hi mommies. been a busy day as well today. paiseh, long post again. finally can relax after a day's hard work.
brought Zachary to jurong safra for a swim again. today he is not as enthu in swimming compare to last tuesday. probably because no babies around. lol got strangers around then he will work a bit harder in kicking around. aiyo! i was trying so hard to make him smile to the camera as last tues i didnt bring digicam. was using handphone to take the video i posted on FB.
donkeymami
yah, must be the solid that cause his poo to change and not poo for a day.
Pris
for the freeze up handkies, do i have to wet it before freezing? but if have to wet it, i am worry that it will make his shirt wet. i remembered awhile ago a mommy said just need to freeze for 30mins. was that you? sorry for the short term memory
Joia
I also experienced Zachary being cranky until I gave him teething tablets then he is willing to latch on and sleep. That time I also had no idea if he was teething or not and it happened for a few days. then a week later, his tooth emerged.
Eunice, baby ja
Mine also reject HB brown rice during some days. been feeding him with it for about 2 weeks le.
April
i love the first food book! today tried the fish recipe also. added 2 thin slices of ginger haha. donno if it is young ginger or not tho and after steaming, the flesh where the ginger was got yellow color stained.
today dinner, i also used 2 cubes of frozen pumpkin and potato haha. really convenient to freeze them.
jul
Re: mil letting Sam watching tv
sometimes really bo bian hor? also don't know how to tell them baby cannot watch tv for long cos research shows that it might cause ADHD. even if told, they will still forget about it. so thats why i dont let Zachary watch tv cos he already watched when in laws carrying/playing with him.
maybe can buy educational DVD and tell your mil to let Sam watch it if she intend to let him watch tv. better than letting him watch drama or whatever is on tv right? also have to tell her to limit the amount of time spent lah. being a mother really not easy! have to deal with in laws also.
Daph
yes, can say that i am bias towards my in laws and relatives. my own relatives i will close one eye unless that relative is really nonsense. hehe. i am quite petty towards my mil. reason being she is really petty towards me and does not respect what i want to do (always insist on doing what she wants).
however, if what she suggest and i like the suggestion, then i will accept it. like feeding porridge. her relative got mention infront of both of us that it is better to give cereal now cos now too young. but since Zachary is ok with porridge, why not? sooner or later will have to introduce anyway. But i dont like her idea of MUST feed porridge every single day. some days i like to feed puree with rice cereal and fruits or doing the baby-led style.
phy*o*, Mich
wow, the chee something one sounds good! Maybe next time if Zachary got a lot of phlegm in his throat again, i can bring him there hehe. how many days did you have to feed M with the medicine? how much ang bao to give?
babiesmeme
my hubby cmi one. he is more scared of his parents than me. if i complain to him, no use, he wont even tell his parents cos he is scared that they nag at him. then again, not as if i dont know how stubborn his parents are. they are the type that always think they eat more salt than us eat rice lol
claire
yah lor. really dont understand why some man are so useless. bleh! so angry thinking of what happened.