(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

2363931.gif

Morning Ladies..

Its hubby's Birthday today.. wondering where to go for dinner tonight..

Any of u ladies know of any nice restaurant with good food and ambience?

Tink hubby would prefer something on the western side.. He is tinking of trying out The Olive Ristorante at Labrador Park.. We've nv been to that restaurant b4 but I found not so good comments abt it from the web. Tink if really can't find anything better then we'll probably give that a try ourselves...

Haiz.. he's flying off to Korea on Tuesday.. I can jollywell go for my FA scan alone.. haiz...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">
2364644.gif

Ling,

Few places worth considering :-

1) Harbour Grill &amp; Oyster Bar @ Hilton Singapore Hotel
2) The Steakhouse @ The Foundary, Clarke Quay
3) Morton's The Steakhouse @ Mandarin Oriental Singapore
4) Lawry's The Prime Rib @ Paragon

Lawry have a birthday promo where you order 1 main course &amp; you get 50% off the 2nd main course. Refer to here</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt. I am a June MTB.
I have a brand new Coach Diaper bag for sale - my husband bought for me but it's not my style.
Authentic Coach Tote 77014
The perfect all purpose bag. Built as a diaper bag (includes changing pad) but designed to suit a variety of needs. This bag would make a wonderful travel bag, work bag, diaper bag or beach tote. You decide how it best fits into your lifestyle. Bag was received as a gift and never used. It is brand new and in perfect condition.
Bag features include:
• divided interior features 2 full length zip interior pockets (one holds the changing pad), 1 interior full length slip pocket, 2 pen/pencil pockets, 2 interior slip pockets. Exterior features 2 end pockets.
• hangtag
• dual shoulder straps w/max drop length of approx 9.5"
• silver hardware with a jacket style zip closure
• Approx 17 (L) x 13 (H) x 6(W)
• Style No. 77014 Retail USD398 plus tax

I am willing to let it go at S$500.
2364753.jpg

jennifur
yes u r right. my gynae usually do the detailed scan using his machine. he will usually refer u to dr Chang at TMC for FA scan if he finds abonormality using his machine. he said TMC machine is probably 10% morre clearer than his only. so unless he sees a need to refer you, he will tell u not necessary unless u opt to have it. the best places to do FA is NUH or TMC

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ling,

I left out - One Rochester. I love the ambience &amp; the food, my top choice would be the cod w miso. But do call them @ 6773 007 in advance to reserve for in door seating.

Another restaurant u can consider @ Rochester Park will be "North Border Bar &amp; Grill"

My DH's experience with The Olive Ristorante was not very fantastic. Food is ok but nothing to shout about. Not much ambiance, he said it wld b a waste of time to bring me tere.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mamato6Js,

Thanks. Tt's wat I tot too. For yr case, Dr. Chan has a very gd scan machine hence he can do e scan. I also understand very few gynae has e 3D/4D machine in Singapore. Tt's why I ask FLower4 if her gynae's machine is just as good.</font></font>

oh yes one rochester is nice. another place which i love is La Brazierre at greenleaf avenue ard RGPS. its a boutique italian restaurant.

Jennifur
i see u into gourmet fine dining too
i love good food, esp fusion and italian.

Dr Chan tells me that not only machine must be good, the person scanning must be skilful too and must be good at interpreting results. if not no point. in other words, he telling me that he is an all rounder! haha.. hao lian hor!

Blessed weekend everyone!!

Whitey > Wah!! I am so happy for you!!
Like that you can close shop (if you want) after this pregnancy!! I always dreamt of having twins of 1 boy 1 girl, but in reality I think I might faint if I really have them. Double the work!

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ling,

We usually walk in as it's always a last minute decision. But gd for u to make reservation 1st, let them know is a birthday celebration &amp; see if they can reserved a gd seat for u</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mamato6J,

Yr gynae hor, go 1 round to praise himself.

I LOVE to eat lor... not much preference to cuisine, as long as gd.</font></font>

jennifur
haha! yes thats my gynae for u! but im very comfy with him cos he always talks nonsense. not the serious type.

LING
yes since its a birthday dinner, better make reservation lah. wait go there its full how? u will be disappointed. i also love lawry's! v long no go there already!

mamato6...

Ya.. am tinking of doing so but not too sure if hubby wants to dine there.. Its his bday afterall.. so just wana make sure that we still can celebrate there at the last min. Will let him see the menu when he gets home from work. then will make a reservation first from home lo.

Haha.. now looking at One Rochester.. looks good too.. hubby can have his (Marinated Lamb Rack in Miso, Grilled Asparagus &amp; Asian Seasonal Vegetables with Spicy Lemon Dressing) but i duno what to order cos I dun take fish now. One Rochester can walk in ma?

wah u making me drool leh!! u dun take fish how abt pasta? im a pasta lover haha...

u dining tonight? its sat nite i think best for you to make reservations lah. if last min change of location then cancel lor.

Yeah.. have made a tentative reservation at The Lawry's. DBS card members can enjoy 1 for 1 for the main course. Good deal right? :D

One Rochester is not open to public today...

Hi may I know do you have two nipple kind like of red dot near to your armpit? It does not look nice when wearing sleeveless?whats that?

do you feel itchy on your tummy too?

flower4> keke. results came out negative. haha. din get to see turtle head. juz tat the test able to use de chromosomes to see if is boy or gal. so doc told me de test came out as boy =p

wat is PD for? nobody tell me abt pd.

ling> thanx for the update

shelled> keke. ya. took it tat pay money to relieve my stress. keke.

rach> ya. cos increase risk for my age. 1in150 ma. so doc advised to do. not really pain la. bearable. big big needle though. but as long as i dun move n see than it's ok. de time de needle was in my tummy was scary. i din dare move n breathe. cos scared any movement by me will cause baby to move towards the needle. so stayed very still =p

yeah. glad everything is ok now too =p

wow. ur dha so cheap? mine is 45 for 30 before tax -_-". need to take one capsule a day.

whitey> congrats!! one pregnancy settle everything =p

Whitey> u mean the babies will stay at the top and bottom all the time? they wont change position?

mama6> she actually meant need to engage the maid for 2 years... not wait 2 years...

jenifur> sure.. i'll update after my trip... but Mt A is now NEWLY renovated u know?? i passed by the building everyday on my way to work..
it used to be covered up with the steel and all that... that day i passed by, removed liaoz...
and its soo nicely painted too.. i mean the outside la.. hahaha...

But i heard the wards are renovated too.. Lady's Ward is the newest... my fren asked me to see if i can see that ward..

No wonder it was awfully quiet yesterday. I usually check forum updates via email and I was wondering how come there weren't any updates.

Thank you for all your congrats! For now I think I still want at least one more baby in future, but then... see how the labour pain is la *haha*

Jenifur
Thanks for your recommendation dot the pram! I will def take a look at Mothercare and survey. Yesterday I went to Vivo Mothercare but it was a small outlet so they did not have many prams there, didn't get to see the ones you mentioned. Problem is twin prams tend to be very heavy, I think above 20kg.

Ling
Ling so how was your hubby's birthday dinner on Sat night? =)

Michelle
So glad to know that the results came out negative and you can rest knowing that everything will be fine.

I saw on TV before, how they inserted the huge needle in the belly, it looks really intimidating. But good to know that you found the pain bearable. Ya, if me also I think I won't dare to look down and will keep very very still..

Congrats on your baby boy!!

Rach
Doc and sonographer tell me that the babies' positions will eventually change. Actually I'm also very confused about their positions cos when they scan, the doc / sonographers' hands move very fast. We tend to only focus on monitor cos wanna see baby until I also get confused which baby is at which position.

So now in my mind, it's the bigger baby boy at the bottom and smaller baby girl at the top.

whitey
yes their positions will change. mine was top and bottom too but eventually they switched to right and left. and the one who came out first was the one whose head was nearest to the cervix and he happened to be the bigger twin all the while. for ur ccase, no need to label them twin 1 twin 2 right? haha.. cos since they r different gender.

i used to have a twin pram. the very luxurious one is abt 15 kg max, the lighter one is abt 12kg. some single pram is already that heavy! but in spore many lifts in small malls cant fit the pram so gotta take cargo lifts! haha... i dun like the tandem pram cos the front seat cant recline all the way.

Mamato6Js

I see, I wonder when they will move positions to be left and right, probably when they get bigger. Ya I'm hoping the boy will come out first since he's the bigger one, hence he can be the elder brother =)

I think 15kg or 12kg for a twin pram is considered light right? From what little I have surveyed so far, all the twin prams I came across are those 20kg or above.

Tandem pram = front &amp; back?
I was thinking of getting front &amp; back rather than side by side. Cos side by side pram will be too wide. But nowadays you can actually buy 2 separate prams and clip them together side by side, hence when you need to go up the escalator or smaller lifts, you can unclip and push them separately =)

(I think it's also usable for those mummies with 2 small kids)

good morning all!!!

strollers,
i have decided not to get a stroller for #2. we had one reclining stroller + two lightweight non-reclining ones for #1, but he doesn't use them at all. the reclining one has been sold and the non-reclining ones are collecting dust at home. instead of buying a new reclining stroller, i shall spend the money getting a pretty babypouch and lotsa new bb clothes (have a v strong hunch #2 is a girl, though i dunno the gender yet)!

Can I ask if anyone has swollen feet yet?

So sad, my feet have started to swell with water retention already, now at 20 weeks =(
By night time when they're fully swollen, my feet look like baby elephant feet. This started on Saturday and hence yesterday I had to go out to buy a bigger-sized shoe. I bought a pair of black Crocs Malindi, which I hope is presentable enough for work. It's lightweight and anti-slip also.
2366629.jpg

whitey,
hey i wanted to buy the pair which u bought too last sat...byt too dad the outlet at Marina Sq doesnt hv the color i wan...sianz...

whitey

Me too start feeling bb punches &amp; kicks too. Hehe

Newmtbs

I got my clothes form bellysima, not bad but the bust area abit big for me. So just sew it abit. Quality not bad

thanks so much moms for sharing ur experiences on breast pumps! i am convinced i need dual pumps.

Mamato6J>
So basically, i can use the same pump for different kids? Even if there's a break in between. Cos i don't want the milk components to get into the parts and then the poor 2nd baby have to drink dried up breast milk.

Whitey>
Woah! u got LONG FENG TAI! congrats, so perfect!
Anyway, if u are looking to get the medela frestyle, buy from Amazon.com. u save ALOT ALOT, its only US329. if u don't want to buy online, u can go to first few years at paragon, selling 800+ only.

Jeslyn
You can try the Vivo outlet, which colour did you want? I saw many colours at the Vivo Crocs yesterday

hui chern
So nice right to feel the baby punches and kicks? My friend told me soon enough, we should be able to see from outside the tummy, the elbows/knees jutting out when they move! Can't wait cos I want hubby to see and feel too!

hey congrats to Whitey. i think last night the forum got some server problems.

Anw i am also interested to buy the Medela freestyle. price slightly on the high side. hmmmm got to start saving for that!

anw i receive the belly support bend le. haahaa i remove it during meal times cos it affecting my appetite.

By the way , mummies.

I manage to get batteries for my digital weighing machine. Now i'm 52.5kg in the morning. Gain 3kgs since pregancny. Oh din know i could gain so fast. Well, not very tall to start with. So must watch what i eat . Seems to like the unhealthy foods hehe

whitey,
i want to get the grey one...but onli left a few sizes...anw, read that u got a pair of boy &amp; gal twins! so happy for u!!

lxlb, huishan, jeslyn
Thank you so much for your well-wishes

jeslyn
Unfortunately, I do not recall seeing the grey Crocs Malindi at Vivo yesterday. But to double-confirm, you may want to give them a call to check for the colour &amp; size you are looking for.

cloudme
I checked the expo website, no details given on the participating brands. I gave the organizer a call but no one answered.

Anyway for the benefit of others, here are the details :

<font color="aa00aa">New Mom Exhibition
30 April 2009 - 03 May 2009

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 4B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 12 noon to 10pm

Show Profile :

New Mom Exhibition provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler.

Get set to make the most of our HOT DEALS &amp; GREAT PROMOTIONS!

Organizer : Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

Contact Details :
Tel : +65 6404 3673
Fax : +65 6343 9600
Email : [email protected]</font>

Thanks for the welcome, but that was last wed.. did not have time to log in as my DD came down with flu then fever so got to look after her.

Can I ask if any mummy still getting remnants of MS? I'm like burping furiously these days... sigh... and I'm already in 18 weeks.

Whitey,

Congrats! Wow, most of us need to go through at least 2 times (or even more) pregnancy to get your long feng tai.. you're so lucky! :D

mama6> i didnt try to log in yest. too tired.. ehehe.... but i usually does it thru email as well....
not many emails yest...

Whitey> oh its a croc?? how much did u pay for it???
There was something similar that someone posted some time back rite?? tat was selling at $17 if we are getting together.. i saw at
MadAboutShoes for about $17-19 too..cant rem the exact price.. very comfy and soft... just wondering if it'll be too casual.. ehhe..

Thanks for the updates on the exhibition.. shall go there on the sunday after church.. hehe.. :p

Huishan> yah.. on and off i'll still vomit at nite.. but its stil during brushing teeth time.....

anyone thought of chinese name already??

HB and I happened to pass by National Library yest.. so borrowed a book titled "Best Chinese Names"... quite interesting.. gotta study it a little and decide on one soon.... headache for chinese names.. hehe.. :p