(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

May I know can we take prune after medicine cos I feel better after that

bitsy

My top is a hand me down. But u can get the skirt at New Maternity. I checked yest, they only have one shop (at IMM).

I'm planning to check out Suntec this weekend for other maternity shops. If the clothes are nice, I'll update u gals

*bitsy*

I think i am also kinda suffering from insomnia cos i have difficulties in sleeping! I take about 1-2hours before i fall asleep soundly! I don't even get to see my hubby. He is overseas now. SIGH! I think everything comes in a package lor.. MS, insomnia.. whatever sia.. urgh...

*angeline lee*
aww... i am like you too.. no appetite to eat during dinner.. but have to force myself to eat something...

i totally too tired to go shopping too.. not even go down to get something.. i just want to lie on the bed and rest...

*felibaba*
hur... i also think mine quite bad lor.. what to do.. tough on us preggy! -.-

i totally look more like a sick person than a pregnant person....

*jul*
yup. i have been having headaches since last friday. so i cannot stay online for so long. very xinku. i keep on want to sleep only. only sleep make me feel better.

my ms so bad.. sigh.. anyone so headache like me mah?? totally headache sia!

Last time my headaches were bad too. Cannot think, cannot work, just wanna rub rub my head all the time. Like migraines.

U can take Panadol for relief. It's safe for preg. Just make sure u take normal Panadol, not Extra, Cold, or those Ponstan or aspirin.

bitsy: i get insomnia too.. as in, i feel tired.. but juz cant fall into sleep.. doesnt help tat when my hubby's in sg, he falls asleep within a few mins!! so by e time i pack myself into bed, adjust my pillow etc, he's oredi soundly asleep..

princess: u still feel so tired ah? my fatigue phase is gone liao leh.. now feel more energetic..

mayb ur sugar level low so u feel like tat?

jul: yes, pls update us if u see any nice mat shops!! juz called up Mat Exchange.. ya, their rental more worth.. haiz.. mayb juz go there to rent dresses for occassions.. then try to wear non-mat clothes for e time being.. but working pants definately we have to buy maternity type rite? so sian.. now my pants 80% cannot wear liao.. button liao feel so tight..

cho

Sure will update u gals on the clothes after this weekend

Hmm I already bot 2 pants & 1 skirt for work liao. Must say they are not cheap!

*jul*
i hate medicines. i hate panadols the most. i wont take medicines if i am sick. i will usually just rest rest rest and i will be fine. LOL! the obimin and folic acid already making me hard to swallow... so i shall just rest and rest.. hopefully my headache will go away soon. when too painful, i will just puke. SIGH.

*cho*
ya.. my puking session decreased. but my headache increased. maybe another few more days will be gone le? Praying hard. cos its making me so xinku...

Guess everyone is experiencing more or less the same thing.. Last nite I had a funny dream.. I dreamt that my hubby is having affair with a woman who wore a pair of v ugly purple stockings. I woke up feeling so upset and angry and at same time I think of the purple stockings, I wanna laugh! After this, I can't fall asleep anymore. Now I'm so tired.

*bitsy*
LOL! few nights back i had a bad dream too about my hb don't want me anymore.... and woke up in tears!!! then last night i dreamt of a super gigantic TURTLE swimming towards me from my window!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i woke up in sweat! >_<

JUL
my FB email is [email protected]

oh yes suntec i think left spring maternity and one or two more shops. but their clothes so so only. used to have one shop beside spring, cant remember the name. i love their pants. v slim cut and long enuf for my legs. i bought so many different colours last preg!

paragon level 5 also has a few. i think some already close down also. dune is nice, so is bliss but i must say their prices a bit steep. i think at this stage u still can wear large tops and maternity bottoms. i always go zara buy their tops and dresses. those that can hold my pregnancy bellies till 5 mths type then wear my jeans. dunno when i must start to switch to maternity jeans. hopeffully not so soon.

princess
i was wondering where u been! must be v difficult time for u. hang it there ok. it will soon be over.

haha.. bitsy i oso had a weird dream!
ard cny time, my hubby was bz cleaning e house n kitchen.. but everytime i walked into e kitchen, i smell sth weird which makes me wanna puke.. i brushed it off tinking it was e Kleen glass wiper which he used (cos my kitchen cabinet doors's made of black mirror) then for 2 weeks, i keep smelling it.. until my mum came over n asked us if we smell gas.. but we scanned e hob knobs n they r all "vertical" so we brushed off e tot..

then 1 week ltr, i had a very weird dream, i dreamt i gave birth to a baby boy who looks like mini me in austin powers but with my hubby's face (q a weird looking baby) and told me tat my kitchen is leaking gas.. aft i woke up, i juz walked to my kitchen to check.. n really, e gas stove was turned on! coz my cooking hob is black so cant really tell it's turn on or off coz it's still in a "vertical" direction..

i immediately turned it off n e smell was gone.. gosh.. luckily i din cook for e past 2 weeks.. n i din noe it was gas coz i dun really noe wat gas smelt like..

i just surfed the maternity exchange website. they have v nice clothes hor. i preg so many times i never tried their clothes before and never even heard of them haha!! maybe i shld pop by one day. r their pricings really steep?

Haha all u gals got strange dreams too. I also, a few weeks ago, I dreamed I murdered someone by hammering nails into the person's whole body and smashing them until the person flattens onto the floor! Gross right?

Gosh.. seems like everyone is puking, having headache, insomnia and nightmares! For me, i usually fall asleep within a few mins (lucky me..) coz i've always been a heavy sleeper.. go where also can sleep one..

all those not feeling well, take care and hope it all goes over soon!

last time i saw from this thread someone introduced belly belt (sorry cant rem who). i think it's something useful so you all might wanna find out more about it. my friend helped me buy a 2nd hand one for $20 but i havent got it from her yet. if i not wrong, with belly belt, it will help ease your button problem so you can still wear your normal pants (provided that thigh and bottom can fit in)

http://pregnancy.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Belly_Belt

Feli> hahaha.. yah.. i love subway's Oatmeal raisin cookie as well.. hehehe.. :p
Chocolate has caffeine.. but moderation la..

The good thing is i usually puke only at home.. at nite.. when i'm bathing. coz i'll brush my teeth at the same time.. thats when it'll all come out..

mama5> we'll meet up in March loh... anohter 2 weeks ba.. hehehe.. for most of us to pass thru 1st trim first.. hehehe...

mamijoan> haha.. u'll be surprised how some funny stuffs are really tasty too.. esp cheese prata.. yummy! !

kiddo> Good idea. let's meet there for high tea?? hahahahhaa... what time can u all meet up?? after work???

jul> aiyo.. still must go to help.. just give me the command loh.. hahaha.. okok.. later i go find.. just took a pic just now.. hehehe...

susanna> u bet. i almost need to find a hole to hide lo.. kaoz...
i never tried their mini crunchy pratas.. or do u mean the kosong ones?? ya.. very small.. and crispy. hehe...

Yes.. I'm talking abt the Blk 101 CHong Pang there.. Hup Lee Mee hoon.. nice and always long Q.. but the aunties there all know me la..
i eat almost everyday.. hahaha. for the past 17 years?? though they changed helpers many times liaoz...
But now i dun eat.. i think of the bee hoon.. i scared... hahaha.. bb dun like maybe...

princess> EDD changes coz we dunno exactly when we conceive ma.. and the date that is given is based on the size of the bb.. when its smaller...harder to estimate..
when its bigger. it gets more accurate...

mamato5: it's really q exp.. 1 dress 200+!
rental mayb only ard $79 for a dress.. for 1 mth wor..

then mat clothes aft post preg cant wear liao.. hopefully by then i can fit into my pre-preg clothes..

n dunno y now aft preg, i totally dun dress up at all.. i dun even bother to draw my brows or apply makeup.. clothes oso juz wear comfy ones (which usually look v auntie) wear specs, hair juz tie ponytail.. i so.. look like 30+ auntie!!!

but lazy to doll up oso..

jul: wa.. ur dream so gory.. there was once i dreamt tat my hubby dun wan to buy my fave food for dinner.. i was so angry i woke up in e middle of night then stare at him n pinched him hard in e belly.. he was so angry..! then i realised it was a dream.. haha

cho

So funny,.. u pinched ur hubby hahaha

U know why I'm so vain now? Bcoz my mum said I very auntie! She said I shd dress up a bit more so I dun look so bad during preg. And my mum is not the fashionable sort hor. If my mum can say I auntie, then I must be really no hope right?

So I kena chi(4) ji(1), so now obsessed with buying nice clothes liao.

haha..why all ur dreams so scary one. must be all the hormones acting up go haywire!

CHO
actually aft i browsed those that they have on sale, second thoughts not so nice lah. just that those clothese under the respective brands v nice but boy, do they cost a lot too!! crazy hor so exp!

*mamato5Js*
ya.. it's been hard on me.. all my mood swings and MS i suffer alone.. nobody to dote on me to sayang me. sobsob. face all the troubles i have myself too. sobsob.

*rach*
ohh... i wonder if my EDD will change again anot. So funny right.. thought 1 day means 1 day.. how come can change.. even though it's estimated only. 1st visit mine was 18sept, 2nd visit was 19sept.. not much difference but i wonder if 3rd visit will change again not. LOL

jul: ya lo.. i pinched him.. haha.. but he oso has such dreams.. like if he has a nightmare, he'll anyhow throw punches too!! luckily our bed is king size n we're still not too big sized so i nv kena..

but he offered to slep in living room or mattress on floor when my tummy is bigger.. i dun wan my tummy to accidentally become his punching bag wor!

mamato5:ya lo.. bery nice hor.. tat's y expensive neh..

rach

Aiyah.. ok u type "\", "image", "{text eg rach's photo}" without spaces.

Click Post.. then they will prompt u to browse ur PC for the photo.

hey rach...
sure once we all pass the puking stage can meet anytime... i'm only sugguest coz for working mum will be abit hard so we can find one nice friday take half day leave then go for high tea and pour all our sores out!!!!

Strange dreams - wahahahah me too but can't remember the dreams ... only remember wake up crying then finish drop back to sleep ... scared the hell to my hubby....

EDD would change due to bb size of growth so if eat too much "BU" stuff bb suddenly out growth will change lor... coz the scan measure the size of bb and give the estimate... but i think no use de.. coz my #1 i give birth abt 2 weeks earlier compare to EDD..

kiddo> nah.. i draw arrow show u where the tummy is... so big bulge u still cannot see??? faint.... confirm bigger than Jul's.. hahahahha....

just to clarify about the changing EDD thing.

Actually it shouldn't change. EDD should be 40 weeks from LMP (if period is 28 days) or 38 weeks from conception. However, most of us are not sure when we conceived so doctor will estimate EDD using foetus size. In the early stage, all foetus grow at the same rate so dating is done around 8 weeks. After that, foetus grow at different rates depending on all sorts of factors so the dating based on machine is no longer accurate anymore. So you should just stick to the EDD which is decided at about 6-9 weeks. I think it may change a few days but not much.

Oh, share something with you girls. My hubby received an sms to say that he won a 46 inch full HD Sony LCD TV at Standard Chartered credit card lucky draw. Now waiting for letter to confirm. Everytime I preggy, he is the lucky one. Last pregnancy, he, one person won 6 others at a game of cards during CNY and also won toto (not first prize lah). I never won anything but instead kept losing at Mahjong. But after delivery, my mahjong luck improved. Nowadays mostly win. Before having kid, always lose.

kiddo

yes, I don't mind taking half day leave to meet up too.

rach

I think our tummies at this stage only we ourselves are conscious of it. Nobody will notice it yet. At most they think we put on a bit of weight.

wahahahahah rach... u so cute ler....
ya more clear then jul04 but she wear loose mah...ok ok over the weekend then i join in the photo shooting....

meet up but hor must think of venue where all mummies can eat de or have plenty of other choices to eat de and budget constraint and location also...
hmmmmm ok ok i go try dig some venue out while we wait for the passing puking parade over...we all graduate then we dash and eat all we can....