(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Hi Everyone !!

Most of my frds says my tummy very big. I'm not in my 5th mth yet leh
i wonder did i eat too much

Funny76

Yah too ex , i also won't buy

MUMMIES,
im back from gynea,after short nap&lunch.

chey, my details scan so fast one. she point point point click click click, then say bb facing down cant scan heart, go for break and back again for scanning of heart. i say how come no recording during detail scan, she jus say no.

KNS, later when i back for scanning of bb hearts, she only record 5scond from heart to the turtle head cost me S$40?! gosh, i jus see the CD den i realise jus tat only ZZZZz really money face!!

The nurse has ask me to choose a baby doctor, did any of your gynea ask u tat? so tat when bb is born,the baby doctor can attend to see my bb?!

my bb weight 336gram, im 20weeks , total put on 4-5kilos. i ask Gynea for the lenght of bb, she say at tis point no more length measurement lioa?!

rach..

I was just saying if I choose to deliver in TMC and choose to see PD in TMC, then got disc. lo. For your case, no matter where u choose to deliver, its not compulsary for your bb to see PD at the hospital u deliver. U can choose and decide de.

{pigeon pump}
not sure leh, during taka fair, kiddy land already seling At 199. then the salegirl say, as compare with freebies, buy at taka fair cheaper wo.. u need storage bottle too when buying pump rite. then free the breast pad & stretch mark cream

refresh,tis are wat i get from taka bb fair:-

I bot two items, Sterilizer & Breast Pump, my receipts din state description which is which. I see S$159 & S$229.90

The Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pumpcome with Freebies:-
3 pigeon breastmilk storage bottles
Pigeon Disposal breast pad
Pigeon body & stretch mark cream

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer come with freebies :-
Newborn starter kits -7pces
2 Wide Neck bottles with peristatic nipple
1 Bottle& Body Food Warner.

flower4,
for my #1 detailed scan, the scanning doc scanned the heart, checked for signs of cleft lips, checked for genitals, checked fingers/toes, and measured a lot of things, including femur length. i remembered femur length, cos i went to google after the visit to find out what a "femur" was.

whenever i see the gyn pasting an interesting scan picture or an interesting chart inside my file (i am forever looking at what they're writing/pasting on the file), i will always request nicely for the information to be photocopied for me, so that i can go home to share with my husband or google further.

kiddo..

haha.. Its lidat de. Once we preg, we are very choosy abt what we eat one.. I'm just too lazy to get out of the house (weather very hot) to get my own meal. So just do Mcdelivery online. heez..
Must cut down liao.. cannot everytime lidat. Must save, must save.. heez...

Ling - hahahah ya lor i been eating the same mixed rice for the whole week my collig ask me not sian meh .. i only say i eat never puke i will eat lor... coz i also lazy to go out buy so ask them buy the same thing for me wahahahahahah

PD,
for #1, our fixed PD is at NUH clinic A. whenever we have problems (even small problems like flu) we will pop over to NUH to see our fixed PD at clinic A. if usual PD is not around, we will see another PD and go back to our usual PD during the next visit. going to NUH takes us abt 7 minutes by walking and going to the next nearest GP takes us abt 10 minutes by walking! the nurse for our usual PD stays in the same estate, so i'll always ask her immunization questions or health questions when we meet each other at the kopitiam or market downstairs. free advice, hehee!

super disappointed about the scan burn to CD cost at S$40.

any mummies done this b4? how long does the scan clips last in ur cD?

Sandwich,
My gynea dun even past anyting on my file, jus two scan and she will pass to her assitance to do one. then fast fast chase me out lioa.
always in the rush... very sad now.. total disappointed. my hubby say we mus change and dun expect too much next time....

thanks Ling

Glen E mummies,
Is it neccessary to get Glen E PD if you deliver in Glen E?

What will PD do? after birth, bb need wat to see PD ah?

feel like crying. now... dun why so sadden sob....

flower4,
please please please just be a bit more thick skinned and ask the clinic if the $1k package can be cancelled. so what if the nurse recognize your voice, so what if the gyn knows you tried to cancel the package? when it comes to your hard earned money and money to be used potentially for your child, there is nothing such as being pai seh or malu about asking for the clinic for it to be refunded. even if they refund only a portion of the money (I'm thinking 50%), it'll be sufficient for you to pay for another gyne's package from 3rd trimester onwards.

flower
<blockquote>My gynae hasn't asked me to choose my PD yet but my colleague who went to the same gynae told me that usually the gynae will ask you to contact your PD when you deliver. And also that the PD will visit your baby in the hospital when you deliver.</blockquote>

flower4,
my #1 goes for scheduled PD visits for the following reasons:
- immunizations
- tests (for his allergies)
- generic assessment on his development (at certain milestones)
- assessments for his height and weight (cos our PD was concerned that he was too small for his age)

rach..

<u>Confinement Nanny</u>

The link u gave for the confinement lady is the same as the one i mentioned for Day-Time Confinement Nanny. I believe it will be super ex lo.

Remember I mentioned once abt the quote I got from an agency? They quote me $1880 for a Day Time Confinement Nanny. Its the same agency.

sandwich,
ok i will call tmr morning to check, die die will check dun care liao, thanks for your encouragement.. dun care manz....

NewMTB,
my gynea nurse pass me to PD names, ask me to choose i say im clueless,let me go home think about it, (infact come here ask experience mummies la)

Sandwich,
if i choose PD at Glen E, i believe more ex then outside rite? i go loos first. be right back.

Flower - YES Pls juz tell them i wan to cancel the package. Ask WHY juz tell them straight at their face....coz if really discomfort no point going thru it as when u reach delivery u must have the confidence in ur gynae... or rather i would skip that $$ then stress myself up. i know $$ is hard earn but at least still can earn back but the things u suffered would not be able to turn back!

PD no urgency lor i think lar.. even if u choose now so.. after the hospital visits u go for the once visit u can stop going already then u can go for whom ever PD u like.

Ling - duuno lar i really is super tired... so lazy to think what to eat ... at times my colli give up and tell me she see for me and decide wahahahahahaha But she leaving soon sad... i got no more pple to rely on!!

Ling> which link huh?? i've gotten the prices... Mmmm.. can i post here huh????

for 24 hours its $1980.. very reasonable i feel.. hahaha.. they want people to go for the 24 hours..

kiddo..

then no choice lo.. gotta get on ur own. else, see if other colleagues can help u buy lo..

Me not working n most of the time alone at home de. If hubby not working, he will either take me out or buy back for me. But when he's working, I very lazy to step out of the house de.

I am a confinement lady &amp; has been working in this field for the pass 4 years. My age is 50 &amp; I am a chinese lady from Ipoh, Malaysia. Language spoken are English, Mandarin &amp; B. Malaysia. Dialet spoken are Cantonese, Hokkien &amp; Hakka. I am interested in cooking &amp; I can cook chinese dishes, western dishes &amp; nonya dishes.

I have been working in Kuala Lumpur, Johore, Penang &amp; Ipoh. From 2009 onwards I am willing to work in Singapore and Australia.

My job responsibilities are to cook 3 meals plus tea snacks. Nourishing breakfast will be prepare with care. Lunch &amp; Dinner will have soup, meat/fish &amp; vegetables. Tea snacks would be light desert. Herbal nourishing drink or double boil chicken essence for the new mothers to consume during the night.

Baby hygiene is important. Bathe, change nappy &amp; help to feed the newborns. Taking care of the babies throughout the night.

I fully support &amp; encourage new mothers to breastfeed. I will guide new mothers to breastfeed.
When mothers are going back to work schedule will be provided for the new mothers to express their milk for the babies in the day time.

Year 2009 I am already been booked for the month of April, May, June , Aug &amp; early October 2009 .

My contact no : +6012 517 9748
Email : [email protected]

Dunno this woman good or not... hahahaa..suddenly sooo many recommendations.. also dunno who to engage if we are getting one......

Kiddo,
sigh.. i will go see other gynea and test test first if got the time. b4 i tell them off i cancel it.

Girlygirly,
ask me to lu, jus for 4more months. im puzzle now argh..

u noe, i oso very super tired like u leh. my colli oso always ask me wat to eat, i also end up eating the same old ting, at times i had Macdonald for 1months plus leh...

Hubby jus bot movie tickets to watch"Handsome Suit" , he trying to cheers me up la.

probably he is right tat we shld change ourself not to expect much la.

kiddo> ooh.. okay.. thanks for the help!

Hopefully i can rem this thread after i deliver.. lazy to jot down anywhere.. can google also la.. hehee.. :p

Purpleclouds> i know usually higher.. but i dunno how much higher wor....

flower> huh?? my detailed scan got take a lot of measurements... and she type into the computer.. and she say i'll get 6 images frm my gynae also.. next week...
ya... no point to measure now coz bb is moving ard and curve up also...

Ling> yes.. i understand what u mean by if u deliver at TMC then u'll go back to see the PD..

hahaha.. the previous post sounds like I AM the confinement lady... hahahahaha...

anyway.. i've post up details in my blog.. those who have my multiply.. can go check it out in the blog ...

ID: rayrachel

Rach,
i noe, but CL can write soo good, mus be very educated. hheee :p
im thinking mus be freelance agent write for her or her children write for her la.

Rach,
b4 i sign up package with my gynea , she only give me one scan image.

rach> heard tht single take long time to pump leh. per breast is about 15 minutes right?

Btw, mothers if i pump one side will the other side leak?

lxlb,
Pigeon sales girl told me, one breast 15mins. so two breast 30mins. dun eat lunch lioa lor.. if back to work hahhaaaa

or while latching, use one pump , pump the other breast hahahaa

rach..

just went to take a look at your multiply. Seem like ur spoilt for choices huh? heex... Me still duno whether to engage one or not. Will let hubby decide ba. But i dun want my MIL to do for me.
I happen to take a look at your photos too. And so chiao.. I saw my MTM wedding gown. heez..

flower..

yep.. will look at it for reference.. but wont eagerly be looking for one till hubby decides whether to employ maid who knows how to do confinement or engage CL. If engage CL, we should be using the one recommended by his coll's wife. It her fren who is using this CL and her fren very very particular type de. so if she say this CL is ok.. means not bad la.. Only bad pt she mentioned is that her appetite quite big cos she big sized also. But me n hubby ok la.. let her eat lo.. She charges $1.8K.

hi all mummies,

i'm finally back. din had the mood to come in de past few days. cos blood test results came back as increase risk for down syndrome.

so had to go for amnio on wed. opt for urgent scan, n had the results delivered today. yeah. baby is well. =)

so happy now, haven been able to sleep or do anything the past few days. hehe. oso manage to know tat baby is a little prince from the scan.

have been resting in bed since wed after de amnio test to prevent anything from happening to baby.

now i can finally rest peacefully. *phew*

Ling,
great manz. if u able to get recommendation. but at times i feel each family expectation might be vary, will there any chance to meet up with CL b4 decide la.

no stress now ya. but i heard if need to book CL mus book early, as good one, usually taken up very fast.

tat will be very good , if maid can do confinement, one stone kill two birds hee..

shelled> thanx. de past few days were stressful. keke. now baby is ok. but pocket burn one hole. keke. de test is so costly -_-" had to pay 890 in cash after deducting 550 in medisave -_-"

linG> thanx thanx. i'll take care. promised bb i'll eat healthy if he's healthy too =p

flower..

Ya.. will see if we can meet up with the CL when we decide to engage one.

But for maid.. nid to commit for 2 yrs right? min. is 2 yrs contract ma.. A lot of considerations also.. I not working.. So hubby gotta support everything leh..

flower - dun wait there are many many other choices of gynae so no worries.... juz MT A itself will have few nice gyane already further still have TMC and other hospital...

flower4> yeah lor. pump until fall asleep man.

so mommies, do u use the same breast pump for every child? or must change every child?

Kiddo,
i tell u someting, i only wish to see by Female Gynea, guy other then my hubby who touch me i will freak out. Pls dun laugh at me ok..

Ling,
duno about maid,maybe when mamato6js come in check out with her.

Me now oso single income, my is ver visa.I support. hubby jobless..

lxlb,
chiam, me bot the single pump one lor. cuz during taka bb fair only have 3 pumps. Melada,Philips &amp; Pigeon, then i see Pigeon seems the lightest ,oso cheap ,then i buy pigeon lor. then i heard pigeon is from Japan, as we asian so i guess Pigeon pump meant for asiam breast hahaaa :p

mwerkz > Money spent to gain an ease of mind for the next 5 mths... Ok lah. If you remain worried/stressed, baby will feel it too. Then when born will not be happy baby liao.

Anyway, babies weren't supposed to be cheap lor. Baby not even born yet, and our money keep going out already!!

Sandwich,
Wat are the charges like for PD visit ah?
I din budget for PD expenses : (. din noe tis is coming...

roughly per month need to spend how much on PD.