(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

deedee:: oh no..that's definitely not a ting we wld like to happen.. as like.. suspicious, guess, uncertainty, insecurity, etc.

yes, probably it's hard to 'open up' to your hb in the first plc.. cos u read his sms without his knowledge. but.. for what u found...it's still better to have an open heart-to-heart talk.

not sure wat's your hb's character like...or ya, prolly he seriously din realised dat they were getting too close n wat this might lead to...... but i tink u hfta b careful n tactful in raising this topic for discussion.

some men, be it their fault in the first plc or not.. can turn defensive n act like the fault is in u for reading his sms n not his for being too friendly with a female colleague.

sincerely wish for u that u'll hv a good n conclusive talk with your hb to clear the air.... but meanwhile, dun hu si luan xiang too much.

piggy: MOH may only give u superficial answers like "usually 2 weeks but depending on patient's condition". U can just call MOH and find out whats the protocol for all hospitals in SG and what are the exceptions to their protocols (eg: more than 2 weeks)

Piggy

Thks for e information.

bobo

Oh that is a gd news. They are quite flexible than... Quickly go and get they school bag and water bottle...

deebee
seems like it is bothering you a lot, then perhaps its good to have a good chat with your hb.

Its natural to feel upset over such matters... so dont feel bad.
I'm a drama queen, if I see such smses, I'll blow up immediately!

SL:: hehe.. i juz need a bag for them.. n uniform for latr.. the rest, more or less there liao. hehehe. ya, quite comforting to here those frm the principal nw....but ya lar.. the real ting hfta see for self aft they start sch la.

jul:: ya.. oni left couple of mths to get a rabbit bb..... either play cheat way, like we-know-who (a****), anyhow gv date n get into the act...(haha)... or, try to hv another talk with him lor. other than worries nw on sam's cc n maid prob... wat other concerns he has?

or.. rape him??

randomly.... juz a re-cap before it goes lost in the thread.....

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (any objection?)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL
11) Mich ?
12) jagiebaby (TBC nearer to date)

thks all for the advice! i still feel very sad though..i think there's really nothing going on between the 2 of them at this stage. i'm still in a dilema on whether to talk to him or not. afraid that it'll make matters ugly due to my 'misunderstanding' and me being over-sensitive.

anyway i came across this forum on this lady who discovered her husband is having a affair. she is trying to forgive him for the sake of herunborn child. she is so strong and amazing!

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/1651776.html?1298971419

bobo

I think he also thinks it's tiring to have No 2. Actually he didn't want Sam either but I insisted & now Sam is his 命根!

You want me to be a 精子贼 ah?????

Wah lau how to rape him??? I could buy some naughty lingerie & tempt him though.. hmm...????

bobo: hahaha! u ah... suggest that kind of violent method to Jul.. is that what u did to ur husband? heeeee.....

take this time till the girls start school to start prepping them.. tell them etc.

Bobo

u can get all these ready over the weekend.

mich
ya lor. Apparently Lisa is only on half day and she wasn't around yesterday. She's hopeless. I think yesterday mrs tan took the class for English. I'm more worried abt Chinese than English coz c's weaker in that. Guess will just have to rely on teacher Karen on the English part.

deebee

That's why when you talk to your hubs, you have to put it across not like you're accusing him of an affair. You need to say that you love him lots... you are very jealous that he sms other females at so many things, even when overseas.. you trust him but you can't help feeling jealous coz he's so impt to you.. etc etc lah.

mashy, but the english teacher also does maths, science and whatever else... so does that mean they won't learn a thing for the next 9 months *faint*. Teacher karen is good but she only teachers once a week...

jul, ya just tempt him at the right time of the month then can already... ha ha ha

deedee:: if given me.. sure super depressing den i will start to hv all sorts of negative tots n watnot le. ur a brave girl too..with your faith n love n trust..all holding tight. ur doing very well too. like said, i wld prolly kill myself even before getting to the bottom of such..or like kiki..blow up like duno wat le.

like jul said oso.. n i mentioned before.. we duno yr hb's character.... u'll noe best hw he normally react to certain tings. much we can listern n gv advise n watnot... u'll hfta judge yourself if u shld..n hw u shld chat with your hb abt this. n NO girl.. keeping mum abt this is not an option i guess... u both hfta talk.

either go for a qing song lang man evng..den talk abt sky n see....den to work..den to colleague.... prolly pretend u did not read his sms......but like.. if he were to mention abt her..(which he did before)..then find another way to dig into 'him & her'.. else, if he did not mention abt her..(ok, cld hv a reason y he did not mentioned abt her nw!)...then i duno, wld there be any previous topic or event that u cld bring up to path into 'her'??

or date him for lunch? then like the last time.. suggest to pack smting back.. n if he wanted too.... as like..jokingly tease him & her! test water n see his reaction first.... before u go all in to hv the chat?

jul:: ya... ovulation period.... rape him la! hahaha.. still 'rape' rite? lol~ (btw babys, NO LAR.. i did not do that to my hb can..bleahx!).. so anyways.. ya.. u go on top.. den refuse to get off... say your hip jek tioh.. can get off! LOL~

before we had Denson, my hubby wasnt ready yet.. i had this evil tinkin..

we always use 'rubber', poke some holes wo him noeing and offer to him.. wahaha

jul: something more construcutive than just rape him ah..

hmm..

drug him then rape! hahahaah...

ur MIL now wanna bu ur husband right.. good lah, bu liao then maybe have stronger swimmers..

bobo: u sure u never do that to ur husband?? U can even suggest things like say hip jek tio and stay there leh.. obviously u got do b4 lor..hahaha

babys

Cannot drug lah. Later the swimmers get giddy then swim wrong direction or too sluggish to swim then how? haha

jul: only one direction to swim what.. upwards. haha...

ok lah dont drug.. punch him till he concuss should still be ok right?

Haiya, i dont know.. must bobo for more 'subtle' methods.. haha

deebee,
think i'll ask him about his colleagues, ask for their names, whether they are married or not, ask if he got any colleague who is specially close to ... ask casually like chit chat ...
does he like if you always SMS another guy friend ? if he doesn't, he shouldn't be doing it to his female friend/colleague lor ...

babys

Got 2 fallopian tubes mah haha

Punch???

I think naughty lingerie in combination with forgetting ovulation period works best haha

Mich

I dunno abt u but I'm teaching some maths by myself. I bought the pri one assessment book with instructions on the steps. I just introduced him to number bonding. He seems happy doing it. Can't rely on the teachers. We have to do stuff on our own too. I have not touched English. Guess I'm pretty complacent that his English is ok. Pri one have science meh?they are teaching the digestive system now, so it's also science.

Deebee, since u vy open to ur DH prolly u can jz share wif him but u say is ur fren, colig or ur forum friend (us) saw such smses frm hubby's hp if u will b the fren u will upset or so. Kinda give a hint to him?

babys:: bahahhaa~ no la.. seriously. wo xiang shi na zhong ren mah? *_* lalala~ prolly i more imaginative bah!!

just to share..randomly...suddenly rmbr abt it::
many many yrs back.. (errh prolly abt 16-18yrs ago)..when i was dating my bf (history)...he was very into gaming. obviously i was totally not! then, somehow, i got to know that there were female gamers in his gaming group...n seemed like he was quite close (or one of the girls was getting too close to him).... anyways, i too, did some nasty tings like digging thru his phone, pager n watnot (ya, last time still in pager era).. tried to dig info or evidence, etc... then, i staged my own play.. i sent him a card (or was it gift? cant rmbr nw..so long ago)..but as an annonymous! then..i acted like a siao za boh when i saw the ting n cried the whole aftnn (of cos..rite in front of him!).. n tried to make him tell the truth abt who 'the other person' was!!!

well, smtimes i tink i m insane in the brain!!! imaginative n often end up with evil tots.

hmmmm~ afterall, i might need to seek help huh?!?

-________-"

bobo, dramatic leh u!! i nvr even think of that kind lo...

last time i used to be working in call centre den i check thru my then bf sms and callsand found out he was smsing his ex! i didn't do it on deliberete but the ex called me and ask me to beware of this bf of mine! i was like !!!

wah say! you gals have many exciting stories of ex-es to tell leh. I'm having a lot of fun reading coz I don't have any myself hahaha

thks bobo. i love my hb very much and would rather 'suffer' in silence for now, than to make him think that i don't trust him (in case it really is a misunderstanding).

bobo: u should really change from working at tangjong pagar area to work at caldecott hill!!

hmm, the only exciting thing that happen to my only ex bf is.. he got married.. to me! hahahah...

Fatbobo
u so drama. So funny!

Jul
wow, your hb is your first love ah?

Last time got a gal kept SMS my ex and I also suspect something. He kept denying it. One day he finally break up with me and end up with that gal. I was so furious when I found out! But also good riddance la. That boyfriend when I was sick with chicken pox went out to play with his friends and didn't bother calling me. He treats his friends better than he treated me.

i think women tend to think alot more, think too much, from wierd to insane things, :p sometimes, i can think the whole night and cannot sleep ! i remember that time i wanted to buy the resale flat so much, wanted to move out of my inlaws place, i couldn't sleep for a few nights ... kept telling myself to stop thinking but couldn't.

there was another time my hubby opened a CDA account for my girl and put my MIL hp as contact. i couldn't sleep the whole night, the next day, i called OCBC, passed the phone to hubby to change the contact to my hp number ...

babys:: haha.. young n mind running wild..wild to a different kind of directions!?! bahaha~ wat's so exciting abt your ex getting married? hahaha.

i was actually with that ex for 7.5yrs. well, considered to hv only 2 'serious' r/s b4 marrying my hb. other 'puppy loves' during schlg..waste of time to count them in n rmbr. haha. this 7.5yrs (ex)bf.. he was owas bullied by me de! haha.. me bring hot-tempered..n mood swing... owas shout n ter kan him nicely de. during the last 1.5yrs we were tog, i was double-timing..he actually know abt it..but 'accepted' it for 1.5yrs! hw 'hopeless' he can get rite? he finally accepted my proposal to end the r/s..n we had to forgo $2.5k each in our CPF for applying a HDB flat! we're still in contact nw.. he's married...but i tink hvnt hv kids yet. there was once even, he came to my mum's plc..to look at my wedding pics..with my hb ard oso. i muz b so lucky the men i met r quite da fang in that sense!

anyways.. yup.. that was just another part of my history!!

deedee:: i know where you're coming from and how you are going through now. my instinct too tells me..they're juz purely platonic or colleagues la. but i still feel that.. it's not healthy for u to 'suffer in silence' alone. ok.. at least u put the words 'for now' there.... cos arh.. it's definitely not healthy for u.. n not for the relationship.

hugs~

jul,
wow, you've been with hubby for more than 10 years ? that's long !

come to think of it, me and hubby have known each other for 10 years liao !
how many years have you ladies know your hubby ?

oni 8 yrs for me & hb

i hv a sec fren..who's nw my oppt blk neighbour cum colleague..... she & hb tog since they were sec2...all the way.. niam goh goh.. went overseas study tog oso.. came back worked in same company.. den oso few yrs back venture to different company.... they juz had a bb boy last nov niah.. n they're gg to hv their bb girl arriving these few week's time le. 19 yrs woh!!!

joeey

it's gonna be 13 yrs come July. Wah...!!!

I know what you mean by think too much. I also had episodes like yours when I just couldn't sleep bcoz I was bothered abt something.

bobo

You're very happening leh! Still can one leg step 2 boats! I feel so shelteerd & boring by comparison hahaha. It would have been nice to have had a 'wild' youth heehee. But I was a very boring gal. Study study study.. too shy to flirt.. too thin-skinned to approach anyone

joeey, did he explain why he put down your MIL's number? I would definitely have done the same thing as you. Seriously, financial things very sensitive, and I wanna have full control if it concerns the household...

Its also 13 yrs for me... this month will be our 10th Anniversary. Time flies...

mashy, i wouldn't trust the school to do it on their own. But I still think they should prepare the kids with the basics. What is number bonding? And which assessment book is good? I feel very scared when I look at the P1 assessment books... cos I can't imagine that S can possibly know all that stuff. Like write 5 sentences about a picture??? And then I try to teach her the concept of "1 more than, 1 less than" really qi gek!!! cos she can't understand...

bobo: its exciting for my ex cos he married a great wife mah.. ahaha..

and exciting cos thank God nothing else happened.. other than 1yr b4 he proposed we nearly broke up.. but thats history..

Jul: hi 5.. i kena bluff by my husband at 21. Also 10yrs for us liao..

joeey: why on earth ur husband put ur MIL number for? Its not her money, i would have done what u did too..

pris recently posted on her fb, a pri 2 maths questions that her friends son had to answer.. wah lau eh, so hard ah... how am i going to teach shayna if even i dont know how to answer??

babys

At least u kena bluffed as an adult. I was bluffed as a teen leh *feels so cheated* hahaha

mich, babys

You 2 are scaring me. Is Pri school std really so high now? *prays that the fabled Montessori Language & Math can help Sam*