(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

morn mommies!

if all to msn then here will be v quiet hor! haha...

JUL
where is ur tummy? i cant see??? come on it so small!! compare to mine haha... i dun hope to wear maternity so soon, at least after 4 mths. cos if i start wearing, thats mean no hope already i will keep on putting on weight! after so many pregnancies i roughly know how much i shld put on and that more weight gain doesnt equate bigger babies so thats why i trying to minimise at least for now. cos aft 5 mths i know i will be like an elephant! haha...

so when u gals intend to meet up?

oh yes JUL, u have FB? can add me?

kiddo... yupz, adrian's clinic is always packed... but i usually register early so need to wait about 15-20 min for my turn. he is quite nice, but talks very fast

Jul04... u are so slim. my tummy is more obvious as still not recoved from the last pregnancy :p i also took photos of my tummy every month last time keke

Felibaba... at least your bb is good during the trip. last time i went to Europe during 1st trimester, MS till i didn't have appetite and missed all the good food

shelled... talking about belly button... think mine also pop out a bit liao

Puking... the worst puking experience: i was eating in a restaurant, swallowed the food, then felt nausea, food went up to my throat, but before i can spit it out, it went down again. gross...

Sengkang mamas... maybe next time we can meet up to take a photo of our big big tummy hahaha

i'm going for NT scan 2 weeks later, hope bb cooperates with me to lie the right position for measurement. last time my #1 wasn't in the right position, the specialist asked me to turn and try to cough to make her turn... took so long

Felibaba (feli): me 2!! i tink i'm sensitive to porky smell too!! i hate e smell of bah kut teh..! so i concluded muz b porky smell i hate..

shell: ya lo.. m trying to find those empire waist dresses.. tat's y m starting my search so early.. haha.. i actually saw a nice dress fr warehouse.. but e gathers is 5 fingers below bust area.. so i dunno if buy liao will block my tummy not.. coz it's not exactly empire cut.. then oso dunno to buy 1 size bigger not.. haha.. so troublesome..

Huishan: e bee hoon stall is at level 1 arcade.. called "328 eating house" i tink, juz opposite Han's i tink now still hav, sell till 11am.. aft tat they sell chicken rice..

wah i miss all the goodies food at raffles place....the acrade there still have nice nice chu chang fen and the prawn mee... the crispy pancake... at least still have delifrance ... CS dunno open already or not... the claypot rice nice nice... golden shoe nasi lemak wah....mos burger.... seem all so nice but wonder if able to eat all these

waiwai - i veri scare go to these clinic pack with pple scare to go to these famous popluar gyane wah have to wait veri long .... i almost fainted waited half hr juz to process payment... wanna shout and scold the F*** word...
stuck at tanjong pager... not much choice.....

Hi jul,
Thanks for posting your picture...always wondered if I am "normal" Think my tummy is about the same size as yours. I still can wear my normal clothes. I am hitting 11 weeks tomorrow. BTW, my mum said thyme maternity jeans are very heavy and thick...I am thinking of going to have a look at some maternity shops today

kiddo: u're making me hungry!!
huishan: i tink u can try 8am ba.. i used to go there to buy ard 8.15 oredi started selling.. =)
then aft lunch eat mango sago fr dessert hut..

shiok!!!!

shelled: i took a look at e website.. e preg studs can cut to ur desired length one.. but but.. will e skin at e navel there stretch so much tat i hav to use a longer than normal naval ring? i tot of juz using my naval ring

wah, everyone talking about food. Think most have crossed the peak MS already. My appetite has also picked up. Now eating Chai Tow Kuey for breakfast. Haha, moi not health conscious at all!

Yes, I know the arcade bee hoon too. They fry it with canned pork leg. Very oily but yummy. Chilli also very nice. Used to have that for breakfast when I've got saturday duty. Anyone knows where it is now coz it has moved since I last ate more than 2 years ago.

Now I'm working at Robinson Road. Haven't found any good bee hoon in this area yet. Anyone have recommendations please let me know.

Seems like lots of mummies love pratas too. Maybe we should meet up for a prata session!

rach
I used to stay near Casuarina with my parents. But they have since moved so we seldom go there anymore. Previously ate there quite often. I still prefer the traditional kosong and egg or egg with onions at most. Don't really like to try those funny stuff.

susanna

the Goodwood durian puff is the normal small puff size but the filling is very thick (like 1 1/2 inches). Can really eat pieces of fresh good quality durian. But i haven't tried it for a few years coz got many alternatives nowdays. Maybe this year will try again.

cho - i also wanna eat so many many things but can only think cannot action....but there are many many options there lor from the cheapest to more expensive also have
i still remember the $5 laksa at the carpark side... the famous duck rice behind goldenshoe...
then still have various of dim sum available... inside golden shoe market there used to have one stall selling Tom yam noodles veri veri nice de ...but now is close....

hahaahh shall we have a GOODWOOD DURIAN PUFF Session i believe by then we all are able to eat and the hotel there can accodomate all our size...

mama to 5 Js
you look so slim in your pictures. Don't quite believe your tummy bigger than Jul already. You sure don't look like a mummy of 5.

Ok, gotta do some work now. Check in again later.

Morning gals!

Hey I realise our thread is getting more happening now. More & more newbies, & we seem to yak more. Takes me longer to scan thru the posts haha.

*kiddo*
ya lah.. eat so ex food then puke out very wasteful leh! i will xin tong loh.. Bb now notti nvm lah.. come out guai guai can already.. i just have the habit of talking to it.. so dunno is bb really know how to listen or it's just me.. haha.. morn i wake up also will touch my tummy and say good morn to bb..

*waiwai*
i can imagine how you felt. such a wasted trip, having MS and not enjoying yourself.. somemore to Europe leh.. ~dui~

*cho*
yes. me try to avoid pork now coz cant tahan the porky smell. when i went to msia for holiday, ate this bak ku teh, so yucky. it's not only pork rib, got fatty meat as well and pig organ! i didnt eat much, drank the soup only, about 1/2 hour later, went toilet puke! come out from toilet exhausted already then got to go back and LS! lucky one time only if not i wont know what to do!

For me, i might not to buy maternity clothes. My friend didnt buy any during her last pregnancy.. i might just buy more baby doll dresses or loose dresses.. it's very hard to find nice maternity clothes too.. most of them look so dull and auntie.. hope can save more $$ lidat coz maternity wear very ex.. ask my friend to help me buy the belly belt so hopefully i can still wear my current pants.. Save the $$ to spend on BB.. hehe.. hopefully i dont grow to fat that got no choice but to buy maternity clothes...

wah u all so happening one ah. got belly button stud somemore! i dun even have a single stud now! my ears used to have many holes now all close liao

rach

Haha really lah, I am not the slim type. But I am not fat also lah. I just not supermodel size, I guess? I'm only ard 1.61m.

U look under "Help" section for instructions on how to upload images. Make sure ur photos size isn't so big hor. Coz this website can only take a certain size.. issit 600x600 pixels max?

jul, it's ok lah, u r shy nevermind show us your pretty face next time

poor kiddo, hopefully your ms will get better soon, it's such a horrible feeling to puke. My ms subsided during the end
of my 1st trimester last time.

flower, 6cm is really big, mine is only 2.35cm at 9 weeks. I think they are growing at fast rate and that's a very
good sign!
wahaha so early hang over ar? dun care abt others since the vomit is out of control.

rach, I luv thrill rides too but ur incident abit scary, you must have feel v malu!Hmm.i feel like having
nasi lemak especially with ikan bilis and sambal chilli!
I think we are referring to the same place, The Prata House! I luv their mini crunchy pratas, can have 2-3 at 1 go,
for ah mei - I like their mutakba and egg pratas, roti john also not bad.
the nyonya bak zhang beside the prata house is nice too. I must make a trip down there soon, all these talks really
made me carve for their pratas wahahaha..

I always feel very hot and sweat during the 3rd trimester too, by that time we must start taking the "liang" food.

I saw alot of big ripe mango, very tempting to get especially now is the mango season!

The mee hoon that u are talking about, izzit the famous chong pang 101 stall? I been there before and I agreed
the mee hoon is nice! I can finish a big big plate but must add ikan bilis haha..

chewy, take durian in moderate amount coz too heaty will cause constipation.

cho, I also find my list abit looong wahhahaha..whenever i wan to eat, people will say this too liang
that too liang but then if i cant ren, i will go ahead and eat le..dun care..haha..
you make me hungry with the bee hoon, chicken wing and luncheon meat, now cracking head wat to eat for lunch later
seem like got a lot of carvings now. haha..

shelled, are u wearing maternity wear now? last time i like dorothy perkins but the MS branch is not
bringing in the maternity wear now.
I accompanied my friend to cloud and they have alot of varieties in very good price $20+ during the offer time
(Suntec branch), maybe can go there take a look.

Maybe u munched some saltish biscuits after puking, at least the mouth dun feel so bland.

mamijoan, count me in for the makan session too!!

Raffles Place mummies! I tried the trotter mee hoon too, maybe my colleagues tabao early for me in the moring
so when i eat in the noon, it doesn't taste so nice anymore.
I agreed alot of goodies food here but lunch time to jolt with the crowd, v sianz wor..

When going home, I will usually take the train to Marina Bay and then all the way back to AMK.
If not, it's hard to get a seat at Raffles station and I also notice that people usually do not give up seats to pregnant mummies coming in from Raffles station.
My colleague once told me that if they want to get a seat, they can take the train to Marina Bay and back, dont take for granted that people is obliged to give up their seats.

This morning session is about food and I feel very hungry now :p

feli - hahah ya lor... no choice....
ya how nice if u can wear those ball dress good ... coz i too big size no choice got to wear maternity clothes haizzzzz...

jul04 - i suppose that the attractiveness about forum u can chat and chat and nobody who mind and can talk from top to bottom north to south...

sandwich, flower

I also got eczema prob. Think I got eczema at tummy, fingers, face, breasts & back *sigh* Luckily gynae say can use my Elomet cream, or I will be skinless soon!

mamato5

What's ur email in FB?

Haha I also think the mummies here v happening. All got navel ring one. My tummy originally quite flabby liao, so I nvr got such cool stuff haha.

caspinall

I can't wear most of my norm clothes liao (the bottoms lah). The tops still can wear coz most of them ar stretchy type. But the bottoms all cannot button. Skirts that I used to wear nearer the hip are now at my waist!

kiddo

Yeah & it's really a great place to learn from others too!

Hey count me in for prata session, but NOT durian hor. I hate durian *lowers head in shame*

Felibaba (feli): yes, i oso puke aft smelling pork!! =( left only chicken can eat
i oso cant stand fish...

hee. i oso find it hard to find nice stylo mat dresses.. but i see some mommies wearing v nice mat clothes leh.. wonder where they get from..

kiddo: ya.. i miss all e food!!! yum yum

susanna: i oso miss bee hoon.. gosh but it's so hard to find nice beehoon!! i oso miss prata.. but i try to cut on prata.. coz eat liao oso not fattening baby but fattening myself..

jul, I agreed! The mummies here are hip! I also never have navel ring, I accompanied my friend to get her done, it's nice but look very painful to me.

cho, maybe u can try out the famous chong pang mee hoon that Rach recommend! It's really nice.

beehoon at lau pat sat..
i suppose there is this stall selling the bee hoon i use to eat that stall every morning ... not bad and reasonable price..
the stall should face the raffles quay sid near to the drink stall(outside stall) with TVs and shelter... they use to sell nasi lemak at $1.90.. if they still survived can try there

u all are making me hungry talking about the arcade beehoon, where can i find beehoon liddat in beijing!!

Jul04> uhm... u are so slim. envious...

Sandwich/flower> i also got eczema. mostly on my hands... but i use QV cream, it's hypoallegenic so it relieves the itch without irritating it further. u can buy at watsons. it's really good. I also use cetaphil to bathe. don't use those scented soap.

Waiwai> u went to europe in 1st trimester? me also! i went to paris.

I think I shall go shopping this weekend again. Drag my hubby to Suntec & see if I can get more nice clothes haha.

kiddo: oh i noe tat stall!! it sells jap food beside e stall oso hor..
yummy leh.. but noe cant eat sunny side up... sob..

hmm.. seems like we're all starting to talk about food food and more food! is MS starting to wear off? i realized i can eat more this week and didnt puke the whole of yest till now.. is this considered a good sign?

I only having my 1st gynae visit next week.. so looking forward to it coz curious to know how big bb grow already and whether bb is ok or not... my gynae ante-natal package will only start from 16 weeks.. most gynae's is 12 weeks..

lxlb

Aiyoh u gals are making me blush. When we meet up, u will all think how come I became so FAT??? hahaha

Maybe u can try cooking urself? Just need the sweet black sauce right?

Hey u no need steroid cream for the eczema?

That is definitely a good sign! The MS during my 1st trimester ended at 10 weeks and later on I eat like nobody's business and put on almost 30kgs :p
This time I will exercise more diet control.n Don't worry, bb will definitely be fine and might probably wave at you during the scan!

Speaking of MS...

My appetitie has decreased instead.

The first 10 weeks I was so hungry all the time. Dun get to eat NOW will start to throw tantrum or burst into tears.

Now I seem to have gone back to normal hunger pattern for pre-preg. Wonder why???

yeah the lau pat sat bee hoon.

used to have that very often last yr.

end up put on lots of weight.

heehee the jap curry also very nice. wonder jap curry got coconut milk??

*Susanna*
Thanks! that's comforting.. but i'll definitely get a shock if bb waves at me during the scan.. haha! my first scan was on 2 Feb and i'm a bit concerned about progress of bb.. hope next week will come soon so i can do the scan and make sure bb is fine to put my mind at ease..

*jul04*
me is total opp from you.. my MS start from ard 6w and i couldnt eat @ all.. see anything also wanna puke. eat anything also puke.. only this week then got better. that period my weight went from 49kg to 46kg.. now can eat a bit more.. my friend tell me try not to put on more than 15kg, if not very hard to slim back.. i weigh 46kg now and is watching the weighing machine every day..

*felibaba*

Hi~ my MS starts around wk6 too. I puke lesser now but my headache shoots up. And i sleep alot. I need to sleep at least 15hours in total per day! I have no appetite to eat either. But when i have to eat, i can only take in all the healthy and blend food. I lost weight. Initially i gain almost 1kg but now i am back to 44kg, which is my pre-pregnancy weight. Still no appetite to eat.

I wonder how is my precious baby doing inside. My tummy become flatter now. -.- Kinda worried.

Ohhh... can anyone tell me how come our EDD will change and change??? I thought usually is 37-40weeks?? How come can change????

princess

Hey u disappeared for a few days hor? Was wondering where u were.

EDD changes as the BB grows. If BB grows faster, then will bring forward lor. But no need to be concenred too much abt EDD lah. Coz BB can be early or later. I read somewhere that only 5% of BB are born exactly on their EDD.

hmm.. my MS started early.. now at 8week much better liao.. on n off if i dun eat properly i'll feel pukey or if i coop myself up at home..

oh jul, u mentioned u gg look for mat clothes? i realised dresses at mat exchange is really nice!!

but a bit exp...

*jul04*
think the sympton for everyone is diff.. some ppl dont encounter MS @ all, while some have MS last all the way through pregnancy.. guess we just have to bear with it and hope it goes over soon!

*Princessxiaomei*
think your MS is quite extreme leh.. gotta take good care of yourself.. try talking to bb more, ask him/her to guai guai and eat more, dont make mummy suffer so much.. see if it helps..

i know EDD will constantly be changing but dunno why leh.. and i think mostly first born due date will be about 1 or 2 weeks earlier than EDD.

flower, lxlb,
i have eczema on my hands, feet, breast (only started during last pregnancy), body (not a lot)... used to go to the national skin centre very often, but these few years super lazy and have stopped going.

for itch relief, i take zyrtec orally and apply elomet topically. for moisturizing, i use earth's best and california baby cadendula cream now. for bathing, i use cetaphil and baby-friendly baths alternately. for facial wash, i use simple as i don't fare well with things like kao biore even. needless to say, i don't make up at all because i'm afraid that i'll be allergic to those stuff.

my toddler boy has eczema too. eczema is hereditary within my family as my father has eczema too. i had very very bad rashes (PUPPP) during my first pregnancy. praying hard that i won't have the same symptoms for second pregnancy. and praying very very very hard that my second bb won't get eczema like my first. eczema is very troublesome for my first kid, cos it came together with allergies to dairy products, soy products, nuts, seafood, etc. but luckily most of his eczema on his face has subsided and in my opinon (of course), he is a handsome little boy =)

Jul_04
I also have no appetite now. Especially during dinner time. I'm into my week 12 this sat. Wonder when my MS will go away.
U can still go out shopping. Envy u. Me only wana stay at home and lie on the bed during weekends.

cho

Yeah Maternity Exchange is not bad for dresses, but too expensive liao. Then rental is more affordable but 4 weeks only.

feli

I suppose I have to thank God that I dun puke already lah hor? Anyway glad that I'm not so tired anymore. At least got energy to do some shopping. Few weeks ago, only got energy to walk to toilet haha.

sandwich

Ooh.. I hope I dun get that PUPPP thing too. Which reminds me, I shd ask my gynae to check my tummy. Got a bit of rash, just wanna cfm whether it's eczema or the PUPPP.

For me, I use Johnson's BB milk bath & Simple facial wash too. I do use makeup, coz I hiao :p

Angeline

I'm into week12 on Fri! We're one day apart

Actually in the beginning, I suffered from headaches, backache, boobs soreness & tiredness. Now, the headaches have eased since about week 10? And tiredness is going away this week, so I can start to look for nice cloths to wear.

I am quite desperate bcoz most of my clothes dun fit liao.

Anyone here experiencing insomnia? I wonder if it's due to pregnancy or I'm just too upset. Lost appetite too. No MS but when I see food, I dun feel like eating so these days the most nutritious thing I take is just milk. Sigh... my hubby works so late everyday, I hardly see him at all, very upsetting

Jul_04> I saw your pix, very nice and I think you're slim too, no denying lah. Sorry I'm really too tired to go thru' all your posts but can I know where u got the attire again? My fitting jeans can't be buttoned up liao. Now I have only 1 pathetic pair of pants which I can fit in. Need to buy another. Thanks!