(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

michelle: iz 160ml from 2 boobs!!! if 160 each i really milking cow!!! lol

mampoko: almost typed your name as mamypoko :x yeah! sweetest moments lol they are now situated a short distance from my place lo.. going to collect tmr!

polyclinic diapers promo: eh what brand again? is promo still on? i going to take my girl for heb b jab tmr. pampers S is huge lo. i dun like

bikini: wah liew.. the line around navel still very obvious lo. last night managed to try on my beloved levi's and i could fit in! down side is the stupid flabby protruding tummy of mine
will massage help??

<font color="Ff3399">Lil Jade</font>
Actually I pumped more often than 3/4 hrs leh. Basically I tandem pump while latching bb, then in between feeds I dual pump both breasts lah. So effectively I am dealing with the pump every 1.5 to 2hrs. Hurhur. But I only did that for abt 2wks? And ONLY on wkdays. I need a break, man! Do everyday like that nonstop I think will ki siao from the washing and sterilising!

My #1 used to drink 240+180+180+180 everyday.
I started out only giving him 180ml EBM (mixed 60 FM) in the morning and 150ml EBM at night. The rest all pure FM.
Then slowly increased to 180+150+150 BM. One 150ml feed still pure FM.
Then 180+150+150+150 pure EBM.
Then now is 240+150+150+150 pure EBM lor. Over the course of 3wks.

Somehow 150ml of EBM keeps him happier than 180ml of FM. So I can "save" 90ml of EBM everday cos I reduce the size of his feeds.

As for the general yield of BM, when I first started power pumping, I get abt 450-600ml per 24hrs (midnight til midnight). I pumped abt 7-8 times a day (totalling tandem and dual pumping).
Then abt 650-750ml/day 1 week later, pumped abt 6-8 times a day.
Then 750-850ml/day 1 week later, pumped abt 6-7 times a day.
Now I get abt 850-1000ml/day, pump abt 5-6 times a day. But abt once a week, I'll up the number of times to abt 8 times a day also, to stimulate supply. Usually that day I will plan NOT to do any hsework at all.

Please note that the amts are ON TOP of latching #2. So if totally expressing without latching, you'll probably get higher figures than this.
I only do dual pumping no more than 3-4 times a day – in the morning when I wake (cos boobs are swollen), when both boys are napping in the afternoon, and twice at night (usually ard 11.30pm and 3am).

I'm also considered to be quite OCD, cos I record down the time and yield per boob for each pumping session since 7th Oct. Otherwise I also cannot tell if my supply increased or not. But it's also thru recording that I notice my low supply hours are from 5-8pm. Which means I can get away without pumping cos won't get swollen. Hurhur.

Sorry for the long post and many numbers, cos I dunno how else to explain it?

Hope this helps?

Hello all, my baby's 7 mth old and I am no longer breastfeeding. Have a Kadeka Chest Freezer to let go, excellent for storage of EBM.

Please see specs below.

http://www.kadeka.com.sg/cfreezers.html

Model: KCF 1H
Capacity
100 litres
Dimentions (mm)
W615 X D505 X H828
Energy Consumption
1.16 kWh/24h
Weight
31 kg

Bought on 26 April 2009
Warranty Valid till April 2010.

Bought for SGD348 including Delivery

Willing to let go at SGD170 Cash and Carry.

Condition : 9.5/10

Please PM me. Thanks.

<font color="ff3399">gina</font>
Paiseh lah!! Don't suan me, can?
Or arboh, you tell me how else to explain how long it takes to work?

shelled: not suan you la.. i ish not good with numbers (i suck @ maths!) but that's a detailed explanation lo! btw what is OCD? lol

Lil Jade,

The suction is different compared to mini electric. The momentum is different, for Freestyle, there's a stimulation aka let-down mode. And the obvious difference.. It's hands-free! So you won't have to keep staring at the bottles ( And look at your progress )when you have to hold them anymore! XD

The slight similarity is that the sound of the motor is equally drowsy... ( Or is it me??? ) XD

PISA also have 2-phase stimulation/expression mode! But not as portable and handsfree lah. Thus the price lorrrrrr.

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
过奖过奖!

Actually..... I is just one angmoh chao ah lian.

Shelled>
Faintz.. so that means no need to sleep for at least 1 - 2 weeks loh!!! Cos pump every 2 hours and still need to wash and sterilise etc..!!

Now I'm pumping just after finish latch on.. so 1 hour later I come and pump again... wah...

Pamelia>
So your supply went up with freestyle? May consider getting freestyle rather than the other option of pumping 2 hourly as detailed by Shelled!! Scary.....

Or I eat more fenugreek etc... hmmm...

Lil Jade,

Hmm... My supply did dip to a drastic 50ml... And I got sore... I changed my pump to freestyle... I also did follow Shelled advice on pumping 2hrly whenever I can... I am also taking Fenugreek... And papaya fish soup frequently... Now I yield at least 100ml-130ml for a 20mins pump. So... I don't know which one helps.. I whack all! My BB is 6weeks 1 day so I don't know how much am I to expect. X3

<font color="ff3399">Lil Jade</font>
Fenugreek gave me some weird side effects of dizziness mah, so I can only rely on good old pumping to up supply. Very tiring, I don't deny. But I have no other choice!!
If there's an easier way to get more milk, I will also rather pick that lor.

<font color="ff0000">Lil Jade, Pam, Shelled</font>,
I can only yield 60-80ml every 2-3 hourly. In order to yield 100 -125ml I need to wait for about 5-6 hours without pumping. So how ... mine still pretty low yea...

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
This is why I say pumping more often u get more milk lor. U imagine 60-80ml every 2-3hrs versus 100-125ml every 5-6hrs... If you pump twice at 3hr intervals (that means within a span of 6hrs also), you get total 120-160ml leh. Instead of 100-125ml only. Isn't that a lot more?

If you are also latching bb, then this amt is very decent leh!

<font color="ff0000">Shelled</font>,
Ya, when u do the math then my daily harvest is high. I was wondering when will I be able to harvest 125ml at 2hours interval instead of only 60ml?

shelled> where to see if our ameda pump is de bpa version? maybe only bpa version got problem? one of hubby's colleague who recently bought de ameda pump oso complain dat de pump not effective for her

gina> lol. tot 160ml each side. den really power liaos. polyclinic diaper promo over oredi. it is fitti nb or s promo. 3 for 29.80

prettymums> supposed to be (bb's weight in kg) x 120 / (no of feeds a day) = each feed take how many ml =p

lina> slowly u will be able to harvest more. esp when u pump/latch bb more diligently =p

<font color="aa00aa">mampoko</font> - Hahah I'm grasping for air too... hahaha So much to do... Look after everything of baby, then make sure kids are okie, look after that ass husband of mine, cook on weekends dinner... lucky I no need to clean.. if not I sure faint..

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font> - I confirm pok gai type... long story...

<font color="aa00aa">Mel</font> - Really ah.. share pics leh... My kiddos Kopi Susu... hahaha aka Chindian.. hahah

<font color="aa00aa">prettymums</font> - Do you mean how to see how much he drinks at each latch on?

Take baby's weight before latch on and then again after latch on.. the difference in weight is the ml that he drinks.. say eg: before latch on is 4.230KG and latch on is 5.200kg so = drank about 90ml

Haven't been online the whole day.. have been running around..

Morning kids got swimming lesson but cause we were late and instructor have to go back office so kids did not have lessons.. While playing my #3 fell and hit the side so we quickly bath them and send him to the doctor... While hub bring #3 go see doc, I was carrying BB so he dun let me go with them.. so I brought #1 to cut hair along the stretch of shops.. then went lunch at Kallang Mac cause promise the kids to play since we had to cut short their swimming..

Then after that sent them back and went to do monthly marketing.. Oh man.. I'm dead beat... while doing all these, latch bb on twice while on the go... I seriously feel like a super woman...

REached home at about 6 plus and cooked dinner for everyone.. quickly bath and now with BB again... Never stop one leh..
so tired.. legs all pain

<font color="aa00aa">Michelle</font>
I would like to know how much my baby drinks as I only do latching.

<font color="aa00aa">Stephanie</font>
Thanks. My weighing machine only goes 1 decimal. So I think hard to see right? My baby now coming to 8 weeks. But his weight doesn't seems to increase. By now he should double his weight right? His birth weight is 3.53 kg. But now only 5.9kg. The problem is that he seems ok leh... pee quite regular and did not really cry for milk. So I wonder what happens.

michelle,

i'm still using ameda keke... have been using for my #1 for 1yr.. now #2 oso same pump. keke so far ok lah... after pumping 20mins, i will hand express to clear everything. anyway i doubt we can clear all the milk as it will keep producing. but i guess the pump motor not very good... the one i buy.. spoilt many times and went to infantree for servicing! and end up, the pump motor gotta stay at infantree for servicing and they lend me their pump. and till now i'm still using their pump and my pump no news from them.. haha i oso dun bother to call since it is still working well keke.

prettymums
ur baby putting on good weight leh. so he must have enough to drink. dun worrry

steph
when we have other older kids to care for, it really make us feel we super woman hor.

lina - haha u rem to up ur fenegreek to increase ur supply wor!

half a day of buying stuff and moving things! haha first time in my life i am moving house (minus away going to hostel and in-laws)! but still cant move in yet cos its smelly!

put baby and cl at my mum's place last night and stay at in-laws' place. then went out with hubs at night to shop for sofa and finally ate my first share of junk food at ikea! chicken wings and fries!! i was telling hubs i haben had junk for so long. his reply was so sweet, he said he haben have someone ate junk with him for so long too! was a really good personal time we had. machiam like before baby was out!

idling time away online shopping so tt i can put in a while's time! who is reporting???

mamato6Js, yah loh... some more I have a !@#$%^ husband.. so bl**dy angry with him...

Lina, now I also asking myself how I do it.. hahah

I'm going to start pumping soon

Sorry to interupt...Anyone interested in Drypers S size diapers at low prices?

Collection is at Yew Tee/CCK.

Interested pls PM me.
Many tks "-)

<font color="aa00aa">myfavchoco, mama to 6Js, Stephanie Goh</font>
Thanks. I tot must double his weight. Previously, I got blockage. Supply drops. So worried.

woohooo... my girl latched whole day outside!!! i mean for every feed!!! yayy!!!
n that also meant my 125ml go to waste.. coz it was out whole day come back though still abit cold but rather not take the risk...
heheeh...happy!!! the trick is to feed b4 she hungry so not so cranky &amp; b4 my boobs get too full so the current not so strong for her.. heheh.. :p

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
hahah.. got tiah la.... just tt still got ameda to dong mah...
err... but guests shld understand u need to do wat u need to do ma..only a while not say whole day... heheh..

what is OCD??? ooh.... what has OCD to do with the details??

<font color="ff0000">Prettymums</font>
are u crazy??? (sorry i use extreme words at times but i dun literally mean that...)
my girl born at 3760g, now 5.16kg....PD say good liaoz leh....
ur boy has gained much more than my gal loh.... haiyoh... no need worry la...

<font color="ff0000">myfavchoco</font>
now i'm worried... my girl only 5.16kg leh.. frm 3760....
but but she sick for a week..so appetite also no good...
ok.. at least she's not overweight...

<font color="aa00aa">Rach</font> - Previously u got what milk powder for breastfeeding mums for sale har? I may want to take from you... cause hor, I think I need more calcium, bones all cannot take it liao

i'm dead tired.. was out whole day cos hubby bdae mah.. then came back do housework, feed bb and making her slp (she been slping whole day when we were out only waking to feed and was wide awake from the time we reach home till now!!) and time flies. i dont think i want to pump tonite.. going to bed soon... have a great nite ahead..

hmm then my gal like a little overweight?? she's put on abt 2kg... from 2.8kg to now 4.8kg in 7wks!! hmm but PD says i did a very gd job leh...

stephanie> wah. can like tat see how much bb drinks one? gees. so i cannot measure bb's weight after latching on? cos inaccurate? =x

prettymums> icic. keke. when do u intend to introduce bottle feed to bb? r u a sahm or ftwm? i introduced bottle feed of 1 bottle a day when bb was 6wks old, cos afraid bb would refuse bottle when i go back to wk =p

crystalz> lol. ya. i oso still using ameda simply cos, no money to buy new pump to try =p n oso dunno how long i can continue pumping la. gonna change office soon, dun even know if there will be a room available for me to pump
so in the mean time, juz use this pump for as long as my milk supply continues to feed bb =p

but this ameda really sot sot. juz now pump 25mins, only manage to stimulate 1letdown. now within 10mins, i manage to get 3 -_-" so unpredictable.

lina> keke. it's ok. i oso need my supply to go up. juz now after latching my boy, only managed to get 70ml out. now 2hrs after previous pump, got 80ml after 10mins of pumping. i m in de midst of a pumping session =x

cookiezz> keke. now tat we are with bb, very hard to have some good time alone with hubby hor =p so miss those "honeymoon period" =p

haha. i m oso pumping now. so tired. dunno whether i can make it for another session later or not -_-

milkyway> den my boy more overweight. he was 2.85 at birth, at 7wks, he was 5.1kg. now at 8wks+ i haven measured =p

today i no need to sleep coz need to monitor dotter fever.. haizzzz no wonder my supply would never go up never had a chance of good rest!!!!

the small one keep disturbing tonite only me can carry her and pacify her.. so tired...

so afraid dozen off too deep forget to wake up and check my dotter fever...

michelle - haha yah... but baby is only 5wks old and we miss honeymoon?! haha!

okie my shift is over, will wake up at 6am later but wun report, cos by the time my laptop starts up, i will be halfway thru my pump liao... stupid vista

Sonnigt3,
Wow you too round the round for your #1. how you make your bb sleep alone and longer, my baby will not sleep alone one.. the most is half hour.. when u have #1, isit all your pump tat day are use for tat day bottlefeed? Or jus midnite bottlefeed . its really bottlefeed bb will sleep longer? I will give a try later..
_

Sandwich,
I see, then I will try to bottle feed too, will try like sonnigt3 when having #1 ,midnite feed . Can tell you hubby very supportive kind. You r#1 like to stick with him ya?

Shelled,
Its really bb face itchy so they will reach out to their face, some of my fren comments tat too, but still dun get it cuz , I think my bb still duno how to control his hands.
You mus be very super strong &amp; healthy body. Any supplement u taking beside increase supple supplement? Your elders are soo well train.. you are super good trainer. Also mus depend on their own character u are so lucky.. I start to think why my bb so nutty kind…always dun sleep alone and awake so often, I knoe I too do a part to make all this happen..

Jul,
Very shiok to see milk move fast hor, at times I panic afraid overflow the bottle cuz usually I bring one bottle to pump at a time…and worried if I stopped I wont get back the fast flow.

Your sam soo cute, chubby bb… so fair..

Pam,
You mus take care of yourself well ,before you able to take care of your girl well too.. i recently dreamt tat I dropped my bb, til his nose &amp; mouth come out blood.. thank God is jus a dream…. As I been worry since my hands &amp; wrist have yet to recover.

Shelled,
Wow u do record for pumping , you really very details. I found out the pumping and latching at the same time….. the pumping boob will have let down easily &amp; more yield then jus pumping alone,, tat why I think dual pump is better to do the work jus like latch cum pumping…

Step,
really very accurate with your method to see how much bb drink you know. as i was trying to lost weight so i bot digital weighing machine, so at times i wonder how come i have sudden gain back my weight... but soon bb latch, my weight went back to expected.. how to convert kilos/grams to ml ah?

Michelle,
i now sterilize lesser lioa, so is once for the whole day use. and feel myself less stresful,by tat is what JUL have mention stress does contribute to our supply.

rach:

Just curious, how come the freestyle USA set ur supplier selling $469 whereas SG selling for $988.

Shelled:

I've been using the Ameda pump for 6 weeks already. Getting fedup liao.
Hehe now i pull the valve at the round end, with dry hands, i find it comes off fast.
Kiddy Palace selling the MIM sling for $46. I thought of buying but i scared put the baby inside can drop? (touch wood). hee. Isit really secured? I find it troublesome to push the pram around when outside. Did you buy the MIM Sling and the Pupsik from rach's supplier? if so, how much ah?

Michelle:

I think the older ameda pump (green colour packaging) is not BPA. They recently came out with new packaging. (saw it at robinsons). If you buy from US, it is BPA.

step,
i see, weee, now i noe how to measure in ml lioa, thanks.

step,
i use to watch hindo movies, your boy abit like the show call "bobby" :p...

<font color="ff3399">Hi nightshift moms!</font>

Today was a sad day for me. My uncle (mom's younger brother) whom I'm very close to, has flown off to HK for work.

Then my friend suddenly smsed and said her dad passed away. 47 yrs old, always been healthy, then suddenly heart attack and died. I don't know why I'm very affected by it, but I guess it's cos my mother also passed away very suddenly when I was 21. Also cos my friend is going thru a rough patch in her 3-yr long relationship, and her small business recently collapsed. She's alrdy having it tough, then suddenly her dad pass away.

Suddenly i feel life is so fragile. I went to attend the wake from 8pm, only got home ard midnight. First thing I went to sniff my boys and kiss them. Big one was still awake (wtf!) and he said he missed me. *sigh* What will happen to my babies if I die??

Then I went to pump lor. 125+135, which seems quite low considering I didn't pump or latch since 8pm. Next pumping at 3am!