(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font face="comic sans ms">
2376127.gif

<font color="0000ff">Ling,

Paiseh... I nv specify tt Lawry's serve mainly beef. But glad tt @ least u enjoy e food, or else I will feel bad bout recommending u. Oh next time u can try Dallas Restaurant &amp; Bar located @ Boat Quay. I find their Baby Back Pork ribs is much nicer than Cartel &amp; Tony Roma's</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Flu Vaccine</u>

My ex-co manufactured flu vaccine hence all staff are entitled to free vaccine. I remembered I was not given any during e last exercise as I might be preggie. There's no known side effect for taking flu vaccine during pregnancy but to play safe, it's usually not recommended unless in special situation

And it takes about 1 wk for e flu vaccine to take effect, certain ppl will end up hving fever etc after taking e vaccine.</font></font>

<center>
2376128.jpg
</center>

Long time haven log in already.

Hi Ling
Do include mine in the list. Thanks

Mummy's Nick: gsheng
EDD : 1 Sept 2009
BB# : No 1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : Mount A

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">KiKi
2376242.gif

I only felt baby kicks few days ago &amp; I'm 20 wks preggie. I was just telling mamato6Js that I dun feel any kicks &amp; viola, tt very nite BB kicked non-stop. DH said it's prob due to e durian I took before gng to bed</font></font>

jenifur,

oh...is it? thats a relieve then. maybe i'm too kan cheong. but when baby kicks u...can your hb feel it from the outside by putting his hand on your belly? coz hb now everyday feeling my belly, and he keep asking me why bb never kick.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">KiKi,

Nope.. not now. But very soon yr DH will be able to feel it when BB's Kicks/punches get real powerful. I rem my #1 DD always moves till my whole tummy will either vibrate or loop-sided. And hor by 3rd trim, these kicks/punches really hurts.

Sometimes BB might hv kick but u didn't feel it cuz u might b too busy. It's normal not to feel anything till u bout 20 wks preggie even though there are some mummies who felt as early as 12 wks. Dun worry too much ya.

Try to lie down on yr back tonight &amp; give yr tummy a shake to see if yr BB will responds</font></font>

jenifur,

oh mine.. your tummy will vibrate or loop-sided? keke.. sounds so cute. your #1 must be a really active bb!!

Long time no log in!

Jenifur and sandwich,
Thanks a lot for your advice on milk pumps. I guess I'll get a simple electric pump. Just found out that I can rent one from the pharmacy. Maybe I'll try out a few brands and see which one fits me better before I get THE one..

Flower4,
Your gynae is really one of a kind man. Mine is not much better. Just like boh chap and don't really answer my questions. You decided to change to another one?

Girly,
Eh, your description of zichar really make me lau chui nuah lor. Can don't be so descriptive next time or not?! hahaha.. very difficult to satisfy such cravings here leh! Have to cook most of the time cos it's so exorbitant to eat out. Miss the sing food and zichar lah!

Time here is 6 hours behind sg time...explains why I'm always late lor. Today's my gynae appt... please ka kui kui man.. hahahah

kiki...

ya.. few days ago, there was a weird feeling in my tummy n i saw it a little loop sided to the left. I quickly got hubby to see.. He smiled n sayang tt area.. haha.. simply amazing.

hope u can feel ur bb kicks and many more soon. U'll enjoy it.. heez..

ling,

how many wks are u now?

ya... haha. i really hope to feel it soon. but my gf told me, u haven't feel bb kick, u keep looking forward to it. but once it start to kick esp in final trimester, u'd wish u cannot feel the kicks cause can be quite painful. :p

kiki..

I'm in my 19th week now.

haha.. yea.. maybe the excitement is for now only. n maybe once the pain comes.. we might dread it? heez..

Many times, to confirm bb's movements, I'll quickly take the stethoscope to listen.. n true enuff.. its really noisy in there.. hahah

kiki,

For my #1, he never kicked me until painful leh. But it's actually another stress. Cos at the last trimester, when baby started to kick oftenly, my gynae said have to monitor the frequency of the kicks/moves. Like have to be x times in x hours. When baby didn't move for a stretch of few hours, ya, then got worried. Now at 2nd trimester, baby hasn't move also worried :) I have just started to feel a bit of mild movement these few days, at 20 weeks.

Ling,

Thanks! Will update you later if the BB's feeling cooperative
Wow! You can see that your tummy is lop-sided already? I just feel random twitches now and then but they seem to be getting stronger. Can tell that it's not gas anymore

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Mummies</font>..

Just to share.. If any of u likes dining at Seoul Garden, Breeks cafe.. U might wana apply for this card. Membership Application is <font size="+2">FREE</font> from now to end of May.

<u><font size="+1">Benefits</font></u>
As a Zingrill Preferred Member, you can
•Enjoy 10% on meals order if you dine in at Seoul Garden and Seoul Garden related companies like ZingDo, Breeks Café and Fresh Bulggogi, including our catering outfit Harvest Foods
•Will receive a birthday treat on your birthday month (which change every month); thus the importance of having your birthday dates in the application form
•Receive our monthly Zingrill e-newsletter by email which covers offers and happenings around Zingrill’s group of companies
•Be invited for exclusive dine-in offers on a periodic basis; this will either be our cash voucher programme without conditions set or, conditional voucher programme with accompanying terms and conditions
•Be invited for food-tasting for selected patrons (selection is done on a random basis)
•Be invited (selected on a random basis) as our Mystery Diner in our Mystery Dining Programme

http://www.globalsignin.com.sg/events/144/?

<font size="-2">PS: The confirmation email might be found in your junk mail oh.. That's where i got mine.</font></font>

kam,

u mean baby is suppose to move at regular timing everyday? i tot they happy happy give mama a kick. haha...

kiki..

hubby bought at the airport last yr when we still had our first. (But i cant remember which airport he bought it from le)

So far i only can hear the movements.. haven heard any heartbeat yet.

kiki,
i also cant feel bb's kick yet.. but i will place my hands on my tummy every nite.. and only on 1 or 2 occasions i can feel something pop up like that.. but it just happen once and no more.. so i wonder if i'm dreaming or wat. But hb will always listen to my tummy too and he says he can hear something moving.. waterlike too. he's so not sure if it's liquid in my stomach or bb.

Ling,
how come u got a stethoscope? i also want to get one.. so unfair that hb can hear something and i can't.

milkyway...

As mentioned to kiki, hubby bought at the airport last yr when we still had our first. (But i cant remember which airport he bought it from le)

At first, i tot it was just normal stomach noises we would normally hear consistently. But have slowly realised that its not the case. Its really bb moving. I always place it at my lower tummy since ard week 12. Sometimes, its very very quiet. And other times it can be very noisy. And recently, when I feel bb move, I just use it to double confirm. :D

kiki,

No, not a regular timing. But rather the total number of moves/kicks in during a certain period. Something like in 4 hours time, baby should move about 10 times. If not, gynae asked me to call her. If you can feel baby moves at regular timing, could be that contraction started already :)

milkyway,

yeah, my hb also likes to hear my belly. but he says he can't hear bb or any heartbeat.. he can only hear my stomach digesting food sound. :p

kam,

oh... ok, i get what you mean now.

Ling> she'll prob be cooking one by one... boil soup in the day....and cook dishes in afternoon and evening loh.hehehe.. :p
how come u only have 1 stove at home??

hahhhahha.....yes I'm back from Mt A... i type at the bottom of my posts k..

Thanks for the membership for Breeks.. heheheee.... I've signed up!!

PhuangThong> i did enquire on them... its $1880 for day.. but 24 hour is $1980.. more worth it to get the 24 hours one if u can... $100 more.. and u get whole nite of help available...

kiki> i didnt feel any kicking till 19 weeks.. and have felt some in the past week..

yes u can feel those stronger kicks... hahaha...there was once bb was like lying so close to my tummy surface..
I put my hand on that spot can feel bb's heartbeat... HB put his hand and felt it too.. hehehhehe.... :p
Its just so amazing and exciting.

Mine is usually more active at nite.. i tend to feel more kicking evening to nite time.. but depends also.. hehehhee...
HB says I'm nite owl...thats why Bb also so active at nite.. hahaha... hahaha...

jenifur> what is Dallas's price range?? which part of Boat Quay exactly?? hehehe... interesting...

Huishan> delfine is not in singapore..

Summary of Mt A &amp; TMC
Let's start with the Delivery Ward.

TMC - smaller room, seems more cramped..cosier arm chair for daddy to rest in, need to bring bb out of the delivery ward for measurements and weighing etc.

Mt A - much spacious room and the room is self-sufficient. Everything will be done inside the delivery ward the moment u reach. Once bb is out, bb will be measured and weighed before being placed into a warmer.. and the lady said that we'll be in the delivery ward for abt 1 hour plys after birth for both mummy &amp; bb to stabilise their condition.

Mummy will then be shifted the the registered ward and bb will be sent to the nursery for observation..

Visitation Wards

Single Bedded - Mt A has a bigger room compared to TMC's single bedded (not including suites and deluxe rooms..)

2 &amp; 4 Bedded - TMC has actually bigger rooms compared to Mt A, based on memory.
Mt A's 4 bedded is definitely not impressive and looks cramped in fact....
TMC has nicer 2 &amp; 4 bedded ward....

Environment &amp; Staff

Mt A has friendlier and nicer staff.. at least they smiled at us and talked to us, asked when is EDD etc.. I dont rem seeing any staff at TMC besides the lady who brought us ard....

So in conclusion, we do like Mt A better, but if i'm taking the 4 bedded, I'll be praying very hard to be upgraded to 2 bedded.. then I can have a nicer environment.... Please pray hard for me that all the 4 bedded will be taken up and i'll be offer a free upgrade..
(meaning i pay 4 bedded price and get to stay in a 2 bedded ward...)

oh... and to mention... Mt A gives 2 complimentary drink coupon at their cafe.. hahahaa..
quite unexpected.. so it was a nice gesture..

their goodie bag also more stuffs inside.and very comprehensive compared to the plastic bag we got from TMC....

Oh... need to bring own maternity wear to wear during stay in the ward.. they dun provide anything for mummies to wear.....

And the bath tub... its green color now.... not sure if they'll change color by Sept...

Its the same bath tub that they use to bathe bb while bb is in hospital.... so to prevent infection...they just let us take the bath tub home upon discharge..

And a nice little pink bag with the receiver wrap and some other stuffs.. quite stuffed with goodies..

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a preloved Medela Mini Electric (single) used for only a month during confinement to sell.
I have the extra membrance (the soft white cap) to go with it. Bought at $190, willing to let go at $150 (neg).

Let me know if you are keen. Thanks.

*rach*
haha..the bb bath tub hor fr 9yrs ago when i delivered my eldest is green lor...only the design changed. fr round to those usual shape we see in shops. the round one is cute, i used to washed my gal's clothes in the tub and i bath my gal in the red color tub, erhmm... u know when we married time, out mum has to help us ban jia zhuang right, the red bath tub that comes along.
i oredi gt 3 green tubs at home le, wah if really change color in sept that wld be nice

*delfine*
really descriptive meh, hahaha...4got what i wrote also...ai ya next time don't so long then come in la...rem to keep us update on ur appointment k

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Rach,

I find e price quite reasonable. I took e set lunch which @ S$18++. Just park @ UOB Plaza &amp; walk over. Here's their website and their menu. It was a pity I didn't get e 2nd flr seating, heard it's very nicely decorated.

2377342.gif
for the detailed review of Mt. A. Didn't know Mt. A also hv free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded. How many 4 bedded rooms do they have? I know for TMC upgrading chance is v high as they hv very limited 4 bedded rooms.

I'm kinda stuck. I was told is better to deliver in a environment tt yr gynae is familiar with. Easier for gynae to get things done w e midwife etc. Furthermore I really like e food provided @ TMC esp their Fish &amp; Papaya soup. But HB wld prefer to hv a new environment leh. NVM lah.. still got a few wks to decide.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Define,

Hope yr BB will open leg big big &amp; let u see e gender... Do keep us update ya</font></font>

rach...

Sad to say, we dun have those normal cooker hood that most family would have. Its just single portable stove which is linked to those gas tanks. Dun ask me why.. I wasn't there when hubby n my MIL moved in abt 10 yrs ago. My MIL is the one who runs the kitchen most of the times. Actually, I cant stand most parts of the house. I like the place to be clean n neat but his mum doesn't seem to or doesn't have the habit to. Hubby will just tell me to leave it to his mum.. I'll just do watever I want to our room. That also goes to show why im always cooped up in my bedroom. Its the only place i can feel at home. Just cant wait to move out of this place.. haiz... (sorry for the "little" nagging ah)

Hmm.. TMC seems better if we opt for the 2/4 bedded rooms. and Mt A of we're going for single bedded.. Haha.. Well, Hubby now might still be in sg when we go for the FA scan at TMC at the EOM. See what he tinks ba. I believe the parking and esp the exiting of the carpark would piss him off. Might scratch the lower part of our car cos the slope down is very steep. We'll see, we'll see.. heez..

Thanks for the Summary. And I pretty much guess u'll confirm ur delivery at Mt A ya? :D

girly> hahahhaa... oh man.. why green??? i hate green!! grrr.. mum says she owe me one.. coz for my AD didnt buy...coz that time no place to put also...
she said wait till i intend to have kids then buy.. haahaa... so that day she said she'll get one for me... or i can buy and claim from her.....

I pray for pink or blue tubs... they should.. pink for girls.. blue for boys la.. hahahahaha.....
Else something like yellow will be nice too...

We pray hard enough it may happen...maybe the person in charge of marketing changed.. hahahhahhaa..:p

jenifur> wah..thats a nice price.. i dun mind.. at least its 2 digits.. hahahaha..

Maybe can go there next monthlyversary.. hahaha. :p

Errrm.... i didnt ask how many 4 bedded they have... but i think abt 10 maybe??? plus minus...
they were all taken up...the door is left open also.. and i only see drawn curtains.. really no privacy at all.. with the people walking in and out...
I would really not want to stay in a 4 bedded if i can lor....

MMmmm....ur gynae not familiar with Mt A?

The lady who tour-ed us asked who's my doctor? I said Dr Koh and she said.. Koh Cheng Huat?? he very popular hor?
I'm amazed even she knows him.. but she has been working in the children's ward for 20++ years before becoming a PRO...
so i guess she'll know more doctors la. hehehhe.. :p

So I'm sure Dr Koh is well received there. keke.. :p

Ling> icic.. so when are u moving out to ur own place?
If u are comparing just the wards, i think TMC is bigger for 2/4bedded la... but thats just the only thing i would like abt TMC...
Like i said the last time..the tour not impressive at all....

Mt A's tour more impressive to us.. hahaha..maybe we were the only couple...so we could ask anything.....
TMC that time got 4 couples...everyone kept quiet.. hehehhee.. :p

Yup... we've decided to stick with Mt A liaoz.. hehehe... oh...
and the nursery abit far from the wards la... TMC's nearer... hahhaha....

I already signed up for the Prenatal Class at Mt A. Can call to sign up as well... Payment to be made on the 1st lesson..

Mine is 12th Jun, Fri, 630pm - 830pm. for 7 weeks.. will end 17th Jul 2009.

rach..

The flat cant be sold yet till 1st jan next yr(dun ask me why its 10 yrs to be able to sell the flat; i also duno) We are also still saving up for the reno, furniture and other stuffs lo.. Prob next yr ba..

Ya.. perhaps will go for the 2pm tour at TMC before my FA scan at 3.30pm and see if we're comfortable there. Else, we'll change to Mt A instead.

Dun tink i'll be signing up for any prenatal class ba.. Hubby wont be able to be there with me for the lessons due to work committments. Dun wana be alone there without hubby.. (haha.. ya, i'm quite reliant on him now that im preggy)
kao_shy.gif

Ling> hahaa..okie.. so u are going to shift to a new place with ur MIL moving in with u as welll?? hahhaha... can look for my HB by then to do ur reno la... hehehe..

Yeah.. u should go for the tour at 2pm..... its only 30min.... and u can register on the spot next to Delifrance....

But i prefer Mt A's delivery ward better... TMC very cramped....

ling and rach,
i am staying in a three room flat also. there are only three of us (me + husband + boy) and i already feel that it's super cramped; can imagine your flats must be even more cramped since you also live with parents/parents in laws. i hope my new bigger flat arrives in time for #2 (est completion date is end 2009 - beginning of 2010) so that we can have more breathing space.

Huishan,
I think in Sgp, you can borrow from the hospital. My friend told me. Try asking.. more worth it than getting the wrong pump. I'm in Germany and the pharmacies rent them out.

Went for my appointment today. It's a turtle sign... boy.

Hi Ling,
thanks for updating!

Girly,
not descriptive meh.. beehoon here and there. Was drowning my keyboard with my chui nua already.

Was a bit kan cheong today when the doc asked me if I wanted to know. Crazy hor. Then she pointed..2 balls, but I also don't know what I'm seeing. She said the position is not so good.. so 80% confirmed. I jokingly commented that I was hoping for a girl, she looked very doubtful and said.. unless these two things disappear

Rachel,
formula was wrong for me
Pink tubs are so cute for girls but blue tubs some how lose the novelty value for boys leh...haha

Sheryn,
Bird park.. tried and tested liao.. 6 more days and counting...

Jenifur,
thanks! He was quite cooperative today. Very relaxed instead of fidgeting during most of the ultrasounds

*rach*
yup think i wld be nice if girl we get baby pink tub and boy baby blue tub...anyway it's in baby green so ok la bt really haf no idea why in green...bt yellow will definitely be a beri nice color, so cheery color...and of course it's a neutral color too...

*delfine*
my detailed scan same as sheryn's...awaiting for chance to 'box' my GP...so saturday i will go bird park. if i don't get to 'box' my GP, i'll 'box' u okay?? hahaha...juz kidding
AND congrats...it's what ur hub has wanted right?? and nw do u feel the stress gone??

Girly,
Heng that I'm not close enough for you to box lor
Who knows you may have to box your GP leh? hehheh.. Yeah, hub prefers a boy but I was more inclined to girls cos they are so adorable and closer to us I guess. Can't really describe it as stress though but it's good that I don't have to live up to some expectation. Next time I'm going to stress the hub for a girl... wahahaha. I know you are the jiao3 ta1 shi2 di4 type one but I hope your GP's eyes really got bak sai that day he scanned
Anyway, it's all fated right?

delfine
yeah yeah of course all is fated and predestined
I'll accept whatever that comes...one virtue abt me is that i'll make the best out of whatever i haf

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Define,

2378547.gif

Finally yr gynae let u see e gender *hee*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rach,

Though my gynae delivers @ Mt. A too, she's more familiar w TMC. Her clinic &amp; most of her patients r tere mah.

I jus read somewhere tt e parking lots @ Mt. A are v far from e main building, is this true?

But hor tink overall charges in Mt. A is slightly cheaper as compared to TMC lor.

Just talk to HB, he still seem more inclined towards Mt. A *sigh*</font></font>

Delfine,
Congrats on ur boy!

Ling,
what u mentioned is very similar to my case too!! i also like my house to be neat and clean, mayb cos b4 i'm married, my mum will keep the house clean lor. Then now i also cannot stand my hb's place but hb says i dont have to clean. Since i dont use the kitchen and i seldom watch tv now at his place too, i just stay in the room most of the time where i feel most at home. But i just close both eyes lah to watever i dont like to see.. wat to do.. just dont feel at home lor. Waiting and praying i get my keys to our own place soon and move out b4 i give birth.
(Sorry to all for the grumbles.. just want to fa xie a bit..)

rach...

guess what.. hubby flying off tonight.. apparently for 2 weeks but might extend another 3 more mths. sobz.....

ya, will be shifting with MIL if she wants to. Ya.. might check out with ur hubby when the time comes.. (I really wonder when)

as for confinement.. haiz.. another sadz story.. my MIL quit her job to do my confinement le. BUT I DUN WANT!!! howz???? argh...