(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

random: bai feng wan
i hv forgotten my BFW this mth.. abit overdue le...then this mrng i brought out wv me.. n i hv been swallowing (the minis de) since 20mins ago.. tink oni half bottle done niah!

Vivo lunch

I can't make it but I would highly recommend Jpot.. Is individual steamboat by jumbo group.. So u can imagine e freshness of e seafood!!

Rmb to call and book for table n request for individual pot table..

joyful:: u naughty girl today!

y so many food recommendations today... n all make me drooooool kind arh?

ok lor!

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

propsed date: 9 March (Wed)
proposed time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (any objection?)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) SL ?
6) Mich ?
7) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
8)

bobo: mustafa is 24hrs, so one day when u and ur ah lau go on ur 'after the girls fall asleep' dates, can go mustafa!

pegs: the capsicum taste might be a bit strong, ovann migh not be used to it so dont add too much for him..

hello All,
bobo, thks u thk u thk u

i block my calendar liao..
take bus to Vivo veri fast! go vivo few times liao...

mich,
So good to hv flexible lunch time! Ok, we can do it prob next week? Cos ovann is starting his first 'senior' class tomorrow and the duration has lengthened to 2hrs from 1.5hrs. The time will overlap with his nap/lunch ... dunno if he'll be cranky or not.

jul,
Tks .. it looks easy huh .. gonna bookmark this page for future ref

Oh, den MMI really cmi liao. So which school have u shortlisted?

baby s,

Oh, ok ... tks for reminding. So are the taste the same for all 3 colours, other than the level of spiciness/sweetness?

Fatbobo

My hub used to work in vivo.. This is e top of mind choice ( kena brainwashed by him successfully).. Haha

Happened to b on e glutton side these few days.. So more recommendations..

mich

Oooh! Sounds good! It can be a good dish to go with pasta or some grilled meat. Yummy! Any kind of capsicum will do?

pegsfur

Yeah it's easy, but of course might be messy coz of the frying

Actually MMI may not be that bad. It's just that I want real Montessori mah, & it's very hard to find. Parents want to see worksheets, learning plan, spelling, tingxie.. They don't want their kids to go to school & play masak masak. Plus Montessori is EXPENSIVE
Hiaz

Haha the school I like really is called "Montessori For Children" at Newton

Vivo

Aiyoh I can't go so far

green one is the most raw tasting.

Red and yellow are sweeter. in my opinion, red is sweeter..

if u want, u can try to roast it first. Put it over the fire. when skin is black, turn to another side until all skin black (skin only ah, not flesh too). Then put it into a plastic bag for a while.
when u see the bag is all filled with water vapour aFTER A few mins, remove the pepper and u can remove the skin liao. Roasting it makes it a bit sweeter. (and u get rid of the skin, so maybe easier for ovann to chew)

i got this email about a huggies pull up special. 2 pkts, for $25.85 (U.P. $34.60)

Promo is on at fair price, fairprice extra and fair price finest..

re: pull-ups
juz nw went NTUC over lunch.. the NTUC brand pull-up oso hv discount.. duno wat..sm 2 packs for duno-how-much!?! i did a rough calculation.. plus the 8% (or duno izit 10% rebate nw for hsebrand on Plus! card).. it's cheapest bah.

re: jpot
but it's not buffet de hor? den will be expensive mah?

jul,
Haha .. ya, i think the whole s'pore school education is such that parents dun feel easy if their kids dun get graded.

baby s,
Oh, actually i dun think wanna let him eat capsicum leh .. just use it to cook for taste nia. But if i let him eat, i'll choose the yellow one.

bobo,
The ntuc pull up promo is $19+ for 2 packs, usual price is $12+ for a pack

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) SL ?
6) Mich ?
8) liz

Can i join?
Anyone bringing little ones?

Jul, yes, the baked veges are great with pasta indeed!! I usually do tri coloured capsicum as in one red, one yellow, one green....

Pegsfur, ok, see you next week for lunch, arrange over FB.

Bobo, thanks for arranging, see you next Wed at vivocity!

Cant join this time for lunch as I'll be on MC. Will be going for an op this Thursday to remove the fibroids growing. Feeling quite sian initially as this is my second op to remove it. But then taking comfort that it's only fibroid and not something more serious. But still a bit worried about Sophie as I cant be as hands on as I am now. Gyne was advising me to quickly try for 2nd one after this op then can "close shop" liao.

Sharon,
Maybe can ask the school if you want leave the whole tin of FM for Ryan. I do that for Sophie than at least saves the trouble of doing it every morning and also prevent incidents if you don't forget to pack for that day.

mich

Yummy! But I'm the only person who likes balsamic vinegar
Maybe I can do a cream sauce instead? Hmm.. wonder if it'll taste weird?

pegsfur

yeah lor, it's the kisau-ism. If we are not KS, our kids lose out.

I hope my ILs don't ask me how much the Montessori fees are haha

FM for CC

Erm.. not sure if this helps, but you can buy those FM containers with multiple compartments. Get 2 of them with 3 compartments. Then you can pack enough feeds to last the week. It helps the teacher too, coz they don't have to remember the correct amount of powder. Just add the prepared FM to water & can serve liao.

That's what I do for my maid. I pack FM into feed-sized portions instead of asking her to count scoops. She's so forgetful she might count wrongly!

joia,
don't worry about Sophie, sit back & let Daddy take care of her while you rest. everything will be fine.

I would like to join too ! Helping to add Karen.

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) SL ?
6) Mich ?
8) liz
9) Karen
10)Joeey

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) SL ?
6) Mich ?
8) liz
9) Karen
10) joeey
11) mystifiedjan

gd mrng ladies..

joia:: dun tink so much nw... best wishes for your op.. hv good rest.... n everything will be fine.

re: lunch @ vivo
hooooo~ so happy we hv a big crowd this time. weeeeeee~

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL ?
11) Mich ?

haha.. ya babys, i oso guess so.... most mummies with their dearies' 1st day of cc...

it'll be my turn next mth... M&K starting on 4th apr.

im quite worried!! they can be quite unpredictable.. they might hv eachother's company.. but hor..if they decided to want to see daddy's or my (rarely) face.. n say if one started to 'make noise'.. the other might follow... then jiu.... orh-oh!!! or..they can be so naughty.. fight for toys or watnot....n im worried they will bully the other kids! wat if their mighty push or smack or watever hurt the other kids!?! OH-NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~

Liz

I would try to make it without bringing my gal with me. But She is with me 24/7, total breastfeeding her. Must think where to put her. Maybe must ask my mil

bobo

if javier can settle in cc i can join the lunch too.. so i put my name first k.. will confirm when nearer..
==================================================

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL ?
11) Mich ?
12) jagiebaby (TBC nearer to date)

Hello All,
Edric today 1st day in CC, brand new CC. start operation today. he chk in to CC at 8.30am, juz nice timing for breakfast! CC serve milo, he dun like smell oni he shake his head!

Proud of him he did not cry at all, maybe i m around. finish the porridge by himself, damn messy, so teacher clear the mess he made hahaha... oni 8 toddlers! due oni his 1st day n new ctr, all go back at 11.30am. 2nd day let him experience bathing in sch, and 3rd day let him experience nap time at CC.

cloudme,
r u going to stay at RWS? I like Festive Hotel, and u can go to Hard Rock Hotel man made beach pool, they are all link. still can use the pool at Hard Rock even u stay at Festive..

april
same thing to javier.. today he come home 11.30am after breakfast too.. then by 3rd day nap in cc.. Javier's class got 9 kids include him.. but edric is good, he still self feed.. i still not to feed him.. haiz...

re: CC
dumb qtn.. do our kids need to know how to self-feed in cc? omg! my girls r stil being spoon-fed la!!!

jialat lar.. nw better start intensive training!!! oh no!!!!! sekali our worries of them not liking or wanting to eat the food bcm a prob of them wanting to eat..but cant eat..cos food landed on table or floor! -.-"

april,
your son didn't cry in his 1st day ! wow, you did well ! mummy's confidence will be passed on to him too ...

bobo,
dun worry so much, playing and fighting are part and parcel of growing up. the teachers are there to take care of the kids, that's what we pay them for :p

sharon:: hb & i took 3 days leave... intend to juz throw them there.. n 'disappear frm their sight'.. if they r ok.. following 2days will be our pat tor days! bahahahahhahahahahahhaaaa~

bobo
dun tink so lah.. coz javier still dunno self feed.. juz now i feed him.. the teacher got say they will train him in school..

joeey
javier din cry too.. din even bother abt me sitting there.. but dunno isit coz i am still within his sight.. hahahaha.. 2moro i try going out when he's playing see how..

alot starting cc today... my boy is starting in Jun. Think will postpone to Jul...
He cant even sleep on his own, then how? cry until all the other kids wake up!

april,
nope...not staying there...
just go there see see....
cos got vouchers to clear...otherwise wasted leh...

wow, edric is good...
think my boy will also make a mess if he self feed...

RE: Self -feeding
heard from my boy IFC teachers...
think they started to let my boy and his classmates(a couple of them around 16-18mths) self feeding already...
but not all can self feed...

that time my ger first enrol in CC, a few of them also feed by teachers...
and over the time they learn along with their friends...

kiki, my boy also cannot slp on his own.. he still slping in yaolan... i'm also not sure how he gonna self-slp..

self-feed he also duno... gonna get really messy.. i'm plannin to send him in ard Aug... haven even "book" a cc yet for him

My sister told me that my boy so notti, the cc will pay me to withdraw him lor!

Anyway, I visited the cc twice before I sign up, at 10.30 am and 2pm, none of the kids were crying at both times, all happily playing or already napping. Give me the confidence that my boy should be able to adapt...
He cant be that bad right? hahaha!

Btw, hb said he remember how hard he cried when he started k1...
hmmm, I dont remember ever crying because of going to school...

kiki:: bahaha~ i oso asked my cc principal TWICE.. if they will reject naughty kids.. or like.. those beyond their ability to control kind!

i oso worried my girls will be rejected leh!

my ILs owas like to laugh n 'suan' my hb.. then when they first send him to nursery.. the fat little boy cried so very hard..n ran round the entire church to look for the parents.. LOL~ my hb was a fat boy when young..(errrh..k la..actually still big now!).. n ya.. the point is..he ran round the entire compound, crying.. looking for the parents lor.

i oso no recollection if i cried in kindgergarten or not..prolly cos i hv an elder sis who is juz 15mths older than me.. BUT.. i do rmbr me pooped in panties on few occassions!!! lol~ i din dare to tell teacher i needed to purge, ended up poop in panties..n sit in it throughout the lessons.. all smashed n flatten!.. n ya, went hm n kenah nicely lor. there were also once (if i rmbrd correctly..).. whn i was walking hm.. the smashed poop fell out of the panties on the pavement!!!!! bahahaha~

Childcare/School

I haven't told ILs that I'm gonna register Sam for pre-nursery next yr. They'll sure protest. Hubs & I will drop the bombshell on them nearer the date *evil luff*

And I'll start psycho-ing MIL that she must let Sam self-feed else no one will feed him in school & he will go hungry if he doesn't know how to self-feed. haha evil DIL

bobo

I rem I pooped in my pants once in nursery/kindy too *blush*