(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira
Yup snack, i give him right after his dinner porridge or pasta around 630pm, so that next morning usually when i put him on potty around 830am, he can poo already, hohoho.. so i added it to his diet to help him pass motion, he poos everyday but before i add yogurt sometimes his poo can be a big dry and greenish, now it is very soft and light yellow color, haha..

jul,
yes its an allergy but dunno to wat
most prob sweet potato or broccoli
will haf to experiment it again when he is better

weishy,
i wish ryan can drink more milk lor...he is drinking so little milk now

Felicia
haha thats great. Zachary still prefer BM and wont eat much solid. so his poo didnt really change much. sometimes dont even want to finish 1 tbsp. but on days that we go out whole day, he ate 1 full bowl.

headache =(

kikilala> let me wait till my boy recover. den i'll get him to try puree. now purely cereal. scare anything he take trigger the phlegm to come again

jumbobo> lol. still wan play a prank on others? haha

erms. lucky i hang my babies clothes indoors. or rather all de clothes

baby yoplait yogurt. nope. usually it comes in a packaging of 4. 2plain 2 banana or something.

mashy> btw baby can take de cheese cubes? cos i remember u said u having given them

babiesmeme> icic. maybe one day i can go get it if i pass by =p cos it's so cute =p

sandy> i still dunno wat is a butternut squash -_-

fat bobo
usually i hang their clothes inside too, but bedsheet i will hang outside loh..

reira
ur mil din nag when u ignore her?

michelle
u not the oni one.. hee.. i dunno wats is butternut squash too.. dunno how it look like too..

can our baby take Marmite now? MIL bought a bottle and told me to stir in his porridge coz he say mayb the porridge no taste thats y dun wan eat.. but i see the content got salt leh..

Good morning mommies,
Hanging clothes outside. When the fortune-teller choose the name for my baby, he said based on my baby's birth date/time, she will cry in the night many times if we didnt keep her clothings indoor before sun set (around 5-6pm). My maid will keep her clothings in her room before sun set. Baby only long cried once in the night since birth. Superstitious lah but to avoid baby affecting my sleep, I follow lor. (Not all babies need to do this lah)

John Little Expo Sales
Bought a walker/rocker (2in1) for baby $79.90 selling $59. Many toys for sales this round. A bit crowded last evening. I forget to bring the discount card along, can have a $8 off for above $50. Dont know if transferable, anyone wants can get from me.

Pumpkin. I like to get from Cold-Storage or NTUC Finest. Most of the time, they have cut Australia pumpkin.

Butternut squash is long instead of the normal round pumpkin. The skin is brownish. Is this nice? Cold storage and Finest have the cut ones too. I havent tried yet.

Baby allergy
My girl also had allergy n I thought it was carrot and nestle cereal. My boss (who is a doctor) said most likely not carrot, asked me to monitor her hygiene (did we clean too much or too harsh). Later I found out she was allergy to Mustela (hv been using for few months) so I switch to California Baby shower gel and Angelbaby bottom balm, now back to normal. Guess can look around other possibilities rather than the food.

baby ja

mil also like urs. wanted to put salt in sam's porridge. thank god he can eat 1 rice bowol, else she sure say 'no taste' n wanna put salt or soy sauce to make him eat!

sounds like ur boy is small eater. as long as he's growing, nvm lah. drink n eat less also gd, cheap to feed haha. but no marmite for him hor. full of salt n msg

april

hey thanks 4 collecting the jelly hearts for me! hubs n i finished the next day liao. did u like them?

paiseh leh, make u rush until like that the other day

jul,
dun mention lah...m oso collecting mah, i love the jelly hearts as well, me, tat sunday collect, we eat for tea break next day take it for breakfast all gone too, so yummy..
i decided to order them when celebrating edric 1 yr old bday. time flies another 4 mth to go, n all bb here will be 1 year old..

sharon~they will sure hv periods like that ) when older after 1....they will refuse soilds.....water etc.....never ending worries

Hi mummies how you put your baby in car seat do u release the safety belt first that tight across the car seat before putting them in the car seat or force bb in car seat

Hi today I try 6 tablespoons of rice with 300ml water in slow cooker it works cantanese style within an hour I add carrot and dried silver fish my bb finish the whole bowl

hi, i also bot the tiger 0.7L porridge maker. today finally opening ceremony, put in a spoon of rice & a cup of hot water to cook for 2-3hrs, indeed the rice grains become nua-nua.

I got a qn to ask..how to clean it after that? i washed the inside and outside under tap. The instruction manual said..must dry with a cloth , to prevent rust. But i dun quite understand the cloth to clean the inside dry as well? or just outside the flask?
I am so suaku...haha

Btw, any of the mummies staying west side wan to sharee the jellyhearts? The jellyhearts topic make me crave of it now.

BB: i also keen to go JL sale, but raining.. think of the carpark outdoor very sian..any othr things worth buying, other than toys?

magic bullet
is it easily to use? feel like going to robinson and buy it since it is only $85 now. wondering if it is similiar to U-like blender. mil took mine and used it, end up there are yellow stains and blade a bit rusty...

Re meet up tomorrow

So sorry, Ive forgot Ive already meet my friends for lunch, double appointment...
I would need to give tomorrow meet up a miss....

Jul, my girl used the Mustela shampoo, shower gel, and the non-rinse shampoo since last yr Nov. In end Dec, my girl started to have rashes on her chest and tummy area. PD said might be Ru Yi You n told us to stop using it. We immediately stopped but problem still persisted. Apply allergy cream also couldnt stop the rashes. Then I told my maid to stop using the non-rinse, surprisingly the rashes disappeared. So I thought it is just the non-rinse. Then on n off, my girl have light rashes on her face. Beginning Feb '10, baby 6months old, we started solid food. Baby rashes still on n off on her face but it got more obvious. Took me a month to find out it was Mustela Shower gel. Now I use Mustela shower gel n shampoo for baby butt washing every time baby poo (need to finish them leh, not cheap). Just now bought Aromababy barrier balm, can try later.

yen2008, this JL sales are very similar to all the JL n Robinson sales at Expo. This round I notice more toys. No rain at all in the East leh. Very hot n humid here. Guess shouldnt have rain at Expo now.

mashy, what time u go to Expo? It could be the churches are having Good Friday celebration.

Meet up tomorrow, still on?

Re: Tml Hi Tea,

So sorry tml i cant go for the hi-tea as zelia suddenly got a very bad rash. Will join for the next gathering.

sales
so many sales everywhere! i went to harvey norman warehouse sale today and manage to buy all the appliances needed for my flat. :D so happy about it!

mashy
thanks =) it is so yummy that i gave Zachary 3-4 cubes already. is there a limit how many cubes i can give a day?

eunice
not going for the high tea 2moro.. paiseh.. got to collect javier's similac from friend as his stock running low too..

mashy/reira
yeah.. i used to take that cheese myself too..

just a reposting cos soem of us like me may forget the time n location hehehheh :p

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : The Royals Cafe @ City Mall (#02-K17/K20)

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
9)dolcevita (to be confirmed)
10) Joia
11)fatbobo (to be confirmed)

cya ladies n babies tml yooooo

mashy> can eat? tot baby below how old cannot take cheese? can ah?

babyja> haha. cos i went to cold storage today, nv c butternut still -_-

i think marmite not so early rite?

bb> ooo. den i know wat butternut squash is. haha. i saw some butternut pumpkin. i din know it was butternut squash

Eunice,

Terribly sorry for the last minute... we are unable to make it for luncheon... cos need to stationed at MIL house. *sigh.

Have a great lunch out Mommies! Hope can go for the next meet-up...!

Eunice,
I most likely cannot make it to the high tea today. MIL going to pray FIL, whole family going. Destroy my today's plan. Thought after I go to office to settle some work in the morning then hb will take us to the high tea, then he can go to the apartment's annual management meeting also at 2.30pm. Really wish to meet up you ladies.

Haven been in the forum for a long time.. so busy with work.

Reira,
i bought the u like blender.. the orange one. looks like magic bullet tho. its quite oood. have been using for months. no rust leh. =]

Sometimes after i cook my porridge, i will blend it inside to the kind of texture i wan. hahah... super convenient. =p

any mummies know which brand of thermo containers is good for bring porridge out? have been looking at some dept stores but so many of them are plastics ones... the stainless steel ones are HUGE! =p

Hi Kitty, I bought the Le Gourmet chef thermal jar and flask around 0.5L. The thermal jar has a fitted bag. I bought it during the OG Sales. It keeps warms for approximately 8hrs.

BB,
what cream did the doc give ur bb to apply?
which PD u seeing?
ryan's rashes is coming on n off...now it looks like hives

already giving him plain porridge n BM

Hi Sharon,
Where do you stay? I give you a doctor clinic, you go see him tomorrow morning (Open Sat & Sun halfday) but must call now to book appointment for tomorrow. He is a GP but very experience doctor especially with babies. Clinic 10 at
644 Pasir Ris Drive
#01-20 Singapore 510644
Consultation is free. Good luck.

kitty
My U-like blender is 2 years old. Used it for 1years and no rust too and kept it away. then half a year ago my mil took it out and use, now have rust and yellow stains. really dont know how she use the blender =(

good thing about U-like is we can just leave it there to blend for 10-30seconds without having to be nearby and keep pressing haha

for thermo container, you can try tiger food jar. Thermos Fogoo‏ is good too and buy from spree is about S$35

BB
is the OG sale still on? How much is the jar and flask? but 0.5L each?

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube
Anyone interested? I just started a spree on it. Joined spree awhile ago and got one. Zachary and I love it very much. I think can't find in SG.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3808291.html