(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul:: oh.. thanks for the app tingy.. heheh.

sbb:: your fren NOT a sahm la..no kid.. she's a taitai. lol~

re: ftwm/ptwm/sahm
im a lazy pcs of fats.. so ya, for me..most ideal oso can dun hfta work (note: include hsework..bahaha~).. means, can no need to go out work, yet hv helper at hm to take care of hsehold chores. ya lor.. FAT hope lor.

although whn cms to work, im not at all excelling much in terms of career..(i dun even call it career.. juz work/job.) i dun earn alot.. but then, i tink for my temper, it wld b better i spend time outside..n juz take care of kids aft dat! haha.

ya.. i tink p/t is good la.. but provided hb's income is able to support.

like u all mentioned.. make sense now since they will be in full-day cc.. no need to be jobless n stay at hm. prolly in yrs to cm, when the kids grow up in pri sch.. ya.. hopefully too by then, hb's income oso 'grow up'. n work p/t wld b good hor.

ya.. that's be our target. hohoho~

re: working p/t
haha.. oh ya SBB..thnx for reminding... i used to be a part-time talent with mediacorp.. acted sm small roles in drama..n a role in "the eye" movie with shuqi (but no lines for the role).... they used to call me up for auditions too.. but dat time i grown so fat..den preggy..den nw even worst (although nw my weight is slightly less than pre-pregnancy..but the ball of fat at my tummy still there!!!)..so ya.. i owas turn down n all.. n so aft awhile, tink my p/t profile already taken away frm there liao! lol~

haha..hmmm~ prolly i shld go 'renew'.. can do some auntie roles now instead! lol~

bobo,
btw tt day i ask my boi to say J he ok wor seem like he face more prob in letter G keke...

hahah u so funnie.. HB pay to grow up keke...

piggy:: Kyler is really smart.. his 'skill' record book is very filled up le.. hehehe.
nw u can really trust your GUG teacher.. Kyler is gifted.

bobo, maybe u can get a cameo with mattea and keona!! Then got even more income!

and u cannot lose the weight lah, ur fengshui master tell u to keep fat fat right.. haha

fatbobo,
no la jus tt he can pronouce letter J.. when when i ask him say G he dun 1... haha... anyway some mummies say those who speak earlier may not speak well when they r older mah so could jus be he speak earlier tt all... keke...

Fatbobo

do part time acting long hrs and low pay unless u have speaking lines leh. I also 'starred' in some shows but no pay coz I was staff. Hahahah. But I quite enjoy the movie making days. It's really fun. But now cannot Bo meh Bo jit. Need stability in my life. Hhahahah. Do movie better than drama la. Movie pay better coz they hve bigger budgets and they treat the pp better.

mashy:: ya lor.. movie earn much than local drama. (really cannot make it de).. but no matter what.. juz p/t niah lor.. not their f/t artists. but hor, dat time my first experience for the movie filming.. those 'celefare' (duno hw to spell).. really very jialat de leh.. n they hfta do so many rounds, kept getting shouted at.. really being treated like dirt.

but these kind of chances, hard to come by.. i mean, not talking abt local movies la........ actually i auditted for another role de.. but guess my cantonese buay, the director tot better do one without lines de.. so ya.. else the rate wld b diff oso.

aiya.. but those were the days la.. nw, entire figure all buang...... no need to tink oso.

cloudme,

my son BASC 10% of students their pri sch distant away they get the sch bus tpt to pick them up at the BASC wor. tis mean extra cosst lah.

Fatbobo

they need pp all shapes and sizes mah. So no need good figure lah. Maybe just do different role lor. If next time my friend send me audition calls, I forward to u la.

Part Time Work
Be a part time trainer it fetch good money too!
i sign up with with one training school, teach Microsoft Excel, veri good money! i was surprise the money earn in teaching quite good.

April,
but u in IT line so i tink for u it easier but for pp like me no cert in IT related program i tink v diff la... n i tink mus see wat u teach wor.. like my SIL a MOE teacher n the $$ she get from tuition also big diff...

cloudme,
most impt savvy on MS excel. if participants post question, can manage and answer participants. i attend the course conduct by them, they need part time when they is a clash if they need to do oversea trg. they never ask for my qualification.

piggytoh,
me not in IT lah. I m a Finance person. Been using excel veri extensively since i start to work in finance lah. n i upgrade myself a lot on excel application lah...

April,
lol i keep havin the impression u in IT line leh... oh my excel hor only slightly better than basic nia haha... too bad

Piggytoh

Wa.. piles ah? Too heaty liao le. I think Chinese medicines can help wor.. so your hubby now sitting on a balloon seat? :p
Ya my friend good life and she feels happy leh. They didn try for bb cos her hubby got diabetics and he also scared later genes goes to bb.

But probably you can just take the maid for few days after your hubby settle down and your boy getting better?
U said 2 boys? U give birth liao le ma? I tot not yet due ma??

I not tall enough to be bridal model but don need too tall also la cos photography. I only 162 leh. Hope I was 170. Haiyo..

==========================

Celine

I guess got own business working at home and taking care of kids is every women dream but must plus maid. Haha…
Shao nai nai wor… hehe…

Fatbobo

Wa seh… wowo.. every women dream to be haha… greedy ah.. haha….
I also don like housework. Hate them the most.. but I cant stand dirts around the hse but no choice where got time to clean. So only once a week haha..

Wa.. u also acted ah? Aiyo… u very good leh. Life is interesting sia… maybe u should go back to that man. So yr gal sees you in tv.

Apriil

wa really good bucks?? i used to learn excel.. let me think..oh in school. don kw if the notes still at home?? haha.. but now all use those 2007 version so different from last time. last time is straight foward

SBB,
no Chinese medi dun help this time round was v bad... so the usu cream n chinese medi dun work.. it not abt heaty liao.. haah no la 2 boys refer to my HB n my son:p
but mus be tall to carry off the gown mah? no need meh??? ur friend really lucky la but no kid v sian leh...

april... good lobang leh. maybe i should start to look for part time job too. got those work from home? i m a finance person too.

sbb,
u wanna be trainer? we can go together... kekekek

good morning ladies

piggytoh,
u hv the impression probably coz i work in IT industry company bah! hehe!

happi,
u oso finance person, i was tinking besides excel maybe i can explore those commerce sch teach LCCI basic bookkeeping! haha!

sbb,
teach excel, they provide the teaching materials, so juz be present n deliver, like showtime. by 9am to 5pm, but normally end early lor 4.30pm..

hihi gals~

sigh.. like my mum owas 'critise' me whn i was younger.... "boon ah boh..bu ah boh" (in hokkien)! it's like.. ppl 'wen wu shuang chuen'.. me.. both oso dun hv. not wise..oso no skills! simi oso cannot do! lol~

bobo, oh please, u are better than u think u are!

just cos pple dont see it doesnt mean u dont have it! u just have to search!

i wouldnt be able to manage two jumping bundles of joy also..

bobo, I think Asian parents of the older generation always like to discredit their own children... so dun take what your mum say seriously... its alot of work to bring up your girls and not everyone can do as well as you do.

wow.. thank u gals for the encouragements.. n 肯定 (bahaha~).... but..but den hor.. bearing n delivering identical twins r not a 'skill' leh. hahaha. bringing them up oso not mah..(or prolly it is..) but it's every mothers' acquired skill mah. i cant put dat in a CV n said 'i did these', 'i can do these'..etc. LOL~

mich:: ya, aft awhile aft my mum's years of 'criticism' n comparision (wv cousins).. i bcm so ren ming dat im juz so not going to get anywhr n accept that that's the fact liao le.. it's already in me..in my blood liao.

hahahahhaa~ sad but true.

dat's y oso i tell myself.. i dun wana compare my Mattea & Keona with their peers... hehe.

bobo, I understand what you mean... the words spoken by our parents can be so hurting and we remember it all our lives. That's why I always remind myself that I have to speak positive things about my kids.

mich:: ya.. i tink especially when one is anxious, angry.... or wat.... smtimes nasty words just spill frm the mouth.. not knowing will hurt ppl. especially for little ones, the impact of some words could hurt 10x more than when an adult gets it.

smtimes i oso try to remind myself n control myself...really to control control control. especially saying certain tings to the kids.

we all jia you~ :)

hey mummies, so anyone at serangoon or tampiness zoophonics? is it good? any feedback? rates seem very reasonable compared to GUG and others.

Sian. Just now our director send email tell us to adhere to our lunch and working timing.
When during interview my timing is 9-6 than now they said its 9-6.30pm.
Where got like that one wor.. adio…

Alright..

Piggytoh: this time more serious ah? Is it some kind of infection cos now a lot of ppl sick.
Must be tiring to take care of 2 boys. Haha…

Happi: really? But my excel so so nia.. still can improve somemore.
So how u teach? Like show them ma or what? Cos if show them than better. Hahaa… cos I talk talk sometimes not so good.. where u teach? Maybe I can go with u and see. Haha..

April : but I want PT leh. Not full time. Cos I already working full time.
Can after work do PT for 2-3hrs also not bad. Haha..

Fatbobo: huh.. yr mum always critise u ah? My mum always beat me with cane when younger. Not cos of family violence. Cos my family is those complicated one. Maybe cos im closer to dad also la. Haha… than she always scold ppl one. Non stop… till we buai tahan. After divorce and than now older, lesser liao le.. cos my brothers always say her cannot like this and that… than better

sbb:: not really exactly criticise bah.. she might hv tot then.... than by comparing, will like 'push' us to strive more or smting? obviously her method din work well with me! bahaha. my elder sis did better than me.. i was the rebelious one so the more she wana compare n make us look bad..the more i dun wana stuy (n hate exams) to 'spike' her!! lol~ backfire lor. then latr on, like for my younger sis.. prolly oso my mum older liao.. not as 'energetic' to go n do such tings, she totally 'let go' of my younger sis.. n ya.. she's definitely the best out of us 2 sis.

LOL~

btw.. wah lao.. till 6:30pm?? dat's very late leh! kaoz.. if a company really hfta do that.. i rather start early like 8:30am to 6pm lor!

sorry.. i hv another qtn rgd BFW.. do we take 1 bottle (i bought the mini ball-balls de) ONCE a week or wat? daily? i dun understand frm the intruction indicated on the product leh.. got 1 bottle daily.. oso hv 1 weekly! confused!

Fatbobo : what is BFW?
For the working time, my manager got say actually we can go off at 6.15 liao le. Haha..
So our time in office 6.15 is actually 6.05 cos here earlier 10mins. Isn’t it great. Haha..
If start 8.30 right, my colleague said as long come in earlier than manager can liao le. Like come in around 845 than he don’t kw what. Than 6pm tata lor. Haiyo..

Our director, everytime comes in 9.30 than goes off 6 or 5 plus. Haizyo.. ang mo coy I tot not so ji jiao one. But if director niao also no choice.
Our manager is ang mo good leh.

oh dear.. dat makes me appreciate my company more now.. hahah.. at least timing wise..quite flexi. smtimes i din go offc..without applying leave oso...aeh..like dat. hehehe.

CHEI.. SO BFW is that wor.. haha..
heard eating that is good. regulate yr mesus. i go triple harmony at yishun blk 110 for treatment. now period is a lot lot better.

bobo, i oli took one bottle a mth :p

if u wan to tiao & ur body can take it (cos heard vy heaty) u can take one bottle every wk..minus out the wk u hv mens so is 3 bottles a mth..1 box can last for 2 mths.

I've heard a few older ladies say to take black chicken soup to tiao the body if wanna get pregnant and they say its quite effective.

fatbobo, BFW for normal girls regulating menses one bottle a month. For building up the body, you try one bottle alternate week first cos some ppl body is heaty so even BFW also can get nose bleed. If alternate week your body can take it then go to once every week. You adjust according to your body. During monthly period, stop eating tonics including BFW.

Ladies, my fetus didnt make it so I had it removed yesterday. Now back to tiao my body.

Sbb, what does the contract say? How can they just change the working time like that?

Bb, sorry to hear about the miscarriage. Take care.