(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

for those staying in west.... there will be another new CC opening at IBP frm nov i tink... n they hvg an open hse on 20 nov.. i tink their fee is abt $1200/mth (b4 subsidy)..... will prolly go take a look oso (b4 i decide LV @ IBP or CH @ corporation..or this mulberry).

but abit pi-gu-yang..bahaha~ frm $500-600++ de.. go n find until $700-900++ de!!! *retard*

but ya.. i tink ya.. get 3 quotations to shortlist better!!! lol~

hmm just now i call up mindchamp JTC branch n i ask their sch fee out of curiousity lol~~ it $1480 be4 sub!!!!!! really crazy...

bahaha~ actually oso correct hor.. y i go n put this in list oso arh? (or juz cos it's a new centre!!!?!!! kaoz!!!!!!!!)

if $1200.... might as well consider pat's $1300++, even nearer to my plc!!!

dat's y i said............ *retarded*

LOL~

KAOZ!!! $1480?????????????????????

this kind of fees.. for ppl like me (with multiples de) confirm no need to think.... unless my hb is some CEO of some big name listed company!!!!!!

else arh.. kaoz... sell away car, do away with helper... tam pa all salary in... n work p/t oso duno enuff to buy food for them boh!?!

darn.. dun wana tink (for today liao).. tmr sit in offc..omoz rotting den tink of it agn!

boss gone.. i oso wana zao liao le! hoho~

bye all.... catch up tmr.

fatbobo,
ya la cos my SIL ask me wan go see anot heard v gd so i call n check price who knows kaoz... sux blood i thot jurong shd be cheaper.. but siao almost same price as paragon but this sat they open house u can jus go n take a look..

karen,
thanks for sharing this.
oh gosh i give it to him when he cranky, me too finish 1 n 1/2 bottles for my boi oso. i shall stop giving him.

piggy
yah... i'm sure hv lots of cheapo people like me who keep walking around to get the free samples! so scally oos!
now i regrat never spend my last yen to buy more potato farm... kekeke!

on behalf for pink..

============================

re: polliwogs playdate
we'd 3rd afternoon
Any more mummies interested?

Baby ja
Pegsfur
Sharon
Sharon Teo
Eunice
Lizz
Karen Toh
irene
pink

Everyday posb card has 1for1 entrance fee promo

Karen,
Thanks for the link..I also gave Ryan bout half a bottle le

Re: loose stools/ diarrhea
Ryan has been having for 10days! Seen PD twice already...
PD says it ok cos he is feeding well n still looks active
Anyone encounter the same before?
My mum says maybe it's due to teething
Shld let him recover naturally or see same PD again or see another PD? Any advice?

Sharon

Isit soft n sticky kind or really loose n watery?

Denson had such episode too, lasted for 10days exactly.. Doc gav prebiotics sth like good bacteria to mix w milk.. But he still LS for full 10 days which doc warn some kids can LS for as long as 10days.. Practically every meal mill or porridge he will LS..

Doc oso mentioned as long as he is active, no worries..

Any med for Ryan?

yen,
your nanny also charges you 750 ah, all my $$ goes to our kids, actually, i dun have much savings after paying for the house, the kids and the maid

piggy,
i send my #1 to MFS at Kang Ching Road, i like the principle and the teachers there, very dedicated and professional. They teach my son to be toilet trained and always make him drink lots of water, which i like

Joeey,
tt gd the 1 under my blk cmi 1... so u changin sch for both to Gracefield or only ur #2? let me know gd anot if Kyler cant adapt LV may have to look for alt.

Kiki/April,
We can organize another one at another playground after this? ;)

Joyful,
Sometimes very sticky n soft..sometimes v watery
Did u feed denson FM thru out the 10 days?
No med..just powder to mix with water only

Re: polliwogs playdate
we'd 3rd afternoon
Any more mummies interested?

Baby ja
Pegsfur
Sharon
Sharon Teo
Eunice
Lizz
Karen Toh
irene
pink
Reira

Everyday posb card has 1for1 entrance fee promo

the old folks say sticky n soft is due to teethin..

those really wet n watery is diarrhoea.. yah, we went ahead w the FM thru out the 10days, thou he will LS almost immediately after drinking loh.. most of the time he only LS in the day, at nite seem under control..

we brot him to wedding recept during his LS episode.. ppl have walk in, he LS in his pant liao.. change him out from his handsome suit.. so paisay, he even stained his pram loh..

tat was a super stressful period..

Thanks Karen for sharing. FDA Recalled Hyland's Teething Tablets? So far only fed my girl 2 tablets. It's not approved by FDA. First thing tomorrow morning will throw it away.

Hey ladies,
I recall a photographer taking shots of our babies during the bash. ANy idea how to access the photos or to take a look?

Finally finished packing my luggage.... phew....

piggy,
no, i din buy any gloves for ethan. doubt he'll wear. i did buy a beanie for him from mothercare. tried it on him. very cute! but he kept pulling it off. hope he'll just wear if it's cold.

RE: Hylands Teething Tablets
Oh no! My boy has eaten many bottles. I think he's finishing his 3rd bottle liao. Faint. I still have 2 bottles in the storeroom. Intending to bring 1 bottle to Japan tomorrow. But now I read the link, I dunno whether to continue feeding him or not. Sian....

So far, it's pretty effective for my boy leh. Right now, he has 5 teeth coming out at the same time & he's quite cranky. The teething tablets helped to calm him & get him back to sleep. Maybe it causes him to be drowsy. But tis point was highlighted in the box. Now I dun know if it's the effect of the toxic or the medication.

kiki,

thanks for informing abt the typhoon. really praying for good weather for our trip.

RE: Potato Farm
Is this very nice? Then i must keep a look out for it also! I like potato too!

sharon
that time when javier first teething, he got loose stool too, but subsequent teething, no more liao..
he has been pooing for abt 3x a day, sometimes can up to 4x.. but his poo sometimes can be hard, sometimes sticky.. but i see his well and active so din bother much leh..
tink BabyS did mention apple good for LS..

Hylands Teething Tablets
javier oni took 1 tablet so far.. i have 4gotten abt this tablet too.. i gave him once and no reaction so i din give liao.. so going to throw liao..

morning ladies..

Zen,
Kyler dun like to wear beanie.. so it out for him
he also dun like gloves but i scare cold for him... hmm my HB study the weather liao he say most prob will only affect Sat.

ya the potato farm really v nicee u go try Jagabee quite similar but potato farm nicer...

sharon,
if Ryan hv Loose Stools, give dilute milk if 1 scoop = 30ml of water, make the water to 50ml. tis is wat the PD told me. after his episode of LS,i start giving Edric Acidophilus Lactobacillus which i buy from organic shop. give them apple daily as fruits is great too.

Kiki

thanks for letting us know abt the typhoon. So sian, now I need back up plans.
my trip will be affected on sun and tues.
then it's snowing up north. We're trapped!

piggy/zen
I got gloves and hat for my gal. Luckily the old navy gloves are too tight for her to pull off. But she will still pull off the hat and try to wear herself.

Joyful/baby ja/April,
Thanks...last weekend we didn't dare to go out
Dunno how to cope if LS outside!
Tried diluting FM n give plain porridge...he keep saying mum mum...seems v hungry
So went back normal diet...still loose stools plus LS in between
I use up 1 big packet of diapers on a week...he can poo up to 7 times

But still active like normal...guess will monitor for another day

mashy,
ya v sianz... last wk my HB told me might kena typhoon when he study the weather for his flight i alr v scare who knows really kena heng only Sat affected for tokyo... i check out winter time the gloves quite loose for their hand
i also try some hat for him tt can tie 1 but he looks v irritated n make lots of noise sigh..

Hi April,
Got the link! Thanks!
Yeap, I'm in the FB group but do not seem to receive any updates leh. Dunno is it something wrong with my FB? Haha

Sharon

Denson almost finished 1 pkt too.. very stressful..

give them food, they LS.. dont give them food, they hungry.. i totally understd..

i tink tis is a phase the kids hav to go thru.. most of the kids here regardless going to IFC or homestay, had such episode recently leh..

try April's method, get the "Acidophilus Lactobacillus".. tis is the good bacteria i m toking abt.. wun stop the LS immediately, but it will introduce the good bacteria to fight w the LS bacteria...

Good Morning everybody.

Hylands Teething Tablets
Thanks Karen for the information. I put 1 bottle at nanny's place, just called to ask her to throw away...

Hi piggy,
#1 is at full day at MFS. #2 will be going for half day at Gracefields cos the school is nearer to my nanny's place, easier to fetch my gal...

sharon,
u may try get the "Acidophilus Lactobacillus" is in powder form. initially i give mix with little plain water, water he tend to play with it. so me lazy mummy ask him tilt his head and pour into his mouth bit by bit, he love it. he ask for it, he know whr i keep it if he want it his finger will point to the cabinet and say say "mum mum".

piggy
my boy also dont like to wear hat or cap in SG, will pull it out immediately but when its cold, he is ok. so siao one!

hee! thanks for offering...
but no need lah...
dont want to trouble you, you have 1 boy and 1 big tummy... kekeke!

Sharon,

Nat was like this too, LS for a few days. Bought her to GP, he gave the "good bateria", mix in water for her to drink. Was better after 3 packets but now as n when, will still LS once or twice..
My guess is also teething..my mil taught me to see the LS, if its like flowery, then its due to teething...one day she poo liao, i peep into the potty, its indeed flowery leh..hahahahaha

Nat is poo potty trained...hahaha..will let her sit on the potty after her meals and "Nggggggg", usually she will poo de...
My mum is trying to toilet train her, no diapers during day time and will bring her to "she she" every now n then and training her to indicate if she wana sheshe..
So you continue to monitor him bah, should be no problem de...

Dolce,
wah ur mum is gd... my IL dunno how to train so dunno how to start also

any1 can advice how do we start to toilet train them?

Morning ladies...

Those going for holiday this week Enjoy.

Piggy

For my gal I did't really toilet train her. When she is ready, she refuse to wear diaper and went to pee at her potty.

Another way is bring him to toilet and now and than to let him pee. Since u are sending him to CC rite. Most CC will help to train them.

Haha...i am also lost with toilet training my boy. My MIL bought this little plastic cup to make him pee into it. Said that it worked for my HB and Brother in law and my HB was toilet trained when he was 9months. But who knows Aaden treats it like a toy, kept playing with it instead. haha...so mission fail.

joycec

That time when we tried to train my gal to sit on potty, she also refuse and use it to play instead. Cos they are not ready. Maybe few wks later u can try again.

I bought potty from Ikea, black colour was selling at cheaper price, so i bought that instead..
Will sit her down to poo..but i still fail for "she she"..