joyful/kiki:: im the worst mother! im the first to be out of patience to feed them. personally i like my food hot hot..n i simply cant stand 'wet' food eaten cold..like, porridge, noodle soup, etc.. ok, rice is ok to eat colder. so, once they start to take too long to eat..i flare!!! i noe this is so NOT right, cos will hv neg effect on them wanting to eat. but i juz cldnt control myself!!! esp Keona, she's like a hamster, likes to keep food in her mouth, smtimes Mattea will go n poke her left cheek (whr the food r 'stored') n ask her to swallow her food!! likewise, aft they started CC, they wana feed themselves, of cos.. this is a good development.. independently eating on their own! but they r not eating properly too. scoop little food, food drop to the lap..etc! see liao even more 'hot'!! they're drinking ok la, but ever since they started CC, quantity oso drop le. cos they used to drink abt 180ml per feed, but for CC, we oni pack 120ml..dun wan too much wastage mah! my mum owas call Keona 'tortise'..cos like drinking milk, she oso take very long time to finish..n smtimes towards the end, she might get alittle tired..n if smone help hold her bottle or keep her entertained, she will finish! SIGH~
nw after one whole week of fever/cough.. Keona lost even more weight.. n poor thing, eye bag out, dark circles out.. face jiam jiam nw. (but my sis said she's looking more like mattea nw with a sharper face).
bottomline, i tink my girls oso fussy eaters.. so tat's y i hfta keep their basic meal as home-cooked food.. n supp with outside food.