(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BB,
i asked bout the handwash but im nt goin on sat for the event

kikilala,
so ryan n kiiron's intake pretty much the same...i got no patience feed him 1hr lei...hehee
normally ryan finishes within 15mins if my mum feeds...if i feed can take 30min to 45min then i give up liao...hahaaa

Hi, sorry to interrupt your thread. I'm from the May MTB thread. I have extra baby and mummy formula powder to sell.

1) 1 Tin Nestle Nan Pro 2 400g Expiry date: 2 October 2010
Selling for: $14.40

2) 1 Tin Similac Follow On 400g Expiry Date: 13 June 2011
Selling for: $18.40

3) Mamil Mama 900g (I have 2 cans) Expiry Date: 27 August 2011
Selling for: $22

Interested pls sms me: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

babymaking

i'm already giving 3 solids a day. :p

Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Ya, maybe u should do away with the 7.30pm milk feed and give dinner instead. U can top up with a little milk after dinner if not enough.

Pegsfur, re fish bones, i find that it's safer if i use my fingers to flake the fish instead of other equipment. cos that way i can feel for bones rather than depend on my eyes to look for them.

piggytoh> hehe. icic. nv go tanjong pagar

sharon> same as u. seldom make hm cooked meals. so my boy have been eating cereal n heinz bottle puree only

milk intake> my boy now drinks 150*3+180+2latches=630ml+2latches a day

solid> haha. feeding solid is so much more time consuming than feeding milk =x

Babymaking,
ya i agreed with the mummies, u can try replace the 730pm with solid at earlier timing.

Regan's Schedule:
5-6am - 50ml
8am-150-180ml
1130am-porridge
2pm-150-180ml
5.30pm-cereal
8.30pm-180-200ml

my problem is i need to plan in for fruits.

baby ja,
im thinking of pooh theme cakes too
polar cakes n puff carry sesame street i tink...n bengawan solo for pooh

Jan's schedule

5.30am latch
8.45am EBM 50ml
10.00am Porridge 1.5 tablespoon
1.00pm EMB 120ml
3.00pm porridge 1 tablespoon
6.00pm EBM 100/120ml
7.00pm latch
9.00pm latch

in between meals she will have biscults or puffs or fruits.

sharon
oh polar have.. ok i go take a look.. saw bengawan solo one liao.. the design i like min 3kg.. so big.. haiz.. looking at pine garden oso..

Hi Sharon,
It's ok. If you want to try the sample, I've extra bottles at home. I'm very glad to give you one bottle 500ml to try. I'm getting a spray to disinfect surface and all toys too. It's safe for children. I buy very good price from office so cannot sell to you but give to you to try can.

Birthday cake

I saw those 2 tiers 3D icing cake vy fancy vy nice, how much will tat be? ex? is it yummy? heard those cake are not nice to eat oli nice to see & take pics.

donkeymami,
not true lei...i ate before...quite nice!

but i tink its ex...2 tier cakes starting from bout $100 to $300-$400 bah?

baby ja,
so fast u plan javier's party? where u holding it? i cant tink of place...chalet so ex!
most prob do at home...

hello mummies, just wondering if it's alright to give fruits at 7pm-8pm at night? cos that's the time i come back home n can make puree for baby?

Hi Jeni,
i think it's fine to give fruits puree at night, apple, pear, bananas etc ... if bb has phelgm, just reduce the portion ...

sharon, i see..i head pine garden's cake was delicious...but i thk birthday cake chao chao ard $100+. my budget for cake mayb $150 definately not more than $200.

Pris, thanks for the link. do u knw wat's the thing they used to make the 3D cake? is not cream right? cos it's harder.

donkeymani

Pine garden is about $33-35 per kg. I ordered from Pine garden recently for my boy's birthday. It's a 2 tier 3kg cake and they charge extra $25 for artistic fee. Very nice and yummy. The kids love it.

mashy, i saw the cake from ur FB it's soo pretty..so the one u got is ard $100+ quite reasonable...so the outer layer is fondant for the cake u ordered from pine garden?

mashy/donkeymami,
i like pine garden too..yummy
used them for wedding
im tinking asking them do simple cake then use own toppers cos they dun haf license to do those cartoon character rite?

donkeymani

no, that's icing. Not fondant style. So it's still yummy. Heard fondant only looks nice but doesn't taste nice.

sharon
i used my own pooh bear topper for the birthday cake.

Piggy,
i used to mix fruits into cereal to feed regan during lunch, i read saying try not to give fruit too late, to prevent he poo poo at nite n not able to sleep well.
for the pass weeks i intro porridge during weekend, and tis week just started lunch with porridge so i need to plan again for his meal with fruits..

hm.. seems like is abt time for us to look for BD cake hur?

Priscilla: The cakes are so nice... any idea how much will it cost? I am planning for my girl's party now... sourcing around too...

wow every1 thinkin abt 1YO birthday ..

Donkeymami,
wher u holding ur gal Bday.. i tried to book chervon but all taken sian...

so fast looking for bd cakes already ah...time sure flies....our little ones almost 1 year alr. kinda missed feelings abt it! :/

su

haha, i've already booked aloha loyang for the birthday party. :p

My gal of all things have to be allergic to eggs and peanuts mah. So better look early since will be more difficult to find.

mashy: How much did u book ar? i trying to check if its more expensive for my girl cos its around National Day. So sianz. One kid during national day, one kid during school holidays... all very expensive to celebrate.

sharon

ya, haven;t let her try. Dr said to do the skin prick test in Oct again. By then birthday over already, so have to get an eggless cake.

piggy
aloha is available.
See if u know any civil servants can help u book. A lot cheaper like this. My SIL is civil servant, so i got her password and booked at midnight. :p