(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon,
yr husband very funny and witty! haha...

fatbobo,
haiyo I just sign up my boy with another enrichment class so got to forgo this already

Claire Liu
oh... my... god... my hubby also like. we quarreled a lot because of PIL. Until recently I go and scold PIL (ofcourse they will say they never say). I also bu shuang don't let them hug and play with Zachary for a week. also scold hubby for being so useless and also that his parents are trying to cause us to divorce.

From then on, if my hubby complain whatever my PIL said to him. I will go to my PIL directly and ask them why they said that (ofcourse they will give good reasons). since then, no quarrel with my hubby anymore. In short, finally my hubby knows how to think and feels that my PIL are being unreasonable, stubborn, force people to do whatever they want.

Oh yah, recently also my PIL knock our door insist Zachary take his lunch NOW (12:30PM)! Zachary was napping so I told them he is napping. But they insist to wake him up. Then I just ignore them and let them knock. After awhile they gave up. Then at 12:50PM, Zachary woke up and I bring him out for lunch.

Last time I also very scared of them and don't dare to voice out what I think and quarreled with hubby until recently I cannot take it (stressed from reno that time).

Your sis might experience all these if her hubby is "mommy's boy". Ways to avoid is to have their own flat, don't see in laws everyday. since now got problems already, next time even more problems if they have baby.

donkeymami
ok

piggytoh
oh! baby kidney is too young to take seasonings ah. when can we start giving baby normal food?

Sandy
Maybe tell them baby's kidney too young to take all these. if give salt, sugar, seasoning might cause kidney failure and will have to go to NKF for dialysis treatment next time. if anything happen to her, are they going to be responsible for it and give her health back?

fat bobo
some parents in law/relatives are retarded de! show them articles also no use. my mil last time kept asking why Zachary hiccup. Then I gave her dr ong's booklet about it, after that she still ask lor! then after awhile she will forget about the whole hiccup thingy.

cloudme
a bit should be ok. no allergy or anything so far right? personally, i dont think porridge need to add any oil bah. i find meat have a lots of oil in them. i will scoop out the oil.

Sandy,
u r the mother dun have to bother abt wat they say... even if they say u petty let them say lor...sumtime my MIL will also tell me dun 1 gave bb this n tt meh.. n say when ard this age they eat half boiled egg everyday i jus told her i dun wan. dun wan to take the risk....

Gymboree Trial, 16 May 2010 (Sun), 5:00pm
1) Mattea, fatbobo, [email protected]
2) Keona, fatbobo, [email protected]
3) Zachary, Reira, nareiko@ msn.com
4) donkeymami, jovia
5) Charlotte, Puroland
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead.

Regg
hehe guess ur fil is like me. like to see baby's reaction. my boy loves mcdonald ice cream chocolate swirl but hates ben & jerry (got prove of him shaking his head!!). but my boy didnt get to eat much cos i finish them very fast lol

Aug mom's Day Out (OCBC CDA voucher) - without baby
No one interested ah? then i have to go alone le =(

dolce,

Denson love pooing during porridge too..

there was a period of time, he will only poo in sch, neber during the weekend.. and sometimes no poo at all during weekday.. may 2-3days once..

now, everyday he will poo 3times.. once after morning milk, during porridge n after cereal.. poo until the pipi red red..

Denson still bo gek, but there was a period that he kip waking up in the nite.. now okie ler.. back to sleeping thru.. his teeth is so shy loh, simply taking v long to come out..

there is one thing that i noticed during the weekend.. Denson is swallowing the porridge instead of chew chew then swallow.. no matter how big a mouthful i give he swallow b4 i scoop another spoon.. i scare his digestive system cant take it leh.. n he eat alot more.. the best thing is after every mouth, he look at the bowl anticipating for the next spoon.. eat more n faster.. i scare leh...
is the same old ingredients every week, threadfin fish, carrot, spinach.. last weekend added tomato..

he actually ate alot of varieties in sch ler.. n no complaints from sch tat he is rejecting any food..

does any babies swallowing food oso?

Reira,
sesame oil is for the taste n seasoning.. us the porridge outside all got sesame oil 1

i tink the later we intro salt the better bah but abit i tink is fine la:p
eh ice-cream got cow milk rite? did u check?

piggy,
i am the one la...not reira...

hehe...i am the one mixing the sesame oil into the pork...and then will use the pork to cook porridge...
but when cooking porridge i dun add any other seasoning liao...
i add sesame oil to minced pork cos i find the pork stink when they are raw...

piggy/michelle,
Aiyoh, really lah ... i dun think i'm preggy. My menses supposed to report next wk, if by then menses really dun come, i'll go chk the hpt.

reira
I think there's no hurry to feed bb with so much 'restricted' food
1stly, like wat piggy says, our food hv seasonings and ingredients that are unsuitable for bbs little kidneys. Other than risking bb of kidney illness, there might also have stuff which bb might be allergic to. And much as we want bb to have a variety of food when feeding, u r not scared that zac will start to develope a liking for those food that u gave, den dun want to eat the normal healthy proper meal u prepare liao.

pasta
Hmm .... my abc pasta with beef & vege puree failed. Ovann din even finish half! Hahaha .. dunno if it's becos the taste is too strong cos of the beef. Undaunted, i'm gonna change the sauce to just pumpkin & chicken later for his dinner. Hope i pass.

mils
Hiaz ... these mils always give dils headache. After suffering under the monster-in-law for almost 4 yrs, i'm happy to say i've finally found my peace. She's still as irritating as before lah, but at least she dun dare to give me nonsense again.

Im also giving Nat selective adult food.
More for her to taste n not as a main meal...
Guess that should be ok bah

Joyful,
Seems like the longer it take for their tooth to come out, the better but forgot the reason y...
Nat also the same leh, poo a few times during weekday at my mum place but oni poo abt once, at most twice on weekend at my place...
strange right ?..hahahahaha

Re: adding salt to bb food

My MIL steams the fish for my gal with soy sauce.
My hb was going to tell her off but I said forget it, since we only go there for 1 meal a week. Our rlnship is already strained, i dun wanna have another war. Too tiring.

piggytoh
oh! for taste and seasoning ah. haha i never use sesami oil before. yah ice cream got cow milk but i dont give often. once in awhile when i eat, he only manage to catch a few licks haha also he dont have allergy so far, i drink so much milk also no problem.

cloudme
haha think we got some misunderstanding here liao. i think piggytoh is just telling me why need to add sesami oil bah?

pegsfur
so far Zachary dont have allergy. during baby's day out, the PD also said if so far no allergy, no harm giving even egg white early! sometimes the food i take do have egg whites, so far no problem lah. i am not too scared about him not wanting proper meal. i think one mommy mentioned before her 1st or 2nd kid fest on junk food now even tho for the 1st 2 years, she only gave the kid healthy food.

for pasta, maybe Ovann is not used to the taste bah?

Pris
1 year old can take adult food as in add little seasoning? for tomato pasta sauce, how do u make it? i tried once but very sour & watery!!! so end up using tomato paste instead.

mashy
yah lor so scary. but the parents actually fed the baby with adult food since 3 months old just because it was cheap. but seems that the parents are too young... 18 years old father. dont think the mom will be any older than that. no money to buy milk?

4) donkeymami, jovia
5) Charlotte, Puroland
6) sharon, hb n ryan (will join only if both parents can go in)

7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead.

re: in-laws esp MIL
never ending stories of them
i tink my MIL stalk my FB...hahahaa
she can name my friend's hb!!
pegsfur, she even asked...ur frend baby fell n hit the eye...wat happened huh?
i simply refuse to ans her!!

re: milk powder
milk is really expensive now, I just realized the milk powder - Pediasure for my 4YO boy increased price from $62 to $67!!!

Eating similar food as adult

What I do is to scoop out food for Ray 1st before we add in seasoning like soy sauce. Ray has been eating some of our food since 8 months but without seasoning except for the spices, herbs, onion and garlics. In fact, we tasted his food and find it tasty as we do not take alot of seasoning ourselves.

reira,
Hahah .. 2nd pasta attempt failed again! Tried giving him pasta with pumpkin and chicken, he took only 1/4 of it. But at least it's better than the beef & vege puree in the afternoon, he literally give me the yucky face
Maybe he's not used to the texture bah .... [

sharon
Serious? Yr mil is in your friend list? Aiyoh ... abit like no privacy leh.

Gymboree trial
4) donkeymami, jovia
5) Charlotte, Puroland
7) Ovann, pegsfur [email protected]
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

pegsfur

don't be disheartened. Some babies need a few rounds to get used to certain food.

Sharon
My MIL asked me to be her 'friend'. I ignored it. :p

Claire
Oh dear, marriage is for life. I hope your sister and future BIL can resolve the matter quickly. If MIL is not happy with the marriage, it'll be very straining for their relationship. I think your parents are right in saying no. Try to persuade your sis to marry only if the MIL is ok with it. Many marriages end up in divorce becoz of MILs.

celine, mashy
haha this a** s* also added me on her fb. i msg and ask who is she. see if got response or not.

pegsfur
maybe Ovann is not used to the pasta?

pegsfur/mashy,
i ignore but she ask my hb y i dun add her...irritating huh...juz the plant outside...hahaaa
yah...really no privacy but wat to do??

Reira,
icic ok la i find a bit is ok la but not too much... i tink regardin junk food it the parent la.. if we dun control their diet of cos they will feast on junk food? the best is duun introduce junk food la cos i find once they try they will love it lol~~~~

Sharon,
wah ur MILso fierce ah... heng my IL dunno how to use com loL~

reira> lol. good lo. den u can drink ur own milk instead of meiji. save money =x

claire> oh no. i really cant stand those mummies boy, swear-ed that i will never marry one.

regg> wat is bruice lee sleeping romper? sounds cute.

pegsfur> wah lau. dun tok abt menses. driving me nuts. i m havin menses for 3days every 2wks -_-" tot something wrong with me. wanna see gynae, she say it's normal for breastfeed. sian

celine> so breastfeed for as long as possible lo. haha =x

sharon> now can set limited profile

just fed my daughter her lunch. i dunno how my husband did it (he cooked her food today), but the porridge is of a perfect Canto-consistency!

must ask him when he comes home... or better still, make him cook every day! haha

morning all

sunshineg,
ya lor since the porridge is so perfect...ask him to cook...

reira, piggy,
haha...cos i thot piggy is trying to say how come u add oil for ur boy...
scare u angry wif piggy mah...

michelle
wow...menses for every 2wks?...that's alot...

mashy, celine, reira,
that "lady" also trying to ask me to add her as friend too...
but haven't add her yet...cos she never identify herself with a note...

Gymboree trial
4) donkeymami, jovia
5) Charlotte, Puroland
8) Ethan, Janice [email protected]
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead

Hmmm ... Ovann is still sleeping, haven't wake up yet. It's strange cos for the past 2 weeks he's been waking up at 7+ or 8+, making me scrambled to do my chores fast so can attend to this clingy fellow.

reira
He has tasted pumpkin & chix b4 so i dun think it's the taste. Most prob it's the texture of the pasta, cos he hasn't eaten anything like dat. My mum kept saying i din cook it 'nua' enough.

mashy
Ya, think i'll try again some other time.

Fatbobo, you let us know when to make the payment can.

Gymboree trial
4) jovia, donkeymami, [email protected]
5) Charlotte, Puroland
8) Ethan, Janice [email protected]
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead

Good morning mommies,
Sharon, very funny plant ah. Hahaha... Talking about fengshui, wish they hv plant that put outside the door can prevent PIL visiting, then many mommies here will be less stressful.

MIL in FB
Geesss... cant believe such things happen. Can remove her from the FB lah, how can intrude ppl privacy? I didnt even include my hb in my FB wor. It's my privacy with other mommies...heehee...

Baby first swim
Planning to take baby to my vacant apt for a swim last weekend but weather was not so good. I'm still thinking if I need to let her wear waterproof diaper. Can the diaper also hold urine? My girl has never poo when she was outside so if the diaper is for poo poo then I guess no need to put one on her.

Mother Day
I quarreled with my own mother instead
My MIL has to tell me to forgive my mother.

Squeezing husband in-between me n MIL
My relationship with my MIL did not start very smoothly. Mainly cos my hb did not know how to manage us. When I complained about my MIL, he would tell my MIL, when my MIL complained about me, he would tell me. Cause a lot of fight. Later I got a big quarrel with my hb, n I told him that when I complained to him, I just needed a listener, not a translator. He believed that telling my MIL about my complaints would improve our relationship but I told him it would get worst. So after the big fight, he becomes my good listener n my MIL good listener. N things I want to let my MIL know, I'll tell her on my own. Things my MIL wants to tell me, she will tell me on her own. The feeling is different when u hear from the source.

BB,
i let my bb wear norm diaper to swim becos i wun let him stay too long in water n the texture of diaper is waterproof so i find so far ok... of cos i will look out if he wan to poo i will pull him out of the pool la:p

re: teething
i think so far ethan has the most teeth now.. 8 teeth at 9months 1day old... abit too fast i think...

re: MIL
luckily MIL and FIL duno how to use FB lol

BB

yes, u need to put on swim diaper. Even if your bb has not pooed outside doesn't mean he will never do it when he's in water. So for public health's sake, get a swim diaper. If your bb decides to poo in the water, are u going to clean up the whole pool? I doubt so. Imagine other children using the dirty pool. I'm sure you won't want to go to a pool that has been polluted by another baby becoz the mommy didn't wear swim diaper for him. It's totally inconsiderate.

Cannot wear norm diaper, coz that absorbs water.

Sharon, you got to lock up your FB profile, so that your MIL can't snooop ard. And if you have to add her, just set it so she can't see much... esp all ur updates.

sharon, put her under invisible and limited mode, she is invading into your privacy. Do remember to log out of your facebook daily or after use. My bil add me on facebook, I just blocked and ignored him. Dh asked me and I told him, it is my privacy, he as the husband can see what I type but no his brother. If his brother want to see the kids photos, he can upload to his own facebook and further more, my unmarried bil is a very nosey person and trouble maker too.

Teeth

Ray just has one teeth coming out and now slightly visible to the eyes.