(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Oh yah, for mummies living in Southwest CDC, can apply for this baby blisscard. It's a cashcard with stored value of $38
Apply quick, must be within 1 yr of bb's birth:

http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/1164335762503.html

piggytoh
hehe, I was surfing for free stuff to apply for and stumbled on it

Read that nestle Nan have to call and ask for sample, can't apply over Internet. Can anyone share the contact for Promil?

Regg
yup i have to admit that, but the sad thing is i will be retrenched by end of march, and now still struggling on the decision about to continue working or stop for a few months.. cuz if i continue working, Renzo will be with my maid alone, and my in laws might want to supervise my maid which i do not really wish to let them do that, cuz they cannot help with anything at all, and my maid will be busier cooking for them, plus they don't know how to properly educate my boy, haiz.. so i rather stay at home till Renzo is 1.5 years old and can go to childcare, but i don't think my compensation package can last me for a year.. haiz a lot of tough decisions to make sia...

BB
all babies need to go back and see PD/GP at 9th month de.. that is the regular checkup they will examine baby's development during that time..

Claire
my PD's nurse also suggested to get pneumococca at 7th, 9th and 12 months, but the nurse at polyclinic encouraged us to get the first 1 dose for Renzo at 6th month, together with his last hep B jab.. luckily no fever after that sia.. haha..

Clare: my bb took the Prevenar at 2th, 4th and 6th month at the family doctor...coz it's cheaper. But we took Rotavic at Dr Ong there.

BB: ya, next time..i drop by and ask the nurse, hope she dun find this mummy very cheapskate...haha

mich
haha same, recently i've been shopping online. bought a few tops. lol

yup Zachary is quite ok with the porridge i fed him. I didnt blend it, just use the spoon and "chop" the porridge. previously for food like carrot ect, i also never blend and just anyhow mashed. but last week i started blending pear and today pumpkin. the food became really smooth!

FM samples
last time i signed up on those dumex, similiac ect websites. then recently received quite a few phone calls asking if i need any FM. But i rejected them.

However, mamil just delivered the FM sample without giving me any phone calls! then hubby was the one who opened the door, he never reject and tell them we dont need those. *faint* now i have no idea what to do with it. should i just open and feed Zachary for fun?

BB, felicia
my PD clinic nurse never ask us to go back at 9mth old wor. she just say the next jab would be 1 year old

FM samples
i hv receive 1 400g tin of similac stage 2, 1 400g tin mamil gold and friso 1 tin friso 900g. during preggie timee i sign them up as member to try the milk powder for mummy. they quite on, they really call, as they hv record when bb edd date.
i hv let my bb try the similac n mamil gold, similac seem like his poo his watery.. now he is trying on the friso. mamil gold seem to hv lots of bubbles after shaking.

claire,
y oni south west cdc,
m going to feedback on the cdc i belong..ie central cdc.

Felicia,
u hv build the bonding with bb for 6 mths, if u start get another job u may not hv luxury to work from home. my previous job i also can work fm home, tat y my criteria of job the co. must hv this work fm home options.

Regg,
welcome back

april
yah lor exactly.. this morning my maid told me, my hubby go to work in the morning say goodbye to baby, baby is happy and fine, but i just go market only baby will cry.. so i think if i start a new job it is really going to be tough for my boy ba..

what kind of job you do? how to find work from home job sia, really tough.. for me it is because my direct boss is in the Netherland, and my dotted line boss in Singapore is American, both of them are very family oriented so when i told them i might need to quit since no one is looking after my baby, they asked me to work from home... maybe also because i am being retrenched so they are very flexible with me.. i do not think i am able to find another work from home job sia..

April,
wow so gd.. i tink not easy to find job tt can work from home wor... wat ur job nature so gd de...

Felicia,
only the initial stage la after a while ur bb will be ok but u dun trust ur IL so v hard to leave ur bb with them also...

felicia & piggy,
my last job got retrench was USA MNC semicon company, tat was my best employer i ever work lasted for 4 years oni...too bad got retrench, operations move to china shanghai.. most IT Technology USA MNC hv options to work fm home.. my job nature finance related. m now working with USA MNC IT technology.

april
i see, my current company also US MNC and in fact many of us in IT dept work from home all over the world de.. but too bad also lor unless i am willing to get the same pay and relocate to philippines.. haha..

donkeymami
can work lah but a lot tougher than from office, too much distractions, and no lunch break, no shopping after work, so to me in fact i rather work in office de..

piggy
I wish i could just trust my in laws lor, but really tough, they will insist on their way of bringing up my boy and i am sure end up i have to bring my boy to their place everyday, and they will give him sarong and pacifier.. so what's the point of me putting in so much efforts in the past 6 months to cultivate a good habit.. and they do not really believe in early education and cultivation, so those materials i bought for Renzo they are not going to let him use either.. i've seen a friend's son who was looked after by grandparents, one word to describe only, spoilt... no one can control him, not the grandma either despite that she's the main caregiver.. so i don't want to enjoy my life for 1 year now but suffer for the next few years just to change my boy's bad habits.. haiz not to complain them lah they are the grandparents after all they sure love and dotes on my boy a lot de, i am more than willing to leave my boy to them if they are willing to follow our way of taking care of him lor..

donkeymami,
work from home, save travelling time, no fixed rule wat time u start or end, as long as u deliver n perform in the job, cann liao. the company give all employee a laptop n hv a VPN tat access the company network. during tat time my no#1 child care ctr close, i dun hv to take leave lah..i work fm home. hehehe, i save the leave for long holiday :)

Felicia,
ya i agree.. the only reason i willin to let my IL take care of my boi is becos they willing to use my method but sometime we jus gotta close 1 eye lor afterall we in diff era mah... she can still tell me last time she gave half boiled egg to my HB n his siblin be4 1yo n they all ok. but i told them no i dun wan to risk not as if gave egg now will be more clever or wat.. heng they listen lol~~~

Donkeymami,
i tink to work from home mus have a helper lor if not like my boi pattern i can only work when he sleep wor lol~

april & felicia, ya work from home are more flexible & no nit to see "boss" face hahaha...
nit alots of self-discipline though.

regg, i bot 1 pack mamy poko oli...msia quite ex le..if NTUC got promo i thk ard the same price.

Felicia
I can also work from home, but at times I felt quite tied up. have to look after baby and work AT THE SAME TIME! I'm secretly enjoying the days that I have to go to office. Its like taking a break and have some me-time.
I guess its really difficult to enjoy the best of both worlds.

dongkey,
Emm.. i am not sure abt NTUC, i got the mamypoko L and XL at RM43.80($18.30), u mean NTUC can get this price during promo?

regg, my sis got me 1 pack XL at RM43.80..but she cant find in other places liao haha..so in the end i nv buy lor..i mean if no promo in msia price is abt the same as SIn..NTUC wif promo is $21.90.

HArlo Regg..

Donkeymami,
i am a iphone user.. i find v gd at least for me even dl a lot of applications for bb even got flash card.. camera wise i find it quite clear also.. i din use satio be4 so cant comment maybe u go n try both phone see which 1 u feel more comfortable?

Piggy, ya..no nit to work is the best..but i thk SAHM mayb will disagree wif this keekee...

btw, the similac u hv u wan to sell me or wat? cos i thk ur boy taking friso right? cos i wan to exchange wif mamilgold...

donkeymami,
ya they got lots of app i even DL a twinkle little star cartoon MV for my son ... for me most impt is the phone i like n user friendly cos camera i rather use norm cam cos the sharpness cannot compare 1 it may look sharp in the phone but when u develope hor not as sharp 1... now i thinkin of buyin DSLR lor keke...

donkeymami,
can exchange NP initially my boi drink mamil gold also but i switch cos Friso cheaper.. my boi so far no reject in any brand wor.. the Similac i try to sell in wts thread no taker so i open 1 tin mix with friso gave him so left 1 tin if not i got 2 tin 1

hahah for me FTWM v tiring leh apart from workin we still got to do housework etc machiam after work we mus still complete the task as SAHM durin the day time... if now u r 1 tt dun need to do housework etc then u will enjoy bein FTWM bah..

piggy, ya..agreed tat's why my heart goes to iphone though it's common nowadays..
Wah! DSLR ex le..if u like photography can invest one la..me not good in PG so digi cam suit me more.

Reira, I think baby's health booklet indicate a check from 5months to 10 months or something (not too sure about the period, need to go home and check the booklet). My PD only tick tick some but not all so have to let PD check again at 9th month to complete the health check. It could be your PD has tick tick all the checks. You see your baby's health booklet and you will understand.

donkeymami,
ok NP u let me know ya...
cos i find digital cam nowaday not sharp leh n i find photos r v impt so thinkin of investin in 1 lor..

yen2008, I drank Anmum Materna free throughout my pregnancy cos my gynae gave me samples by cartons, they thank me for helping them finish the samples, haha... No need paisei or thinking others will think we "cheapskates" cos samples are free and as long as we dont ask for more, I think we are entitled to try them.

Just got back from yuguo. Not much of a queue. Brought my girls and I think #1 enjoyed it, she fell asleep
#2 kept on squirming and moving and saying she didnt want, so her tuina not so thorough. Now got the chinese medicine...dunno how they'll take to it. Going to stop dr ong's med and see if the 中药will work better.

weishy
do you mix with honey or your kids willing to take it neat?

BB: that's very nice of your gynae. FOC ..cannot 'hiam'.. which gynae r u seeing? I duuno drink how many tins of Mamil Mama, paid from my own pocket.

claire~i dun give lucas only hayley.for her i will use 1 teaspoon n mix with about 150ml of water.but me using yummi honey so if neat dun think she wans.....cos not so sweet n more flower n sour taste

ya u can try the chinese one first for 2 days n see if there's any improvement.

Not sure if you hav any recommendations. My little one has been waking up in the middle of the night. Stuff the pacifier also no use, must carry. Worst still, if let him see me, i must carry him, or else he will scream his lungs out. HB said that cos i have been carrying too much and every little thing also fussed about him, that is why now the little one is so cranky and every little thing also must carry.

But this boy, even when i was wearing a mask (was sick for the whole of last week) or when the lights are off in the room, the moment he sees or sense me moving off and "ignoring" him, he will start crying. but this poor chap was sick for the whole of last week and he seems to be teething. So that is why i more soft hearted.

I am spoiling him right? Now, each night, he will cry. Will let my HB settle him first. Usually it does not work, i have to pacify him. Thereafter he will sleep on our bed cos only than he will sleep through the night, on the baby cot, he will wake up constantly.

Also he has been treating my shoulder as his teether...biting it. i am very scare the moment those "fangs" are out in full blown. Already i kenna a lot of marks from his pinching. I am not joking, this little guy pinches. Whoever carried him and he is comfortable, he will start his pinching act liao...why har??

How leh, haiz...

Joycec,
i also encounter same prob..somemore ryan sick these few days..making it worse..really whole nite can't sleep
friends teach e cry it out method..but we can't bear let bb cry for so long..dunno wat to do too
Yday i try put him in cot..started crying after less than 1hr..end up sleep wif me again

hmmm..tot i posted tis morn but can't find it now..
die..am i hallucinating?

weather so bad..do we need sunblock for bb? Any brand or type to recommend? Put body or face or both?

Yah, Sharon, that is why i can understand what you were going through. But maybe for me i still can put him down on our bed when he is asleep, yours still have to let him sleep on you cos he is having stuffy nose.

I totally hate it when the little ones are sick. I feel so much heartache. I also cant bear to let the bb cry...so that is why HB said that i am spoiling him...but but...heartache.

weishy
i just tried the medicine on my gals, luckily they were willing to take it after i promised them their gummy vitamins. Die lah, four more days of feeding them this, dunno if can bluff them for so long.

waking up at night
i've been struggling for 1 months and 11 days already, my boy has been waking up for 5-10 times from 9pm to 7am, till now i still do not know what happened.. and if it is really due to teething, that means the tablet is not really working that well as I did give him before he sleeps..

and i have no idea how long this will last, i can imagine how bad the situation is when baby is sick.. luckily Renzo is still healthy so far..

april
thats y i like similac new formula no bubbles after u shake..
my boy nv tried other brands b4 leh after he discharged from hospital..

FM free sample
my PD's nurse gave me a 400g tin of similac stage too too..

my boy can sit unsupported for quite some time le, but muz use his hands to support lah.. so happy..

mummies, juz to check.. will ur babies poo alot and the poo very watery when they teething? my fren told me will. but still abit worried leh.. he can poo 4-5x a day..

baby ja
i am not sure on that but Renzo only poos maximum 3 times a day and 1 out of the 3 times he poos very little only.. but most of the time he poos once or twice a day, and it is never watery, now started on solid of course wont be watery at all de..

he's been teething for a month already..

Hi ladies...
i'm just now left office 8plus, reach mother hse, makan 9+ liao le.. wipe, change, feed bb, bath, clear sme of his stuff. already almost 11. sian..

NOW HAVE TO STAY AT COMPUTER DO WORK!!! HAIZ.

so what is the topic today?? hehe...

my boy since last friday night huh... one night wake up 3-4x. buai tahan.. don kw what's wrong. jst cry.. like ppl bully him like that. haha.. hope its jst a phase.

Hmmmm .... same for me. Ovann has been waking up once or twice for the past few nites too. Normally i'll just stuff his pacifier and rock him awhile and he'll goes back to sleep. But last nite dunno why, refused to be pacified and must carry him in the upright position instead of cradle carry. Wonder wat's wrong with all our babies huh? Or is it a phase that they will outgrow?

pegsfur

i guess it must be a passing phase.

I poke his tutu back than a while cry also.

than sometimes have to carry him sleep if he cries few time than ok. wonder why also.