lor, now on n off, one month got, one month dun have...so i dun bother to monitor also. ya but agree damn sian lor.

Princessxiaomei and Itsy
Hey hey! I think it's an excellent idea to have the kids play whilst the mommy rests!
You guys stay the SengKang Area? Can I join in? hehehe...

Have a great day everyone. The weekend is coming! (and sadly I'll be working all through it)

<font color="0000ff">Gereal</font>
Same as Itsy. I think bb would sleep through the night when he is ready. Really nothing much you can do unless you want to use those harsh method (CIO etc).

<font color="0000ff">Itsy</font>
Ya, do what you can do and leave those you can't. Learn to be more relax with a not-so-tidy/clean house. After your bb is getting more mobile, it's even harder to keep the house tidy/clean all the time. If you have time to do laundry, then do it, no time, wait till tomorrow loh. No time to fold laundry just leave it there, no harm done. Jia you, ok!

Even now sometime when my hub comes home, he would ask me, oh you haven't taken shower ah? I looked at him and asked, can you tell me how possible it is for me to take a shower when there are 2 kids stick on me? He then realised he had asked something stupid, which is not his intention but just somehow said it.

<font color="0000ff">Jeni</font>
For young children, <37.5c>38.5C then it's high fever. If I were you, no, I definitely won't feed bb med. But keep monitoring, it might not be due to teething. My bb doesn't have fever when teething.

<font color="aa00aa">michelle</font>
Yup… I try my very best not to force feed as there’s once I did that.. ended up he sealed up his mouth so tight and push my bowl away… showing he is really rejecting.. so if he eats, I am happy.. if he doesn’t, I will try again tomorrow. :)

Btw my boy doesn’t really poo every single too already….. so it’s okay… :)

<font color="aa00aa">cloudme</font>
Ok! Will add you shortly! :)

<font color="aa00aa">jeni</font>
Hmm... you just keep monitoring.. few days my boy also temp quite high... but it's only that few days.. i dont know why either.. haha.. but i just let him drink more water lor...

Is it now teething so only wants you?? When my boy was teething, he was cranky… he rejects everyone but me. He only wants me. Nobody else can carry him… but can still play w him when I carry him….

<font color="aa00aa">Gerald</font>
Yup, we both live at sengkang and we’re very near one another… it’s actually about 15mins walk? But it’s about <5mins drive away lah…. Hahahhaa…. You live in SK too? Which part?? You not working? I feel that at times when SAHM wanna do some “work” like even for an hour….. another mummy is up there to play with her baby is quite a good idea la… hahahaa…. Sometimes I entertain 3 of different age when my mum is cooking…. But only tried to entertain 2 of similar age when the other baby’s mum is busy… hahahaa….

Birthday Bash
Well... I'm not sure how to celebrate cos Marc's bday cos it's on the same day as my wedding anniversary.

Any suggestions ladies?

Wenlim,

okay no problem. U take good care of yourselves too . Monday will email you some details.

Michelle,
propbably will start chatting wi the aug thread mummies. Their 1st birthday bash like very fun. Will u be going?

All mummies have a great weekends ahead

<font color="119911">Pamelia</font>
Wah 30-50 pax is considered not so many for you! Are u inviting friends and family together? I'm not sure who to invite too. I wanna invite my friends cos they have babies too. Then my mum will ask why never invite her family? Then I'll have to invite dad's family too.. wah then it'll end up like 1st month celebration, 100 pax, crowded and chaotic and EXPENSIVE! Luckily my IL dun care about these things, else lagi worse..

<font color="119911">Eggless and sugarless cake for babies</font>
Can get from Delcie's Desserts and Cakes.

http://www.delciesdesserts.com/

I'm emailing them for price. They can't do very fancy decorated cake but can do simple round shape or number 1 shape then we just get a cake topper to decorate. This is example of the round cake. Hope it's not too ex cos I wanna get a cake that Ian can eat on his birthday. If this is too ex, then maybe I'll try to bake one myself!

4009379.jpg

<font color="119911">PrincessXiaoMei</font>
I also till now never see red leh. When I see so many mummies already gana, I'm so scare mine will come too. HHahaha still enjoying the 'carefree' days. Ya lor, actually few of us stays really near, can get together more.

<font color="119911">Michelle</font>
I dun dare to force him to eat now cos he is even smarter, learn how to force vomit!!! So if I force him to eat that bit of extra, he'll vomit out the whole meal! Bo hua! So now if he shake head, I'll stop.

<font color="119911">Rach</font>
Between partycity.com &amp; birthdaydirect.com, I find that their prices about the same but Birthdaydirect got more choices. I'll most prob order from Birthdaydirect.

<font color="119911">Michelle</font>
Is there a change in your boy's diet? Like what Cloudme said, maybe ifc not feeding him enough water?

Gerald - Rylen used to sleep from 8.30pm all the way to 6.30am. Then she turned 8 mths and started waking up in the middle of the night again. Yawn. Always trying to get out of the cot and now with the 'talking' sigh. But only once, used to be at 4am but now it's at midnight. I give her 90ml of milk, kiss her and get her to sleep in her cot, it's getting better again. I think it's suppose to be another faze they go through.

princessxiaomei
Nah... I'm not a SAHD. But my work is kinda more flexible?

I live in Serangoon bout 10 mins drive from Itsy's place. I've never really looked after than one kid, so I can't comment. But I think it'll be great to let kids interact. They'll pick up social skills and build on each other's strengths. That coupled with allowing the parents a much deserved break is great!

My dad takes care of Marc in the day with my helper. Kinda fortunate in that sense.

cloudme> erms. dey give him porridge as usual leh. last time still got shit. last nite i give him papaya, dunno today will shit or not =p

corrine> lol. my boy oso sleeps abt 2hrs a day in ifc. haha. de sch nv complain la. juz say small kids must sleep more den will grow up faster. but dey say he super friendly n like to play with people. will olways call out to people to play with him -_-

the aug mums are doing a tshirt for their babies to wear at the bdae bash ma. actually if u all wan dun need join in la. can also do one ourselves =p but i have oredi done with them. haha =x cos i was active in the thread. intially interested to join in the bash too. but dare not commit cos i dunno my timing can or not

haha. u think wat? choose tshirts? i think if alot of de sept mums interested, we shuld do one ourselves. cos abit bad to mafan the aug mums to do so many? den they more urgently need the tees. since quite a few of their babies are jul babies. so they are trying to settle it fast so their babies get to wear it for their 1yr old party

jeni> 37.5 is normal. juz sponge will do.

mine wun cry when stranger comes over, juz not as friendly. but abt 10mins later, he will open up

princessxiaomei> yup. no point force feed. cos the more we force, it'll only make them try to reject more

<font color="119911">Kam</font>
Ya lor, my hubby does that too! Come home and he'll take his shower straight away so that he can be nice and comfortable for dinner! When he sees my face black black, then he'll remember to ask "You haven't shower ar?" HELLO!!!! Like how can I with Ian clinging on to me?!? ARGH!!! At least now I know he's not the only men who is so insensitive. HAhaha

kaira> lol. sounds so funny. u wanna go to bdae bash den u start tokin to the aug mums? =x

i will not be attending. cos hubby cannot commit. den it's near to my boy's sleep time. plus their bash date is really near to my boy's bdae n i wish to celebrate his bdae seperately first. will maybe join if sept mum decides to have a bash =p

itsy> haha. my boy sometimes eat too full, oso got the wanna vomit look. den i'll stop. haha.

no real change in diet. except i juz introduced avocado to him wor =x

tshirt design> i can upload the designs i done for aug mums, de mums here vote, n if wan i can coordinate to do the bp.

have contacted the supplier as to whether she can extend the same price offered to Aug mums to us

4009496.gif

4009497.gif

4009498.gif

think the aug mums are more or less fixed with design 2, with the option of adding the date or not like design 1

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font>
Not too sure about details as I dont follow the thread but yesterday accidentally enter wrong thread and saw some T-shirt design (posted by michelle) which really caught my eye, so I read on and realised that they are making a T-shirt for their bday bash, so cool!!
Maybe michelle you want to paste an example of the T-shirt here...somemore its something like $12 and fonts are shiny ones, right?

<font color="0000ff">one year old party</font> wow! you guys are planning already?? Come to think of it, its quite soon! Kate will be 9 mths in like a week's time...gosh!

<font color="0000ff">itsy</font> you sound more chirpy and happy now
I'm sure Ian will be a happy baby when mummy is happy

<font color="0000ff">Kam</font> You are always positive, very inspiring
if you can have #3, then maybe I should start putting the idea of Kate being the only child to rest!

Do we wanna celebrate our babies birthday together too? Wouldn't it be difficult to arrange cos there are only 4 weekends in Sept and I believe every weekend there'll be a few babies having their own bd party at home.

<font color="119911">Paige</font>
I was really depressed for pass 2 days, luckily for you guys, else I might really have left home. Haiz, if I'm happy, he's like dat, if I'm angry he'll also not change... so why bother to be so angry.

paige> ya. de tshirts (white with one solid/metallic color) are 12bucks if we can get 50 pieces n 12.50 bucks if less den 50 pieces.

we have decided on the color, which is white tshirts with blue metallic fonts for boys n red metallic font for gals

itsy> which is why hor, aug mums are holding their bdae bash in sept after their babies actual bdae (happen to clash with my boy's bdae). so sept mum can try to hold another bash in oct =p

Itsy,
Men are like that leh, more or less, but most of the time those words just come out from them like that, not necessary is what they mean to say. So ya, why be angry. I realise if I can keep my cool and treat/face him nicely, actually the return is much better than if you nag/scold/fight with him. There was 1 day, I wait till I settled the kids, wait till he finished everything he got to do, then I sat down with him in front of the tv, and told him calmly, more like sharing, that since I left my office, I had done this and this and that and that and this and that, till now then I have time to sit down. He was totally amazed and be a lot more understanding :)

Paige,
Ya ya, stay positive is the key! Quite sure we are going to have #3, it's just when we will "do it". I actually think it's better to have it in 2011. But hub wants a dragon bb :) Have another child lah, at least, else Kate will be so lonely!

<font color="ff0000">My girl is 9 months old today!</font>
http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2010/05/xi-yu-is-9-months-old-already.html Just to share with you all on her progress :) I am still learning to love her more every day!

Tshirt design:

Let's vote for the designs first k? Dun vote for Design 1. Cos basically for Design 2 to 5 you all select. Than when u r done, you all can select whether to add on the date like Design 1

Design 2:
corinne

Design 3:

Design 4:

Design 5:

think the voting shall end this wkend (sun 2359). cos require 4weeks to do the printing.

Have gotten the reply of the price from Aug mum organiser.

For the birthday bash T-Shirt Design (Same Design, Different Name), 30-50pieces is SGD12.50. More than 50pieces is SGD12.

Any additional order of non birthday bash T-Shirt Design will be charged as per below:

White Tee Shirt :
- GLITTER Design S$15
- METALIC&amp; SOLID Design S$14

COLOUR T-Shirt
- GLITTER Design S$16
- METALIC&amp; SOLID Design S$15

with customised like name, top up S$2

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">t shirt printing</font></font>
u all printing frm where n who?
Let me check my usual tshirt printer can be cheaper or not??
Last time only $8 each adult size with 3 colors... But metallic color may be more exp.... But smaller size ma...
Let me check... No need affect the aug mum...
We can print our own for sept babies...

rach> i think why they choose this supplier is cos they do printing for kids clothes up to 3yrs old only n the quality of the tee is good.

but if u decide to do the bp for the sept mums, than u go ahead ba.

tshirt bp> shall let rach do since she say her supplier is cheaper. i'll join the aug mums.

i believe why little bhubu is more costly is because, we don't have to provide the design to them even if we doing different name. just choose than they will do the design n print for us. the mockup design i have done is copied the design from little bhubu one.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Michelle,</font></font>
I nv say mine cheaper....
I say let me check...
N since aug mum need settle urgent dun wanna hold them up also...
But since u say good quality n all, then ok Lo...
But we can also order on our own without the aug mum rite??
Since this is pretty new n we sept mummies here need time to collate also...

U are the one collating orders for aug mum ah??
I tot u only provide designs.... Heee...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Michelle</font></font>
oh u mean design is frm supplier so only need to tell them which design we want n what name ah??
So must be all same design cannot everyone different huh??
Aiyah.... Now I think think also lazy to go check since got ready ones... Lol....
But if we can have 100 t shirts got even cheaper price or not??
I can ask the mummies, I got >100in my contacts...
But we prob need time...

Then u can liase with the supplier??

Hi mommies... TGIF! long time to "chat"! i've been slient reader most of the time... office "dun allow" to use internet but i just browse whenever i can...

:HUSBAND:
mine is no where near very sensitive/ helpful to me with baby... all he does is wash n sterilise bottles, washes the utensils... but at least he did wash bottles... i no longer nag liao.. i find it tiring to be angry and nagging at him to help all the time...
the house is in a big mess and very dusty...
i need to be around to clean the house... he can't be a very good housekeeper... lol

:TEE-shirts:
so cute! i like design 2.. simpler.. can add on the DOB!

:playgroup:
I dunno if i can make it but i would love to join!!

:Diarrhoea:
just a week ago, my boy had diarrhoea, about every time aft milk feed (he's lazy in having sold food)
my mom helping me to care for him keeps assuring me it teething symptoms, told me nt to worry.. so i said to myself, nv mind lo, since my mom is experienced i just brushed it aside.. it con't for 4 days and causing him to have serious diaper rash for the first time...
so i brought him to the doc finally cos i dunno how to clear his diaper rash... And the doc tell me it's the FM causing him to diarrhoea... need to change his FM to Soy type for a week... IT MY FAULT i should have brought him to doc ASAP.. causing him to suffer...
diarrhoea stopped on the 2nd day with the help of medication too... so now we are back on the original FM -NAN HA2, he started diarrhoea again! i wanted to bring him to doc today but now my dad assure me must be teething la, wait and see how he con't the NAN... =( me bad mommy...

:Birthday:
I was thinking about it too, since he was 6mth old.. kan chiong me... shld be doing a small one with family and close friends... was just wondering where to hold cos my house is a mess and no time to clean properly.. and the weather is so warm.. i chked out the CC-function room with air-con.. it will cost me about $60/hr and additional $30 for cleaning after events.., havnt include the buffet n cake.. too exp...

<font color="0000ff">Teething vs Dirrahea/fever</font>
At first, I don't believe teething would casue fever and/or diarrahae. But I observed that 2 times on my #1 throughout his whole teething journey (all 20 teeth). It does happen, BUT, please keep in mind, this kind of fever/diarrahae is NEVER like those full blown fever/diarrahae. If bb has fever, it will be very mild fever around 37.5C and could last a few days, during these few days, temp should never go over 38.5C, if it's >38.5C, very likely NOT due to teething. And what they (old generation) meant by teething diarrahae is totally not the same as the normal diarrhae. If your bb poo more than 4x a day (esp if he doesn't usually poo that often), and it's watery poo, then it's likely not a teething diarrahae. Teething diarrahe is about the texture of the poo, which my mum described as "flowery" poo (bit watery but not too runny), and it shouldn't be >4x a day. And usually only last for 1-2 day only. If >4x a day for a consecutive of 2 days already, don't play play, bring your bb to a doc for proper diagnostic.

Hi Rach
Can trouble you to check if printing on bodysuit/romper is available please?
I don't really like T-Shirt cause very frumpy and untidy as it always comes above her tummy/back when we carry her.
Thank you so much

<font color="0000ff">T-shirt</font> since michelle said aug mums are on a tight schedule, maybe we do our own? Can let <font color="0000ff">Rach</font> check her supplier first, if not we go with <font color="0000ff">michelle's</font> supplier?

Hi Michelle
Wow, I salute you!
You can work, wake up to pump, sleep and take care of your bb throughout the night and still active on the forum. Very steady leh.....

Hmmm...i just realised Kate is an august baby, so would want her to wear her 1 yr old T-shirt/romper on her 1 yr old bday end august...you think we can collate enough in time?

rach> no la. i not collating orders for aug mums. i nv design for them also. juz roughly help them do out the design that they were saying in words to picture

if wanna get the price of 12bucks from them, all must be same say design 2, than different names.

i dun think more den 100 got diff price oso ba. she say to get 12bucks min is 50pieces liaos. n i think metallic font color not cheap. n from her usual price from bp, i think she gave quite a good deal liaos. as long as sept mums can get 50pieces on our own, shuld not be a prob getting at 12bucks. else more den 30pieces is 12.50 each

but note tat need the same design. juz diff names to qualify as 50 tees.

i emailed the supplier just now. cos previously i bought some korean clothes from her before too. she say whatever she offer to aug thread also applies to us if we are interested. but we need to chock up another 50 ourself. since we submitting orders seperately.

jess> i'm trying to check with her if design 2 add date is it still considered as same design to qualify for the 12bucks pricing

wenlim777> erms, hehe actually baby big le, dun really like him to wear rompers, tat y we find tshirt =p

haha. in office sometimes free like when i hide in meeting room to pump, so can be abit more active lo =p

tshirt design> haha. let rach coordinate ba. i will pass de contact to rach if she wans later on. but i since i oredi join aug mums, i'll keep out. but watever deal we get tat side, i can let u all know. den let rach order. else troublesome for me to meetup n pass too =p

but for me i like little bhubu cos of the metallic color font =p n the good thing of not having to design the shirt myself n give the big version to supplier since all different name. imagine the amt of image we have to come up with

thanks michelle.. im okie with no date too... it cute and cheap to get in the bulk :p

oh, do they have adults tee, maybe i wanna do Mommy &amp; Daddy tee oso? can chock up the qty? :p
is it all in white tee or color tee available? thanks!

i'm interested in the t-shirt too. since sep mums got to meet our own number of 50, why don't we do our own design instead of following aug design? similar to what michelle did... choose from bhubu design and modify according to what we want for sep mums?