(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi El-nino

my CL this time is different from the Aug 09 CL. I thot my first CL was good.. and this is even better...

Her confinement food is good.. got variety of cooking method.

BKK is where? Bangkok?

fatbobo,
ya...saw in webby in first yr still ok....then they mention abt the deed poll for names...
and ya lor they never mention for bc....
so i guess is for all...
oh well anyway...shall see what hb want to do next lor...

Re: fever
Haven't gone for jab n Ryan keeps falling sick
Last week fever, had fever again this weekend

El-nino,
Ryan rejected bottle, dun need wean

Babymaking,
Prob u can ask mich?

Donkeymami,
Hope jovia get well too..not too soon if GUG can delay start date
I need check how to get replacement class for Ryan too

Cindy,
Keep ur CL contact for us...when got #2 then get fr u
Seems difficult to get good CL nowadays

Re: how to bring FM to childcare
Do we need put into those FM container everyday?

Re: euro R
Anyone interested? My frend letting go 2nd hand

sharon,
yup, need to put into those FM container everyday...
but for my ger, i buy those with 3 portion one.
put on mon, and wed fill again..
my ger CC no pigeon to put the whole tin of FM...
the pigeon hole is only for their bags...

bobo: yeah after we met and went our separate eways yesterday, forgot to ask u if u went to check out carrefour.. haha..

I bought my pet pet from there. with the discount and the posb everyday card rebate, $16.10 per pkt only.. bought 4 pkts. hahah..

Cloudme: for children above 1yr old need to go lawyer to get deed poll done..

bobo
i dun use very hot water for his milk leh.. yup, at home i use tupperware then in-laws' house i use lock lock.. still the same at home but in-laws' no leh.. so mayb really the house loh..

sharon
Javier's cc also say use the FM container..
hmm.. did u check with the pd y ryan always fever? isit his body too "hot"? my bil say his body is "hot" base so easily sore throat and fever..

el-nino:: my CL has a job on 22 aug le..so not likely to take up yours. if she's available, she wouldn't mind travelling to bangkok.. however, she mentioned it wld prolly b expensive.

jagiebaby:: hehe.. actually duno y..i owas hv the impression u stay with ILs de. anyways..yr own hse oso landed de mah? hmmmm~ or cld it b cos landed.. the humidity level not as high.. hot (air) vapour rises.. so arh.. our air is more moist than landed?

babys:: oh ya.. i bought 2 packs of the petpet (new) to try oso. first time using petpet.. hopefully it's ok for them.

re: diapers for CC
n yes, i decided to bring juz those tape diapers there for a start.. n if really really boh bian.. den use pull-ups!

re: milk powder for CC
i normally use a small lock n lock to bring their milk powder out shopping or whrever... duno if can use the same for CC or not! hmmm~ cos for both, i dun normally get those FM container de.

re: starting CC
so exciting.. like so many of your kids started or starting CC tmr... mine is another month frm in apr. ystrday saw some trolley bags in carrefour, i duno wat cartoon charactor de to buy for them leh! the dora n there's another one..like quite big, but there's a barney which size looks alrite for their little build. hb reminded to buy the same de (cos even different color, they will fight smtimes!).. so ya.. still looking ard. actually i like strawberry shortcake..so if hor..pls if any of u happen to see strawberry shortcake little trolley bags... can tell me whr mah. thnx thnx.

fatbobo,
my boy also going to PG in april too based on feedback and some concerns from his infant care teachers(altho same sch)...

RE:cartoon character trolley bags...
have u tried kiddy palace?

bobo: carrefour dont have meh?? got one whole section strawberry shortcake one leh...

donkeymami: if half day CC, not eligible for govt subsidy ah?

Bobo, thanks for asking, i will have to pay the price cos my mum fell down last year and her condition not good to help, sit all day is fine but not cook. I dun want the thai confinement cos I dun like the thai cooking. although i like the thai massage. but you can share with other mommies who may need it handy

Cindy, I will PM you to get more details

many mommies are sending your tods to the CC, mine will still have to stay home since I get help at home from MIL & SIL.

donkeymami, hope your girl gets better soon. She's starting CC tomorrow?

Cindy, congrats!

babymaking, I have a Breville breadmaker. So far so good, and its been more than 1 year. The previous one was a European brand called Severin, but it died after 1 year, so don't ever buy that one.

sharon, hope Ryan feels better soon! Fitti diapers at Carrefour XL size is back in stock... I managed to grab 2 packs last Friday.

mich:: u meant the fiti premium? ystrday was at carrefour suntec... dun hv le! ):

joyful:: wah.. mustafa arh... ok thanks for sharing.. but ok to bring kids there mah? like abit.. errh.. duno hw to say!

btw..last few days.. spotted my Keona doing lotsa shoulder dance!!! duno y she suddenly so into indian dance..lol~ the daddy headache..n kept on nagging that hopefully the daugther will not be like the mummy (yes..me!)..n like indian dance, indian/hindi movies, etc!!! lol~

BabyS, full day subsidy is $300 i thk half day is $150 but the school fees is less than 50% diff between full & half day if i'm not wrong..example full day $700, half day will b $500 so meaning after subsidise full day paying $400, half day $350. so usually working parents will put their kids for full day instead.

Fatbobo,

I didn't bring Denson along ytd. Go earlier not many ppl easier to walk.

Was my 1st time at mustafa ytd, alot to shop. Spend 3-4 hrs combing e whole centre.. I m v impressed w e food packaging oso. Clean neat n tidy!!

Can get zrytec to standby fr e pharmacy oso. Zrytec is for rash n allgery.

joyful:: oic.. sorry arh..for being ah hai.. another dumb qtn.. hw early is considered early there? hehehehe. (ok.. can slap me the next time we meet! lalala~).. but hor.. mustafa is 24hrs de izit arh?

jul:: yr maid prob settle le mah?

re: lunch
tg pagar lunch buds....(including suntec).. wld any like to do lunch next week at vivo (to meet the vivo/harbourfront babes)????

Haha is okie lah., 10plus 11am.. After 3pm is v crowded..

If u wan to comb e place then don't bring e kids..
Nearby got v nice mutton rendang!! Haha..

joyful:: ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh~ i love mutton!!!!!!! or can go kitchener for herbal mutton soup oso! wah droooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolz~

kiki:: hehe.. ya.. trying to do this rnd to cover your vivo/harbourfront area....... tampines gals..wait okie.. hahahahhahahahahhaha~

I'll be cooking chicken with bell peppers. But how to prepare the bell peppers ah? As in how to cut .. are there seeds inside? Need to take out the seeds?

pegs

You mean capsicum? As in green, red & yellow?

Try to use the yellow ones. They are usually the sweetest & "least hot".

Wash the outside, cut away the seeds inside, & the "white part". Then cut up the pepper & cook.

jul,

Ya, capsicum
I just bot green & yellow cos they dun hv red. I din know they taste sweet leh.

Ok, sounds easy. Think will cook it on wed

So u gonna tahan your maid for quite awhile huh. How's your montessori search? I went punggol plaza last fri and this MMI set up a stall there to promote their school. U shortlisted them?

bobo, it was hidden in some corner of the diaper section... not easy to find. Tomorrow I go check, to see if its still there and update you. How to get to Vivo from Suntec for lunch? Is it take the Circle line, change to NE line?

donkeymami, I hope she settles in well!

pegsfur, for capsicums, cut up, scoop out the seeds. Then slice it up.

pegsfur

They're not really "sweet" lah. Sort of like.. onions? The purple ones are "hotter" & the yellow ones are milder & sweeter. If you want your peppers to be sweeter, cook them longer.
You can use them to cook sweet & sour pork too leh. You just need pork, cornflour & ketchup. Yummy!

I am still in the middle of discussing the maid thing *SIGH*

I've shortlisted only ONE school. Coz I can't find any other school that is real Montessori. I've kicked out MMI coz they only do Montessori for 1h a day

Tks mich .. haha .. i sounded so kuku to ask such a question *blush* Btw, i've moved ovann back to gug at suntec branch, maybe we can hv lunch 1 of these days

jul,
I like sweet & sour pork! Really just need these ingredients? Recipe pls!!!

Huh .. MMI only doing 1 hr of montessori? I thot it's a montessori school heavy on montessori teaching.

Agree with Kiki, come to Vivo... But not next Fri pls as will be on leave...

Mich

U can take Bus 97 fm suntec to Vivo. Will that be easier than changing the train?

pegsfur, sure, we should meet for lunch! How often is GUG? Once a week?

SL, thanks, where is the bus 97 bus stop at suntec?

QING JIAO~~ errrrrh~ noooooooooooooooooooooooo~
i dun like qing jiao.. but i dun mind using it to fry with chicken..n sm onions... oso very nice. hehehe.

mich:: ystrday i was there.. the lady said no more XL le.

suntec to vivo arh.. errrh.. bus 97 frm oppt centennial tower or buz 10 frm nicoll highway there... else, if our sharon is able to go too..n no other agenda.. den can tag along her cab! (bahahahaha~) oh..mrt arh.. oso can la.. but like need to chg here n there woh!

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

propsed date: 9 March (Wed)
proposed time: 12:00
proposed venue: i duno! haha. whr?

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kiki?
4) SL ?
5) Mich ?
6)

mich

Baked capsicum? How do I do that? Recipe pls????

pegsfur

1) Cut the pork into cubes & season with some salt, soy sauce, pepper
2) Add some salt & pepper into the cornflour
3) Coat the pork with the flour
4) Pan fry the pork till golden brown
5) Fry some peppers then add ketchup, sugar (salt if you want) then add the pork in
6) Serve!

Yes, in fact there's only 30min of Montessori material times in the morning, then about 20-30min in the pm. So if the kid goes to half day CC, he only gets 30min! How much benefit can he get from that? Montessori recommends a 3h work cycle, so they shd be doing 2 solid hours at least of Montessori work right? Besides, they segregate into age groups, not 3-yr mixed age grouping as recommended by Montessori. Their reason is to do group teaching, more personalised attention etc. I think they've adapted to Singapore stds & demands & are not really heavy on Montessori.

Their materials are impressive though. They have quite a good range of Montessori materials in the classrooms. It's the teaching method that I pick on haha. Cons of doing too much research - everything I also pick on :p

Yeah! I got no meeting yet for Wed... Blocked my calender from 12-2pm! kekeke

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) SL ?
5) Mich ?
6)

bobo, thanks, direct bus is easier than changing train. I go check out the bus route. Oh, no more XL! I was thinking of buying somemore to stock up

jul, my favourite is baked vegetables: slice capsicum, pumpkin, onions and other veges. Arrange on baking dish. Toss with olive oil and any kind of herbs. Can also add a dash of balsamic vinegar. Bake at 180 degrees for about 1 hour...

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) SL ?
6) Mich ?
7) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)