(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="#6600ff">Jul</font>

Apart from my Gynae and Kairi's PD. I hate doctors... Waste of $. XD I rather let my body fight on its own.. And No, I am NOT afraid of needles.

<font color="#6600ff">Stephanie</font>

I gave her 130ml ( Because I stored the wrong amount. ) Normally she just takes 100ml.. Was supposed to up to 110ml but she finished 130ml. Last 20ml needed to be finished after her eh eh ngeh noises and burp. I realise she sleeps longer with this 130ml LOL.. My girl may be petite.. But she is a big eater! Like Daddy and Mommy!!

You want me to help you buy the teats?

Sorry to intrude but wondering if any of mummies interested to buy a digital baby weighing scale. I found it very useful to know my bb weight without having to wait till going to PD to know. I have one in excellent condition, letting go at $60.

Self collect at Suntec City or AMK hub or Seletar hills.

pls email [email protected] if interested.

<font color="#6600ff">This is what happened just moments ago...</font>

<font color="#6600ff">Not for the weak stomached</font>

3240992.jpg

<font color="#6600ff">Bbq</font>

Using Fitti because she's not gonna sleep for long hours. It's the first time this happened! She just ate about 1/2 an hour or so! I left her on the rocker whilst I was having my fish soup and when I came back from filling her milk storage... I saw her tummy.. I thought my eye infection was making me see things.. Till I went closer and voila! She was sitting there quietly covered in poo! Her hands,head, feet all had poo in the end.. Used more than 10 wet wipes to clean her up before hurrying to prepare her bath!

<font color="aa00aa">PAM</font> - Wah... really leh.. see your girl's size and my boy's size, you can never tell that they are taking the same amount of milk!!! "Chi Bu Pang" one.. *so envious leh*

I see if weekends I got go anywhere that has kiddy palace or not cause I actually have their voucher which I keep forgetting to use.. lol Thanks for the offer... If by tomorrow I haven't get then I trouble you k? then when we go gathering I can get from you..
heheh Thanks a lot..

<font color="#6600ff">Stephanie</font>

The result of too much milk and not absorbed results in that picture I suppose? XD

No Problemo Momma... If you need me to get it for you... Just let me know.

<font color="#6600ff">Prinzess</font>

You aren't irked I hope. I'm still able to eat after seeing gross stuff... But now after I've handled this mustard like thingy.. I need to get the smell out of my head!

<font color="aa00aa">Pam</font> - Oh man.... @@

Has she not pooed for days?

Nowadays my boy poos like once in every 3-4 days and if I never check in time, this will happen too... *gulpz*

pam,

the explosive poo situation happened to me before too, thankfully only once so far. mine came out from the back of the diapers and got onto her whole back. :/ i was carrying her then somemore, and luckily she was swaddled in a wrap, so the wrap also kanna the stains. if not it'd be on ME liao!

tomorrow my gal going for 6-in-1 jab. where do they jab this ah? the thigh, butt or arm? will she develop a fever after that?

the rotavirus jab is not complusory rite? any mummies did this for baby? should do or not?

<font color="#6600ff">Kiki</font>

If I'm not wrong, it's the thigh?

Fever depends on how your bb can take the vaccines.

I personally go for individual jabs... Cry awhile and they won't remember, I don't wanna risk a fever.

just read...today in straitstimes... "Maid added detergent to babies' milk powder" :/

damn scary these maids.
the twin babies only 2.5mths old!

*faint*

pam,

oh..is there such a thing? i thought the choice is 5-in-1 and hep B separate, or 6-in-1. but if all the 6 are administered separately, how does the schedule go?

<font color="#6600ff">Kiki</font>

1mth,2nd Hep B

3mths
4mths
5mths, Polio &amp; DTPa/HiB vaccine

6mths, 3rd HepatitisB

14,15mths, Chickenpox vaccine,MMR

<font color="#6600ff">Bbq</font>

Oh... I don't know if I should opt out and get from outside insurer... Or just go ahead... If I don't opt out can I stil get from outside insurer? Any views to share anyone?

babybjorn> lol. really decided not to buy babybjorn liao. bring bb to try again today, de moment he go in he cry, had to take some time to pacify him after getting him out -_-" den after awhile he ok liaos

lil_jade> ya. 130bucks. but i not going. cos decided tat its not worth my time. ops. sorry my time very ex. =x lol. keke. no la. juz timing not suitable =p

rach> lol. i ordered 4batches. haha. think de first batch reaching soon. my polo ralph loots oso reach oredi =p

kris> lol. paiseh. =x guess my selective reading skills limited =x

pamelia> so it was fitti, haha. ok. i'm gonna stop using it once i finish my existing stock =p

hubby covered bb for de cpf medishield oredi

steph> erms. my boy still poos 3-4times a day. prob with my milk?

kiki> my doc jab on my boys thigh. n i did de rotavirus too. cos lazy to go back when 3mths old. so juz do altogether when bb is 2mths old

Wow , mummies, is most of the mummies who bb sleep longer then 4hrs at nite is becos you put your bb tummy sleep ah?

how i wish to try......

Wonder who is still like me, my boy still need 2hrly feeding including thru out the nite...

panda bear.. im going back to work soon...sigh... b4 i can dream feed my boy, he already waken for milk....

michelle,

how was your boy after the jab? u did the 6-in-1? did he develop a fever? the rotavirus u did together with the 6-in-1 same day?

pam,

we cover our gal for the cpf medishield but its the one by AIA, Healthshield Gold Elite something like that...can't really remember now. is this considered outside insurer? my hb more familiar with this..coz he in charge of the healthcare insurance, while me incharge of the education insurance.

Michelle,
ya lor.. ytd i try to put him on cot right. he fuss &amp; cried til 6am...sigh..

afternoon time, i bottle feed &amp; play with him on his cot..

now he sleeping on his cot from 8:30...but half awake at 10pm. i latch him he suckle twice and dose off, then i quickly put on back to cot again.... PRAY Hard. maybe later 11 or 12am i try to dream feed by bottle. wat do u think?

mobile cot is 125..argh... Michelle, u really willing to spend hor... tat time i wan to buy rocker. but see the price i oso give up the idea lioa... any lobang for high chair :p

Rach,
think so manz.... i been knowing i din do confinement well, do to screw up in planning la...so let its streww til the end lor....
sigh....

2nd bb i will sure get confinement lady(but still afraid get bad one) and will do Massage at home......

sigh.....

tot the plan i have b4 delivery is perfect, my mum cook and my hubby take care of everything and i go massage at massue place.... totalllly screw up!!

kiki,
ya, since he was born, i only try to put him to work for one week only. cuz my hubby find that im very siong have to keep getting up to cot to bring bb for latching. so my boy have been sleepin near me in our bed.. since 1week old..

Michelle,
same lor, i try bjorn my bb cry i tot he wan me, so i go nursing room to latch him,but he like playing , while his mount on my nipple, he look at me and keep smiling smiling.... tricky.
\
think i wil try again after feeding next round..

what is the difference between 5in1 &amp; 6in1 jab ah?

my pd say he dun give 6in1, due to tendancy of fever...**scratch my head*

those who with PD dr Ong ... did he tell u tat? oh ya Pam , u girl is using 5in1 or 6in1?

pam,

my hb says that time the PD mentioned that those PD who recommends individual jabs is because they want to earn more leh! (i can't really remember if the PD said that or not, these days i'm really quite forgetful) the PD said actually its ok to do the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1. hmm... i'm also not sure, i guess different PD will have different opinions.

anyways, i'm changing PD again, tomorrow i'm bringing my gal to see a new PD. i hope i will like this one! the last one i went to, was only for my gal's 1st hepB jab, i didn't feel very comfy with the PD although he seems like a nice guy n was quite patient in explaining things..but omg, he is one messy PD...his desk all over documents and what nots. as he was preparing to jab my gal, he was also writing on her card, and then looking for things around his very messy desk and drawer for the sterile pad.

i almost wanted to faint! shouldn't a doc be more organised?! i kept squinting really hard at the box to make sure he was indeed jabbing the hepB!

flower,

oic... no wonder, so now she's used to it lah, not used to the cot. if i put my gal on the bed, she will now always try to turn towards me. if i don't lean nearer to her and she can feel my body, she will cry after awhile. this is because everytime i put her on the bed is to breastfeed laying down.

6-in-1 is 5-in-1 + Hep B. so the 5-in-1 is without HepB.

flower4,
not advisable to leave baby to sleep with the lights on. i copied the text below from this link: http://www.bmj.com/cgi/content/extract/318/7195/1369/a

<font color="green">
<u>Children who sleep with light on may damage their sight</u>

Small children and babies who sleep with the light on are more likely to grow up shortsighted than children who sleep in the dark, a team of US researchers reported last week (May 1999).

A study of 479 children aged between 2 and 16 years shows that children who sleep with a room light on before the age of 2 are five times more likely be shortsighted than children who sleep in the dark. Night lights were also linked to short sight but not as strongly as full overhead lighting.

"Our findings suggest that the absence of a nightly period of full darkness in early childhood may be an important risk factor in the development of nearsightedness," said Richard Stone, senior investigator and professor of ophthalmology at the Scheie Eye Institute in Pennsylvania.

"The study does not establish that night time lighting during early childhood is a direct cause of myopia ... still, it would seem . . . </font>

flower4> my boy depends one. if he was sleeping way before 11, den wake up for milk only n go back to sleep. he can only sleep till 2am. else he can sleep all de way till 445am. dat's de most i manage to get out of him, but he sleeps on his back.

haha. first kid ma. i feel tat at least must buy a toy for bb ma. den at taka fair realise dat de cot mobile 129 quite worth it, cos comes with quite a few other toys, so hubby say buy lo. den wanna get him playgym, but hubby say no. in the end my mum bought for bb =p

no lobang for anything. is high chair very necessary? haven c a need for it. now de nxt thing i wanna buy for him is de lg prime bumper mat =p

u opp of me man. 2nd bb i confirm dun wan confinement lady. find dat de cl torture me. =x

my confirm is not becos hungry lo. twice he oredi full. first time he was sleeping, i put him in he wake up n cry, take him out he continue to sleep. 2nd time, he was wide awake n playing in stroller himself. put him in he cry like mad, even when take out he still cry like he have phobia of it, den pacify him n put him back in his stroller den he ok -_-" think he suits de stroller more ba

kiki> i din had my thermometer with me after i brought bb for 6in1, but after de jab, can see his face turn red n i feel tat he is quite hot, so i juz gave him paracetomol. subsequently when i brought him hm at nite, he was hotter than usual, but still no fever, so i give him another round of medication. most mums here recommend not to give. so u might juz try sponging ur boy after giving him de jab instead?

michelle,

oh ok.. but your boy didn't cry? my gal wailed so loud abt 3secs after she realised she was being jabbed, she pouted pouted and than....WaaEEEhhhhhh...face all turned red. my heart really broke. had to cuddle and comfort her all the way home in the car wailing her lungs out!

oic. i'll take the 5-in-1 at 3rd mth; also took only hepb at 2nd mth.

but i'll be doing rotarix, coz it's not so effective if taken after 6 mths.

Flower4, mine do not sleep on tummy but can sleep more than 4 hrs at night. Thye sleep everywhere - cot, bed, rocker etc....

Kiki, I also had rotavirus and 6 in 1 on the same day. Same as Michelle's son, they felt warm but no fever. I gave them two doses of the medicine. Some PD will recommend giving the paracetomol once after the jab but like what Michelle said, some in the thread advise against it. Totally up to you.