(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fatbobo, my fren she always failed her pap smear test ended up refer her to some cancer center too. after all the tests heng she got no cancer! but did many many tests lo

Sweetmama

stay positive. At least it's not life threatening. Ya, just take the pills like supplement lor. My hb also had to take med lifelong becoz of high blood. So eventually we will all have to take some meds just that yours start a little earlier. Since gynae says ok to get preg, just go ahead. Don't let it bother u.

sweetmama and fatbobo,
please take care of yourself and be positive!!

recently my fren told me someone in her thread passed away dued to cancer too..and her kids one is 3 and the other one only afew months old. Even now as I am typing my heart is aching! *sob sob*

Sweetmama, I had thyroid problem too discovered it during my yearly medical check up. My boss picked up the problem from my blood test report. If early, it can be cured. I was cured. That's why I always encourage my friends n relatives to stick to yearly medical examination. You may want to get second opinion from another doctor or consult specialist. There are many ways to treat thyroid and it depends on the stages. I was shocked n upset too didnt know what to do but my boss decided the treatment for me. I took medicine (yellow pill, cant remember the name) for 2yrs. Every 6mths blood test n after 1 yr I reduced the medication dosage. Now every year I've to ensure they add T3 test in my body check up. I didnt change my diet though. Stay happy n positive n sickness will naturally go away.

Donkeymami
Yup, taking since dec.. The physician say can try anytime after i took the first dose but we wanted to settle javier first then try so no harm continue to tiao loh.. Even my hb oso taking tcm together with me.. Ur hb taking any med also? That time my gynae recommend 1 supplement for my hb coz after his test, result show that his sperm dunno oni how many % in very good condition, complete with tail.. Then the physician also say so. Wonder how he knows also.. So he is taking the supplement as well loh..

Kiki
Tink javier and ur boy can shake hand and b good friend.. We are trying ways to entertain him juz to make him open his golden mouth, and he still open so small.. Haiz..

mummies who went tokyo last yr..

can suggest some affordable and accessible accomodation for mi.. i m going in mid march but wo my dear son..

sweetmama: great that ur husband is so supportive.. keep ur spirit up k! A jolly heart works wonders!

I also had a thyroid check 6 months b4 i became pregnant with Shayna becos dr suspect hypothyroid. So fat despite dieting.. the initial one was high then did a T4 test and it was ok.. but i still got this fear lah, still praying all the time i wouldnt get it lor..

re cooking in small amounts: hmm. i got no problem leh.. u ladies cannot cook small amount cos dunno cooking time for such small quantity, or cooking utensils etc?

I have a small non stick saucepan for shayna's food. I bought a set of ladles from ikea for her food (quite small). Then i'll just cook her food with 2 drops oil lor.. actually dont evne need oil since non stick..

babyS

you can be a great chef! i can only cook simple adult food. gee. u have photos to show? hehe

i just did a google on my medication. there is a side effect for pregnancy. haiz.. so confuse. i leave my fate to God.

sweetmama: are u on my fb? i have an album there with the food i cook for shayna.. but dont get ur hopes up high hor. its very simple food.

Jagie, i jz bot him megaman supplement but he doesn't like cos the pill vy huge hv to swallow 2 tablets aday...i doubt he's taking dillegently
if not really waste my $

BabyS, i wanted to cook smaller amt but i always bot too much ingredients despite i bot from wet market cos NTUC usually cannot comes in packet mah.

jagie baby and donkeymami: what are those supplements for ah? not specifically to improve sperm quality right?

Donkeymami: I plan my meals around what i buy from ntuc lor..

i cook on weekends, so 2 days= 4 meals (excluding breakie)

so either each meal will contain a bit of both or sat lunch and sun dinner will have the same ingreidents (but different dishes) and sat dinner and sunday lunch lor..

and whatever is left, i try to cook it up within the week lor..

What do u usually buy? If i buyxiao bai chye, i use about 2 stalks per meal.. meats/ fish i buy and freeze. (One packet cannot be used within a weekend)

I clean, cut, portion, put into plastic bag/ container and freeze lor..

sweetmama: i sent u a PM withmy email address liao.

when i buy and cook, its only for weekends.. cos weekdays my mum will cook for her mah.

Sometimes i take food from my mum's place too lah.. but most of time i buy.. cos i need food for myself also mah.

pegsfur also ask me b4, why i always cooking xbc.. haha.. cos when i buy a packet, i have to use it b4 it wilts..

Donkeymami
I not at home now. Tonite then i go take the pix and show u.. We tried a few places like watsons and guardian all dun have. Used to buy in unity. But we bought ours now in kkh pharmacy. For kkh, its not off the shelf, have to check with the cashier..

Baby s
Thats wat my gynae recommend last time loh.. I dunno isit got help anot but my hb juz take loh as a supplement..

Jul,
by asking the dr to discharge her does not mean i am allowing her to spread to the community.. i intend to qurantine her in my MIL house else she need to stay in hosp another wk n daily bill almost 1k i definitely cant afford esp now alr 7k+...

Mashy,
ya she cant board the plane at this stage until she complete the 2 wk medication n nex mon she will consider complete... Sata offer free treatment ah? ok i will go n check thanks...

piggy:: ya..quite tioh tat nw! n the hosp bill, *sweat*!!! is she in norm hosp or CDC? but if she was to reccuperate n cont her medication whilst staying in your IL's..wld this put your ILs n u all at risk? your niece started sch already?

i tot your maid is a shared with your SIL? aint she helping with the bills?

piggy: usually they'll let the patients take at least 2 weeks of medication. THen maybe can discharge but continue medication which must strictly be followed..

Maybe u just check with the dr? maybe she can discharged soon..

piggy

But is it safe for your family or not, esp since u're preggie now? And er.. are our parents' generation all vaccinated against TB? Also, not all strains of TB are included in the vaccine. There are new strains that are circulating these days.

Yo, how's everybody today?
tomorrow is my wedding anniversary. i asked my hubby on valentines day if he knows 17 is what date. he said he still remember.i tot he forgotten. i guess the person who forgot is me la.

there was once i show him a clothing and said this one is my best friend give one. he said:
"AH JIE, THIS ONE IS AH HIA BOUGHT ONE OKIE?"
ooppss.. laugh like mad

Mrng ladies!

Piggy, dun take the risk by keeping ur maid at home. i think u can consult MOM & ask agency to chk wif embassy it's unfair for employer to pay for entire medical bill which the insurance only cap at 5k right?

Even we sick our employers dun pay for our medical bills.

piggy,
can ask the hospital if possible to discharge your maid ? let her wear a mask, follow medication, use separate utensils ?

sbb,
i can feel lotsa romance in your marriage life, good la

ya la.. dun risk by letting your maid stay at your IL's! i tink keeping her in sunkist chalet oso cheaper than hospital! LOL~

Joeey: normal leh. not much romance as last time liao le wor. still remember when dating like more better haha.. but what to do, since got kid liao life a bit changes liao le. so got to change a bit of our lifestyle. my hubby and i always talk crappy jokes la. like now still cny, he yesterday go gamble with family till come back 12am. i pull his ears. haha..

RE : MAID
anybody got hire sri lanka maid before?
i heard sri lanka maid can work longer period of time and are more hard working. not as much problem as indonesian maid.

donkeymami, its very annoying but MOM or the embassy won't help employers one... their stand is you're responsible for the maid's expenses till she leaves the country.

Re maids.

What do expect, they earn so low pay and they are foreigners mah. They can't afford to hv neighbour countries complain. The deaf pp earn less than what the maids earn. Maybe we should employ them instead and help our own pp.

Mashy: i think employin our own country ppl are better handicap has the pro and cons. If they are deaf they can take care of elderly and kid. I think mute still okie. U ever tots if like if i have my own business i will employ them cos i think some of them are really capable.

Babys: haha... My hubby speaks like that one wor sometimes haha

Sbb
if just do cleaning at home, can leh. Most families employ maids to just cook and clean and the kids stay away from the maids anyway. And since locals, don't even need to stay with us.

My cousin is deaf and she's employed by an airline to pack the headphones. Paid a miserly $300+ a mth. Think pp like her can earn more doing other stuff. Really Kenna exploited.

re: employees' medical benefit
actually most companies now hv group eb&h benefits right? so when we're sick, we hv our panel gp or any gp for basic consultaion (depending on company).. n if need hospitalisation..oso can claim frm company mah, not meh?

so ya, rightfully, like those foreign workers..or our domestic workers, it will be same case. we, as employer hfta pay. i tink depending on the agreement, dental is on their own.

re: employing locals.. (physically underpriviledged)
guess i wld oso consider hiring one. but, not a hearing impaired to take care of kids though. a mute shld b more suitable instead. hearing impaired de can do hsehold chores.

Mashy
if just household chores than i think ok. but as what fatbobo say, me too same same like her will hire those mute one if require to take care of kids.

actually i think your cousin deserve better privileges. Miserable 300+ is the salary of the maid wor.. she never want to do house cleaning? if she can she earn big bucks liao le

Fatbobo, co has hospitalisation plans for staff but not comprehensive de if we really sick "touched wood" the co plans may not be good enuf.