(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamijoan, shelled

Yeah must stop BF-ing then can do LASIK, more accurate & stablised. But then, I do know of some pple who still went to do. Depends on whether the doctor is the more KS kind, or wanna earn money kind, I guess???

mamato5

I checked with ym gynae liao. She said Elomet ok to use. But of course use only when u itch & use thin layer lah.

I also used to wake up in the mid of the nite scratching scratching then the skin all weeping liquid & darned painful when I touch water. After that then I realised I got eczema. Suffered in silence for 2 yrs lor. So silly of me.

kiki

Dun feel guilty lah. Nan2 de2 u got appetitie to eat & to keep down the food... if u dun eat something u like, then no need to eat liao lor right?

girlygirly

Yeah I also think, if everyone else can do it, why can't I?

Oh but issit true that if do LAsik liao then cannot wear contact lenses?

kiddo

Yeah I also can sort of move ard w/o specs at home. But sian lor, cannot watch tv, cannot see the time, cannot find things left beside the bed coz can't see them! hiaz...

I really shd have done Lasik a few yrs ago.

cloudme> hahaa.. okie..

Lasik - hahah i think i dun have the courage to to do even almost reaching 90% of my frends went for it... i still chicken feet....when read the procedures etc... i read onli already cold feet......

hmmm coz i seldom watch TV at home so no much issue

i so use to the room without time coz my gal is my alarm clock and train to view the sky to estimate the time...

kiddo

Yeah I also like u. that's why I have been thinking abt it for almost 5 yrs liao still thinking! And I'm gog to be 31 soon. Dun have much time left to mess ard liao hahaha.

jul,

thanks for consoling me. ahaha..yeah, i'm trying not to feel guilty...now thinking wanna have chicken rice for dinner. jialat!

kiki

I think it's preg hormones. I find myself prefering tasty food also. Things like Carl's Junior, chkn rice, mee rebus etc. Fish soup is like... yucks! to me now haha

Anyway think abt it this way. BB is now drawing nutrients from the yolk sac. So the food is more impt when we hit 2nd tri lor hahaha.

I saw a documentary that when bb is 9 weeks old, the yolk sac is no longer in use so it deflates and goes away. By then, bb is drawing directly from us.

Haven't had the time to add all of you on facebook. Yesterday, went home around 6.30pm, got minor diarrohoea, then so tired and slept till almost 11pm!

my fb email: [email protected]

purpleclouds

Issit? Haha then last 3 weeks BB must have had poor nutrition then *oops*

Ok waiting for your FB confirmation.

Ha, why mummies here so health conscious? To me, pregnancy time is for eating without guilt in putting on weight. We need to store up some fats so that we can produce more milk after delivery. But I also make sure i eat adequate fruits and juices as these have lots of vitamins and fibre (so that I do not constipate) and also lots of iron and calcium rich foods. I also eat "bu" stuff like herbal chicken soup, bird's nest etc.

Of course I try to avoid "liang" foods and those that gynae says no no. I also stopped drinking coffee. Having said that, if gain too fast, may get gestational diabetes so as long as not too much above guideline weight gain still ok to me.

After the last experience where I could lose back the weight easily, I'm even less conscious abt the weight gain this time. My appetite wasn't that good during breastfeeding. In fact, I had to force myself to eat more as I wanted to increase my milk supply. Everyday I just felt like baby was sucking away my nutrients at that time.

Jul
yeh! Congrats! Very soon it will be my turn. Based on doc's calculation, I should be 12 weeks on Sunday but based on my estimate of conception date, should be next Wed. I'm going to stick to my own estimate coz I think it is more accurate. 5 more days to go!

mamijoan

Haha for me, I need to try to remind myself to eat more nutritious food. Coz I dun norm eat veg, fruits one. And I like junk food. So I need constant reminders to be more healthy.

Oh my own estimate of O & doctor's estimate based on BB size is the same - 4 Sep! I also think we shd base more on O date mah. Coz if long cycle, not so accurate to base on LMP right?

Oh first tri ends at 12 weeks or 14 weeks ah?

shouldn't have ate that nasi lemak, i think its not agreeing...or did i ate too much? can't digest. feeling pretty awful now. think can forget about chicken rice tonight.

for a moment i was so happy, thought my MS all gone liao!

kiki> my mummy says its cause of the coconut in the rice... i was tellin her i had banana leaf nasi lemak tat day and felt so uncomfry after that... must be the chilli..she said its not.. its the coconut in the rice..

which is true.. my gynae did say.. dun eat coconut and oily food.. sigh... no chilli also.. sigh....

last nite bought a sumptuous Chi Char dinner set for 2.. i eat one mouth.. cannot eat liaoz....

then in the end HB finished the 7 pcs of Pai Ku Wang, Prawn Omelette and Caixin Soup all by himself... and i had to go get Ya Kun Kaya toast. which taste so much better.. hahah.. poor thing rite??

jul,

yeah, maybe i chomped it up too fast. it was really yummy while i was eating it. now... not so yummy feeling anymore.

erm... you're at end wk 12 now? beginning wk 13 is 2nd tri lor.

rach,

wah, your hb sure can eat. keke.. ya man, poor us! sob....

kiki> he was VERY hungry then. but after he finished.. he wanted to puke.. hahaha.. he nag abt me having to make him finish everything by himself.. hahahha.. but not i want. i also want to eat..
but my tummy dun wan to accept it... sigh.. i think its the pork...

Jul> 12 weeks is still 1st trim la... 12 weeks is 3 months... after 12th week then is 2nd trim..

kiki

Dunno peaked or not leh. I dun puke. My symptoms are sore boobs, headache, cramping tummy, backache, sometimes nausea.

Everything is off & on. But nausea seems to be getting worse. Maybe bcoz nowadays I'm not paying so much attn to eating regularly

But I have to add that my nausea is very bearable one. Just eat chocolate, or prune or chen pi & it will go away.

kiki

I suppose so.. I guess the biggest prob is the tiredness, which has gone away sometime last week.

That's why this week I got energy to go shopping liao.

hey mummies! today i working hard so never really chat. B*tch about work abit. My male boss (who is single and no family commitments) is super insensitive. last week i OT 3 times, go home around midnight. So at 11pm i asked him if i could go cos i was tired, his answer to me was "welcome to the club". Like macham i never do any work like tht, not like him 'work so hard' until so tired. Actually he like to push the work to me. I shd have told him that i wish i can "welcome him to my club" but unfortunately he cannot give birth. and last week i still had MS so i really felt quite miserable.

Quite worried now. next week i need to travel to SH for a few days for work. I hinted tht i am not keen to go, but my bosses didn't take the hint leh!!!

lxlb,

your bosses know you're pregnant or not? can you tell them that doc said not advisable to fly during 1st tri?

lxlb

Ooh.. ur boss is rather slave driver yeah...

Oh I dun understand something. I received a message that u cfm-ed me as a fren on FB. But I dun see u in my Frens list. Why ah????

kiki
<blockquote>MS peaks at 8-10wk? Oh man, now I know why last week has been terrible for me. I'm in my 9wk now, exactly 9wk 3days. The past 5 days were terrible. Whatever worked last time, doesn't seem to work anymore. I hope it'll go off in a week's time.</blockquote>

new mtb,

ehh... thats what the book says! i'm 9wks 5 days, we're pretty close
jia you!

princess,

if headache very bad, can take panadol. i remember doc told me its ok to take. but call to check with the nurse to play safe.

I feel so xinku. Past few days on MC, when i giddy, i quickly take a nap.. then feel much better.. now at work, i dizzy cannot rest, i ended up puking so badly and feeling so dizzy!

i really in a foul mood! whoever come and ask me things in the office i give one black face! Cos i really don't know! i am new and i am on MC past few days.. how on earth i will know...

and now my throat hurts... ):

*kiki*
i don't like to take pills.. i will feel even worse.. actually i realise i never really swallow my ObIMin every morning.. thats why i feel something is stuck in my throat every time i take it. Its too BIG a pill... i have trouble swallowing... so end up i think its stuck somewhere in my 'tube' from the throat!

wahh all also puking ...
mee too juz as i thot no puke ler... how good everything cme out "soon"

MS subjective to individual and some might be worst in last trimster.. coz last trimster could be even more tired and more ms... also more frequent checks up more things need to be take note....

princessxiaomei...
i also think new mah have excusses but hor kena shoot by an idiot b4 "ya i know u new so dunno .. dunno how go ask and check around meh... i need to teach u every single thing har... do i need to feed u to eat also"
hear liao feel so angry but what to do WORK LIFE....

princess

No need to dui bu qi lah. That's what thos forum is for mah, to help each other get thru the pregnancy.

Jul,

you will start 2nd trimester tomorrow. You finish 12 weeks today. Tomorrow start of 13 weeks right? Your EDD few days before me so I'm quite sure, coz I'm looking foward to my end of 1st trimester next week and seeing doc on Friday.

After that, can announce to all my friends and relatives already. Currently, all my colleagues already know I'm pregnant coz I had to tell my team when I went on 1 week MC and my boss went to announce to everybody.

mamijoan

I confused liao. Someone told me 1st tri ends at 14 weeks. Then someone else said ends at 12 weeks. Then someone said ends at 13 weeks. Me very confused wor...

Oh u din announce? My mum &amp; MIL already announced to all my relatives liao *sigh* And my boss &amp; some colls know also liao.

I guess I wun announce anything. I will wait for pple to come &amp; ask me haha.

Kiddo

I also think last trimester very "xinku " coz so heavy plus all the heartburn, go toilet often etc. Really feel like a big cow.

But previously, my last trimester cut short coz I delivered at 35 weeks. Premature also got its pros, haha. But actually, once baby comes out, the 1st 6 mths is really exhausting, worse than pregnancy. I hope this time got experience already, will find it easier.

Comparing 1st and 3rd trimester, I have phobia for 1 st trimester. Even after a long time, whenever I think back, I can remember the nausea and the puking.

mamijoan

Maybe I din suffer so much during first tri.. But I fear 2rd tri more. When the stomach so heavy, &amp; movts so awkward, backache sure worsen... think abt it also sian. I shall not think abt it then haha.

Jul

I only told my immediate family members and a few close friends and they kept it to themselves. Coz I MC before mah, so whether pantang or to save the trouble of having to explain later, just keep it to ourselves first. My mum said after next friday after checkup and everything ok then announce.

But my hubby told many friends I think. He said whenever ppl ask him when your #2 coming, he will reply "in 7 mths time".

mamijoan

I told my mum not to say anything.. then the next day she announced to the whole clan liao!

MIL at first say no lah, not cfm-ed.. wait a while.. then next thing, the aunts &amp; uncles &amp; granny also know liao.

Not that they know I m/c b4. Dunno why they so confident I will be ok this time