(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

rach

When coming to childbirth till now still got probia haha. So still don't have the faith yet to go thru natural haha. Ok, maybe i go read the book hehe. But natural definitely so much cheaper

Same thoughts about the hospital bills. So ex aiyoh. Must Trust God that He will provide lor

Maybe you eat too much leh. Tok to bb lor, not to make you nauseous. So poor thing. Pray that this nauseous will stop soon for you.

rach..

ya.. me now stay in 3 rm also.. one for me n hubby.. the other is my MIL.. so confinement lady will have to bunk in with my MIL.. better check it out with ur CL to confirm that she's ok with the arrangement.

I dun tink she can rest much in the day also.. they gotta cook for us.. help out with bb also ma. They also gotta do simple chores one..

When i call to book mine, will also check with her if she's ok to cook for hubby n MIL also.. i tink some are ok with it de.. maybe just give her a slightly bigger angpao when she leaves lo..

was wondering if any of you have bought the maternity denim skirt or jeans from thyme maternity? they come with a support band. The salelady said it would be useful because it can help support the tummy as it grows bigger and heavier. but I find that when i sit down, the band is abit tight like that. I mean, i can breathe and i don't feel uncomfortable but since it is an elastic band, it feels snug...not sure if it would restrict the baby's movements or is no good for the baby. The band can cover the whole tummy or you can fold it down. Now, I am folding it down or maybe its better to have it cover my whole tummy?

Mamato6Js
Really salute you man, 1.7m tall and pre-preg recently you were about 54-55kg. For me, I'm 1.65m tall and pre-preg was already 55 kg

I'm also wondering howww you managed to lose the 32kg you gained from your first preg with twins. Sigh, what's my fate. I plan to breastfeed as long as I can as it's not just good for babies but also hopefully I can shed weight fast.

But that time you mentioned that when you breastfed you got hungry also right, so kept eating. I guess another way is to wait when we are stronger to exercise then I must exercise like mad already, though dunno if got time to do that or not after babies arrive.

Chern> heheh.. yah i know ur situation back then.. but read the book if u can.. i'm sure it'll build up ur faith...

And it talks about having painless delivery which mama6 have really experienced with her deliveries..

Get the book soon.. coz u need to read and pray with it... dun be too long...

I didnt eat much leh.. small portion... even i eat or dun eat.. still nauseous.. sianz....
eat till i dunno what i should eat.. have headache over what to eat everyday.... think of what to eat for next meal = big challenge for me.. hahahaa..

Ling> hahaha.. i think she should be fine? some CL are ok with just a mattress.. the most just get a mattres for her on the floor...
then maybe HB can still sleep on the bed.. see how loh..

They should be okay to cook for ur MIL and HB.. coz she need to cook for herself as well.. so its just a bigger portion..and we are paying for it anyway...

ling,
not that i've employed a confinement lady before, but maybe you could consider getting ready some toiletries (she needs to be clean before taking care of your bb, just in case she doesn't bring enough of her own), 3-in-1 sachets of coffee/tea (in case she's sleepy in the day time), biscuits/snacks (in case she's hungry at night), calling card (if she's malaysian and needs to call home sometimes). if she's a perfect employee and doesn't require all these, you can use them yourself eventually and at least she will know that you're a nice employer, and she'll treat you/bb well. she's human after all ... "do unto others what you want others to do unto you"

hui chern
Me too, got phobia for childbirth, be it natural or C-section, both also I feel scared.

Time is drawing near, before you know it, it's time to give birth! I seriously don't know how to survive the week after giving birth... if natural, how to go toilet, sure painful. If C-section, how long before the wound heals....
kao_confused.gif

rach...

yea.. she'll prob be fine since we're paying for it.

hmm.. but i got 1 more worry cos my kitchen only got 1 stove. how can she manage to cook so much with just one stove? just started tinking if i should go over to my mum's place during confinement. place bigger (5rm). got those normal 4 stoves also.

Hi Mummies..

<font size="+2">Latest Update!</font>
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 60</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Princes: 21</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Princesses: 15</font></font>
<font size="+1">TBC: 25</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>nongning</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jaydon</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank U!

Talking abt child birth or pregnancy, I enjoy the most r the BB kicking, movement n hipcupping part in my tummy n the pushing part at labour ward... Hahaha.... I hate the most r confinement n breastfeeding(so troublesome) but no choice loh...

whitey
i took really long to shed all those weight!! breastfeeding the twins did help to shed some weight but i was still 60kg 6 mths after birth and remained that for long time! haha.. i think i only managed to shed off till 56kg 1 yr later!! then i started the next preg with 56kg lor. it was only after that then i lost all my weight and even skinnier at 52kg. i think thats my skinniest moment haha!! after that i always remain abt 54kg.

so dun worry, u sure can do it too! and lookg after them single handedly help! cos u r constantly moving ard the house!

oh i only managed to breastfeed the twins for 3 mths. it was really tiring, no joke! not to mention both my boys were huge eaters! i was literally a cow the whole day!

mamato6..

very funnie when u decribed urself as a cow leh.. heezz.. lol...

but i tink mothers are really very 伟大 when it comes to caring for their children. :D

For those mummies who seriously wanted to bf, juz wan to help u get mentally prepared. Fr my own experience, bf is no easy job. But different ppl different experience n expectation. For mi, I wan to bf until my gal turn 1 but nt successful. All the way thruout my bf period. My latching on wasn't successful. I pump all the way. until she turn almost 9 mth coz I got to start my new job soon.

At 1st I use latch on. My nipple was so sore n bled becoz the latch on was nt correct. She was frustrated. I got no choice so I stop for a while to rest my bleeding nipple. Cos Bbs r nt suppose to take in mummy milk wif blood in it. Nt gd. I was so afraid tat my gal wld nt take to my bf anymore. I try to pump using electrical pump. OMG was I wrong to do tat. Worsen my sore nipple. I use frozen cabbage to make my sore nipple feel better. After tat I rest my sore nipple n apply medication for a few days, it start to get better. I try using avent manual pump which work n doesn't worsen my sore nipple....Quite gentle enough. After tat resting, my gal does nt wan to latch on anymore...I got no choice loh...I pump out instead. I pump twice in the middle of the nite n 3 hrly during the day...So dun give up even thru ur bb doesn't wan to latch on...Still can hav milk... DEMAND= SUPPLY. Hahaha...all these sound veri loh soh....

funny

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have also a friend who told me abt her nipples bleeding. Wa, looks like we got to be prepared to persevere and not give up easily.

For you to pump 3 times a day and twice nightly, you really did not give up.

Actually for me I intend to go back to work after the 4 mths maternity leave. I know it'll be tough to have to express in office but I hope to have the patience to hang in there and keep expressing the breastmilk as I want my babies to have breastmilk for as long as possible.

Btw funny, you mean we can also feel baby hiccuping in our tummies? Really I didn't know that, aiyo so cuuute!

Ling
Thanks for your tip on putting pillows to elevate my feet at night. I've started doing that since 2 days ago. Even at work right, I cleared out some space underneath my table and put a box so now when I sit at my desk, my legs are propped up on the box and elevated. Can feel the swelling subside abit, so relieved.

Mamato6Js
Ya the part you say about being comparable to a cow, really funny!

I'm backward le, don't have Facebook account so I cannot see how slim you are in your pics. But at 1.7m you sure are tall. And some other MTBs here also said Milkyway is very tall too!

i had my fair share of breastfeeding woes too. the worst so far is mastitis. i got it 3 times in a row when i bf my gal. had fever that lasted 2 weeks and a fussy baby cos maybe my milk tasted funny with all the antibiotics i taking. and i had my lactation nurse who came to my place twice plus me gg to kkh to look for the lactation nurse there and she squeezed my boobs till i screamed for help! so painful!

Did not log in the whole of yesterday til now.. thanks for all the assurances on the burping / nauseating feeling!

I very poor thing. Yesterday, I suddenly had very painful sharp migraine pain while I was working! I never had migraine problem before! And my vision was blurry in the right side of my right eye.. something like if I were to see a whole picture, the right side would be distorted! I was so shocked I took half day and went home to rest. Slept the whole day, and vision restored but still migraine, yet dare not take any medication.

Saw GP this morning and he gave me panadol-ish medicine cos cannot give anything too drastic, and he said pregnancy migraine is common, likely due to accumulated stress (must be work + home – MIL!). will have to monitor and report to my gynae when I next see him, since now I’m better with the medication. But worried cos I dun want to rely on medication for long term, until give birth!!!??? Sigh. Damn suay…

Hi Ling, please help me update, thanks!

Mummy's Nick: lil_jade
EDD : 24th Spet
BB# : Expecting BB#2
BB's Gender : TBC
BB's Name : TBA
Gynae : Tan Hak Koon
Hospital : SGH

Regarding CL:

I had no CL for my #1. MIL cooked food for me, not confinement stuff (she doesn’t know, just lots of veggies and steamed meat with no salt, and no water, drink only the longan red date (both home-made and the ones bought from NTUC) as well as black sugar water and any other non – water drink that is not cold like packat milo or milk etc). I bathed baby, looked after her etc myself. MIL will look after her in the afternoon while I catch up on a few hours sleep. Night-duty is ME. Hubby sleeping throughout.. Zzzzz..

However, no regrets since I am very close to my gal even now. Every time she cries she will insist on me and me only. Even when I passed the baton to my maid to look after her now, my gal is still very attached to me. :D BUT, I agree that I almost had post-natal depression cos there were simply so many things to handle, and my gal had jaundice, and her feet were initially bent so had to do regular physiotherapy. So… I guess if can afford it, should get a CL bah. For me, it’s my #2 now, so I know the stuff better, so not intending to get.

Heard some discussion about bathing during confinement: I bathed regularly using the herbal water. Cos with our pregnancy wounds (I had natural but still the gynae will make a cut at the bottom) cannot afford not to bathe. I confirmed with my gynae and he told my MIL in the face, hahahahahaha!!!!!! Oh mummies, must remember to get antiseptic spray to spray on the wound area at the bottom after every bath. It heals the wound super fast. My pharmacist SIL taught me. :D

Hair washing was done as often as possible when my MIL not around, but I blow dry completely every time.

Regarding breastfeeding:

I never managed to latch my gal on cos she was hospitalised for whole of first week due to severe jaundice while I was already discharged. So the nurses fed her bottle, so she could not accept my breast anymore. So like funny76, I was pumping all the way! So yeah, damn shiong, sometimes pump halfway, baby wake up, must quickly make bottle and feed her. Never got any sleep in the first 2 months. But good thing is when there’s people at home like MIL and hubby, they can feed baby too!

By the way, I used the medela dual electric pump ($300+) not the expensive pump-in-style, but still good enough! I pumped for 10 months and supply was fantastic, but decided to stop in order to prepare for #2. :D

After reading through the experiences shared, I think I seriously need to attend the pre-natal course. Now everything sounds foreign to me. But learnt alot from all here
thank you

But hor...I do mix my bm wif FM sometimes if my BM nt enough...to mi is okie....My gal quite strong oso...can say stronger than those who took total bf...she seldom fall sick when she is less than 1 yr...only recently go playgroup then fall sick...Unavoidable 1 loh...So nothing wrong if bm is nt enough... Most impt is happy...no matter wat..total bf or partial bf or total fm.

Whitely,
Got those funny vibrating feel or wat(can't really remember, different fr kicking n other movement)...quite a number of ppl told is hipcupping inside loh...really veri funny n cute.

Btw I oso feed my gal water although they said bf no nid water.. I give a bit so tat she dun reject water when she grow older...So far she luv water until nw... N I dun give her frozen bm cos I hate the strong fishy smell... I only gave her the refrigerated 1 tat can only keep up to 48 hrs....

<font color="ff0000">Maternity Support Band BP</font>

Currently only left 1 mom who has not contacted me with her details – new_MTB

If you mommies see her around here, pls help me pass msg to her? Thanks!!

For the rest of the mommies who have gotten their support bands, I hope it works as well for you as it did for me.
But to share a miraculous story with you, when I was in Batam, I brought the book "Supernatural Childbirth" to read. I prayed for my womb/baby to move upwards so I would not be so uncomfortable.

I've not worn my support band at all since coming back on 13 April.

Re: Breastfeeding woes

What I learnt during my prenatal classes (at TMC under Mrs Wong Boh Boi) is that you have to MASSAGE your breast in a special way EVERY DAY to prevent mastitis. This is particularly important if you have oversupply like I did.

So everyday until my milk was regulated, I got my Hubs to help me rub my tits (sorry this sounds a bit wrong and porno). And after milk supply stabilised, we did it about 2-3 times a week. Or whenever I had engorgement cos my monkey was sleeping thru the night by 4 mths old.

Basically this is how its done:
1) Open your hands and make a diamond shape with your index fingers and thumbs
2) Place your hands over one breast, with your nipple inside the diamond shape.
3) Press down and move your hands in clockwise direction. Depending on your engorgement level, go more rounds if need be.
4) Then go in anti-clockwise direction.
5) Repeat on other breast.

Basically this is quite hard to do on yourself, which was why she told all the husbands in the class to do it for the wives. But seriously, when very engorged will be PAIN lor. I often scream during the massage. But after that you pump, and then wahhhhhhh shiok. No more hot swelling liao.

I never got mastitis or blocked ducts at all during my 6 mths of BFing, and I presume its all thanks to this massage technique.

Hi ladies, may I know do you have two nipple kind like of red dots near to your armpit? It does not look nice when wearing sleeveless?whats that? do you feel itchy on your tummy too?

I am new here.
My details are as follow:-

Mummy's Nick: Cheerybabe
EDD : 04 Sep09
BB# : # 1
BB's Name : TBA
Gynae : Dr Adrain Woodworth
Hospital :Mount Alvernia

And forget to add...BM flow can be train eg like if u pump or latch at the regular timing, ur bm will nt leak at other times...so u can save on ur disposable breast pad by using lesser. Anyway overall we must train our bm to regulate regular amount of milk flow so tat BF will be easier. Of coz easier say than done coz sometime we can't manage to pump or latch at tat certain timing.

Babiesmeme,
Sorry can't help u on tat...But I heard tichyness on preg tummy is quite common.

Morning all,

think i'm catching a cold and getting flu.. been sneezing the whole morning.. any cure without going to the doc first? i tried drinking hot water but dont seem to work.. and i wore a jacket to keep myself warm too... i hope it will go off soon without any medicine...

Hi Karen,
welcome.

Hi, Ling.

Can add me into the Sep 2009 thread?

Mummy's Nick: Krystle
EDD : 27 Sep 2009
BB# : BB#2
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr. Tan Hang Yang
Hospital : Gleneagles

Hi, Ling.

Can add me too?

Mummy's Nick: Rorqual
EDD : 10 Sep 2009
BB# : BB#1 &amp; 2
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr. Theresa Cheng
Hospital : Mount A

milkyway,

actually my gynae onli ask me last me during my detail scan. he say pregnant woman, people age 65 and above, etc etc is encourage to take that vacinnation.

i also haven took.. but i regretted... cos after i rejected it, i also kanna flu. haha
but i think i will go inject during my next visit.

myfavchoco,
oic.. mayb i will check this out too.. have u recovered then? Did u take medicine? I'm contemplating whether to see a doc.. mayb see how tmr.. i think it's the weather.. sometimes hot and sometimes cold.. sigh..

rorqual
u r also hvg twins? how nice!

milkyway
u cant take flu jab now, too late since u already hvg flu. i think if its not too "torturing" for you, u can wait a while more and see if it goes away by itself. but if u feel weak and feverish or wat, u better seek help. i was waiting for my flu to heal itself too but after 1 week it didnt n i felt so miserable and worry if my long illness will affect baby so went to see doc. after 1 or 2 dose of med i recovered!

milkyway,

i recovered le though i didn take any medicine.

the flu vaccination is to prevent u from getting flu for the next 6 mths. cos when we r sick, we might affect our baby too. so tat one is like a "insurance" for our bb. hahaa

Hi Mummies..

<font size="+2">Latest Update!</font>
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 64</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Princes: 22</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Princesses: 15</font></font>
<font size="+1">TBC: 29</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerybabe</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roqual</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>nongning</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jaydon</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil_jade</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystle </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank u!

Hey mummies..

Just wana share something funnie that happened a while ago. I just finished my lunch n Bb was actively kicking me at my right lower tummy. Within 5 mins, I felt abt 7-8 kicks.. So i was just saying in my heart that i wana call hubby to tell him that his bb very "naughty"; kept kicking me. And before I could even take my phone, the kicking stopped immediately..

Bb afraid of Daddy? hahahaha... lolz..

huishan,
i went for a flu vaccine early this year before i knew i was pregnant. but already jabbed, and nothing happened so far. anyway, went to surf a bit abt flu vaccines and prenancy, i think there's no conclusion yet abt whether or not it's safe for pregnancy (esp during first trimester)