(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

xmasc,
after tat day u mentioned about soup, the soup is keep runing in my head. til last two days i tried cooking soup by microwave... i think its does increase abit of my supply..

i cut fish small small, put abit of wolfberries & microwave 8mins.. (im lazy to cook normal) . not really lazy no time..argh..

u lucky girl have sup everyday

hi flower, do you check whether he waken is because his diapers are wet or he wants to pee? the behaviour my boy has is fidgeting a while and cry a bit then he pee..after that okay liao.

when he latch on does he suck like he is hungry if not is latching for comfort nia. You may want to try pacifier lor.

Dun worry too much bah at times babies are like that de. Mine only gets better recently

Angeline : it's not very difficult to put him in lei. but i think you should go down to the shop and try it on first. if your girl likes it then consider buying it. my boy doesn't like the sling either.

kiki : yep, you have to tie it first then put baby in.

jul : lolz! aiyah, it's much easier to just watch the video. True that it takes longer than the ring sling, but if it worls for mark, i have no complaints. =)

the sleepy wrap website has some info http://www.sleepywrap.com/index.php?page=sleepy-wrap-compare

thank you <font color="ff0000">PAM</font> and all the gals for ur birthday wishes!! me just up pumping now later gg for dim sum at one degree fifteen with my whole in laws gang cos my birthday is same with my fil! every yr celebrate tog haaha then at nite celebrate with hub but this yr cannot cos nobody babysit for me!!

angel
when u posted the wrap i was so tempted to buy cos saw few ang mohs using it v coool but saw the demo how towear wah v chim leh. then saw ur photo v nice leh n snug! i like!

flower
aiyo poor u, ur bb still feeding so often even at nite ah? mine now 3 hrly sometimes 3.5 hr so nt so bad its stretching longer. maybe u like to sleep train him? if not how u go back to work, v zombie one leh. i think he too used to sleep beside u so keep looking for u for comfort maybe not even hungry.

these few days i missing cos so busy then yest my kids had commercial shoots from 8am to 5pm my bones nearly break la so tiring. pkus i brought bb joseph there everybody at studio went gaga over him haha... the ads will be out next wk on papers n roadshows, keep a lookout for them okie :p

ok gotta ciao now, musat send my boys to sch for rugby training

hv a bllessed weekend everyone!!!

mamato6js> wow. it's ur bdae? happy bdae!!

flower4> actually both 5in1 n 6in1 got their risk of getting fever wor.

haha. think my boy din sleep thru till 445 yesterday. not sure wat time he woke up, i think it was 345 or 4 ba. den funny thing is 5am he made abit of noise, n i forget he woke up earlier liao. immediately tot he was hungry n took him out to latch, den he was reluctant to drink much, den i remember he woke up earlier -_-" immediately put him back to sleep again. lol

faint. u follow wat i buy for wat? diff pple buy diff things according to wat they need ma. dere is a lg prime mat bp in forum. range from 100+ to 300+ depending on the size n thickness of de mat. i buying tat so bb can take it like a play area when he's at hm, learn to flip, crawl n walk there. n becos de mat is thick, bb wun feel so pain when he falls

oo. dun think i need de high chair, cos we seldom eat at hm, juz let him stay on his bumper mat can le =p

actually i oso dun like de idea of someone i dunno living with me. so in de end i feel very stress having a cl in my hm. in de end, i cant really rest too -_-

keke. cot sleeping is not he sleep den put him in wor. cot sleeping is bb not asleep, u put in him to entertain n fall asleep himself leh. but i guess u bobian, got to let him get use to de cot environmen first

I ko last nite at 12+ without pumping after my gal slept.. She woke again at 5am and now again to latch.. Feel like sleeping on after latching or shld I get up to pump to clear my
boobs?? So sleepy.. *yawns*

<font color="ff0000">xmasc</font>
i didnt receive ur PM... i've no more new mails...
n u dun accept PM... can u PM me again??

even after burp, she still dun want.... i dunno wats wrong.. maybe nite time she not so hungry..
or she didnt want to drink n i force her to drink.. but i see her sucking her hands liaoz ma...
so carry her to feed....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

Date: 16 Nov 09 Monday
Time: 2..30pm
Venue: Suggestions, anyone????
Are we gonna Dim Sum Buffet again or high tea buffet at hotels??

jul> wow. 8hrs. ur boy can sleep so long?

sept mummies gathering> grrs. boy refuse to sit in de babybjorn carrier, means i cant go out alone with him -_-

rach> de lansinoh milkbags i pay 41.58 for de cost n 9.36 for de shipment of 3 boxes. total is 50.94 for 3boxes, works out to 16.98 each

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
oh okay..thanks...
Mmmm... i tot the shipping is usually slightly less than $3... urs is more than $3...
means mine will be $17.98...
coz mine is $14.36 each... urs is $1 cheaper...
But still cheap la..most places is about $19...the cheapest i saw is $18.50 also..

<font color="0077aa">Blesses bday to mamato6js</font>
enjoy ur special day!!

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
i cant confirm to attend the gathering yet... =)

<font color="0077aa">angel</font>
luv the looks of the wrap and ur bb sleeping in it :p

<font color="ff0000">Sleep Wrap</font>
hahaha..if i were to get this, i need to sell both my pupsik and MIM to get it liaoz.. hahahaha.. :p
$76 leh!!!!!! man!!!

gathering

sorry, i can't make it on 16 nov

steph

i think i haven't paid u. lemme check my int bank later hor. paiseh oaiseh

flower

dun 'zhao ji'. i also need to carry sam a while till he's blur blur then put him in his cot to sleep. he's 3 mths liao then we set up the cot. so it's not too late for ur bb.

michelle

not everday 8h lah, but most of the time he sleeps at least 6h now. he's 3 mths liao lor.

3 mths really is magical mth - reflux got better, started sleeping at godly hrs instead of 3am, started sleeping thru n skipping feeds, calmly waiting for milk instead of screaming in rage n snapping at the teat like a manic crocodile..

gals - hang in there! count down to 3 mths

<font color="ff0000">Sept Mummies Gathering</font>

Date: 16 Nov 09 Monday
Time: 2..30pm
Venue: Suggestions, anyone????
I suggest to go for Ala carte buffet types so that we don't have to walk around to get food...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">
Date: 16th Nov, Monday
Time: 2:30pm
Venue: Suggestions Mummies??</font></font>

1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel

Anyone else??? Add in ur names!!

Ala Carte Buffet.. yes.. Chinatown Square still have buffet i think... not bad... though we need to go and take...

Any specific places to recommend??

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
yes.. i know the $17.50.. u reminded me...

coz i tot $14.36 + $3 also the most $17.36 ma....
didnt know that spree seller has a higher shipping costs.. sigh....

Else i order from powerteletubbies liaoz... kaoz...
i ordered 6 boxes somemore... with my coll... faint...

rach : lolz. $75 lah. If i buy for you, $67.50 because of the 10% discount. you go try it on first lah. you like then i use my discount for you. =)

bought the super shields from mumsfairy. they really let me lean back to pump! so much better than hunching forward!

is united square a good location for most people? we can go there, find good food, and have ice-cream after! there's b&amp;j there and udders next door! plus it's child friendly so nursing rooms and changing tables are not a problem!

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>
u bought the supershields online???
aiyo.. i was asking if anyone interested we can collate orders and buy cheaper leh.. hahaha..

<font color="ff0000">SUPERSHIELDS</font>
anyone else interested or not??
see if we can get discount if we buy in bulk....

<font color="ff0000">Gathering</font>
I dun mind United Square...though we just need o cross the road to get there.. hahaha.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Gathering</font>
1. Grandma's at United Square

Any other suggestions??
Would prefer buffet style though... we can eat to our heart's content..given the long hours we need to finish our food.. heheheh.. :p

jul> does 3mths start from his edd or de add? cos my boy was early 3wks, pple tell me cannot count tat extra 3wks. so if like tat my boy only 7wks+ old -_-

btw, 3mths as in mths? or 12wks? keke =x

n u r so making me excited abt 3mths =p

rach> keke. not all spree shipment same price la. maybe juz tat mine happen to be more costly?

angel> haaha. ya. de super shield not bad hor? at least no more backaches from hunching forward =p

keke. concentrate when pumping milk. dun surf net until blur blur =x

haha who wan sell their sling/pouch cheap cheap to me? :p thinking of getting another extra just in case i or bb dirty the current one (i dirtied it with B&amp;J ice cream the other day woops!)

hungry lah... stomach was growling just looking at all the food, and my mum had brought lunch home... lolz ok ok, no use crying over spilt milk! gonna nap since he's napping. eh quick decide where to go on monday!

kris,
did you send me another mail? i didnt receive it leh ... is it regarding the collection of the sling?

flower4,
if you're hesitant about purchasing a stroller/carrier because you don't know if your boy will like it, then just get a 2nd hand one from the WTS section of the forum and try first. at least you won't feel so heart pain if your boy doesn't like either. i purchased my current stroller 2nd hand from the forum also, saved me a lot of money ...

bbq> the wrap works such that u insert ur baby down ur body.. long or not doesnt matter ah..coz bb will be in a foetal position...legs squat...

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
where was the initial place we wanted to go eat last week before we decided on Zhou's Kitchen??? is that good??

lol. i sacrificed my LC appt for dimsum that day... the food took such a long time to come, i cancelled with the LC. It only leaks when i'm using the hands free lah, so i hold it tight lor.

jess : have you tried it on? =) the shop also has the moby wrap.
bbq : you can adjust roughly where baby sits, so a short torso isn't a major problem.

<font color="0077aa">angel</font>
no no.. me havent been to the shop yet..
tempting to go and find a good carrier!!
has been reading the wrap and moby online :p

what's ur review on ur wrap so far?

im using MIM sling currently.. my boy at 8wks+ is heavyweight 5.4kg and 58cm length already.. walking to jpt then hanged ard there for 1 hr+ and walked back hm with MIM sling is torture to my shoulder and back...
i tried cradle/ lying down, he cried.. so i changed to sitting position and he KO-ed in sling.. but still heavy.. im only 1.57m tall only..
1 more metre and my boy is going to be same height as me O_O

so most time we go out with stroller and a bit ma fan too.. but gd when we need to sit down for meals =)
but i still wanna go out lightly without stroller

michelle

3 mths, not 12 weeks. mine also 3 weeks earlier but i just count from add. quite zhun leh haha

super shields

i have them, n i dun like them.

<font face="segoe print"><font size="+1"><font color="#FF6666">HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MAMATO6Js!!!
May u enjoy this very special day...
</font></font>

<font color="#6600ff">Jul</font>

Why don't you like the super shields?

<font color="#6600ff">Rach, Angel</font>

I notice that using the soft shields they do leak when I try to massage as I pump sometimes. Why why why? My boobs small? o_O LOL