(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

GIRLY
hihi!! everyone has left then u come! busy huh..

princess
im starting to read ur blog. i love it! u r a humorous lil gal

mama to 5Js
haha..took a nap in the afternoon after my lesson. Woke ard 6+/7 then come into this thread.. Seems so out of place le...need to read back previous posts bt so lazy to do so...
Nw wat i see is abt FB n blog...

girly
u v ho mia leh. no maid, so many kids still can take nap huh!!

princesss
im laughing when i read ur blog not laughing at u lah. but ur writing tickles me, esp the one abt ur first visit to gynae.

mama to 5Js
my eldest in sch and the two younger ones napping also...when i nap they nap. even if they don't nap, i will still rest on bed...
me afternoon muz/will nap de unless i take essence of chk in the morning 'plus' caffeine drinks like kopi or teh o.
actually i take essence of chk daily bt plus kopi/teh o only if there's driving lesson on tat day.
2day gt lesson bt 4got abt my kopi, so after lesson, tong bue teow muz nap.
tat morning cup of caffeine drink is the key if i will nap in the afternoon or nt...

cho

Hmm... I pierced it about 8 years ago? It's so damn old already lah. Confirm won't close. I also left my piercing stud-less for 6 mths during my preg with #1. It's ok leh. Never even shrink in size.

It will close in a few hours if your piercing is very new (ie: less than 1 year), so yes, your piercer didn't lie. My nose piercing closed in 2 hrs that time lor! I had to re-pierce it again.

lxlb

This is not my first pregnancy mah, so I can kinda guess how fat I will grow. Hard not to buy when I see that my size is going on sale lor! Ok lah ok lah, I am kiasu. *LOL*

Plus, all my clothes usually quite fitting, like mini skirts and all. Not much room for me to grow fat in.

If I post photos of my belly now, I think all of you will shock lor. It's damn huge and sticking out already! That's why I knew I should stock up on maternity wear earlier. Especially since I order from USA and it takes about 2-3 weeks before it reaches SG.

babiesmeme

I still wear my contact lenses. And so far not heard of any side-effects towards our pregnancy by wearing them. However, I notice eyes dry out faster when pregnant, so you might want to bring around a bottle of eye drops when you wear contacts.

eigna33

I am still alive also!! hahaha.
MS is going down, but now got new problem of not being able to sleep well. Today having bad headache also cos I was doing the admin as part of my volunteer work. See the Excel sheet until my head spin. Plus my boy teething molars, so he keep disturbing me to say his mouth pain.

Eh!! You went for LASIK har?? I also want! But my friend did it before she had her #1 then now she need to wear specs again cos got short-sightedness about 100+ degrees. I was planning to do LASIK after I have my #2. Then i close factory! Hahaha.

Jul04,

Yala, I scratch until my skin watery (pardon me).. btw, wat is Elomet cream? Where to get?

Susanna,

When I was in 9week preggie my baby only at 1.9cm, now im approaching 12 week, its grow upto 6cm. WHOA!!! I oso surprise.

Yalor, next time I will stare back then hard, if they give me angry stare when I vomit in public whereby I cant find any nearby toilet..

I work til now, from 9am , jus reached home & bath.

So sad. Plus boss trying to play politic between me & my helper. Duno wat is in his mind.. sigh.. so tiring.

Human factor are more tiring then work itself.

Mamijoan,

My eDD change leh from 2 sept 09 to 28 Aug 09, my last mense was on 28 Nov 08 which I remember very clearly. Btw, I got married last year jul08. So I did keep track of my mense very promptly after I got married :p.. heee..

Rach,

U soo funny, me too have tat shooting out lower tummy, when I wear my normal clothing still cant tell unless very very tight. :p

Lxlb,

Wahahaa… Char Been Hoon, but look kinda cold liao.

flower4,
you can get elomet from your gyne or from any GP. it's a common topical steriod for eczema.

lxlb,
you look like a model from your FB pics ...

mama to 5Js,
... and you look like a super hot mama!

shelled

ya tot i wldn't survive past my 1st trimester mah if my fd intake don't improve...so xinku...Although 1 don't realli puke bt tot of fd also make feel like wanna puke. 2day so far had half bowl porridge (fit for a 3yo), a bowl of sweet potatoes soup (4pc inside only) and 2 mini sunshine california raisin buns...

fr the moment i know abt my pregnancy, i start to worry abt this...days like years to me....
1 more week to go b4 i past the 1st trimester, muz gambate...

oh ya, i did my lasik 1yr+ ago in end 2007. beri worth it. otherwise i muz wear my contact lenses every day b4 i haf it done. Y?? coz i can't bear to see myself with glasses...I look like a bird...other then tat, coz my glasses is beri heavy coz the lenses is made of glass instead of plastic, it always slide down my nose making me look like grandma in reading glasses...uncomfortable...
tat's y during delivery, i still chose to wear contact lenses. I don't know if it's allowed n i didn't asked also...
I used to haf high myopia n astigmatism so my GP labelled me as 'partially blind'. bt nw is 6/6 for both...
maybe ur friend did nt take gd care of her eyes?? coz read in an article tat if a person didn't take care of eyes (keep rubbing eyes, long hrs of reading or use of PC) after lasik, the person may still be able to develop a lil bit of myopia de...
I did my at paragon...no regrets...

wah #2 jiu close fty?? then i die die also muz haf permanent ligation liao...

sandwich, i see i din noe tat,

since i preggy i stop all cream :p. tot is useless now as its pregnancy related which cause my eczema got worsen.

now i only wash plain water on my face noting on them now

girlygirly, no worries la, i only survive with procari sweat, just porridge water and glucous drinks.

my baby still grow from 1.9cm at 9weeks to 6cm at almost 12weeks.

baby are protected even though mummies not eating well. u noe

amazing wat a God creation

according to webiste calculation from my last mense my 1st trimester end on 27 feb 09?

how your calculate your last trimeser , when is your EDD ah, my has move forward to 28 aug 09 from 2 sep 09.

anyway there no guarantee pregnancy related sickness wil end after 1st trimester, i better prepare myself.

eigna33

Actually not allowed to wear contacts during delivery lor... U heng managed to sneak away with it. hahaha.

My friend took good care of her eyes leh. She went back to see the eye specialist during her preg and they told her our eyes change during pg, that's why sometimes will bounce back to slight myopia.

I am 600 degrees each side now lor. I already feel i am damn blind liao. Die die must LASIK after #2!

I also feel this pg time pass very slowly... I think cos we feeling very xin ku, so time seems to drag? I am not as power as you arh, so after #2 I want to close factory so I can go and work when he/she is 18 mths old. I'm still young, cannot imagine staying at home from now until forever and ever. Will ki siao one!!

flower4

haha..ya i know. when i was attending my ante-natal classes, i was told a mummy was admitted to hospital the whole of pregnancy coz no intake at all, haf to be on drip...the mummy was left a pack of rag n bones after delivering her bb. YET the bb turned out to be a big fat bb!!

MS is a gd indicator tat bb is doing well...so arh, so paiseh to say im nt worry abt bb bt more for myself, haha..selfish mummy...I used to be a big eater mah...

btw I luvs anything sweet nw, ur pocari sweat n glucose drinks sounds so delicious to me, muz haf them 2moro...

girlygirly,

i understand la, me too la, im suffering mah. so i realy wish i could get well realy soon. or else we depress oso affected baby character rite?

girlygirly, when taking drinks remember to seep by seep ok. if drinks too fast i wil usually vomit immediately. or cause heartburn.

Recently, apart from the usual MS in the morning, I've been feeling really dizzy too.
Now i try to have a light snack before I sleep, usually a slice of bread. It seems to help my dizziness but my MS is still there.

shelled

oh...no wonder la, ur friend went for eye check-up during pregnancy...what they say is true arh. tat's y no need to waste money to change glasses or contact lenses during pregnancy. Coz after delivery, the power will change again de...
Maybe after ur friend has delivered, her power might become perfect again??

oh ya me 600+ ea eye also plus 200+ astig. tats y i can't opt for the std lasik. Mine haf to be wavefront...

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies, I've got a good confinement lady who helped me out in Jan 08. She is pro BF and looking for assignments. Currently, she has assignment in Aug 09. I'm not an agent, not getting any commission, just helping a friend. She is currently in Singapore and doing an assignment at SengKang. She will be in Singapore until 16 Mar 09. Interested, please call Aunty Lezhuang at HP: 81567317. After 16 Mar, you can call her at her M'sia HP: +60127526609. Please let her know you are referred by Meishan. Wishing all mummies a smooth and happy delivery!

flower
<blockquote>My blood pressure is fine leh. But then, I usually feel extremely faint in the morning. Then I'll continue resting and only see a doc when I feel better. Maybe that's why the doc also cannot really figure out what's happening to me. He just give me MC and ask me to rest.
</blockquote>

new mtb,

so poor ting hor. giddy cant even walk have lying on bed..

sigh alot pregnancy related sickness , doctor always cant explain, how can at least help to improve. i oso frustrated here :p

oh dear,im so thirsty now, during day time keep rushing work no time to drink.

if i drink now, middle of nite i will need to wake up go toilet.

flower
<blockquote>yah, I started puking since 5wk. And little by little, I tried different methods to help my nausea and vomiting. Just when I thought I've figured it out, suddenly it gets worse. So irritating. I feel like I'm constantly fighting fire. This week was the worse. Hope I can return to work tomorrow. My mom had 3 kids. I asked her how she tahan all the MS (her MS lasted for 5-6months!). The thought of going through this again is so sian. Then she said that I'll forget all about this when the baby is born. sigh</blockquote>

new mtb,

im perfectly understand, imagine, during my 6-7week preggie the idea of give up come to my mind, even my hubby say i so suffering even come to tat thought...my was very bad til i cant walk la. bad gastrisi, dehydrated &amp; LS la.

i got to go now. good nite all mummies. hope i have a chance to log in this thread again..

flower
<blockquote>Don't drink too much. Recently, when I wake up in the night, I have problems getting to sleep again. sigh. So now I try to drink less at night and sleep later. Hopefully, I can sleep through.
</blockquote>

eigna33

My friend already give birth long time ago liao! Her boy is only about 1 mth younger than my boy. But no leh. Her myopia didn't go away.

Mine also went up from 550 to 600 after i give birth lor. Until now still 600. Now I wonder after give birth to #2, whether it will go up again.

OMG lah. I got problem falling asleep again!

I think later you all probably won't be seeing me around much cos I will be so super sleepy!

TGIF!!

girlygirly,
can't find my yahoo email add??

Rach,
have u found my yahoo email add??

those who add me, i can only confrim u gals on sat or sun cos now living with in-laws and no computer at their place...and co ban facebook/friendster etc...

ok now time for me to tell u a dramatic story that happen last evening... had a scare out of my life...

went toilet to urine and out came blood as well!! scare the hell out of me... quickly called the emergency hotline and dr wong called back immediately... she suggests that i monitor and bedrest first and arrange for me to go down early the next morn... if bleeding no stop then i should head down to A&amp;E immediately.

if u recall my previous post i was on mc yesterday cos MS was really bad, nothing to vomit also feel like vomitting... and i must have exerted too much pressure on my lower adominal when trying to vomit.

Bleeding didnt stop so hubby decided that we should just go down to TMC straight.. i was already in tears once i know i was bleeding..

The nurse at TMC told me that if i were to get Dr wong down, i will be charged starting 300 bucks onwards. so we decide to just let the normal doc check first. After the doc check the vaginal part inserting something into it (it was quite painful), he says still got some bleeding.. and i was in tears again... so worried and scared that something bad is happening.. so he called Dr wong and Dr wong decided to come down to see me.

after some 20 mins wait, Dr wong arrived and did an U/S for me and we could see bb's heartbeat and hands waving at us.. my tears flowed again.. but this time it's happy tears.. lucky bb is okie...

dr wong said i could have exerted too much pressure when vomitting and causes some roots supporting the waterbag to break that causes the bleeding... so she gave me an injection and some hormones tablets to take and i'm instructed to bedrest for today and over the wkends.

Since last night, my bleeding seems to have stopped... hope bb and me will b fine from now on..

so mtbs, if u vomit, pls dont exert too much strength k... must take care...

milkyway18

OMG. That is really REALLY scary lah! I'm so glad everything turned out ok. *hugs*

Please rest and try not to overexert yourself in the next few days ok? I will send all my well wishes to you and your baby.

*new MTM*
^5 lor. i am also dizzy! today i back at work, i got a shock to see ONE whole list of things for me to do. I haven't really get better but i have one whole chunk of things to do. I'm really very bek chek. i decided not to do. i shall just sit here. Before i get worse, its better that i just sit here and stone rather than trying to do, forcing myself to do something i have no idea how to do! SIGH! i seriously think i should stop working.. sigh... but have to drag a little longer... sigh... bek chek sia.!

*mamato5Js*
hahahahaha.. that particular day over there even funnier lor.. and the nurses there kept laughing too... -.-" maybe i look like a clown! hahahaaa

morning gals! just came back helping out in my boys school. think i just lost my voice and half my sanity shouting to a class of boys.

the only food now that wont make me puke or nauseaus after eatg is subway sandwich! and i just had it for breakfast. actually hub bought for my supper last nite but was too full to eat. a lil soggy now but still yummy.

flower
u done ur NT right? u remember whats ur measurement?

shelled
u awake at 1am, then 5am and i saw ur post again at 9am!! u not tired ah so lil sleep?? i wud have been a zombie!

girly
i also thinking of ligating after this. dunno my gynae will agreee not. he insist i still young can have more! but i dun want already lah. wanna enjoy life after this and rest my body. plus we big family everytime go holiddays v exp!!

princess
u n ur hub v in love hor! haha.. young love doves

milkyway
oh gosh!! thats so scary! i wud have cried my heart out too. was it lots of blood? u must rest well this weekend ok. take care ya.

Wah so many replies to read!

PrincessXiaomei> Your MS still bad? Dun bek chek, important to stay happy so you'll have a happy baby next time.

Milkyway> Thank goodness the baby's ok. Rest well

Anyone experiencing heartburn? I had quite a bad one yesterday, lasted from afternoon till this morning. This is the 1st time I experience this, dunno what triggered it off leh, I didn't even eat a lot but the heartburn was so bad caused me to vomit once and had to sit up on my bed all nite. Anyone know how to cure it? I'm so paranoid of getting it again that I dun dare to eat today... till now I ate only half slice of bread and a bit of milk.

*mamato5Js*
LOL! i stick to my hb like leech like that one lor.. hahahaa... cos he is the only one who really cares and loves me lots... he protects me always too...

i feel like crying!

*bitsy*
I don't puke that much le.. but i'm having headaches!!!!!!!!!! i need to rest. i need to rest. but now i cannot rest. i am like a volcano going to erupt anytime now!

blessedmommy

Now boy is up liao. Cannot go sleep. Later lorrrrrrr. WHen he nap i will nap.

Actually not really very tired leh. I missing ytd cos i slept a lot. *LOL* At least I haven't zombie yet lah.

thank u everyone... yah i'm resting now.. gotta b careful of my movements too.. and trying to think positive and i keep talking to bb.

think i will b logging in lesser later on as hubby forbids me to be in front of the pc for long. but now he's at work so i can still login.. haha...

bitsy, try drinking hot water, it helps to burp..

milkyway18

Yah. I think its better for u to lie down.
Next week after u are better you can login more often lor!

*milkyway*
can imagine the shock you are in.. gosh.. so scary.. lucky everything is fine. have plenty of rest!

*princessxiaomei*
don't feel bek chek.. must stay happy.. you already suffering from MS liao still bek chek will become more xing ku.. staying happy is good for both you &amp; bb.. think of happy things!