(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

katherine,
i've just gotten my lasinoh bags from spree. one pack of 50 bags for $19.50 (inclusive of postage that i paid). i definately don't need them now because i haven't expressed my BM before, and will likely do so only from december onwards. let me know if you need them (if michelle's bags are not enough for you) cos my mum's staying blk 202 - next block from michelle. earliest that i can deposit at my mum's place for you is this saturday evening.

Today I just brought Jordan to the PD for his 1st Month check up... and he's now weighing 4.2KG... at 4 weeks old and birth weight was 3.3kg, he's growing fast...

I want to load my pictures from the Full Month celebration but cannot find my card reader.. sharks....

Can mummies here advise which is better? Medela or Ameda?

I'm thinking of changing my pump leh..

<font color="ff33cc">More shopping, anyone?</font>
I am tempted to try the Anew Cinch. It's a relatively new product that's similar to the Belly Bandit, but I presume will be "smarter" design-wise cos it's not a uniformed width throughout. Anyone keen? Can order together. But not cheap lah. USD$89. Unless rach go pull strings again.

<font color="ff33cc">On a more serious note...</font>
If you are feeling upset/angry/anxious/etc and think you may be suffering from some degree of postpartum depression, please read this article.

zzz.. sam's awake since 630pm. am taking a break from him n depositing him with ils while i pump. even my breaks are involving something abt him!

<font color="ff33cc">Steph</font>
Ameda ameda ameda! But I'm biased lah, cos I've not tried Medela before. Although the other day I was in the church's nursing room, and there was this lady using her Medela pump to (duh) pump milk. SO NOISY LAH!! It actually managed to drown out the sermon lor. I was very shocked that it really is THAT loud. I've heard mommies saying its noisy, but I didn't expect it to be SOOO noisy!

sandwich> lol. so godo to stay nearby. nxt time in need of things we can juz exchange n share first =p

shelled> lol. maybe cos de suction is strong, dats why it's more noisy. hwo how?? tink my breast so used to ameda suction tat dey are not producing milk anymore!! grrs.

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>
hwo do u play with bb huh??what do u do with him??

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
Medela medela!! hehee.Freestyle!!

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
hahaha.. i try to pull see strong enough to pull or not..
wah..more exp than belly bandit leh.. kaoz.. hehehe...

which model was that woman using to pump?/
PIS or Freestyle??
u see a pump size motor or a squarish one hidden inside a bag???

rach> lol. use playgym, den move diff things attract his attention lo

maybe it's time i open up de playgym i bought for him =p

Rach ah.. Medela Freestyle very ex leh..

I currently using Avent Duo but dunno for some reason, not working as good as what I expect it to be leh...

<font color="ff33cc"> Rach / Michelle</font>
Not sure leh. But she plugged her pump into the wall socket leh. Does that give a clue? Cos she was pumping with her back to me, and pump motor on her lap. So can only see part of the pump, which was the super telltale yellowy color.

<font color="ff33cc">Yummie Tummie</font>
Bad influence, here goes: http://www.yummietummie.com/nursing-t-top.html
I've been eyeing this one for ages! Rach!! PULL PULL PULL!

Yes, I'm stressed, therefore I'm shopping again. Cos Hubs has banned me from icecream for the rest of the month, and today's only the 21st!! *screams*

today was a total nightmare for me. my usually "quite easy to handle" baby suddenly turned into a little monster. the whole afternoon she was more or less awake from 9am till evening 6pm, sleeping only twice for less then 20 mins. every hr it was either crying over wet or dirty diaper, hungry, regurgitation, wants to be carried etc. i had to eat lunch (sandwich only, coz no time to fix something better to eat..poor me!) and breastfeed her at the same time coz she was screaming liao. i don't understand coz before that i fed her 120ml! at my breast she is quiet lor. the swing also didn't work today, she didn't want anything except me carrying her and breastfeeding. if i carried without letting her nurse, she will start to cry and like struggle and kick her legs in protest!

if everyday like today, i sure go into depression!
now she is sleeping already, very hard managed to put her to sleep half hr ago. i'm looking at the monitor and can't help wondering, when my little terror gonna wake up and torture me again!

Oh and hee hee, my boy hasn't pooped since yesterday and just now evening time when he pooped, everything came out.. its like combining poop from 6 diapers.. I swear there must be 50ml of poop... slightly watery... never seem so much poop before... lol

But I'm sure he's alright, not sick.. but its just funny... lol

Just pumped after latching her on and got 70ml. 1st time I latch and pump... So I don't know if that's a good amt...

Before I go to shower... I came across this Video in FB.

If you have low threshold for pain and cannot see blood.. PLEASE O NOT WATCH! It's a clip showing you what convicts get by having the ROTAN on their asses... I was irked.. But now I know that even 1 cane is bad enough!

Will be back...

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
how to play with him ar.. i hold him facing me or smthing, then keep talking to him to hold his gaze, sing to him that catch his attention too.. bought a squeaky toy that catches his attention, so i will squeak the toy..
if lie him down, i will hold his hand to play like clapping or waving left n right while talking, doing actions with songs...
if carry him sitting on my lap, got a hand free, i will take his hand and do some actions too..

sound a bit stoopid la hor...

i craving for shopping &amp; yummy food...
so many good recommendations &amp; spree...

Im using medela PISA.. really quite good, but my supply low, so everytime i express, i have to squeeze and milk myself while using the pump in order to drain it all... noise ar.. quite noisy, but tried using it beside my bb when he was sleeping, he wasnt disturb by the noise, so i guess it okie.. my hubb says it not that noisy.. compared to avent electric one..

to boost my supply, im taking fenugreek and a "booster" medication from doc.. so far it increased a bit of my pathetic amt of 60ml to abt 80ml =) but still too bz to have time to pump...

<font color="ff33cc"> Steph</font>
Did you see what mama to 6Js posted? SHe change to Ameda and suddenly her pump yield increased lor! So maybe you can truly blame your pump. Hhahaha.

<font color="ff33cc">Michelle</font>
You tempt me! You evil temptress!

<font color="ff33cc">Jess</font>
I used to do that with #1, treat him like a puppet, then I'll record it down and post on youtube. hahaha. Now this one... I think I can't be bothered liao. A bit of the "been there, done that" mentality, I guess. If I can pull thru 1 day without a nap, I already feel very accomplished liao!

Back,

Baby cried whilst I was in the shower and I came into the room seeing my HALF ASLEEP HB asking her to SHHHHHHHHHHH SHHHHHHHHHHH SHHHHHHHHHH in her face... Fed up... -.- I told him I'll take over... Even if it means no sleep for me...

Hollow,

I've managed to get through Rach's seller and she said if possible she will let me have hers on Friday. So I can't commit to your Ameda... X3

Am so far happy with the Singapore Babies at TMC as even when I reached after 12pm they took me in as it was a Post Holiday so they don't take appts. I guess it's just the staff with bad attitude. >.< tsk tsk~

Back to work.

Still adjusting to pumping and appts... I hate to make my clients wait.. But for the sake of my supply.. Sometimes I have to... =(

Shelled, maybe I will really consider buying Ameda and selling off my Avent Duo.. Although I really think its a very good pump, but think its not suitable for me this time...

Hmmm... for some unknown reason, a lot of things that used to work for me during #3 time no longer work for me now..

So sad

flower4
when my gal cry until very cham that time, yes of coz got tears lah! lots of tears until both cheeks wet. but usually when she 'cry' (not really the teary cry) or make some noise in her sleep, those no tears.

bbq98
regarding bb massage, why not u try out yourself. i think its very easy. you go to youtube and search for bb massage, lots of videos there. or sometimes those baby magazines got articles on it also. i bought the california baby massage oil and i do the massages myself. and also, my massage lady taught me another technique also. a simple n popular massage for the tummy is the "i love you" technique. my gal loves it and will coo in delight when i massage her.

btw, remember u gave me a part time cleaning lady number? are u still using her? i'm thinking of calling her. my hse like turning upside down and it is making me depress! i think i'm one of those ppl who have the must have neat and organised hse disorder. somedays i really have no time to tidy the hse... so exhausted by my gal. when i call her, who should i say recommended me?

pamelia
how did the LC conclude that its the pump problem thats not suitable for u? i'm thinking if i should sell off my Avent ISIS and get another pump to try or not. but because my yield is so low, scared later buy another pump also no diff then waste more money. really confused!

jul
thats what my milk looks like when i pump too. ONE very very fine stream of milk shooting out. you mean some of you have more then ONE stream shooting out??? previously i almost couldn't see it, then 1 fine day i noticed it. my let down is pathetic, unless i squeeze my boobs and pump at the same time, nothing squirts out. i really envy moms who say their can drip non stop.

shanice
i'm thinking of selling my Avent ISIS. u keen? PM me k?

flower4
my bb leaked poo only once so far. actually i should say EXPLODED poo. there was so much poo and i think it was because i was feeding her then and she suddenly let out 2 big one...so much until it exploded out of her diapers and onto her back and soiled her romper!

if yours always leak, then maybe the size is wrong. leak from the sides??

katherine
i tried the pupsilk pouch again ytd. this time, i didn't put my gal's head all the way in. what i did was let her head rest outside on the cushion part of the pouch but i still have to use 1 arm to support her head. can work leh! this time my gal didn't fuss or turn red. i did feel abit warm with the extra cloth over me, but once in the shopping centre, i was fine. my gal seems to be ok... sleep very soundly all the way. maybe u give it a try?

flower4
my FP swing is the rainforest one. no, it cannot become a rocker, it is only a swing. can fold up, portable. but its quite easy to carry without folding up. i always move it around the hse when i need to do things and still keep an eye on my gal. the swing no vibration mode, only the rocker. but i think the rocker is not auto? i wanted to get the rocker initially, coz can turn into toddler chair, but i changed my mind when i realise i have to rock it manually! i'm just plain lazy!

mamato6js
ya lor...how do u cope ah? u really CAN leh. need to take lessons from you. that day i was really chuan n mangzhang just handling my gal and myself getting ready to go out. not to mention that nowadays i seem to be more easily irritable. gosh, hope i'm not going into depression or something!

wah faintz!!! left breast hard as rock and my pump choose to fail on me at this time!! it just wont suck!! where to find a pump nw! must go wake bb up liao.. so damn fed up! need to spend $$ and find new pump.. Angryz

Hi mummies, it's been quite some time since i last posted. no time to read n post too. my BM supply has dipped. all my frozen EBM hv been used up. nw i can oni pump 120-140ml every 4hourly or so. bb is 1mth &amp; 1wk+ nw n drinks abt 80-100ml every feed. afraid tat my BM will nt be enuf for bb as he grows older! hw can i increase my BM supply? i bottle feed EBM in the day n latch on at nite. hv bought Fenugreek fm GNC n hv been taking it for almost a wk nw..but doesn't seem to help much leh.

Hi enxuan, read ur recent post. i oso had a little post natal blues during the past few wks too! coz hubby doesn't really help in looking after bb. he oni carries for awhile n when bb starts crying, he gives up n asks me to take over. sometimes he comes home late nt due to work but coz he goes for tea breaks n some time out alone. at times i feel he has no sympathy for me. all my time has been taken up by bb n my elder son n i hardly hv time alone like he does whenever he wants. but recently, we brought bb out n he offered to push bb around in pram while i shop for a little while. tats when i felt a little concern n luv fm him. we r also hiring a maid who's coming in nx mth. nw i feel less stressful n moody knowing tat there will b a helper to lessen my load. nw my main concern is hw to build up my milk supply again!

kiki

yes! when i was at parentcraft, i c the other mummies.. all got HUGE sploshes of milk. mine can see NOTHING until at the end of pumping, then can see things in the bottle. really depressing, i tell u.

ameda pump

i'm trying to sell off mine. i got 2 pumps - medela pisa n ameda. i find that the suction for ameda is stronger than pisa. i can stand turning pisa to max, but not ameda.

but i'm one of those who need fast suction, so the pisa works better for me. the ameda has too slow cycle to suit my weird boobs.

so anyone interested, holler! i din post b/c i tot everyone here wud already have pumps.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
oh really huh... kept my play gym..coz she dint seem interested leh...dun like to lie inside also..
tot too small.. ur boy will look ard the play gym???

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
$469 ok ah....get US set... good enough...dun care abt warranty la....
i heard spore will still repair it at $100 charge...
even so.. $569 still oka...local set $988...siaoz....

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
hahha...all pumps can be plugged to socket loh..
on her lap..Mmmm..dunno leh... but i heard PIS is very loud...
my freestyle ok leh...
able to pump in the rooom with Hb and baby sound asleep leh...
maybe unless she using level 10 la...
the higher level the noiser..

i use 2-4... sound okay... hehe..

okay..have asked liaoz..waitin for reply...

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>
oh okay... sometimes talk to my girl tilll i dunno what to say liaoz..

<font color="ff0000">kiki</font>
when u do the massage huh?? bathin and cleaning at nite is always like so rush...she will scream and shriek at times...

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
i dun seem to have u on my MSN.... add me??

shelled> haha. but in de end i din eat. cos it's too late. think de weigh gain will be double if i eat it now =p

jul> lol. actually ameda oredi very noisy. cannot img pis. now i use ameda, i oso go another room pump instead of disturbing bb.

rach> i haven tried playgym on him. but he looks very interesting with de cot mobile. turning his eyes in circles following the movement in de cot mobile. so i guess it's time to start him on de playgym. he's 7wks old today

mwerkz
our babies born on the same day ah? mine also 7 wks old today leh. i cant wait for him to be 7 mths old lah! then can at least sit and play and get entertained by everybody in the house and gimme a break!! my hub reminds me that since im so sure he is gonna be my last baby, then better treasure every moment. of course he says that lah! he not looking after baby 24/7 what! how would he know what is exhaustion??!!! LOL

i need help pls...

anyone using Avent Isis IQ Uno Complete Breast Pump or heard any reviews abt it? tot of getting 2nd but can all the spart pumps be replaced? I tried to find online for the spare parts but cant find..

hw abt pigeon breast pump?

wanna a 2nd hand one but spare parts can all be replaced as i dun wanna spend too much since i'll be stopping BF after my ML..

i have a new box of anmum lacta milk powder for breastfeeding mums
bought at $18.20 willing to let go at $15
expiry date is 13/04/2010
PM me if interested

Hi Katherine

I'm selling off my Ameda pump if u r keen. Parts are replaceable, but mine is very new, so if u dun mind can use first... when old then change

Need to know whether c-section babies more fussy than natural birth babies ?

Wow, Natelie really super fussy. Keep yawning but just seemly refuses to sleep.Urgh, why like that ? She is also easily awaken by the slightest noise at home including daytime.
Why, why?

So drained liao. Plus i got a 4yr old that what me to play with her when she is back from school.

Mama26Js/girlgirly/shelled
I salute all of you who can handle your kids so well. I find myself so easily agitated espcially when DH works late and i got to handle both wow challenging lor.

So fed up , i make my older gal sleep in her own room herself last nite. Natelie just leave her inside her cot to let her soothe her ownself to sleep. lol

sorry for intruding.

i'm a march mummy. my baby is 7 mths old now and being looked after by a nanny who used to be a confinement lady. she helped me to look after my then 2 mths old baby as i was almost getting into post-natal depression. after i went back to work, everyday she comes in around 7.30am and will go home when i reach home after work.

as i will sending my baby to the infantcare centre soon, i am helping my nanny, who will be available in nov, to see if there's anyone who's interested to engage her service, either for confinement or as a baby sitter.

she can either stay-in or just do day service.

anyone interested, please PM me.

thank you for your time.

<font color="aa00aa">Jul</font> - I'm interested in your Ameda Pump, can pm me details?

<font color="aa00aa">Kat</font> - Avent Pump Funnels and diaphrams can be changed... can buy from Philips Avent at TPY, a set of funnel, diaphram and the rubber thing costs $20.

flower.. luckily u bring bb to try.. but mayb u like him try afew more times he will like?

Lansinoh milk bags.. errr yes ley if u refer to 12 Oct jen's post.. unless that is for 25pcs inli for $13.20 but think its 50 ley hehe.. actually i also dun know hw mani ml it can store.. just know i need storage space then i buy lo haha
wah.. we staying quite near ley.. me at jurong east st 24.. just after e 'flyover' today cant do any pumping liao cos no pump.. if need e milkbags will let u know. Thanks in advance!

jess.. ya i also like to lie him on my lap then take his hand n do actions.. n nw tink he can response when talk to him.. so funny

kiki.. think will try when going shopping in air con place cos more cooling for myself and him

huichern.. dun think there's a diff btw c-sec bb n natural birth bb ba

step.. thks for e infor.. ok then think i'll get 2nd hand avent isis..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
haha...my girl is totally uninterested in the cot mobile man..hahaha...think too boring for her..
i have the Fisherprice Rainforest Cot Mobile loh...got Mozart and Beethoven music de lo...and yet she see liaoz...she'll turn away...
hahaha....

<font color="ff0000">katherine</font>
if u want Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump i sell u mine??
I'm using Medela Freestyle liaoz...
spare parts still inside the box..untouched...
i only used the pump for 2 weeks.. u can dun replace the funnel if u dun mind,, i scrub clean clean for u..
hahha.... else can just get the funnel...
Sell u $100?? or u let me know what is comfortable for u?

hey u are right..jen's spree is that price but exclusing shipping costs.. coz i passed her a link for cheaper Lansinoh bags...
so i think with the shipping will still be about $15-16...

<font color="ff0000">Chern</font>
errmm... usually dun cry.... i forgot what i said previously abt her crying..
but she cries when she's going to pee/poo...
and she likes to pee AFTER i lift her up from the tub!!!!
wetting the towel..and my dress.... >.<"
but usually she enjoys her bath sessions de...
hehe...
ur water too hot/cold??
u got pat some water on her chest before putting her into the tub??

Pamelia - haha ok. i am only a bit desperate haha! now using single pump, so long.... and its noisy. am using half of your twin, medela mini electric... so i want a duo pump so can shorten the time to pump and noise! so you mean u cant confirm if you can get it?