(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Morning all

Pasta: I used spaghetti, Fetticuine(no sure spelling), spiral and shells. Here got no ABC pasta. I just cut into small bite size about the fold of one finger,

Pasta sauce: I make my own pasta sauce with fresh roma tomatoes, vegetables, onion, garlic, beef and spices.

puroland> yaya. i getting the haenim playyard. will be delivered tonite at 9-1030 =p dun think i'll open it up soon though. cos i m seldom at hm. usually wkdays i reach hm 9pm or so. wkends we go out. so seldom get to use it. hah. but juz buy first lo =p

jeni> ok ma. put in babys room lo. hehe. gonna move his playmat to the room n put de playyard on top. currently his playmat is in the living room.

michelle
camouflage is actually the baby-sized version of a men's clothing store opp them at vivo. I didnt catch the name of the adult clothing shop. Can check with them

hi all mummies,
Morning..

what the topic today??play yard?

hey mummies, may i know what time usually u all give baby last feed(milk) and how much>?

regg,
Ovann usually has his last feed between 9.30 to 10pm. He drinks 210ml - 240ml.

jeni,
For the play yard, i think can rent also, if u want it for short term, as in just to confine bb while he's in the crawling phase.

I also like to check if your baby wake up for milk at night? my bb waking up every night..sometimes pacifier & water can make her to sleep back but she will wake up again later which she dun wan water anymore unless we feed her milk then she will go back to sleep.

If i dun feed her milk she will cry really loud so both me & DH not able to sleep so we hv to give in & feed her milk

I wonder it's jz a phase or become a habit for her. she used to sleep thru the night but due to teething these few mths she has been waking up few times at night.

hi pegsfur,
oh gd ya, my boy now i headache, cos i feed him last feed at 830pm, but now he usually will zzz after drink abt..50ml?? if i wake him up he will cry badly..so most of the nitez now i put him to bed but then will keep waking up after that... i am headache how to make him drink more at last feed so that can sleep better

any mummies face the same problem as me??? kind to share???

Regg, Ray's last feed from 9 to 9.30pm and he sleeps through till about 5.30am to 6am for his next feed.

donkeymami, you might want to increase the amount of her last feed as well the amount if solid she is taking.

Pris, i gave her 210 for last feed sometimes can finished sometimes left 30-40ml. ya will consider her solid intake & milk intake in the day hopefully can make her sleep thru the night.

pris,
my problem is my boy not able to 'TAHAN' till too late, he 8pm will start rubbing eyes already..

he nap time is 10-10.30am and 2pm-4pm.

pris

your ray is a good baby with a big tummy lah. Lucky u!

My gal also keep waking up at night.
She has a small tummy. Can only finish 120ml of milk each time. So even if i wanna increase her feed also cannot. She'll just stick out her tongue and push out the teat. For solids, same thing. She'll push the spoon away when she doesn't wanna eat anymore.

claire> isit? lol. ok. will go chk them out tml =p den shuld buy some other camouflage more formal design tat hubby can wear to wk one. lol

pegsfur> but renting not very worth it rite? 30bucks or so for 1wk isit? or any idea how much?

donkeymami> dunno y now my boy wakes up at 11pm after his 9pm latch instead of at 1am or 2am. den after feeding him at 1am he usually wakes up at 6+am, now he wakes up 5am or so. faint. wonder if it's his teeth or wat

regg> same lo. my boy oso 8pm buay tahan. my boy's nap time same as urs.

donkeymami, the thing in my family is all the males in the house take some supper before bedtimes so Ray has his supper then his milk. Like what mashy said he has good appetite.

Regg, is it possible to let him have a longer nap in the morning? Ray has an hour to 1.5 hour of nap in the morning from about 10 to 11.30am. And another nap about 4pm to 6pm.

pris

i used to let him nap till 5pm, but he also keep waking up, PD advise not to let him nap after 4pm so i tried. 2 weeks ago he was OK infact improved.. till he fall sick(measels) now he is back with keep waking up at nite..from 8.30pm he zzz.. 9pm-11pm will keep waking up n cry abit, after that from 11pm, next will be 3am..then 6.30am feed abt 50ml cos i want him to sleep till at least 7am..

donkeymani

haha, my gal too! She only naps for 30mins 2-3 times a day too. If lucky, then will nap 1hr. If very super lucky that day, she will nap for 2hrs. By the time i finish cooking her food, she wakes up already.
And her last nap is when i fetch my son home and bathe him. Somemore still wake up freq at night.

regg
javier dun drink much for his last and first feed. 120ml oni. last feed at 9.30pm but he will oni sleep around 11+pm till next morning 7+am for milk then go back sleep again till abt 9am..

babyja
my boy is like yours too... if i give him water with spoon, he will open his month big big. if its porriage, he will open so small that end up all the porriage is outside his mouth.

now i try to trick him, one spoon water then one spoon porriage. sometimes can work.

donkeymami
Zachary also wake up once every night. i am also worried it might become a habit. but there are days i didn't hear his cry cos too tired and i am guessing he just cried himself to sleep.

Pris,Regg
do you have to get Ray/Regan to nap by doing something like latch, pat to sleep? Zachary's nap time is inconsistent. especially if we went out, he might skip his morning nap and have late afternoon nap.

babyja
wah! so good boy...

mine still headache! will zzz after drinking milk at 8pm, at 11pm try to dream feed him, but he will take max 50ml only. will wake up few times at night.

babyja, your boy starts teething alr? he's so good boy can sleep thru the night.

reira, jovia will cry vy vy loud so sure will hear no matter wat

sharon, michelle, mashy

yeah i just close one eye lor. telling mil scientific fact is no use. she'll believe whatever she wants to believe.

she has written off ek ong coz he said dun need to force sam to drink water. so now, everything he says is suspect

mashy, donkeymami

sam also the same! he only takes a 30min nap once in the am, n again in the pm. then a 10min power nap in the car on the way home. i dunno how to make him sleep!

i wanna rest too, but i can't coz he's aws awake!

kiki
i tried that too, but oni sometimes can work loh.. haiz..

donkeymami
ya.. his 6th tooth coming outing now..

tink 2weeks ago javier also like that, wake up middle of the nite crying.. first 2 nites i wake up and pat him back to sleep, but after that juz let him shout and dun pat him.. within few mins, he went back sleeping again..

pris
last nite went in-laws' house to check on the wan bao.. tink my fil tear away that portion coz tink got the horse racing behind or wat.. so cant keep for u.. but juz to confirm, is fri paper right..

juz to check, do ur babies sleep about 14.5hours a day including the daytime nap? saw from an article that babies around this should sleep for this hours.. but javier not leh.. at most oni 13hrs.. usually abt 12hrs.. if we go out, he will sleep less than 12hrs loh coz he cant nap long outside..

babyja, cos i suspect teething make her to woke up at night..seems not..probably she dun drink enuf milk in the day. will tell MIL to up her milk see how.

donkeymami
i am a deep sleeper haha. so sometimes cannot hear lol or can hear but too tired to wake up. initially i thought he was teething thats why wake up. but now i think it is more of want comfort and not really hungry.

mine still wake up for 1 feed in the middle of the night... tried to feed her before bed time around 8 plus but she refuse to drink and will scream...

hi babyja,
my gal also sleep around 12 hours a day including daytime naps.
~8.30 pm to 6.30 am with 2 night feeds

jul> haha. nvm la. let her do wat she wants. as long as she dun give too kua zhang food lo. sat i gave my boy eat brownie from bakerzinn. cos i bought it for my mum's bdae, den my boy look like i wanna eat. so i say abit lo =x

claire> juz now i went vivo for lunch with hubby. opposite camouflage no sell guys clothes leh. haha

hi mummies..

babyja: i saw that article too.. shayna sleeps from 11pm to 7 or 8am, then after drinking milk at 830, sleeps for one hour. After lunch and bath at 11 or 12 plus she'll sleep for 3 hours, then maybe a power nap at 6plus then sleep at 11 again..

kiki: yeah, shayna also like that, will open mouth big big for water.. so some times i'll bluff and say 'water water!" then put in porridge but quickly follow up with water or i dip the spoon with porridge into water, so she doesnt realise i am bluffin her.hahah

regg, Isaac's last feed is 7pm since 2 days back. He drinks ard 150ml at this feed. I used to dream feed him ard 11pm, but 2 days ago, he refused to drink and started to scream, so we just decided to drop the feed totally.

jul, old pple got funny rationale for everything. My MIL is a nice person, but alot of strange ideas too. Just have to close one eye and ask hb to "correct" them nicely.

bbja, the 15 hrs is a textbook kind of recommendation. Most babies dun do that much. Its whatever your baby needs, or whatever you can get him to sleep!

I made it! Haha ... brought Ovann to punggol plaza cos suddenly got craving for tea, and oso needed to buy some grocery. Was sipping my nice hot tea when i noticed the sky turned grey. Quickly finished my tea & kaya toast and raced back home. Wah lao .. just nice .. it started raining the moment we got home
But tiring for me cos i walked almost 2 bus-stops distance back. I think my kaya toast in my tummy just disappeared liao .. haha .. cos i was drenched in sweat, trying to half-run half-walk home. Anyone who saw me wld hve thot i'm a siao char bor .. u know, oily face, wet body, disarray hair

michelle,
The play yard is $25 per month from Rent That Toy http://rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=44. I think it's ok if u only wanna confine bb during the crawling period .. cos i think when they start to walk, they wldn't want to be confined in there already?

regg
Although Ovann bedtime is around 11+pm, and won't drink till the next morning, he'll still wake up once or twice, wanting to be pacified. But most of the time is quite easy lah, just carry and pat pat, and he'll be back to sleep.

Ovann started to do this quite some time back ... he likes to crawl to the edge of my bed, den plunge his body down to look at my dog, or the floor.

3913017.gif

This rascal thinks it's fun and he always manage to do it becos i'm holding on to his legs! There was once he was too fast and i only managed to hold on to 1 of this legs, and his whole body, with 1 leg was dangling by my bed. Scared the hell out of me.

Pegsfur,
wow the rental of playard really bohua leh cos i tink it cost $100+ to buy 1...
hahah Kyler will do wat ovann is doin if i not fast enough he sure fall....

pegsfur

sam also likes to lean over the edge of the bed now. i try not to put him on my bed coz of 'the fall'.

baby ja

sam sleeps only 10h a day lor!

piggy,
Like i said, it's only good if u want short term lor, or like me, dun want to buy cos house has limited space. But dun think i will rent the playard now cos i still ok with his crawling
Maybe later when he gets VERY fast in his crawling, den consider to rent bah. I def dun want to buy cos house really has no space. Now has playmat, walker, the jitter buggy car i rented, push walker .. all these already taken up space liao.

jul,
Haha .. wat's with the babies? They all like being spider man huh?

Mich/Jul

My MIL is a teacher and also has weird ideas. When I told her about my elder boy's new diet plan from the dietitian to beef him up, she told me to ignore the plan. She thinks that eating cheese at dinner is considered snacking and a bad habit. Teacher leh! Not some uneducated elders...

pegsfur,

Same for Nat !!!! She also loves to crawl till the edge of the bed n hang there, leaning her hand down to bang on my bed frame....
hahhahah...wonder what they are thinking..

pegsfur

instead of a play yard, u can consider getting a safety gate and put it at the bedroom entrance. That's what i did with my boy. No need extra space, just in the room where it's safer. Then I make sure it's really safe lah. Remove dangerous stuff etc.

Pegsfur,
oh i mean short term also bohua cos hor u buy 1 can still hand down... anyway i dun tink necessary la cos like u say cant ground them for too long Kyler now alr can climb up his playpen where the height is abt the same as the playyard...

Babyja,
bb nowaday no longer sleep so long liao.. Kyle ronly slept for 12-13hr /day...