(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower 4> haha!! actually my friend also bought single pump at the fair. but i spose if u don't intend to BF heavy duty then single pump is ok.

my friend who got the medela freestyle pump BF for 1 year!!

Actually, BP is sooo much cheaper on amazon. if i order online i can save 200-300 bucks.

flower4,
i go home and dig up some receipts then let you know. but my PD visits are a bit on the high side, because mine has allergy problems so went for patch tests and all. if yours is a perfectly healthy bb, you can choose to go to polyclinics to do immunizations even. i heard it's free!

lxlb,
i really wish to intend to breastfeed as long as possible. can til 2yrs old anot ah?

I got see the medela one, but so heavy. and its cost S$1k seh.. dualla. rechargeable like handphone.

flower> she writes that she can communicate in english wor... call her then will know loh.. hehehe.. :p

what u mean by before u sign up u only have 1 image??

i get one at every visit so far... week 5, 9, 12, 16... so i have 4 liaoz....
what does ur $1000 consist of??

lxlb> hahaha.. i've never pumped before. i dunno... hahahahaha............... ask the experienced mummies.....

Ling> what??? u mean i wore ur MTM WG?? so u are the one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahhaha....
I love the way the train can be kept!!!! hahahahahhaha....... Jade designed for u rite?????

Michelle> wah... u did amnio????? painful or not??? thats why i didnt want to do DS test.. waste of money and time..
coz most of the time.. it only cause undue worry and stress..... sigh....

Glad everything is ok now..

sandwich,
thanks ya, if too much of trouble dun dig la. u got another todler to take care at home.
i oso afraid my bb will have allergy cuz i got eczema mah.

WOW , polyclinic is FREE? awww how many immunizations a bb need?

rach,
the package is
every schedule visit ,come with 2d scan & multivite,(So far only Iron pills).

and 20week & 32 weeks scan lor. tat all.

i mean, before i sign package, i go see her 2weekly, and per visit per scan only pass me 1 image of scan.

rach..

no no.. I saw my mtm wedding gown in one of the weddings u attended.. I tink its Kelly and Ling Ling's.. designer is sandra.. She must have made the gown much much shorter for her cos I very tall. heez.. photo can be seen in my facebook..

ooh.. so at least u still have scan la? scan got give u the image rite???

only iron? no pink multivit???

very ex leh.. my package for the same thing is only $500.......
Yah la.. each visit only 1 scan image to keep la....

Detailed scan then got more.. i paid $100++ for the detailed scan.. should get more rite???

rach,
oh, u need to pay for detail scan ah, of cuz u need to get more la..

my only give me free their so call multivite (Iron pills lor) , wat is pink multivite, never see b4..

My is on the spot scan on the spot see doctor and take image la. 1 image la. today details scan 2 image la. but i pay extra SG$40 for record in CD, but she no record during detail scan one. say record differently,which is only jus from heart to turtle head, 2secs only.

Til today,20weeks then they ask me to take fishoil which need to pay separately la. SG40++

Ling> ooh.. so u wore Lingling's WG.. haha.. i tot u said u are bery big sized one???
Ling is so small leh.....

flower> yah.. DHA is $45 for me... 60 pills.. but i taking only 1 now.. so can last 2 months...

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Just briefly scan thru the postings.

lxlb,

Yes, your the other breast will leak when u pump on 1 side. Tt's why it's gd to get a dual pump. If not then u'll hv to use a container to catch e leak.

Both my Medela PIS &amp; Ameda lasted me for 1yr each. In fact I will be using e Amdea again for #3. Will just be purchasing e Hygienikit to change.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Flower4,

So glad that the therapy is helping u with yr aches.

Only so little images for detail scan? I will usually get like 3-4 scans during my normal visit. And for detail scan done @ TMC, they will take down alot of measurements &amp; images.

I can give u my gynae's contact but hor tink she only deliver @ TMC &amp; MT. A.

Dr. Joycelyn Wong
ACJ Women's Clinic
339 Thomson Road
Thomson Medical Centre,
#03-03
Tel: 6353 2033</font>

<font color="0000ff">Christina,

For my normal gynae visit:-

1) Assistant will check urine, take weight &amp; pressure.
2) Gynae will scan bb &amp; explain e body parts etc
3) Will sit back to the sofa while gynae check/explain any other stuff
4) Gynae will ask if I've any questions. If not then she will send us off after giving my DD a hug &amp; a sticker.

Usually I will spend like 15 - 20 mins in the gynae office lor.</font></font>

rach..

I used to be quite slim during my wedding and I very tall de.. I put on all the weight since my first preg till now lo.. I've gained like ard 16kilos then I tink.. I also duno how they made the gown to fit her.. my gown looks so short now.. haha...

u can see the diff in me in my fb.. my honeymoon pics will show how much i gained. That was taken in dec last yr..

Jenifur,
do u have to do the scan at difference place &amp; see gynea at difference date?

yalor, only 2 image, but Rach detail scan pay separately mah, for me the details scan is already included in the package maybe tat y.

Jenifur,
Why these days i keep feeling bb moving non stop from time to time ah, isit bb very unconfortable?

ya Jenifur the therapy is really amazing leh, after the session im able to talk much &amp; smile leh,and come to thread &amp; posting...

tis morning when wake up pain again,but my hubby do the home therapy for me ,which the therapist ytd taught him. i feel i can walk properly again.

flower..

ya.. its under philips now.. I tink my fren still working for philips..so might be asking her to get for me.. tink will have disc. ba.. but duno if the pump good or not..

Ling,
tat good can staff purchase leh. yala, need to check if good anot. can go try try the real ting? but now try only on arms. the Pigeon one, is like pinching feeling. duno how its feel when on breast.

Ling,
on the street i see alot of bb using avent bottle. today abit quiet, duno where are most of the mummies gone leh. maybe wait for awhile.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">I would really suggest FTW mummy who intend to TBF for long to invest in a gd dual electric pump.

Dual pump is more effective in term of time management &amp; let down. I usually take about 15-20 mins to clear both breast.

Start finding out if tere's any room/facilities you can used to express yr BM before u go for yr maternity.

Communicate w yr direct superior prior u return to work. Let him/her understand that you are gng to b expressing @ work &amp; seek his/her understanding.

Ideally u shld try to express every 3hrly when back to work to maintain yr BM supply.

If really not possible then mus @ least do it twice. But by doing twice, u might hv to wake up @ wee hour to express too. Taking supplements like nursing tea &amp; fengueek will help to maintain yr supply.

Continue to let yr BB latch when u r @ home. Do tandem pump if yr BB is a small drinker.</font></font>

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><u>Beastpump</u>

As wat I mentioned previously, is best for u to try e beast pump yrself b4 investing. Make an appt w BMSG &amp; do a trial. They hv quite a variety of pump.

Reason being e same pump might hv work wonder for another but it might not suit u.

My 1st Medela PIS did not work too well for me despite everyone was raving bout it. It didn't really clear my breast fully. I always end up hving to xpress using my hand. Whereas Ameda works wonder for me.

1 of my gf complained bout her Avent whereas another was all praise. It really boils down to indivdual lor. </font></font>

Jenifur,
my working hour is from 9am to 5pm, so need to pump 3hrly, mean. lunch time 12pm and 4pm or go back &amp; pump?

my current office have one room which i use to pump,but my office is moving else where soon next year, duno will hav anot. worst do it at toilet.

guess, i have to hopeful on my luck on pigeon pump purchase lioa lor.

in motherhood thread alot of mummies recommend ameda.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Here's my previous schedule for your reference. I didn't manage to do every 3hrly as previous co environment not really very breastfeeding friendly. My office hours were from 8:30am to 5:20pm:-

6:30am - BB latch &amp; tandem pump
10am - 1st pump in office
1pm - 2nd pump in office
4:30pm - last pump in office

Once I'm home &amp; weekend, I will latch my BB &amp; tandem pump @ e same time.

Sometimes I will have to squeeze in an extra pump ard 2 - 3am if I'm too engorged.

<font color="aa00aa">Do not feed yr BB via milk bottle till yr BM supply is stabilized. This is to prevent nipple confusion. If possible only starts 1 mth prior yr return to office.

I didn't know better so I let my #1 DD be bottle fed when she was in e hospital for her phototherapy. In e end I really had to struggle to latch her when she came back. It was really a battle that nearly made me give up BFing her. I'm glad I had preserve though</font></font></font>

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update!
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 59</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 19</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 14</font>
TBC: 27

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank U!

flower - i know what u mean... i also scare at the first time a guy look underneath me wahahhahaahah that time i was also pondering but i do know what i want.. i wan a person who is experience enuff and able to ensure my safety during the delivery process therefore i turst a guy gynae better as i also scare that sway sway the femail gynae also preggy she would also have difficulties in helping during the delivery process. Therefore i choose and stick to my this current gynae.. whom i trust his skills especailly in delivery process. So u got to think what u wan and find one that match ur heart.. no point struggling with one that u don't feel good in.... I know what i need as i dun need the gynae to tell me every single things as i know most of them already i only need him to tell it is okay that it .. as i not those pantang kind such as dun eat this or dun take that everything in nice, moderation and health would be fine..

O ur pink pills is the same as what i had been taking too....

RE: Breat pump
Agreed that for FTWM MUST get dual pump.. it really save alot of time... also if can't find a decent place to pump get a good breastfeed shawl and use it to cover and alert ur office pple u be doing pumping pls avoid ur working area etc...
depends on office condition...

I bot the Single pump Avent and spend at least 1hr to pump both breast imagine i need to wake up at 5plus to feed dotter then 6 plus pump out the rest she a small but frequent drinker.. then 7 plus go prepare and off to work 12 plus eat in the store room at the same time pump... then abt 6 pump again b4 going school .. then reach hme abt 10 plus quickly bath &amp; pump by then sleep around mid nite it was total disater that y i can't last more then 6mths as my health getting worst.. i force to stop...
So this time round would get either one more single advent pump or a new medela pump..

SORRY lor Soh again.. think must ban myself from cming in!!

whoa! we have progressed from detecting baby heart beat to finding out gender and now to confinement nanny and breast pumps!

evenh though im a sahm, i own a medela dual pump also. reason being, im very busy with the other kids and if i need to pump milk, i would need to do it at the shortest possible time. i dun wanna waste time switching from one breast to the other and yes, jennifur is right. single pump v troublesome! have to put a bottle to collect the milk leaking from the other breast! so far my medela has served me well for many many years, except 2 yrs ago when i needed to change the parts. ameda works as well for me too. i have only tried avent manual pump, my very first pump. the rest never tried b4.

FLOWER
glad to know ur back is better now. u shld be happy that ur baby is active! that means he is well and fine inside.

i didnt need to pay extra for detailed scan leh. but then again, my gynae also didnt give me any prints for the scan. just the normal prints for the normal scanning lor. he just said baby's heart ok, kidneys ok, ears ok, no cleft lip, brain ok and count the number of fingers and toes.

why ur gynae ask for pd contact so early? usually third trimester then they ask. my pd is in mt e but she does go to glen e as well so not nec to get a glen e pd. most gynaes in glen e will refer u to sbcc pd anyway.

did i see someone mention my name abt maid issue??

hey everyone!

Wow I really like this topic about breast pumps &amp; expressing milk. So much for me to learn and thank you all for sharing your experience on using single / dual pumps, expressing in office, etc.

I wanted to get the Medela Freestyle initially but it's too expensive.

Yes Mamato6Js,

The feeling is so shiok, it's so wonderful to feel both babies moving &amp; moving around inside! haha
(now in Week 20)

For past week, I could feel their movements more definitely, no longer just the feeling of butterflies fluttering in my tummy. And usually they are actively moving when I lie down or sit down.

And now my tummy is bigggg, my belly button (top part) is pushing out already!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Whitey,
2363446.gif

Have not seen you ard for awhile. It must be so amazing to feel double of e movement.

Have you known e gender of yr twins yet?

You can actually purchase e breastpump online from USA, buy a universal adapter from hardware shop &amp; u can use it locally le. It shld b much cheaper den buying locally. Someone conducted a spree previously, not sure if now still have.</font></font>

Genders of my twins

Yesterday was a happy smiley day for me &amp; hubby, went for the detailed scan, thankfully gynae says both babies' scan reports are normal. (But I wonder why the sonographer did not count the number of fingers &amp; toes?)

And the sonographer managed to see both the genders! Guess what - bigger twin is a boy! Smaller twin is a girl! Yay!! =)

To celebrate, hubby and I went to one of the shops at KKH and bought a transport-themed romper set for boy and a cupcake romper set for girl!

Hey Jenifur!!

How are you feeling now, are you given the green light to move about already? I sure hope you're feeling far better!!

Yes, so amazing to feel the movements but I think normally the babies take turns *haha* so i don't feel so siong.

The boy who's at lower part of my tummy...hmmm he's very active, always moving! he's even moving about now as I type.

But maybe the girl who's on the upper tummy, I may not be able to feel her movements so much yet =)

mamato6..

ya.. I was mentioning to flower abt either engaging a CL or a maid who knows how to do confinement. I was saying that to employ a maid at least need 2 yrs right?

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Whitey,

2363508.gif

So gd... u get a 好 with 1 pregnancy. Now can relax liao.

Gynae hv given me e green light to move but cannot walk for long. I'm still trying to stay home as often as possible lor. </font></font>

whitey
u must be very happy. now u get best of both worlds all in one preg!! i noticed when i was hvg my gal she was less active than her brothers. hardly move type. now she also very gentle n quiet unlike her brothers like monkeys!!

ling
why employ maid need 2 yrs? no need lah! selection n waiting process at most give u 2 weeks but all maids came with a 2 yr contract

mamato6..

ya.. its the contract i mean.. at least need to employ them for 2 yrs.. cos i not working le.. then hubby will be the only breadwinner.. scared we might not be able to commit for 2 yrs..

whitey,
congrats, this is certainly good news!!! i saw a twin pram in mothercare that has prints for a twin brother and twin sister, so cute.

flower4,
i dug out some sample receipts ...

Visit to PD when bb is one month old
Consultation services: $38.10
Hep B 1 dose: $15
Government subsidy: $17.10
Amount payable: $36

Visit to PD when bb is four months old
Consultation services: $38.10
5-in-1 injection: $85
Govt subsidy: $15.10
Deduction from medical claims proration system: $23 (have no idea what this item is!!)
Amount payable: $85

flower4,
for my case, medical costs for #1 for the past two years, on top of these routine visits, also included:
- skin patch tests (took two tests so far)
- ad-hoc visits to the PD (for cough, flu)
- ad-hoc visits to NUH emergency (when children's clinic is not open)
- medicine (anti-histamines, appetite boosters)
- occasional hospital visits (jaundice, stomach flu)

medical costs vary across the board. there are babies who have a perfectly clean bill of health. hope yours will be one such bb!

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Yr gynae has e 3D or 4D scan machine like Mamato6J's gynae? Is her machine gd enuf to do detail scan?

I understand from frenz tt Mt. E &amp; Glen E do not hv e FA scan machine. Hence e gynae tere usually refers them to other hospital to do or dun do.

Mummy whose gynae are tere, correct me if I'm wrong</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rach,

Let me know how u find Mt.A after yr tour ya. My HB wants me to try Mt. A since previous 2 are with TMC. I've heard fren said Mt. A is more run-down so feel a bit eerie.</font>

<font color="0000ff">PD

If I'm delivering in TMC den I will definitely choose Dr. EK Ong from SBCC. He's my #1 DD's PD. I find him very attentive &amp; patient.

Didn't like the #2 DS's PD, Dr. Keoy. I forgot to tell my gynae I wanted Dr. Ong so end up she refer me to Dr. Keoy. He really v jialat lor, everything also 马马虎虎. Didn't tell me my DS had birthmarks, wun provide additional info unless we asked etc. Find him not very pro TBF too, keep telling me to supplement my DD w FM. I only saw him once &amp; I went back to Dr. Ong after tt</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Teenie,

Locally U can check out Robinson, they hv quite gd deal during their sales or Mumsfairy. I got mine from BMSG cuz tot support e organization

For overseas, U can try BREAST PUMPS 4 LESS, I get my spare parts from here. But I don't know if e savings will be as significant as Medela pumps.

Gd luck in yr shopping ya</font></font>

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">Whitey,

If u r looking for stroller, U can also consider Phil&amp;Teds Buggy w double Kit. I'm eyeing on it, m considering to buy online. U can go check out e pram @ Mothercare.

Here's how e buggy look like:-

</font></font>
2363915.jpg