(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Smurfy: She is prob going to LIving Sanctuary... Was looking for other alternatives but seems like nowhere else i prefer...

Liz/BabyS,
thanks but which forum huh? u gals know the webbie?cos i was thinkin of jus write to MOH wor...

Mashy,
i even call TTSH CDC to check lo but they cant gave me an ans also n say std is 2 wk n if they find her still contagious will request her to continue her medi n when i ask them if tt the case y now they told me can discharge her n they told me they might have seek MOH/WHO advice-_-
totally craps lo.. bth..

piggy, gosh, its definitely the hopistal's fault, and you should refuse to pay. I think they will have to give you some kind of a discount for that extra days.

smufy, Isaac has not started school yet. Can't decide when he should go.

not yet started school.
smurf's
babyS
liz
SL
Jul
mich

FUNNy that i am compiling a list of not yet started school vs. started school hahaha.

liz. a english program? the reviews quite good for them all these while. ur older one.. u enrolled Lorna whiston or not?

MICh. ur girl is in same sch as mashy's c? not ready to start off ur boy?

Liz,

Jul,
yes v stressful n tired imagine i gain no weight for the past 2 wks i tink gd in a way haha...
n still mus find time to seek MP help tired

my new maid jus arrive also hope she is gd if not headache..

MIch,
ya lo..

Snurfy,
i am now 35wks alr... so hopefully can pop in 2-3wk time.. yesterday even exp v intense contraction n pain gt a shock hahah cos #1 din even experience much contraction..

gd mrng ladies~

re: poop
why u all laughed at me arh!?! mei li mao.

bahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa~

piggy:: ya, muz 'fight' this one! n u arh.. muz take gd care.. dun b too stress okie.. dun worry..everything will be in plc in no time de.

smurfy:: my girls oso yet to start cc....but they shld b in a mth's time.

piggytoh
kekeke better dun pop too soon. at least when the bb is safe in ur tummy, u still can do so much things .. old n new maid's issues. once bb is out, u will be drained off all energy frm childbirth and taking care of newborn.

piggy

Even if the new maid is not that good, try to ren for a while. When you're out of confinement & feel more recovered, then can think abt changing.

sMURFY,
i dun like preg leh wan faster finish so hopefully after wk 37 he come out himself now here pain there pain den mus carry the weight:x

Jul,
hmm the maid stayin at my MIL place la so no issue if i wan to change.. i also dunno gd anot it takes time to see la

SL/fabobo,
thanks..

Smurfy: I didn't send my elder babe to any English classes at all... We have been reading to her, going to library, etc to her at least once a day... She like to read or rather flip books so still ok... Her command of English and comprehension of things is pretty good so I hope its sufficient for P1 next year... Hehe

Piggy: you r welcome... Do take more rest now and dont think so much... Rest while u can or when the newborn is out, u will have lesser time to really rest...

piggy

Oic. Then I guess no big issue abt the new maid then. Just settle this maid's hosp bill issue first. Take one thing at a time.

piggy, hope your new maid works out well! Last 3-4 weeks already, hang in there! I can understand cos I also dun like to be preggy and feel heavy and tired.

smurfy, my 2 girls are same school as mashy's C. I can't make up my mind where to send my boy to school? Whether I should go to the same CC or not. Or mb just kindy?

Mich

can just send him to the cc to play first. Later then change lor. I don't intend to keep H there long term. Once C goes to pri sch, I may change her sch already. The teachers there not that great. As my hb said, they don't look very intelligent. Lol. Anyway, i spoke to Hu laoshi. She seems quite ok and experienced so i'm less worried. I can't change C's sch now coz don't want to be so disruptive for him now that he's in K2.

piggy: How about you wait and see the bill first. If they still charge u then u write into TTSH service quality to ask and complain. Let them go do the work of checking records etc.

Then if still no satisfactory answer, go to MOH and forum at the same time.

Liz: I heard living sanctuary quite good.. i wanted too but lorong ah soo a bit too far for my parents in hougang.

Was thinking of asking kinderland and sengkang methodist..

mich: contribute to AMKMC re building fund lah then got kindergarten to go liao.. haha.

Liz,
i also wan to rest but lately i jus cant sleep well with all the pain n ache

BabyS,
oh NUH not under TTSH care so no use now i waiting for NUH to call so i can complaint n refuse to pay cos they will sure bill me 1 the dr usu dun bother abt payment n bill 1...

Mich,
ya lo i rather bb out at least i prefer to deal with bb den preg now jus hope can find a suit CC soon really cant find any now headache..

BabyS: Living Sanctuary is pretty good... they encourage children to learn from play, explore their creativity and the teachers are very attentive and kind... Only thing is, if you are those parents that place more emphasize on curriculum and study type, then maybe you will not like it there.

They actually build their own pretend play like a booth for cafe, supermarket, etc. very cute!

Piggy: you should take a day off and go for pre-natal massage... it helps for me as i have the same prob when i was preggy... maybe you can consider...

piggy:: ya.. i second liz's recommendation. take a day off.. go for a massage..den prolly can hv a slow drive ard our hse area agn to check out the cc.

so nw the main reason u wana move Kyler out of his cc is only cos of the location har? u wan one nearer to our hse instead of your IL's? n even IBP there still too far hor? cos u working further up, then hfta drive dwn drop him off to sch n up to wrk agn... will u go for the jurong east sports complex area? i heard there's a mulberry there..oso not bad? but i duno if still hv space.. they hv a new outlet at IBP oso..but ya.. IBP agn!

fatbobo/Liz,
ya alr arrange for massage tml:p

fatbobo,
no initially i enrol him at LV but cos i find another 1 near my IL place so i withdraw him from LV but tt CC no gd n LV location no gd also cos no car v hard to access n my HB now work pretty late so i rather find sumwhere near my house so i can pickup with a car... the Mulberry i call v ex leh.. more ex than LV wor..

hello All,
take a breather to log in..
today back to back mtg...

soemthing to share for SAHM there is a dialogue session at polliwogs

Extract from emailer :
Are you a home-maker with young children in tow? Do you sometimes wonder if there was an avenue for you to share how home-makers like yourself can have greater support from society? Do you feel that much more support is needed for parents with young children?

If so, we would like to invite you to participate in a face-to-face dialogue session with Minister for Prime Minister’s Office, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua and REACH Chairman, Dr Amy Khor, where you can share your views and suggestions on how the society or Government can help to make it more conducive for families to raise their children or have more children. Besides being female representatives in the Parliament, Minister Lim and Dr Khor are both working parents too!

The first dialogue session, for home-makers (male & female) with young children six years and below, will be held on 10 March 2011, 10am at the Polliwogs, an indoor child play arena which is located at 1020 East Coast Parkway. (The location map as attached)

You are most welcomed to bring your children along during the dialogue session. As a token of appreciation to our participants for taking their precious time off to take part in the dialogue, special arrangements have been made to provide free admission for your children (any age group) into the indoor playground, where they will get to enjoy the indoor play facilities such as the ball pools, obstacle courses, fun slides, ball volcanos and a shooting area at the Polliwogs, during the dialogue session. Refreshments will also be provided.

Please RSVP your attendance to [email protected] by latest 7th March, Monday.

piggy:: ooh.. more expensive arh? hmmm~

re: cc
haiyo.. i was juz calling my cc.. n ask if my girls can start earlier..say on 21st march!! cos my mum cant take it much le....she's hvg headache looking aft them..n their nonsense!! lol~ so juz nw i suggested..dat prolly i call the cc n c if we can start earlier..surprisingly, she did not object n ask me to go ahead to check first! tian arh..duno wat my girls r doing to my mum daily!!!

juz nw my mum let them self feed the lunch! gone case! they cant..n refused to eat! in the end, drink milk!

wow..but if they were to be able to start 21st..den i will be rushing mad liao.. nothing prepared yet!!!

anyways, the principal n teachers were all hvg meeting..so will call me back.

fatbobo,
ya after GST $800+ cannot la will die ah... too ex liao.. i like the MFS at blk 648C but full leh now on waiting list v nice the environment... now really stuck..

piggy

Mind to share which cc u enrol yr child near yr PIL place. Cos ur PIL stay at West Coast rite. Want to know so that I dont check on that CC... Cos I'm also looking for 1 near Clementi or West Coast for #2.

bobo

If u start on 21 Mar, think will not have much subsidy leh. Is best to start around 15 or beginning of the mth.

piggy: Oh i thought she would be at TB control unit which is under TTSH... Nvm NUH u can also complain to their quality service manager.. but wait till the hospital approaches u about the bill if they never waive or give explanation then u write into quality service manager..

Liz: yeah i am not the kind who puts emphasis on structured programs and academics at this point in time.. i called LSBC liao.. shall be making a visit soon..

SL:: oh.. really arh? like dat de arh? no pro-rate de ah? hehe..

but if 15th...haiya.. my hb travelling 14th the whole wk leh. grrrr~ aiya.. c hw wat the cc suggest bah!

Hi girls, I really need some advice. Although this may not be the appropriate place, but I do need to tell someone about this..

My husband and I have been very loving since day one we met. Even until today, there are absolutely no problem between us. Recently, I happen to see one chain of SMS in his handphone, which was his conversation with one of his female working colleague. Nothing sensitive, but I just felt extremely unhappy after reading the messages. Firstly, he was on a working trip last month. I discovered that besides smsing me, he also smsed her on many occasions. Telling her that he has arrived at that place, how the weather was, and what he did there. Secondly, we watched a movie recently and I discovered that he sms to tell her that the movie was not bad. Today, we met up for lunch and I bought some desserts back to office. He also told me he wanted to buy back some desserts. I knew he bought it for her cos besides buying the big box, he also asked for a separate bag (she works at different floor from him).

I felt very hurt especially from the SMSes although they were all harmless chatter. I wouldn't sms a male friend to chat like that myself. And oh, I discovered that he deleted the chain of SMS already. I even cried secretly to myself over this. We are so loving but I really can't imagine him chatting with someone else behind my back.

Sorry for such a long post but I really need advice. I don't intend to ask him about this as I am ashamed for looking into his handphone honestly. But I really need to get out of this. What should I do? Am I over-imagining things can someone tell me pls?

fatbobo,
no he is now not in CC i go ther 1st day trial den i discoontinued liao so now he still spend his day at my MIL house...

SL,
ya it YWCA i tink west coast area they look the most decent n have a closure class room for playgroup age group n they r clean tt y i chose tt CC but i dun like the way they manage leh tt day a class size of 11 they only got 2 teacher 1 on urgent leave n they bring to playground like hardly can cope wor my son almost run elsewhere... n seems like they dun really follow the time table n abit not v well organise n the principal jus tell me usu there will be 3 teacher but according to the guideline actually 2 teacher is more than enough so i dun feel comfortable lo...

BObo,
SL is right tt y i start last mth 15 but no gd too bad..

BabyS,
the TB control unit is not under TTSH wor it a buidling by it own n i dun tink they bother cos i went down be4 mainly for pp to check n seek treatment nothing much 1..

bobo

Think they can't pro-rate unless u start at ard 15 of the mth. Cos they have cut off 1... Maybe u talk to the school. Cos that is what my gal previous school told me...

Piggy

Oh is that the 1 opp the West Coast market at the void desk? Cos I saw 1 there that day and was considering. Cos is more convenient in the West Coast area. The rest need school bus which I dont really like.

SL,
ya tt the 1 cos i check out the CC ard tt 1 is consider clean n environment not bad... n v near my MIL house... the other 1 is Kids corner the terrace house there but environment i dun like but their program like not bad...

BabyS,
icic but i call TTSH to check they say depend on the NUH tink every hosp gt their own unit?? tt y tinkin of complainin to MOH since they claim it MOH protocol..

Deebee

is that colleague married? Are u and your hb open abt eveything? Meaning do u tell each other everything? If yes, perhaps u should just tell him that u feel uncomfortable abt it. Some men are just a bit dense in the head and they need to be reminded. Perhaps he may really like her but not in the romantic way. My hb also enjoys the company of female colleagues. At each place he works, he always hangs out with the gals. When I ask him out for lunch, he brings along all his colleagues. He will also be very close to one or two persons in the group. Of course I'm pretty fed up sometimes coz I ask him out for lunch to spend some alone time with him and he invited the whole bunch. There was once he came late coz his female colleague was in a mtg. So I had a talk with him and he stopped doing it. He said he thought more 're nao' with more pp.

piggy: Why dont u let NUH investigate the matter for u first.. (Not the ward drs. Go straight to quality service pple or forum and they will do their own checking and investigation etc. U must mention what u were told.

U already going to pop liao, so busy liao.. What for do NUH homework for them. Even if MOH says yes protocol is 2 weeks, they'll still have to liase with NUH etc.Let them do the work. MOH will not 'help' u in this with regards to the bill. they'll say its between u and NUH.

Mashy,
I'm not sure whether she is married or not. I would like to believe that my husband is open to me about everything. He tells me about everything that is going on in his office and I know all the names of his colleagues even though I have never met him. He also mentioned her to me before and her name, but didn't talk much about her. I really don't know how to approach him on this. Question is, do I need to be bothered about this? Or am I really thinking too much?

deebee

I agree with mashy. Men are quite dumb sometimes!

My Hubs used to help this friend of ours carry her bag, fetch her home, help her with things, etc until I knocked some sense into him. She's also my friend & I KNOW there's no hanky panky going on, but he just forgot that she's female & that he needs to restrict certain 'privileges' to only his wife. He's more careful & sensitive after that.

He's very close to this other female colleague at work. She's very fun-loving & he gets along well with her. She's married with a baby a few mths younger than ours, so I got to know her too, will sms her sometime abt our babes,... But he doesn't do stuff like drive her ard coz she's rich & has her own cars (plural hehe). They crack dirty jokes though *roll eyes* coz I don't really find his jokes funny :p

So.. try talking to your hubs abt it & tell him how you feel. If he didn't mean to hurt you, I'm sure he'll find some way to manage this

mashy, its hard not to be worried since S is in K2, and its a critical year. But yes Hu lao shi seems ok. But the English teacher is really not ok lor. Can't understand why they transfer teacher Shirley to do K2? Sigh...

BabyS, ya can consider donating but later lah... now my hb on no pay leave, so I am the sole bread winner.... *stress*

deebee, agree with mashy you can talk to your hb. If your hb has nothing to hide, he will be open with you. Maybe he doesn't realise that he is gettng too close to this female colleague?

re: cc
the principal juz return my call.. we can start on 21st. preferrably is 1st or 15th la.. but they can still do pro-ration if it falls on other dates. other than that.. we had a good chat n laugh too..hahaha....she asked izit we 'give up' liao..

basically we can start anytime now.. cos since 7th feb..they already allocated the class....but we postponed for 2 mths.. so ya, the space is there, we can go in anytime.

anyways, we went thru the to-bring list..
tape-diapers> told her i over-stocked on it..n she said ya, better use them up before out-grown.
not being able to self-feed> they hv enough hands to help the younger todds.
milk feed> they will follow our time-table for milk feed....however, will try to chg n reduce to 1 feed aft 2mths.
uniform> she said dun buy first..cos they're gona hv new design cmg in (shld b 14th mar)...anyways, they can start with their hm clothes, if they settle well into the cc, then buy better...else waste money!

wat else.... oh no, im so excited now i cant tink! excited cos i hvnt buy their sch bag n nothing prepared yet!!

bABYS,
but if i wan to argue with them i mus know the facts first mah else they can say what they want... anyway now waiting for them to call me first.. hope can resolve faster... :

deebee

I think it's perfectly fine for you to feel upset abt this. You're his wife for heaven's sake! If you don't feel upset, there's something wrong with your relationship for sure!

Speaking or 'problems', I have another of my own (Not the maid prob. It's still there but I'm taking a step back to give myself some time before tackling it again so that I can have a clearer perspective. Hopefully you gals will lend me a listening ear when the time comes to seek advice again :p)

Anyway I'm thinking abt having No. 2. I wanna do it soon coz I'm gonna be 33 this yr & the clock is ticking loudly. And besides, I'd prefer to avoid the Dragon yr, & I wanna close factory after this so that I don't have to labour too many yrs if Sam & No2 are too far apart in age.

But Hubs doesn't want a No. 2. I haven't insisted on it yet, just raised the issue casually on & off but he doesn't want another one. He's too worried abt Sam's childcare arrangements & the maid to have the mood to think abt this. Don't know what I shd do now. Time is running out - it's already Mar!