(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

michelle

u're still gog to ivy ah? i stay so near but haven't gone since prenatal!

argh i'm drooling at the tot of a massage. i'm so gian that even massaging my wrist is shiok!

Eh .. how come my name missing ..

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

1) kikilala + Kiiron, 91082119
2) DolceVita + Natalie 91502207
3) Patricia + Zelia 90019585
4) sharon + ryan 97687676
5) piggytoh + kyler (ok with $30)
6) baby ja + Javier 82019293
7) peg17 + claira 91052666
8) sophia09 + trisha 98514234
9) jul + samuel
10)pegsfur + Ovann
11)
12)

jul~erm...playgroups usually parents will work the hardest so....since u hv a "spoilt" wrist then better ask hubby to go in la.

Eunice~im fine with any place there la

phy_o,
please don't feel this way. recently, there's alot of virus around due to the hot/rainy weather, even adults also fall sick, let alone babies. We just need to continue giving them all the tender loving care when they are sick.
Drink BM will quicken her recovery, so stay positive and happy !!

I would like to join in the fun too.

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

9) jul + samuel
10)pegsfur + Ovann
11) joeey + edeline 91250388 (ok with $30)
12)

eunice, weishy,
where is city mall located ? i google only give me suntec city mall,
~~ i'm mountain tortoise ~~

<font size="+1">Baby's Day out Event </font>

$12 per family

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected] - rec pymt
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected]
7) piggytoh - [email protected] - rec pymt
8) Cheerybabe - [email protected] - rec details, pymt later
9) jul - [email protected]
10) Juliet - [email protected]
11) puroland - J***@gmail.com - rec pymt
12) DolceVita - [email protected]
13) Lina - ck***@yahoo.com

<font color="ff6000">Pls revert with details and pymt by this Sun 4th April</font>

Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:36 pm:       
I would like to join in the fun too.

anyone?

9) jul + samuel
10)pegsfur + Ovann
12) cheerybabe + Elise 96220930

Joeey, u not mountain turtle I Aldo haven been to city mall

baby making,
Thanx for updatin blur me jus realize change to tampines instead of mountbatten : x

jumbobo> haha. ya la. cos i ask him drive me to sengkang, so he disturb me say isit pregnant -_-

piggytoh> erms. but backache wor. n i like de massage. so it's worth the effort

de javanese massage good ah? i stay nearby there. 5-10mins drive. maybe i shuld pay them a visit

erms. but membership abit ex. haha. but if go often it's worth it? de full body massage looks good =p

phy_o> think it's common for baby to have phlegm in lungs. cos dey dunno how to spit the phlegm out, my boy was oso recently put on de neubiliser. his condition was worse. he cant take oral medication. cos he vomit anything tat goes in. cos his lung pipes are blocked -_-

jul> long time nv go. but now badly need a massage. so i juz booked a 90min session on fri at 430pm. u shuld give it a try. pretty relaxing u know

weishy

oh.. i was hoping the spoilt weist wud recover by next week leh. better ask hubs to 'stand ny' for mobilisation then.

piggy, joey

i also dunno where's city square haha

michelle

dun make me more gian leh! *wipes drool off keyboard*

mornin ladies..

Michelle,
i din buy the membership wor cos i dun go tt often... compare to those spa boutique i tink it is so much cheaper alr.. n the ambience is quite relaxing... but do call for bookin be4 u go down.. the only down side is the parkin ther no gd u can park at the opp carpark n walk over....

morning piggytoh n all

city square is just at farrar park mrt station..along NEL

fatbobo,
the class can take max 12? My frend might wan join but haven confirm wif me yet

jul> hehe. go try lo. near ur hm rite?

piggytoh> keke. i got no license. so most likely hubby drop me n he can go somewhere drink coffee =p c how ba. now i go sengkang one. shuld b awhile more den go this =p but sengkang one is really cheap n good

MIchelle,
hahah can ask ur HB go massage together with u mah.. tt wat i do usu.. cos i dun like my HB to wait for me wor hahah...

gooooooooooood mrng all..

gggrrrrrrrrrr~ i oso hv bad wrist..n shoulders...n legs oso!

btw sharon, sorry max oni 12 bbs. -as discussed-

anyways..

9) jul + samuel
10)pegsfur + Ovann
12) cheerybabe + Elise 96220930

i will be registering today, and sms u gals latr ya.

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : The Royals Cafe @ City Mall (#02-K17/K20)

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
9)dolcevita (to be confirmed)
10)fatbobo (to be confirmed)

Morning all

Been very busy and emotionally drained for last week and this week. Thankfully God has seen me through.

Weishy and all, my 1st set of magic bullet blender was bought in Sg from the TVmedia shop at centrepoint, which I took along with me to Vancouver and I used for 2 years there b4 giving to a friend there. The 2nd set I bought here in Oz through online ordering that deliver to my place in Oz. The socket is different from Sg one so you will need a adapter in Sg to use it.

Hardly has time to come in as Kai has so many fundraise baking to do for school and also Ray been busy cruising around the house. No longer satisified to crawl around, he been busy pulling himself up and using the support to cruise around.

piggytoh> my hubby dun like pple to massage for him. he find it itchy -_-

than he still tell me go bintan. i think he will sian 1/2 =x

Good morning everybody.

hehe, a few mummies also don't know where is city square ~~

pris, Ray has started cruising already, that's fast ! you'll be very busy now, need to watch over him every second, is your house baby proof ? can you cordon off an area for him to crawl/cruise ?

smurfy,
Thanks. Looking forward to go for swim this weekend. The last time I went to Tampines swimming complex the toilet was so far away :p

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
10) Joia

phy*o*,
Oh no.. do take care too. Somethings are just not within our control so don't beat yourself up too. Will be praying for a speedy recover for little M.

aei.. my name gone.. hehe..

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
10) Joia
11)fatbobo (to be confirmed)

Joeey, the bedroom is the safer place for him to cruise around. We tried the playyard by connection a couple of gates to confine him, he hates it. So if I am cooking, he will be in his highchair in the kitchen with me.

Michelle,
oh ur HB dun like massage ah... den too bad for him hahah i love couple massage session with my HB leh... haha...

Pris,
i am doin the same thing as u leh.. if i cookin i will put him in high chair also cos he crawl too fast n he also start to learn how to cruise v headache norm i will jus put him in playpen but if too long he will make lot of noise also..

phy'o
hope ur child is getting better.. u oso followed to ICAC clinic?? the clinic offically opened oredi? kkekee seems like quite alot of mummies followed to ICA, so happy.. it's Dr Ong's own clinic..

pris
dr ong moved out.. he was so happy n proud when he told hb during a visit last time "finally my own clinic"..

Piggy, haahaa, ya , safer in the kitchen with us. I give him lots of plastic containers to play with haahaa. He is moving so fast and cruising around and hates to be confined in the play area. I used to put him in playpen, now he wants to go around exploring...

argh.. sam is soooo needy now. just go out of his sight, he'll cry n cry. i can't even go toilet.

this am , i fed him n put him in his rocker to poop. rushed ard trying to pack pump, bottles, teats etc to bring to mil's hse. n he was bawling away! talking to him loudly does not help! when i carried him, then tried putting him down to change diaper n clothes.. also cry!how how how?

Jul,
usu i will let kyler cry... baby r v clever the moment u react to their every cries they will know cryin helps... so sumtime i will jus let Kyler cry while i do my thing n he know cryin dun work he will stop ...

Jul,
oh i notice hor for kyler hungry or sleepy they will cry non stop if i dun carry him other time he will keep quiet if he know i am not goin to him jus becos his cries... so u mus also know wat Sam wan... like i can differentiate his cries so i know when to ignore him when i need to gave him attention..

Haahaa...Janice. Gals got more varieties.

Jul, like Piggy, I also differentiate Ray's crying. I dun carry him all the time.

jul,
im facing the same thing..ryan dun even wan daddy..he just cries when i step away! he is teething now..so i can't tell if he is uncomfortable or juz being naughty