(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mampoko> hard to keep track while on TBF...thats why some mummies here got pregnant while TBF their #1....

itsy> yah.. given wind medicine..just given her phlegm also... she quietn down and finally falling asleep on HB....

hope she sleeps....
i just pumped out... too full..she latched 5min only... and i yielded 100ml in 15min....

so tired... maybe wake up at 5 or 6am... if she wakes up to latch.....

<font color="ff0000">Any good PD to recommend??</font>
Wanted to go see Mama6's PD..but when i called... i was told Dr Belinda is not accepting new cases till end of the year??????????!!!?????

She'll only see existing patients...not 1st timers........

Felt a bit............ duh?? she's a good PD but yet.........she dun accept new patients.. WT???!!?

Wonder if mama6 do the referral can she take in my girl or not... sigh...

still having green poo..while on TBF... anyone any idea????

rach-ic. then i better be 'armed' to avoid accident..keke.

my 2 boys are seeing Dr Ong Woon Hong at United Square since birth. he's very gd n nice. need to make apptmt oso else gotta wait.

green poo? izit bb got scared?? not very sure oso..tats wat my mum told me b4.

<font color="ff0000">bbq98</font>
Noted, thanks !

<font color="ff0000">Mel</font>
Your bb so cute, so sweet…

<font color="ff0000">Rach</font>
Dr William Yip from Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic @ Gleneagles

mampoko,
My lochia was e same. Totally disappeared then came bk 2wks later like menses for 3 days then stop again n 1 wk later hv slight bleeding again but my gynae say nvrmind..cos he scan n say uterus back to normal size, no tissues stuck or what so nothg to worry about..

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
Flex the tray left and right, turn upside down, then press out the sticks lor. Just like ice cube tray lah. To keep the sticks clean, I press them out onto the tray lid, then use hands to pick up and put into ziploc.

<font color="ff3399">rach</font>
During K's full mth still engorged hor! My neh definitely not big enough to fit into the new design by glamourmom!

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
Wah, thanks for publicising that i got my period back hor!!

<font color="ff3399">Tonight you all ponteng huh?!?! Jagah not here then all naughty hor?? </font>

Sorry I've been UBER busy today, never come in and mingle with you girls. I will most probably continue to be busy for the rest of the week. I'm "brewing" something big! (Not another baby hor.)

Meanwhile, everyone jiaaaaaayouuuuuu.

I need to finish up the rest of the stuff and faster go sleep sia.

<font color="Ff3399">Lina</font>

Me! I'm huggggggge. (ok, i exaggerate)
But I dunno am I MODA size 14 not. Or if i really shld be getting even more nursing wear. wahahahaha.

Wah lau. i need to go koonz before i ki siao tmr.

Ok. need.sleep.before.ki.siao. WTF have i been doing for the last 3hrs sia. Just for those few words on a webpage. PTUI.

See you girls later ard 1pm!!

By the way, lina, if you want I can help you post in WTS section.
PM me lah.

morn gals!

rach
dr belinda is gg on long leave from 10dec to after xmas thats y nt taking new cases. she works so hard all yr round she deserves a break with her family lor

Gd morning to all

I'm pumping now after latching my girl. She slept from 11.30pm last night until about 7am. Had to wake her up to latch as my boobs are hard. She only latch 1 side so have to pump.

Thermometer
I'm using the Braun ear thermometer also. It's a gift from my hubby's cousin. She's a pharmacist so thought she say can use so should be ok. The 'Beep' sound really too loud for babies?

Mel,

Mikayla so pretty with double-eyelid eyes, and she has sharp nose too :)

My girl is "famous" for her hair - everyone sees her would comment on her hair. My girl, Xi Yu, at 2+ months :)

3191529.jpg

hollow
Philips Carnival Sale is on 7-8 Nov from 9-6pm at 620A Lor 1 Toa Payoh.

kam
Ur girl really has got lots of hair. How I wish my girl has this amount of hair.

sarah> someone earlier on say got sell wor. but i not too sure =p nv go before

mel> wah. wk 1 got double eyelid liao. pretty =p

rach> haha. i olways tell hubby how dumb bb is. cos he wans nipple but he dun wan breast. -_-" he will struggle to find nipple, but struggle to push breast away oso. haha. everytime i c tat, dunno to cry or laugh =p

u can try my pd at mt a. kinderland clinic, dr terrence tan. very patient n detailed guy. think i recommended him to shelled too. not sure if she went

shelled> lol. i've been missing my past midnite pump sessions for 1wk liaos. can see a significant drop in my supply. but my boy is getting cranky at nite refusing to sleep. so no choice

bbq98> thinkin of starting wk 1dec. but than. so sian -_-

angeline> so good. wonder how to make my boy sleep fr 11-7 -_-

hollow> philips warehouse sale is nxt wkend. 7n8nov at philips toa payoh office

kam> omg. ur gal look like korean kid. so cute. de hair so much. eyes so big n mouth so small. so yummy =p

anyone can help with my questions??

sterilising pill - do we need to rinse bottles after soaking them with the pill? but need to wait for bottles to dry or have to wipe dry before use?

glass bottles - those who are using the bottles from hospitals, how to remove the labels ah? my cl boiled them and peeled off the labels but after tt will become sticky leh

philips sale - i went to the one early this yr, quite a lot of stuff and shld be cheap cos tt time haben give birth, so haben check out the prices. but judging by the ppl there grabbing stuff... shld be cheap!

PD - i went to kinderland and see dr terrence tan cos he was the pd for baby during delivery. very nice guy i would say. forum got ppl discussed abt him too. he is not bad that's why always long queue and ppl always have to wait very long haha!

<font color="Ff3399">Kam</font>
Oh my. Your bb so cute!!!!

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
Never done yoga in my life! But keen to try leh. Heard from my bestie that hot yoga is very damn hot. Sweat like pig and machiam in sauna.

<font color="Ff3399">cookiezz</font>
NO need to rinse or dry after soaking. Can use wet, cos that's what they do at ParentCraft also lah.

Shld be able to clean off the sticky parts with chemicals like rubbing alcohol or lighter fluid, etc. But don't think advisable since it's gonna come in contact with EBM? Even though it's outside lah, and EBM is inside... I dunno leh.

Yeah, can always tell if a sale is good by the number of ppl snatching stuff. hahaha. Typical Singaporean behaviour.

Angeline/Michelle

Thanks... sianz only 2 days... I going Bangkok leh... heehee..

Robinson expo sale starts on Thursday 5th Nov - 13th Nov

Kam,

ur baby is so cute!!

Shelled
Yea love hot yoga, used to do it once or twice a week before I was pregnant. Now that I have popped thinking of going back to Hot yoga. Wondering if any mummies interested to go together.

Kam
Your baby is gorgeous.. look at the mop of hair!!

Angeline, Michelle, Mama_to_6Js, shelled, hollow, Jul,

Thanks mummies! Hehe, now you know what I mean right. Hubby didn't allow us to cut/trim her hair. But probably will do a little of trimming when she is 4 months bah. Her hair smells nice :)

Just done with my 1st pump of the day. Now my latch/pump schedule is like this:

7am - latch before going to work
10am - 1st pump at work
2pm - 2nd pump at work
5pm - 3rd pump at work
8pm - latch if she is hungry, if not, no latch/pump
11pm - last pump at home
3 or 4am - latch

She only drinks EBM at nanny's house during the time I am pumping. So it's 6 to 7 feeds per day, roughly 120ml per feed.

Glad she is growing well. She is a very cheerful baby. Will smile to us when she sees us, and will laugh (yes, laugh with sound) when we talk to her. She loves playing with us and likes us talking to her.

cookiezz> u oso seeing dr terrence tan? very nice guy hor. my gynae recommended me to use him one =p

shelled> haha. sometimes pple who go sale think everything cheap wor. den dey juz grab not knowing if it is really cheap =p cos i go there i c pple grab i grab. maybe philips can employ some part time actors to go grab their products =x

hollow> oo. robinsons sale again? haha. i dun really have much things to buy. but got 100bucks voucher to use.

kam> like tat means need pump 3 times in office. ur mgr ok with it? i dunno if i can dissapear so many times to go pump or not wor -_-" stressed

michelle,
Luckily, I don't need to report to anyone. I can pump as often as I wish and as long as I wish :) Maybe that's why I never stress about it.

<font color="ff0000">mapoko</font>
but my girl's poo is sometimes mustard sometimes green.. then i give diarrhoea medicine..then mustard. i see mustard then i no give...then green...
she did had a scare LAST sunday... 8 days ago... coz she knocked her head on the sofa....
but so long liaoz.....

<font color="ff0000">Lina</font>
whats this singapore baby &amp; child clinic thing huh???
its an organisation huh?? like everywhere also have....
but i would honestly prefer somewhere convenient to bring the child to and easily accessible..
like AMK, Khatib, Yishun, Sembawang, woodlands etc...

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
still engorged means that day u no pump thats why engorged huh???
hahahha.... okok... so Gina can consider getting the new design la..then she can get M liaoz..
rite??

wah..what ho liao u brewing?? we'll all sure gonna miss u at nite... hehe..
though i pontang last nite too.. baby finally slept at like.. 3am?? and she didnt wake up till 7am for another feed..

wah... u gonna start ur own online biz ah??hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Pupsik Pouch Size XL (Fairground)</font>
aiya.. i was stupidly waiting for my XL to arrive, and when it finally did, it became too BIG for me...
so... i would like to let go to anyone who's interested??
Let me know hor....
I've since gotten a new L from supplier liaoz...
Used it on 2 occasions..

<font color="ff0000">mama6</font>
understand...but.. i wanted to go down YESTERDAY leh.. why cannot???
its only 2nd Nov???? she need 1 month of preparation ah?? faint...
i was even thinking to take 6in1 with her leh....
thats 8th dec... u help me askk leh...
in fact, i'm still looking for a real good and nice PD to visit this week...
still dun understand why my girl having green poo.. its been on and off..but yest was all green..
or u can help me call and ask??
she's TBF leh... why green de?? dark green..like seaweed color...
sometimes got strands of green green thing... but i didnt eat alot of vege.. i'm not a vege person loh...

or u can help me make an appt??? the receptionist was like..
Whats wrong with ur girl?
have we seen u before?
sorry, Dr is not taking in new cases till end of the year... i was like... huh??? is there a reason??
no reason, Dr is just not taking in new cases till end of the year.....

??!!!??? Wah..dr so good till can choose patients... win la...

help me leh.. if i can go down this week, i'll bring her to see ur dr...

Really dunno who is good and trustworthy and anti-medicine and able to detect problem even without drawing blood etc...

<font color="ff0000">Kam</font>
wah...... ur girl really has LOTS of hair and they are sooo nicely styled hehe.. :p
Cute and chubb!!

oh yah..wanted to ask if u'll shave off at 4 months..tot my girl alot.. urs more!! wahhaha...

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
ya la..my baby also push the breast away...yest she scratch me!! kaoz!!!

wah lao..yest went out whole day..my girl fuss whole nite.. dunno she scared or what...
then my parents say dun bring her out after 6pm.... huh.. how to...
then she cry and sleep...sleep and cry.... grrr....
i also scared.... sometimes dunno to believe or not....

<font color="ff0000">MrsYang</font>
U can try Friso Gold..tats what the hosp gave me when we went back on 3rd day..
.though i've since weaned off FM..and on TBF now..

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
oh.. u have same PD as Michelle... Mmmmm.... was thinking of Simon Ng.... both my frens was issued him during birth..

<font color="ff0000">myfavchoco</font>
thanks for the referral! will check him out too...

<font color="ff0000">Good PD</font>
can u all tell me why u recommend ur PD and in wat way u think he/she is good???
What is the consultataion charges like??

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Yang</font>,
For FM, there is no "good" or "bad" FM. All the brands are about the same, only differs a little bit in the content, you can compare all the different brands at the supermarket if you like. You can decide on one that suits your baby. That your baby is willing to drink without fussing, and that you are comfortable with.

For my #1, I give him EnfaA+ range. The reason being my nephews drank this, so I just follow. And he has been drinking well with this brand, so never switch.

What hospital gives is not necessary the good FM. Hospital gives all brand of FM by the way. They rotate the FM and call it "FM of the month" (or week, I couldn't remember). So depending on when your child is born, the hospital will offer different FM (and all these FM are sponsored by the manufacturer anyway, so it's only fair to rotate it and not promoting a certain brand). For my #1, it was Nan; #2, it was EnfaA+.

What's your reason the swtich FM by the way?

kam> not say i need report to anyone la. but i'm stationed at my client's office. so it's not very nice when i'm often not seen at my desk. although can pretend i go meeting lo =x

rach> i think green poo with vege like things is common leh. sometimes my boy's poo oso like this. i nv do anything

huh? dun bring bb out after 6pm? i olways bring leh. np one la. y they cry a nite is day time sleep too much, nite time wan pple play with her lo. my boy oso like tat last nite

Sam only ate at 1030pm, 315am, 6am, then again at 10am. And he has stopped screaming the not-enough-milk scream after the bottle is empty.

For omce I have 8 feeds in advance prepared in the fridge. Even threw away 1 feed last nite when he din wake up to eat.

Looks like he's losing interst in milk. Wonder if it's b/c his tummy's not feeling well. He has been puking 1 or 2 mouthfuls after each feed. Tot his reflux is getting better, unless I shdn't have increased his feed to 120ml? Hiaz..

kam
ur gal's hair is a trademark for her lah... so kawaii!! my gal is now botak lor.. cos she was born with not much hair also and i was "force" to shave off her hair

RE: milktrays/rach, shelled
thanks for replying on the milktray.. will try it later after igot the ziplock bags.. realised i did not have ziplock bags at home.. haha

shelled
wat r u brewing?

rach
i brought my gal to AMK SBCC, saw Dr Koh Poh Kian for her 1st injection. At TMC, we were also undr SBCC and she saw Dr Ong EK but decide to go the AMK branch lor for easy parking and nearer to my own place. :p so far the experience with docs have been quite gd leh.. but waiting time can kill! still gotta wait 1hr+ even with appt leh.. i think all PDs' waiting time also abt the same? sigh

<font color="aa00aa">Mel</font> - Hahahah I added you in FB and saw a small pic of your baby and YES! our babies do really look alike.. heheheh And my boys always looks like girls... hahah

Hahah and my boy has the same birthday as you.. lol

Your girl's nose is so pretty and sharp

<font color="aa00aa">Kam</font> - Wow!!! Yes your girl's hair is very very beautiful!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Any Babies did not take the Heb B jab at birth? I need help!!! BB's PD say not to take Heb B at birth cause it contains mercury and on the 2nd month, BB supposed to take 6-in-1 which contains Heb B also.. And initially he say we can follow up at polyclinic as well but Polyclinics say their 6-in-1 is normally taken at 3 months which coincides with their Heb B 3rd dose... So does this mean that my BB has to go back to PD for vaccines and not Polyclinics?
-