(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Kiki, yes. My babies didn't develop fever. Some mummies here advised against it because they say medicine is not good for babies but in my opinion, I rather give them one or two doses than have them develop fever. Totally up to you.

kiki> mine cried de moment de needle went into him n stop immediately after de needle came out. damn comical =p

ya. me n bbq98 gave paracetomol as a precaution for fever.

n yes. think rotarix = rotavirus

hais. juz finish pumping juz now at 1030. wonder wat time shuld i pump nxt. bb juz finish his bottle feed session. wonder wat time he'll be awake -_-

medishield : I bought the NTUC enhanced incomeshield plan with the Child Illness and Assist Riders. Can't remember how much it cost, but the premiums for the riders are not paid for by CPF. The premium for the incomeshield plan itself is. I'm quite kiasu, given the rising costs of healthcare, so I bought the plan with the most coverage for Marc.

Sleepy Wrap : how do i post pictures on this page? Took Marc out to bishan J8 today, had lunch and went stationery shopping. He slept through it all and I was effectively handsfree. It really is very comfortable! He's 6kg and I carried him around for about 2hours without any aches thereafter. If you wanna try it out, the shop in Square 2 has it.

Vaccination : the 6 in 1 reduces the number of times baby gets jabbed. Only 3 jabs in 6 months (ie 1 every 2 months) so I think I'll do that for marc. Thinking of getting the rotavirus and pneumcoccal vaccinations for him as well.

Pneumococcal vaccine : MO has recently included the pneumococcal vaccine in the national childhood immunisation programme. The routine immunisation schedule is 1 shot @ 3 months, then @5 months, and a booster dose between 12 to 24 months. MOH even recommends catch-up doses for children under 5years of age as the rates of invasive pneumococcal disease are highest in this age group. You can use medisave (up to $300)to pay for this. If you're interested, check with your PDs. The circular from MOH should have gone out on 13 Oct this year.

my daughter got her 6 in 1 jab a few day before she turned 2mths and she was fine. She cried a lil of course so I breastfed her a lil to calm her down and she was fine. I wouldn't give any meds unless necessary.

When she turned two mths she usually sleeps before 10pm, wakes up any time between 4 and 5.30am and then around 8 to 9am. I love it. But there are days when she wake ups more often and it always catches me off guard. So I pump at midnight and if she wakes up all of the sudden at 1am, sianz.

Oh here you go. He slept so soundly! I love this wrap already, and it's only my first day using it!!! Btw, they have a gorgeous pink one, but marc's a boy, so i bought the purple instead!

3242493.jpg

3242494.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummmies Gathering</font></font>

Confirmed Date: 16th Nov, Monday

Tea Break: 2.30pm

Venue: SUGGESTION???

Seems like we have about 13 Mummies with Babies.... where can we have a nice Tea Break with nice food??

<font color="ff0000">Stephanie</font>
your boy already no poo for days?? mine still have 3-4 poos a day...

<font color="ff0000">kiki</font>
Rotavirus is drink one.. not jab..

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
CPF cover is the basic cover.. even if u get frmo outside insurer, the private plans itseld still have CPF medishield as the basic cover.
its an add on, not a total replacement.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
4 batches of Old Navy?? got so much things to order ah? haha..
i order all mine.. not bb's.. haha..

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>
hahaha...very nice... now i also tempted. hahahaa...
but $76........ then my pouch how??
looks sooo comfy...and errm..like u are preggy.. ahhahaha...

thanks for the Pneumococcal update Angel! Yay, can pay by CPF.

Michelle> I tell you, the first time she started sleeping for longer periods she slept till 6am and my boobs hurt sooo bad. But there are growth spurt days where she wakes up at 1.16am, 3.16am and then again at 5.16am!! I look at my hp, so weird and I was a lil spooked!

<font color="ff0000">Angel</font>
say u need to BF..how ah?? issit troublesome to take him out, remove the wrap and remove ur top to latch on??

<font color="#6600ff">Flower</font>

I am taking individual jabs. DR Ong is my PD

<font color="#6600ff">Kiki</font>

I don't mind paying abit more and save her from going through fever. ^^

rach> i order mostly bb n hubby one.. i prefer to shop at de shops. online i scared buy le not nice after wearing, den become white elephant. all my glamourmom tops, i haven even open. all in wiw floor. machiam storeroom =x

angel,

the wrap looks really comfy for baby. is it easy to use? but it looks really warm for u to have baby "tiap" so tightly to your body, no? keke..

rach,

oh... rotavirus is drink one? i didn't know that! lol. thanks for telling me.

oh, regarding your cleaning lady neighbour, i think i'd pass, coz i only need her to come 3hrs lah..so most will charge $30 lor, yours $50 abit ex. my hse not so much things to do. generally only need her to mop and do ironing only.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
wahahha.. u all buy HB and bb.. i only buy mine..feels bad not buying for bb... but then..she really have enough leh.. wahhahaa.. later buy for now, she'll outgrow very fast.. buy later wear..then gotta wait very long then can wear.. haha... headache.. :p

<font color="ff0000">kiki</font>
yah...rotavirus is drink some liquid de.. hehe..total of 2 doses at 2 or 4 months intervals.. i cant rem..

ahhaa.. okie..sure... no prob..

<font color="#6600ff">Rach</font>

So what should I do? Opt out of it? I don't know shits about this man... $33 annual premium up to 30yo

~Rach~
yes, there is Lush Nails at AMK Hub, newly opened in mid Jun i think.. it's after Ah Mei cafe &amp; foot massage shop, level 2 i think. I like the environment. Actually i followed my manicurist there. If you go there, can look for Emily, she knows me by my chinese name : )

Thanks for teaching.. just now when i reached home, my boy stretched his leg and i almost couldn't take him out of sling by the proper method. Ended up take out his legs &amp; bum first and then his head.. phew!

~Angel~
i love the sleepy wrap &amp; marc look so comfy sleeping in it. How much was it? $76? expensive leh..

kiki, pam : um, have you ever tied ballet shoes before? it's a bit like that. cross at the back, flip over your shoulders, cross in front, tuck under, cross at in the back and bring to the front then double knot. super fast to put on. the instructions look more complex than the actual tying! lol.

It may be a bit warm i think, if you wear it for prolonged periods of time. there's another brand called Moby Wrap which is supposedly less stretchy, but cooler. The designs on their website are also nicer, but i don't know if they are available in singapore.

Happy Birthday mamato6!

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
nono...keep it.. dun opt out...

<font color="ff0000">mama6</font>
Happy Birthday!!

I'm going to sleep!!

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - yah... recently he's been pooing only once every 3-4 days... sometime more... and when he poos, its the yellowish type like in Pam's picture and a lot! scary one

mamato6js: Happy Birthday Mummy!!!! :D May all your wishes come true!!!

angel: think you starting on another spree :p kids look real snuggled up in there hehe i saw on the babyslingandcarrier website lo and thought it looks complicated :p I cant really fathom myself being wrapped around etc sorry still think i will look like ba zhang XD

angel,

gosh! sounds complicated alrite! how to do all that while carrying baby with one hand?? or do all that then put baby in?? lol.

mamato6js,

happy birthday to u too!
GOD bless!

okie mummies,

i'm off to zzz.. good weekend to you all! nite nite...

Kiki,
Thanks for the explaination of 6in1 or 5in1.. I think I cant handle fever, so I go for 5in1 la…

Kiki, so your gal now sleeping in her cot? I oso breastfeeding laying down but recently my visit to my chirapradic, he say not to do tat.. its will damage our lower back or our posture

Sandwich,
Thanks for the findings of bb sleeping in light. Ok I will dimmer darker bit from today onwards.

Michelle,
I wish occasional a ble to sleep thru like ur 445am….

Now I will follow wat u buy then I buy for my boy hee.. LG prime bumper mat? How much, where to buy? .. oh the high chair with wheels, so wherever I go in the house I can move him there lor, if I at kitchen I put him on sofa he cant see me, he will shout &amp; cry…

Re: CL my hubby oso dun wan CL cuz a stranger and duno wat their character tt y we give up the idea sigh… but end up I dun have proper confinement

Oh dear Bjorn, a lot of angmoh using leh… I wish my boy like the bjorn or else I will never get back lower back back…. i dun have stroller. I oso worried if I invest on stroller, wait my boy refuse oso $$ gone again…I got the feeling he doesn’t wan stroller..so only sourcing for carrier.. but mus have back support one. And wont cover much of my dressing.. or else mus wear dun wan our cloth jus jus carrier as our shirt will do rite hahaha…

Bbq98,
Envy envy envy…..!!!! sleep everywhere… my will sleep everywhere not not long..the longer is 45mins!!! For cot. Jus started today but is when he is asleep then I put him to cot…as he was drowsy..

me turn to up pumping...

total bottlefeed today 4bottles.... all for the sake of cot feeding testing...sigh.... so stress, i only manage to pump in the evening jus now...

so now got to pump.. bb awake at 1am drink 110ml , then when he sleepy or asleep i put him back to cot.. FInger Cross....

RE: BB insurance

my CPF auto deducted and say its already cover, but i still need to health declare which i havn do yet. actually i tot of AIG one, cuz when i join FBI at tmc, there 6months free coverage from AIG..

im very sian with my pigeon pump!! i still can feel there somemore milk in my breast, but the pump jus able to pump it out!

i'm up again... girl woke up at 2am for milk... latched for 5min..then she started crying...so pat her to sleep... i wonder how much she drank in 5min.... >.<"

now i'm pumping coz the other side leaking...

Happy birthday mama to 6j. May u enjoy the day with ur bao beis and that ur bb will be guai guai n sleep through the night.

Flower4, I still need to carry them till they sleep before putting them in the cot. Rarely will they just fall asleep in the vot.

me first time joining the nite shift haha

flower4,
im using the ameda but i find the avent manual pump can help to pump moremilk out lor especially when i have blocked duct, the only downside is that is manual.

Insuranc: I bought the AIA Gold Health shield seems that it is rather comprehensive.

rach,
pm you on the pupsik liao leh. din hear from you.

regarding your bb crying after drinking a while, sometimes my little one also like that, i find at times i burp him he will be ok liao.

The nurses told me latch on no need to burp them, is so NOT TRUE...

oh yah, one more thing. For those that are lacking milk. I think soup REALLY REALLY works for me.

I try to increase my liquid supply such as drinking MILO and SOUP. In good days, i can pump around 290ml but of course at nite my supply will drop to 120ml haha. PM me if you wanna some suggestion on what type of soup hee hee..dun want to bore everyone with this topic :p

Happy Birthday Mamato6Js

angel
The wrap looks comfy &amp; snug. Is it difficult to put baby in cos I've difficulty putting my girl in her pouch &amp; she does not seem to like it. She'll cry when she's in the pouch. Mayb the position while she's in the pouch is wrong cos she does not look comfy in it. Am thinking whether I should sell the pouch away or save it when she's older.

6-in-1 &amp; pneumcoccal jabs
I'm up to pump after latching my girl. She got her 6-in-1 &amp; pneumcoccal jabs earlier. She cried when kena jab on her tighs but stop after a while. Got the jabs at polyclinic &amp; was told too give medication only when fever develops.

After the jab she was ok until about 10pm she started to cry non-stop. She was screaming like nobody business until her whole face went red. Had to carry &amp; sing to her to stop her crying. See liao so heart pain until I also wana cry with her. Think she's feeling pain cos of the jab. Poor girl. Have been monitoring her for fever but so far it's ok. Hope she'll not develop fever. *cross fingers*

<font color="#6600ff">Pump Time</font>

<font color="#6600ff">Crystal</font>

My PD is Dr E K Ong. You really want him? Have to wait quite long. XD Priority goes to babies though.

Any mummies here your baby schedule is like my below?
sigh...

8;30pm - bottle feed (80ml)
9:00pm - put him to cot
10:30pm - waken latch abit he dose off
11:15pm - waken bottle feed (140ml)&amp; put him back to cot
12:30am - Waken latch
01:00am - put him to cot
02:20am - waken latch &amp; pump he dose off
02:30am - put him to cot
03:45am - waken (given up and latch him beside me)and sleep on my bed.so tiring
05:45am - waken latch
06:30AM - HE KO ON MY BED....
06:45am - had my breastfast.

THROUGHOUT THE NITE argh.......

my boy very poor thing right.. like never sleep like tat.. its been like tis lor... except tis time is i put him to cot , otherwise he will be sleeping next to me.....

how does he gripe his sleep with his sleeping &amp; milk schedule? do you think i shld bring my boy to see pd , if there a concern of his sleeping &amp; milk pattern? i duno isit still normal for a 10weeks old baby boy?