(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Just wondering, how comfortable are you with your gynae?

Am asking so because I am quite disappointed with my gynae. For every checkup, he speaks less than 10 sentences. He has never offered me any advice about my pregnancy.

I've been following the thread and read that most mothers would have heard their babies' heartbeat! But as for me, I am already into my 19th week, and my gynae has never offered me to listen to my baby's heartbeat.

Perhaps I can only blame myself as I am not one who likes to ask much too. Or perhaps I am not comfortable with him that I am not even asking any questions.

He was actually my mum's gynae, and so I went to him almost 'automatically'. Now I have already paid for his package, but am contemplating if I should change gynae.

Any advice? Does your gynae offer you advice? Does your gynae talk to you about your baby?

flower

not so soon...tummy not obvious yet leh...

anyway hope u are feeling better already abt ur aching and gynae prob...at least one prob solved...ur aching will go away soon with the therapy...and ur gynae and her asst...lun a bit and u don't haf to see them anymore in another 4mths+ time. juz that nw haf to see them every 4wks...

flower

erhmm..uhmm..they no hub..

cho and mama to 6Js so crazy abt girlgirl stuff...me arh...1st gal will be crazy buying those girly stuffs lor...as time goes, not so 'passionate' anymore la, hahaha...

chrstina,
i totally understand how u feelnow manz!!!
but usually gynea will let me hear bb heartbeats during ultrascan.. its curial for listening to bb heartbeats la.

dun be lightly, my fren lost her bb at 37week no heartbeats, negligence i would say.i would blame gynea for that..

girly,
they married but no hub, oops sorry i will not prompt further la. since u in facebook lioa.

u no passionate about girl girl stuff, i think ur girls will pester u to get for them hor.

Hi flower,
thanks for the advice. yah, now i find it pretty weird why i have not listened to the baby's heartbeat...

but may i ask, if you asked to hear it, or it should be an usual routine where the gynae lets you hear the heartbeat without having to ask?

girlygirly,
i dun have facebook la. i mean i saw u add & accept ppl here in this thread la.

me website kodus, only know how to type & post , like this thread here make ez heheee

Christina,
my gynea let me hear bb heatbeats since im already 5week preggie, she automatic on it and lets us listen one. the speaker is together with the ultrascan one mah. jus need to turn on the speaker only mah , then wala u can hear lioa mah, dun tell me ur gynea equipement so old mah?

Heartbeats is the first tings to tell parents their bb is alive.\

What is wrong with your gynea!!??

so calculative ah, cost alot to on speaker meh

why some gynea like to bully us who is first time mummies....

lucky motherhood thread to learn from experience mummies here.

do log in often here ok.. usually evening & nite time quiet la.

Christina,
My gyn tried listening to my bb's heartbeat the 1st time I saw her at week 4. Couldn't hear anything then but since then, she'll let me hear heartbeat every month I go for my scan. She'll even tell me the heartbeat rate and said the beat is strong.

Perhaps next time you see your gyn, you can request to hear bb's heartbeat.

How much weight have the mummies here put on so far? I've already put on at least 4-5kg but my stomach v small.. does that mean all the weight went to me and not BB? So worried, I dun wanna end up fat after delivery.

itsy,
im 20week preggie, me too put on 4-5kg liao.

how amny weeks are u? im soo scare too.
i guess some are put on , on the maternity tissue which need to hold ulterous & bb mah.

sandwich,
u r really natural beauty lor.. the shots are very well taken and i think it's cheap lor... makes me wanna take too...

i also dont make up even when i go to work... lazy lor.. i rather slp longer... haha... dont make up skin complexion already not so gd.. if make up i think will make it worst.

milkyway,
i oso dun make up one. but hor, ppl say dun makeup will cause more demage to our skin leh. cuz no UV protection leh

as our face are nake under the sun & polution.

by the way, i also only get to see the blinking of bb's heartbeat during the ultrasound...

the only time i get to hear the heatbeat is when doing the CTG...

Christina > Actually my gynae also didn't let me listen to BB heartbeat because hers was older ultrasound machine. But she will always point out the blinking heart on the screen to us. She recently got a new machine and she immediately offer to let us listen to heartbeat, and did a full scan of all the baby's organs and explained each part to us.

Even though I've been with the same gynae for all these years, and she delivered my #1 for me, she still treats me with tender care and asks me during each visit if I have any questions.

I think there are gynaes who just do their job, and don't put in any heart. They go through checkups very matter-of-factly and sometimes can be quite a put off for a first-time mom. Maybe you can try to ask your gynae to listen to bb heartbeat? And ask him whatever questions you may have? If he still don't respond, then maybe you really should change gynae...

flower4,
the only thing i put on my face is moisturizer lor.. i dont like the feeling of make up on my face.. haha

mayb i should check wif my gynae next visit if her machine allows us to listen to the heartbeat...

milky, flower

actually i don't wear make-up also unless there's any occassion like wedding dinner to attend, lunar new year...

no prob of nt applying make-up, to me skincare is more impt. usually i wear mosturiser with at least SPF15 or when i want my face to look more flawless, i'll use tinted moisturiser with SPF.

milkyway , girlygirly,
i think im more lazy then u all, i dun even apply mosturiser ah.

i dun like to have anything on my face...

but as a manners usually i make up for occasion la, for wedding dinner

*flower4*
I thought only me... but i so scare i drink too much then become not good. I think on the average i drink about 2L of water a day leh. Just so thirsty leh.....

*girlygirly*
Many of my friends feel that i can go and work as wedding planner instead. LOL! Everything i do, hb help whenever he can cos he too bz w work liao lor.

Hmmm.. anyway over already... i still won't forget how hard is it for me to get married and how hard i "work" to make everyone HAPPY even though many times i get so unhappy cos of it. Maybe that's my character.. even now think of confinement also never think sooo much about myself first...

anyway i also don't know why my gynae never let me listen too...bt his machines not oudated ones leh, at least can do detailed scan, 3D, 4D...

on top of the package of $800 (excluding GST) which starts at when we are at 20wks, we juz need to top up S$180 for the i don't know is 3D or 4D scans...

princessxiaomei,
can drink lot of lots of water is good leh..tis wat i learn from "in the womb" documentary.

girly,
my gynea machine always show me 2D only.maybe tmr i ask if her machine able to do 3/4D.

my hubby feel 3/4D scan abit scary leh.

*princess*

wah gd gd...wedding planner sounds like a meaningful and fun job. why not??? u shld go for it. don't let ur potential go on waste!

*flower*
erhmm...think maybe i old liao, so skin feel dry and tight if don't slap on moisturiser?!?! haha..if i don't put on moisturiser like feel very weird like that lor...and juz to share, i used to apply moisturiser on body also, bt now since i use the stretch marks cream le then i stop coz too many stuffs to put on my body le...coz i even apply moisturiser on my hands and feet before i turn in lor...*LOL*

*girlygirly*
Hah.. no interest.. :) PLanning for own wedding is different feel mah... hahahahaa.... not because potential.. is forced to do it myself! LOL!

flower

i not sure also leh, 3/4D izzit those u can see the baby like real photos one?? coz my gynae show them to us during my last visit...

haha, ya mama to 6Js mentioned earlier that she did one time for her princess when she was 18wks in the womb and think her princess looks like alien!?!

bt think i won't be doing so...coz want something to look forward to during the delivery...always so nice to see baby for the 1st time when the nurse place my newborned on my tummy...and i will think to myself: oh...so u look like this one neh....

hahaha.. princess. ok la, then drinks at ur comfort la.

girlygirly,
ya the 3D like dough looking babies

wait i go find some pix from website

flower

arh tot if gt eczema, the more cannot do without moisturiser??! tot is a skin condition whereby the skin will be very dry, peel and even itch??

actually my youngest gal gt eczema also...usually around the mouth area and at the joint of the arm...i will apply elomet in this area once or twice and it will heal quickly bt anyway will come again fast also...

flower

oooo...think 3D scan do at later stage better la, haha...bt hor if later stage then do, might as well wait a while more, haha..

girlygirly,
Ya true enuf, but i very lazy lor. if my eczema got worst, i wil apply steroid cream. usual days i din apply anything one..heee. so lazy hor.

hahaa girly, is like pay extra $ to scare out of ourself. hor.. but to angmoh they like leh.

i rather take record video for 2D scan, pay only SGD40. gynea will record the process and burn to CD for me.

flower

ya the elomet is the steroid cream lor...need prescribtion fr doc one, can't even get fr the pharmacist...bt its really gd...i try nt to use so often also coz i guess the cream muz be real strong to make it so effective. by the way, juz to share if baby gt big red swollen mosquitoes' bites, can use the steriod cream also...my gal used to haf terrible bites fr mozzies and the doc prescribe that, then i know...coz it actually reduces inflammation...

flower

brb. i go shake my below for tmr visit - arh...what do u mean??

anyway talking abt my gal with the eczema, this is the one, haha...if not coz of the eczema, she gt fairly gd skin...
2359754.jpg

girlygirly,
wow, next time i sure try it on mosquitoes bite.

ya, i only use it when my eczema very bad.use once then ok lioa. very effective. usually i will dilute with water.

girlygirly,

i mean shave, i edited already...

sooooo snowy smooth skin ur gal have, very poor ting hor.. why got eczema one.. me too since young.

ur girl have sharp chin too. nice.

I just received my order from Belly Sima. The quality is ok. Pretty comfortable and stretchy but not extremely good quality. Sufficient to wear out gai gai. If you're ordering, just a word of caution, you'll need to rinse separately first. Some of the darker coloured items may run a little.

I also ordered some bras from Moms In Mind and both orders are couriered together (save $$). My bras were getting a bit tight and I figured I might as well just buy nursing bras now.

hello mummies
just tot i wanna share this lobang:
monobo shoes (mainly size 7-8, other sizes pre-order)

2359894.jpg

selling in the forum BP for $19.90
we can get the shoes $17.90-self collect
anyone interested?
pls PM me by Sat morning as i m having a shipment coming in this weekend.

***pre-orders to transfer funds to DBS saving plus 010-8-024547 indicating nick.
more colors can be viewed at www.monobo.com

Hi i have 2 tins of Similac Mum 700g selling at $15
Usual price- $19.95
Unopened

Interested pls pm mi or msg me at 97360492

reason for selling- prefer to drink in strawberry flav.

self-collect at Toa Payoh

Ling> oh.. i didnt do the NT scan...

For the FBI card, 2 years is for a different pricing.... one year is $148...

Double room is slightly bigger than single room... ok la.. not that enticing to me really...
I heard Mt A is big and spacious.. i'll go see next wed then tell u okay..

Wah.. the Pigeon Breast Pump was really enticing leh.. okok.. tmr if got time i go see see... Mmmm.. but $199 huh... Mmmmm..

kiddo> haha.. same... after considering.. i think i may high chance still stick with Mt A.. hahahhaa...

Confinement Lady> hahaa. my coll came to office today... the one they paid $1800.. he complained like mad...
Said the most they would give 3/10.
So.. its not recommended... long stories.. and many funny stories la.. we laugh till mad.. hehe.. :p

sandwich> wah... u get to have long candlelight dinner with HB first.. so nice.. hehehe.. :p

flower> depends on how much of the benefits u'll see urself using..... maybe can check with those who delivered at TMC..
how much discounts in total they benefited from?

how much u bought at the Taka Fair huh? i saw it that time... but didnt buy... now sale again..so tempting....

I think the pump is $229... Sterilizer is $159.. comes with quite a number of freebies as well rite?? bottles and etc...

So in this case.. its cheaper at Kiddy Palace now.. but not sure got any freebies or not??