(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pegsfur,
the sch as long as no fever they let them in 1..

i dun celebrate V day 1 wor.. but my HB v irritating he saw a heart shape bread v cute n buy me the bread n say it my V day pressie-_-

Jul,
sumtime it the older pp also.. like my IL sick also wun keep a distance 1..

babys

Oh but acording to SIL & MIL, the kids are very STRONG lor. Their school had HFMD & they didn't even kena. Strong bo???

piggy

yeah they have no concept of hygiene one. MIL stirs food, sucks off the gravy, then stirs food again. Picks off food from her mouth & gives to Sam. really can faint.

That time I wasn't working, everyone was sick & I was the only one who wasn't. And MIL was doing this nasty habit again. I asked her not to, & she said nvm.. I'm the only one who is sick. Hubs is sick already so it's ok. I was like.. I"M NOT A HUMAN BEING AH??? USE YOUR BRAIN - IF I"M SICK, I"LL PASS IT BACK TO HER PRECIOUS SON & GRANDSON RIGHT? Bloody hell.. (pardon my French)

Oh but when the maid is sick, she makes a big deal of it. Must use serving spoon, don't let her get close to Sam, must make sure she eats her med.. so double std. And not very smart coz as if only the maid's sickness is contagious

Donkeymami,
sweet? he tryin to be funnie lo i tink from swee heng... still ask me got taste extras sweet anot...

Jul,
at least ur IL see maid sick will ask her stay away.. u know my maid hor after all the test confirm kena TB leh den i ask my HB ask them to check got any vaccine or wat they mus take for protection.. but i tink they bochap... sigh.. they dun understd sumtime u kena maybe take a while be4 the symptom appear on u 1...

piggy,
That is so sweet! I dun ask for more .. if hubby buys me that bread, i'd melt

We are oso not really celebrating lah, just that there's some new bistro & popeyes restaurant opened near our place, so thot of checking it out later.

jul,
Wah lao .. dat time MIL spread the flu virus to ovann i already held a war against her & kicked up a fuss. I can't imagine if my mil did things like yours.

Pegsfur,
hahah my HB did it on deliberately 1 la he tink it funnie to gave me a heart shape bread lol~~~

btw hor can check with u ladies.. do ur toddler sleep in their own room?
i am now puttin my boi to sleep in his own room own bed(single bed) he have no prob sleepin alone the thing is in a room he dun wan to sleep will keep climb up n down walk ard the room i alr tried twice for as long as 1 hr he still wide awake n usu i jus put him in the playpen n walk out usu he will sleep on his own so need advice how u gals train them to sleep on their own in their own room? for nite time issue not big it day time esp his noon nap..

piggy

Guess they don't understand science lah

Actually they don't really ask the maid to stay away. When MIL wants to do her thing such as cooking or what, she'll still have to get the maid to take care of Sam. She's inconsistent coz she's not very scientific. And she's in denial. Plus you're asking her to do something against her basic instinct & yrs of habit, how to make it stick?

pegsfur

Aiyah my MIL is helping me take care of Sam. You're doing in on your own. Cannot compare leh.

Piggy, jovia can sleep in her room but we need to sleep wif her..when she asleep then we go out from the room same for afternoon nap.

Usually we will give her milk then while she drinking milk I will take a nap too...usually she will fall asleep by herself if not she will play ard in the room till she tired then she will sleep but we dun play wif her or talk to her jz pretend to sleep.

dONKEYMAMI,
cannot leh i try le i stay in the room with him he will still move ard even i told him i sleep le he will still walk ard the room like not tired 1 after tryin 1 hr i gave up put him in his playpen walk out less than 10min he sleep liao.. headache.. if this continue #2 will need to buy new cot which is so wasteful..

piggy, i thk he miss his playpen hor?
U can try la..so long he willing to stay in the room alone let him be there for 1hr or 2hr..slowly he will use to it. cos soon or later he will outgrown the playpen lo.

for jovia if we step out the room after she finished milk she will knock the door & wanna to cum out...so no choice we hv to stay wif her till she asleep usually take abt 20-30mins.

Donkeymami,
no la not he miss the playpen.. it the area.. in playpen he is grounded inside mah so usu after roll here n there tired he will sleep but in a room he can run abt so much thing he can explore so unwilling to sleep

i jus bott a bed rail hope can restrict him abit..

hi ppl.. happy valentine's.

re: sleeping in their own room
my girls oso in their own room. like donkey, we'll be in their room till they sleep.

previously they will take their 8/8:30pm milk then lud awhile sleep le.. but recently, as they grew older...getting later n later!! -.-" nowadays, if heng, 9ish-pm they will konk out...else, 10ish to 11ish-pm lor! so nowadays, hfta drink 2x milk! if they're more tired, they will stay in bed, lud abit n konk out themselves.. else, they will walk ard, play..n watnot till they're satisfied n tired..then up the bed to find position!

smtimes i will sing to them..but sing till mouth dry..they still so jeng xin..i will give up, keep my mouth shut n juz nuah there...let them chud their own pattern! most of the times, i will just simple nuah n stare blank lar!!!

piggy:: i feel bedrail wun work de. he'll very soon play with it instead..climb over it..in and out de! i had 2 bedrails, 1 removed..cos i feel without the bedrail even safer! the other bedrail is still at one side of the mattress..but being terribly abused by the girls!!!! the bedrail's use nw is more of keeping the bolster in place within the bed.. not the children!!!!!

fatbobo,
omg... i tink i will go crazy wor..
ya i know the bed rail is more for after he asleep to avoid him from fallin off the bed..

damn so piss off.. the maid bill is so crazy n we can only claim max $5k n she need to stay ther for another wk.. n her bill alr 6k now.. i wonder y no special rate for maid n we employer mus bear all.. how to employ maid like tt????? argh..

piggy, really? cap at 5k nia? meaning u hv to top up 1k+ liao? Gosh! unfair le!

Piggy, i suggest u jz let kyler sleep on mattress at least it's safer & let him play in the room till he tired then he will sleep de. best is he can stay in the room alone u need not stay there wif him mah. u still can do ur things but hv to keep an eye on him on & off.

Donkeymami,
yes n she still need to stay there for another 1 wk or more n dunno how much it will accumulate lo.. n they dun allow us to sent her back or discharge really damn unfair.. i really wonder wat is the govt thinkin with all this cost goin up n up n no protection for us employer n yet wan us have more kids!!

sigh my boi from wat i observe he wun sleep even if he tired.. but i will jus keep tryin la bobian..

piggy,
ur hub so nice bot u a heart shape bread...envy leh

my ger just recovered from fever so we no mood to celebrate at all...

and her mood swing is so terrible lately...
feel like giving her a tight slap from all her cryings...grrrhhh!!!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!! AND I DON HAVE ANY GIFT FROM MY HUBBY YET. SAD WOR.. DON KW TODAY GOT ANYTHING GOOD OR NOT.

Re : Baby sleeping

Well.. my bb still sleeping at sarong. Habit not changed yet lor. When we ask him to lie at bed sleep, he will lie there for few seconds than wake up and play around again. When he is very tired, we will put him at sarong rock for 5mins sleep liao le.

Re : Sick

One thing I don like is sick liao still bring to school. Aren’t the school suppose to reject child that are sick or not feeling very good?
Like that is like spreading the germs around wor right?
My friend also send his son to school when sick cos he said at least the teacher there to decide if he can still be able to study or rest at the sick bay. Hmmm…

Piggytoh : Maybe you want to get a 2nd hand baby cot?

Jul : tel you mother in law to stop that. Cos I read in a paper that at china, this granny, feed her child food than the child don kw what happen got to rush to hospital. Cannot remember what happen liao le but than the root is the granny has a sore at the mouth and than when she feed the child, she ump the spoon and food into her mouth and the child go hospital.

My mother also said that small kids are not suppose to take old ppl salvia cos old ppl is old “qi” and not good.

Cloudme,
hahah dun envy la.. it not as if he specially buy 1 he bott tt when he happen to saw it when buyin his breakfast lol~

Sbb,
the reason y i dun 1 to buy another 1 is becos the playpen my boi will outgrow v soon so no pt buyin 1 more..

piggy:: i agree with donkey to juz leave the mattress on the floor...for now at least, keep the frame n when he's a bigger boy..den fix it up agn.

random> the other nite..aft the girls slept..i went to take shower..aft i was done, i came out to off the heater n when i walked past their rm (door left open de)..i was like cua tioh..saw a 'chunk of ting' on the floor beside the bed!!! i looked agn..n realised it was Mattea!! LOL~ smhow, she came down, den duno hw, she was sitting on the floor, back leaning against the bed..STILL SLEEPING! bahahah~ buey tahan! i din not shift her.. aft hb finished his shower, asked him out to see her little girl. so funny!!! ok..EOS!

ya..try to keep him on the bed, lie down with him lor.. u can rest your body oso. although they will still force their way off the bed lar..but....boh bian de la. really, they r oso an individual la..like us, if we cant sleep means cant sleep.... so same goes, if they're tired, they will sleep..if they're not, let them explore awhile lor. i noe it's very tired, especially prolly oni aft they sleep we hv our me or we time.. but ya..tell me abt it.. for my case, smtimes one already tired, the other still playing..or purposely disturb the tired one.. end up.. two jeng xin babies running ard! i really really very drained oso de lor..smtimes tired until i dun feel like bathing..juz ko in bed niah lor. bahahah~

re: maid
wah seh.. whr is she? i mean which hosp? if at the CDC any cheaper mah? or the same? there r 3 catagories of insurance rite? which one u bought? max oni $5k.. kaoz..another wk or so to go.. xiong arh!!! n cannot use medisave i believe..cos not immediate relative!?! -.-"

piggy, oh dear, I really hope your maid gets well soon... is it confirmed she has H1N1? Your maid insurance is probably the old one as back then the limit is 5k... think recently there was some law to increase the amount to 10 or 15k.

mich:: piggy's maid confirmed TB!! not H1N1.

piggy:: actually the doctors got ask your ILs and whoever close contact for any medical checkup de mah? need to? some blood test..or xray or watever?

Fatbobo,
hahh Mattea so cute..
the prob is even he sleep late still wake up same time n for my boi is i know he tired but he buay gam wan sleep esp noon... n nex 2 wk my HB not in sg v tired to look after him own my own if he continue to do tt..

the maid still in hosp lo.. hmm my agency only got 2 catagories we bott the cheaper 1.. ya v xiong.. n they r maid dunno y no special rate really bth..n i tink will prob exceed 10k faintz...

fatbobo,
no the dr din ask them go for any test which i am puzzle too...

Mich,
really fedup with the maid issues alr spent so much previously on outpatient n now we r stuck.. cant discharge summore how to afford.. imagine if the employer really cant afford maid 1 how? argh~

sbb,
I agreed with you on not letting sick children attending school, really will spread to other children!

there were once during enrichment class, the kid was obviously sick thou no fever but her nose was like running tap and she keep on sneezing and coughing and the mummy still bring her for the class, sit beside us somemore!!! Haiyo please lah, if my kid also sick and I bring him there to spread to your kid you are happy or not? Very angry whenever remember such incidents! And true to it, my boy got running nose and cough afew days later #%Y(%&)$&

piggy,
wow yr maid must be very severe case that doc want her to stay in hosp for another week! Hope she can really get well FAST to avoid more medical charges

cannot deduct medisave of employer too? I mean I understand why govt dun subsidies them (since they are not local) but at least let employer use their medisave to pay mah.

piggy:: u juz rest yourself on the bed bah.. let him be.. if he's tired, he will go sleep de. nw ur heavily preggy le..dun go tired yourself..take it easy.. juz relax in the bed.

my hb oso travelling tmr for the week. n i'm hvg the joys!! kind of used to it liao.. but still angry at times now..that their bed time is delaying!
no matter how late they sleep.. they still wake up for nite feeds..(eventho we feed juz before sleep)...n wake up same time in mrng abt 6:30am. one ting good abt them being earlybirds tho..in future no need to drag them up to sch!
juz the other day while walking to the carpark, we saw a man with a sleeping daughter on his shoulder n another hand carrying his work bag..n his daughter's sch bag. we were like...wah, hopefully our girls will still wake up early when they start sch..prolly they'll b so early, they will wake up, chg n sit in the hall wait for us instead! lol~

abt the maid.. ya lor.. they shld hv sm special scheme for different grades of foreign workers mah. expats dun say la.. but like DFW.. we're not running a company, no profit de.. still hfta afford the hosp bill..... xiong!

Piggytoh : you must be very tired for all those things happening now..

Fatbobo : haha.. I think toddlers are like that? No matter how late sleep still wake up that time.
My boy when he sleep quite late if we come back late, he felt tired but still wake up at around 8am daily.

Sometimes, I jst make some milk and rock him to sleep again if he is at his sarong so I can sleep longer for another 1hr or more. Lazy mummy!!! Haha..

Celine : ya lor. Those parents huh. Don kw what are they thinking. But in fact im actually scare of sneezing of kids cos they don cover their mouth. Haha..

Re : Baby new word

My son actually says his name, and say xie xie (thank you) and ma ma ma (meaning, cleaning or mopping in Chinese)
One day, I was passing him something and he say Xie xie. Haha.. so happy.

Bringing sick kids to class
dont know about other schools, when I sign up mygym, they claims that they give makeup classes lah. then I found out that the so-called make up class must be done within the term, meaning that I have to bring him during weekdays for the makeup.
not so possible since I'm FTWM.
schools have to be more flexible for makeup class too, else some parents will force their kids to attend class when they are sick.

kiki: kindermusik has the same thing lor. MUst be withint the term/ two weeks..

sbb: wow.. thats great! my girl will nod whenever u ask her anything in chinese. "ni shi bu shi shayna?" and "gou zai na li?" both will get her nodding. hahaha...

bobo: hai.. ur twins, adorable as usual!

Happy Valentine's day!!

Kikilala,
My boy sleeps like bout the same too..good mood his nap go up to 3hrs but at nite sleep later

Re: last feed
Do u still give last feed?
Ryan takes dinner at bout 7-730pm
Most of the time I give milk at 10pm before he sleeps
Still necessary? Sometimes he can't finish

Kiki
My boy sleep around 9.5hours for nite and abt 2.5hours nap.. Going to train him sleep earlier coz now he sleep around 10.30pm..

Sharon
Javier still take his nite feed of 260ml of milk around 8pm. His dinner is around 5pm so if no milk dun tink can tahan till next morning.. Mayb u can give lesser?

Mummies, juz to check hor , for those whose kids already taking rice, how much portion shou i give? Juz started javier on rice for dinner today oni..

Celine,
i dun tink my maid condition is tt bad.. maybe the dr jus scare.. really headache.. n max can claim $5k does not mean can claim all $5k... goin to check with the dr tml if can discharge her early n let her go back her hometown for treatment...

Sharon,
now my boi only drink 2 feed wor if ur boi cant finish maybe can gave lesser since now they eat more solid alr...

SBB,
yes tiring esp since day 1 of 2011 been v sway till now..
tt a v gd improvement cos u say ur boi dun like to tok rite? i esp like the way my boi say Thank you haha..

babyja.
wah ur boi drink alot wor... hmm my boi took abt half adult bowl of rice but he drink lesser la..

kiki,
my boi sleep abt 12hr daily but he still gt panda eye wor..

Piggytoh
Then like that if ur maid go back hometown, who paying for her airtix?

Kyler sleep 12 hours include nap? Javier sleep around 12hours include nap but got panda eye also. Its becoz he got sensitive nose. They say he dun sleep well thats y like that. Javier taking 2 feeds of milk oni too, so no choice i give cereal for breakfast then add milk loh, so 1 day milk intake abt 600ml..

Babyja,
we have to pay lo...
ya include nap... ya my boi dun like to drink milk so i also add milk in his cereal n gave him full cream milk on n off durin day time...
sian dunno y his panda eye gettin from bad to worse

Piggytoh
Oh, tok the agency or the maid will take charge..

Ur boy got sensitive nose?

Juz now dinner i gave javier half bowl of rice too and he took so long to finish, almost an hour, then still left 2 mouthful dun wan liao..

sharon,
My boy same as ryan ... can nap up to 3hrs if he's really tired & no one in the house to disturb him. But normally his nap is only 1.5hr to 2hrs nia.

Ovann still has his last feed cos his dinner is between 5 to 6. Dun think can tahan till next day if dun have last feed. If ryan can't finish, maybe u lessen the amt of milk?

jagiebaby,
Ovann is eating abt 1/2 a chinese rice bowl of rice. I think starting is like dat de, i remembered ovann oso, took me 1hr to feed him and he din manage to finish the rice, and he often gag, probably becos he's not used to the texture and maybe hasn't learn to chew properly yet. But now ok le ... can finish rice & soup within 30 to 45mins.

baby s,
Hahaa .. shayna is so cute! So watever i ask her in mandarin she will sure nod huh?

Ovann seems to prefer mandarin lesson in his class .. not sure why but he's usually more attentive during mandarin lesson.

I really dun understand why ovann can say 'baby' and 'bao bei' so clearly but still refused to call mummy. Even ask him to say 'mama' oso must depend on his mood. He calls 'papa' so ever ready that i'm getting jealous!

piggytoh
hmm.. he recover le? if he ok, then panda eye will last awhile loh.. hee..

pegsfur
he dun really gag but really slow loh, sit u till my back ache.. then muz have some entertainment like my iphone if not he dun wan eat.. faint.. then after 1 spoon rice he muz have soup, if not he dun wan eat again.. ya loh, i see him chew i sleepy liao.. haiz..

javier din call me mama too.. haiz.. but he's not talking yet so i believe muz wait till my neck long.. he oni around papapapa, then sometimes papabaobao...

pegsfur,
my boi also dun called me "mama" till lately when i asked him to called me "mi" aka "mummy",
and soon he started to called me "mimi"...
maybe u give ovann some other option of addressing u...
maybe he will take that other option and called u that he found it easy...

piggy,
that time my ger also dun sleep that early,
so what i did(that time still preg with my boi), off the lights, both me and hb will sleep together with her...
and on the music that she always listen...
then she will KO in 1hr...

Sian.. Samm is really sick, all thanks to SIL's kids. And now I'm getting sick too! So angry!

cloudme, babyja, pegsfur

Last Wed I said Sam called me Moh..moh..my right? After that, no more! But Hubs said he did call 'me me me' so dunno whether he calls me or what??? Maybe I shd follow cloudme, give him the option of "My" only. Easier then he'll call?

But I cannot understand it leh! He could say radio & vacuum. Aren't these difficult words? Hiaz..

Panda eyes

Sam has been having panda eyes since dunno how many mths old. Coz he aws refuses to sleep. I think he sleeps 10.5h every day now.

sbb

No use one.
She will say things like, "no lah, she din bite this end yet", or "she only bit off the piece of food with her teeth, never touch her mouth"???? It takes something like Sam to fall sick & suffer then she'll feel heartpain & try to be more hygienic. But after a couple of days, she'll start again. Habits of a lifetime, how to change???

piggy

IMHO, your maid cannot be discharged coz she is contagious. If the doctor discharges her & lets her go into the community, or she gets sent home, then she'll spread TB ard. That's very unethical! I can udnerstand that you're stuck with all the hefty medical bills and that it's unfair & unfortunate, but there's nothing that can be done. Conversely, if someone else were to ask the dctor to discharge their maid with TB and end up infecting you or your family, you wouldn't feel good either right? Just MHO, no offense k?