(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

5627243.jpg

Any of you have bought ipad2 ?
Where did you get it from and how much does it cost ?
*Thinking if i should get it for my husband belated bday present*..haha

2 YEAR OLD BASH

I checked with the manager at Ridout Mac and she said they can take 50pax... so keep the confirmation going!

Let's start the collection of payment so that we can book the place already.

Payment:
Please transfer $13 (per child above 1 year old) to POSB Current 709-14320-4
and email to [email protected] to inform me of the payment

===============================================

Venue: McDonald's Queensway (Queensway #01-580 Ridout Tea Garden)
Date: 4Sep (Sun)
Time: 5pm - 6.30pm
Price: $9 per child (including 1 happy meal, gifts, game prizes, a Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games)
Additional cost: $4 for Cake (have not confirm the cake but will collect $4 1st and refund/topup the difference later)

Organisers (I dont know what we need to do, maybe just go book the place)
- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

How is the party conducted?
The Party Hostess will usually start off with games for about 30 minutes. Food will be served thereafter, followed by birthday cake-cutting. Finally, presents are given out

Please also add in another line if you are bringing siblings, even for infant but indicate their age next to it. (no need to pay for infant who cant eat the food nor join in the games). Parents can buy mac food on the actual day and pay accordingly. (no outside food)

CONFIRMED AND PAID:-
1) kikilala - confirm, paid $13
2) sharon toh - confirm, paid $13
3) joeey - confirm, paid $13
4) donkeymami - confirm, paid $13
5) joyful - confirm, paid $13
6) Dolcevita - confirm, paid $13
7) piggytoh (+ 1 silbing, 11wk old) - confirm, paid $13
8) sherrie - confirm, paid $13
9) SL - confirm, paid $13
10) SL (5 yr Sibling) - confirm, paid $13

================================================

CONFIRMED:-
1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) pegsfur - confirm
4) seeJay - confirm
5) seeJay - confirm
6) jul04 - confirm
7) happi - confirm
8) happi (1 Sibling)- confirm
9) Puroland - confirm
10) joy_cie - confirm
11) joy_cie (1 sibling, 9mths old) - confirm
12) fluffyboy - confirm
13) Mich - confirm
14) Precious - confirm
15) Precious - confirm (5yrs old sibling)
16) dolliepollie - Confirm
17) dolliepollie (7mth old sibling) - Confirm
18) Joia-confirm
19) eboey - confirm

=================================================

PENDING:-
1) cloudme - not confirm yet
2) cloudme (3yr sibling)- not confirm yet
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML
22) Patricia

sharon, bobo, SL, donkeymami,

actually i was tempted when the 1st thread started...but hor i just see if anything happens...
never know so fast problems out already...

cloudme/sharon, I was quite tempted to book the RWS deal, but it seemed too good to be true if you calculate it out. And all the have to meet up to collect tickets seem a bit weird also.

Cloudme
sometimes when the offer is too good to be true, it is. I was rather sceptical about the whole arrangement and thought better not to take the risk. True enough.... If u think abt it, chances are they used their membership to get special deals. Who will get membership except gamblers? And can u trust a gambler with your money?

The benefiters are actually the early birds coz the scammers needed good word of mouth to generate more interest. This is how most scams work.

Posted on Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 12:16 pm:       
2 YEAR OLD BASH

I checked with the manager at Ridout Mac and she said they can take 50pax... so keep the confirmation going!

Payment:

Price: $9 per child (including 1 happy meal, gifts, game prizes, a Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games)
Additional cost: $4 for Cake (have not confirm the cake but will collect $4 1st and refund/topup the difference later)

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

The Party Hostess will usually start off with games for about 30 minutes. Food will be served thereafter, followed by birthday cake-cutting. Finally, presents are given out

Please also add in another line if you are bringing siblings, even for infant but indicate their age next to it. (no need to pay for infant who cant eat the food nor join in the games). Parents can buy mac food on the actual day and pay accordingly. (no outside food)

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) pegsfur - confirm
4) seeJay - confirm
5) seeJay - confirm
6) jul04 - confirm
7) happi - confirm
9) Puroland - confirm
10) joy_cie - confirm
12) fluffyboy - confirm
13) Mich - confirm
14) Precious - confirm
18) Joia-confirm
19) eboey - confirm
20) Patricia -confirm

1) cloudme - not confirm yet
2) cloudme (3yr sibling)- not confirm yet
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML

2 YEAR OLD BASH

Payment:

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

11) Patricia - confirm, paid $13

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) pegsfur - confirm
4) seeJay - confirm
5) seeJay - confirm
6) jul04 - confirm
7) happi - confirm
9) Puroland - confirm
10) joy_cie - confirm
12) fluffyboy - confirm
13) Mich - confirm
14) Precious - confirm
18) Joia-confirm
19) eboey - confirm

1) cloudme - not confirm
2) cloudme (3yr sibling)- not confirm
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML

long time no log in here, wow now the topic on 2 YEAR OLD BASH, i dun think i can join in, my #2 coming on sep.
Hope all enjoy yourself..

kiki,

Just made payment to your a/c. Transaction ref: 6837446618

2 YEAR OLD BASH

Payment:

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

12) pegsfur - confirm, paid $13

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) seeJay - confirm
4) seeJay - confirm
5) jul04 - confirm
6) happi - confirm
7) happi (1 Sibling)- confirm
8) Puroland - confirm
9) joy_cie - confirm
10) joy_cie (1 sibling, 9mths old) - confirm
11) fluffyboy - confirm
12) Mich - confirm
13) Precious - confirm
14) Precious - confirm (5yrs old sibling)
15) dolliepollie - Confirm
16) dolliepollie (7mth old sibling) - Confirm
17) Joia-confirm
18) eboey - confirm

1) cloudme - not confirm
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML

kiki:: i juz made fund transfer of $52.00 to your acc... but i accidentally lost the trans code. my id (for payment) is: SMH-fatBobo. $52 is for my sam sengs + seeJay's twins. thnx~
=========================================================================

2 YEAR OLD BASH

Payment:

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

13) fatBobo - confirm, paid $13
14) fatBobo - confirm, paid $13
15) seeJay - confirm, paid $13
16) seeJay - confirm, paid $13

1) dolliepollie - Confirm
2) dolliepollie (7mth old sibling) - Confirm
3) Joia-confirm
4) eboey - confirm
5) jul04 - confirm
6) happi - confirm
8) Puroland - confirm
9) joy_cie - confirm
11) fluffyboy - confirm
12) Mich - confirm
13) Precious - confirm

1) cloudme - not confirm
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML

so long nvr come in here...wow we are going to have birthday bash for our kiddo 2 YO?!

re: Mac @ Rideout Tea garden
Love this mac venue, very serene! I booked this place for my #1 coming birthday celebration with his frens too! ;)

Yippy!
We finally collected the min 12pax for our party.

Will go to make the booking next Monday.

Anyone wants to meet there for lunch on Monday? say around 11:30? (I got to be back in office by 1.15pm!)
I will drive over from ATP so can longbang some from there or MBS.

I still have not decided on a place for my boy's 2nd party... stress!
Anyone had or went for party at kbox or partyworld? how's it huh?

wah.. so happening at kbox or partyworld. hehe~
we're not hvg a party this yr.. so..no need to headache for any venue. lala~

bobo
we are just planning a small one with close family. abt 20 pax only and all adults. haha!
so I thought just go for more adult stuff...

bobo

Same here... If not really headache... Just bringing them for a short trip...

Re : Singkids @ Vivo

It had opened... But find is not v spacious...

Argh my post disappeared! *angry*

How's eevryone? Me ben away for soo long, dunno u all rem me or not?

kiki

I TT to you for the bday bash 2moro k? No token tdy

TIGER AIRWAYS

Anyone flown with them before? I'm trying to get tickets to Phuket & the cust is so CMI. Cannot even answer my queries, & worse, put me on hold then disappeared!

1) The "Sector Price" shown with ticket plus taxes is nett price? Nothing else to pay except for check-in luggage & seat booking right?

2) Can I buy a seat for Sam even though he's not yet 2? Shd I book under Adult or Child ticket?

3) If I book Infant price for Sam, can I bring the stroller to the plane & pass it to the flight attendant? is that foc? If I buy Adult/Child seat for him, will the stroller come under the 7kg hand carry luggage?

4) Can I bring porridge up the plane to feed him?

5) Can I bring hot & cold water to make FM & drinks?

6) There's no water, drink, snack or food given on Tiger right? Gotta pay for everything? Can we just bring up to drink afetr we disembark, or die die no food/drink allowed?

7) Which terminal does Tiger fly from?

Thanks a lot! Me very blur coz nvr fly budget b4. And the customer service has no service!

Re TIGER AIRWAYS

Ive brought Nat to Phuket via Tiger Airways sometime back in Apr. She was still considered infant cos not yet 2 year old mah, so she sit on my lap on the flight with an infant belt attached to my seat belt.
I will answer your qn below :

1) The "Sector Price" shown with ticket plus taxes is nett price? Nothing else to pay except for check-in luggage & seat booking right?

DV - Yup there should be nothing else, oh think they have this misc or duno wat fees that will be included only at the last page, when making payment, but think that is oni abt $8 or something.

2) Can I buy a seat for Sam even though he's not yet 2? Shd I book under Adult or Child ticket?

DV - This im not sure cos that time i book Nat under infant, price would be different if you book him under child i guess but most prob he will have a seat. For infant, think its flat rate of $50/way..so to n fro ticket cost $100 nett.

3) If I book Infant price for Sam, can I bring the stroller to the plane & pass it to the flight attendant? is that foc? If I buy Adult/Child seat for him, will the stroller come under the 7kg hand carry luggage?

DV - Yes you can bring stroller up and pass to them when u board the plane. Dont think its considered as hand carry luggage.
But you have to rem to take it back when u get down the plane, either at the exit of the plane ( when u exit the plane door, have to keep look out, they place it by the side. OR if its not there, they will then load it on the conveyer belt with the luggage. )

DV - I only bring milk n some snacks for her. Not so sure abt porridge.

Yes, we brought her water bottle and a flask of hot water. But the custom clearance want us to empty it when scanning the bags and say to refill oni inside the waiting area. Next to the toilet, they have this baby room. But that time when i was there, its out of order, so we went to Kopitiam to buy some hot water n he gave me FOC.

6) There's no water, drink, snack or food given on Tiger right? Gotta pay for everything? Can we just bring up to drink afetr we disembark, or die die no food/drink allowed?

DV - Can sneak in some food lah, not too obvious..we drink from Nat bottle...haha.

DV - Tiger fly from the Budget Terminal

Hope all these helps =)
Have fun

Jul

Pls refer to below..

Reply : U should look at the sub total for the total amount... Sector price will show u the total amount for Departure and Return.

Reply : Yes, u can. Book under child 2- 11 yrs old.

Reply: Stroller need to check in either at the check in luggage there or the gate before departure. Cant bring it into the flight.

Reply: Normally they will close one eyes for kid.

Reply: With kid they normally will allow.

Reply: U cant bring up the drinks. As for food or snack sme ppl do bring lar...

Reply: Budget terminal

Dolcevita

Huh? Still got $8 misc fee. Aiyoh these budget airlines are so "opaque".

Funny hor... You can bring up stroller, but SL cannot.

SL

Thanks! Hmm.. how come you cannot bring stroller but Dolcevita did? Is it because you booked Child seat, rather than Infant?

Then you can bring water but DV couldn't. Guess it depends on the customs officer checking us hor?

kiki,
Haha .. we shortlisted kbox for ovann's bday last year
They quoted us $1035+ for 35 pax, include 70 drinks and buffet. U want the quotation? I can fwd to u for ref ... but not sure if price will increase or not since that was last yr's quotation.

jul,
Nice to see u here again. When are u planning to go phuket?

Jul

Think wat Dolcevita mean abt the stroller is passed to them before getting into the plane. Cos they will storage together with the luggage. For the last time I went to Perth via Jetstar, they request us to check in the stroller together with the luggage.

As for the water, it all depend on the custom officer. Some will close 1 eyes some don't lor.. I think bring up the budget air before.. Out last trip 1 of the passenger was allowed to bring up since there is infant with them.

sharon
I also need to be back for afternoon meeting. I swing by to pick you up at MBS bus stop? I sms you when I leave my building

Anyway else wants to join us at Ridout Mac on Monday afternoon for quick lunch?

jul,
it's safer to checkin stroller together with the luggage. make sure there's a tag on the stroller. last december, we took Air Asia to Kuching, both ways, we didn't checkin stroller and no tag.

From Sin to Kuching, we collected the stroller at the exit of the plane when we walked down the steps from the plane.

From Kuching to Sin, we didn't collect the stroller, we asked the stewardess, she said to collect at the conveyer belt. But, it was never found. The stroller could have been back on the plane and back to Kuching. We lodged a report at the lost and found in T1 air asia counter. But, There was no traceability, we lost a stroller then ...

jul,
it's safer to checkin stroller together with the luggage. make sure there's a tag on the stroller. last december, we took Air Asia to Kuching, both ways, we didn't checkin stroller and no tag.

From Sin to Kuching, we collected the stroller at the exit of the plane when we walked down the steps from the plane.

From Kuching to Sin, we didn't collect the stroller, we asked the stewardess, she said to collect at the conveyer belt. But, it was never found. The stroller could have been back on the plane and back to Kuching. We lodged a report at the lost and found in T1 air asia counter. But, There was no traceability, we lost a stroller then ...

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies,

T-shirts are here!

I will go collect on sunday
Pls make arrangements to collect from me okies?

office: mapletree business city (alexandra)
home: 5mins from khatib mrt
normal postage: 1 pc $0.80, 2 pcs $1.50 (transfer to Posb savings 199-00943-5 and email me)

for mass collection for individual areas, pls make arrangements amongst yourself and let me know so I can pack them together

pls check ur email for my contact number
thanks</font>

"Would you ALL like to take part in a "Little Twinkle's Little Bhubu" cutest baby contest?
The details of the baby contest is not finalised yet. You can email your cuties photos (wearing Little Bhubu tees) to me. I will then upload to Little Twinkle's facebook, most number of "likes" = "votes" will win. Prizes will be announced when the baby contest is officially opened."

Add "Little Twinkle" on Facebook to join

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002306243330

<font color="0000ff">collection at vivo next tue 28th jun at 12pm
pls let me know by mon nite who is coming so that i can pack

Hi kiki, transfer $13 to your account.
Transaction no: 6841883835
2 YEAR OLD BASH

Payment:

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- kikilala
- Any takers?

13) fatBobo - confirm, paid $13
14) fatBobo - confirm, paid $13
15) seeJay - confirm, paid $13
16) seeJay - confirm, paid $13
17) Puroland - confirm, paid $13

1) dolliepollie - Confirm
2) dolliepollie (7mth old sibling) - Confirm
3) Joia-confirm
4) eboey - confirm
5) jul04 - confirm
6) happi - confirm
9) joy_cie - confirm
11) fluffyboy - confirm
12) Mich - confirm
13) Precious - confirm

1) cloudme - not confirm
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) BabyS
8) michele
9) regg
10) juliet
11) lovemagmag
12) pris
13) serene
14) zen
15) april
16) karen Toh
17) irene
18) meeiee
19) peg17
20) cherrios
21) ML

joeey
Really? You lost a stroller? I'm waiting for my stroller to get lost leh, then I can get a new one compliments from insurance and airline. haha!

Actually if you check in at the gate, they will also need to tag it at the gate.