(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

this is the details of our taobao shipment

Vessel Name: RACHA BHUM
Voyage No. S 011
OBL NO. HF 16SG 25309
ETD from Beijing, China: Jun 12th 2009
ETA to Singapore: Jun 22nd 2009.

it takes 1 week to clear customs and should be delivered on 30Jun. (10 day's delay!)

Anyone working in shipping line? Can help radio the captain to "drive" faster or not? keke!

kiki

30 jun. Wow! Hope i can get it before i go & deliver. Let us know when it's here. Thanks!

Mich
wow, good value for money. And their CC is so cheap! hahaha. But for me, i still gotta make lunch. sigh... too bad lor.

pegsfur,
You mentioned you stayed at 16th floor right?
How to hold you breath for you long? kekeke!
I tried once cos someone farted, but cannot lah..

hi mashy, ya i know but just in case..
how much did you get your waterproof sheet from ikea?

kiki,
Oooh .. so excited to hear of this .. gonna collect our loots soon

piggy,
Hahah .. ya lor .. i was quite resistant when hubby wanted to ferry me to & from work initially cos i genuinely thot he's being KS. But now that my tummy is bigger, energy is lesser, and increased backache, and with the H1N1 flu thing, i'm not complaining!

baby s,
Not only the RJC girl lor, there's another from Bedok north sec oso went back to school for some activities. And at least another 2 or 3 of the new cases went back to work oso.

Got back from Week 32 gynae check up. Everything about my baby is as usual, everything is fine and he is 1.9kg now! I am so glad he is not 2.2kg!!! Before the ultrasound, Dr Wong told me that average weight at week 32 will be about 1.8kg. It seems that he is always 100g heavier than average.

Every check up, she always mention about his gender, 100% boy boy cos can see ball ball. Then the size of his head is big again! The ultrasound shows that his head now is the size for week 33 day 1! Haiz, scared cannot push him out if his head is so big!!

Today, Dr also told me that my placenta is right infront of my stomach. Which means baby will be kicking and punching it instead of directly to my stomach (i think). Thats why I don't feel his movement often and his kicks and punches doesn't really hurt me.

Jul
The "carter's diaper bag" for S$25 is very cheap! The price makes me feels like it is not authentic but looks quite good from the photo she posted. So tempted to buy the other design one!

I got this design from kohls for $38 USD! Feels like kenna cheated haha. I am going to use it as my hospital bag cos it is VERY spacious. Also, it comes with a hard cardboard which you can put inside the bag to provide extra support incase you put a lots of things inside it, so it wont go out of shape.

2569992.jpg

mich/ kiki,

Ya, i live on 16th floor ... but it's not our hdb flat lifts he's talking abt ... it's my office lifts. And that's even worse cos my office is at 27th floor ....

Dats why i told him siao ah ... want me to die of suffocation is it?

Mashy,
yalor... so late!!!

I got all my things on the ship now... except for those that I can carry in the lugguage. So been wearing the same few pieces for clothes.

mashy, hopefully C will outgrow his allergies soon, then won't be so xin ku on you. What have u been making for his bento so far?

pegsfur, these really really no social responsibility one leh... my big boss is coming back from Melbourne from his holiday, me gonna stay far away from him.

Melbourne??!! Aiyoh, u really need to stay far far away from him ... or hand him a M95 mask as soon as he comes into the office!

Kikilala,
wow din know custom take so long to clear manz... last time when i do shippin i thot usu within a few day ... but nvm la at least we know latest by when we be able to receive the loots
cant wait manz keke...really thanks u so much for organizing

Pegsfur,
i tink ur HB dote on u dun wanna u to walk too much etc mah... but holdin breath in the lift how to hold alamak...

nicole

can't remember if it's $7.90 or $9.90. It's located at the children's section.

Mich
hopefully lor. Been making pasta, minced beef with the gyu don sauce, quail eggs, edamame etc. I wonder how my hb is going to cope when i'm out of action.

Oh no, hope u are not that close to his office. How abt taking leave for a few days to make sure he doesn't come in with any symptoms at all?

pegsfur, my colleagues and I think he will quarantine himself anyway ha ha. Thank God he sits super far from me, and I don't have to meet him normally... can always email him.

I have a brand new infant car seat (Graco Autobaby II Car Seat ), willing to let go at $150. It was given by my friends, but had never been used.
Interested, please PM me.

mashy, his bento sounds so delicious!! I think all the kids around him will be envious

I don't always have to meet this boss of mine since I have a senior manager to report to. So should be safe bah.

Aiyo now reading the archives.

mashy
yah i got the authenthic one from kohls. But i think it looks almost the same haha. but i never see the fake one in real life so can't comment if the material is bad or not. but the pink color bag posted seems like color is a bit off but maybe because of camera bah. The color of the photo I took is also a bit off. haha

Jul
aiyo, i just read that you are looking for me haha 11am archives!!

pinkmama
thanks! I think i will try that one after i finish those mustela bathing products i got. are u going to just drop a few drops in the bathing water or?

mashy, think you have to do some meal planning for your hb. Don't think he can figure out what to cook. So if u lay down a specific plan, at least he can follow.

piggtoh,
I have 31 cartons and applying for tax free. still 1 week is quite long...

pink,
my dr told me to monitor that BB is moving at least 3 times per hour...

kikilala,
ya lor cos last time i arrange clearance for 40ft container also dun take so long wor.. maybe becos this 1 is private? wow 31 cartons!!!! i remember u say u buyin furniture also rite?

mich

very pointless for me to spend too much time making his lunch coz all he wants are hard boiled quail eggs and edamame. sigh. He's such a fussy eater.

ya, i'll prob do that. I've typed down some of the recipes for him to follow. So hopefully he'll be diligent enough to follow thru.

Reira
The salegirl told me that few drops in water is enough so the bottle will prob last a long time.

Kiki
I have to monitor from 9am to 2 pm & 4 pm to 9pm. My gynae say every bb movement is diff, so what is impt is to look out for any siginificant drop in movement over a 24 hr period

yen2008,

mashy,
i only know single room confirm haf internet at TMC but dunno chargeable anot, my understanding is dat its free

pinkMaMa,
y ur gynae gif u the counter? need monitor so closely ar?

piggy, kikilala, bean

Thanks for the advice. Yeah I wil also try to stay away during the reno b/c of the physical factors like dust, chemicals etc.

adeline

Dun be worried yet. Now only 30 weeks, still got time to turn head down.

joia

Nope I'm attending the one on Sun pm by WBB.

Pris

Supposed to sleep at 45deg ah? I aws sleep slightly resting on tummy coz will tip forward mah. Maybe that's why he kicks me?? Coz I've been squashing him? OOps!

mashy,
only 5 cartons is the taobao spree and 2 items are the sofa that I bought for my mum.

the rest is my personal items! Actually, its only a portion of the entire house lah.. most things I had it shipped to Shanghai. worried that my mum's place cannot accomodate so much.

piggy,
yah, the last time I did shipment it was faster also. Hopefully this time they can also cut down...

re: milk bags
may I know anybody going to buy milk bags? What brand is cheap and common now? I used to buy Avent but now OOS.

Sharon
My gynae is the kiasu type. He said it is his own method. All his patients from 32 weeks onwards wi have to monitor. It's a bit troublesome but I guess the intent is good. Yes, I have to purchase the counter at $8

Btw he was just sharing that today he got a patient who realize the movement drop. After the scan, they realize that the umbilical cord is around the neck, but not in a tight position yet so doing emergency c section later.

reira, pink

Glad to hear abt gd news from ur check ups. Ooh.. got counter to monitor kicks one meh???

reira

But S$25 so cheap, maybe imitation lah. But hor, isn't ur Carters bag heavy? It looks like my gym bag leh hehe.

I was thinking to get the Pooh Bear one haha.

Jul,
It will take some time for the smell and chemicals to go-off (at least a few months), so even after reno, its best that you dont stay in the room first or at least open all windows if you & BB needs to stay inside to prevent the chemicals from accumulating.

celine

I bot a pack of Playtex 8oz liners from prettycloud's spree. Think 140 in a pack? Just buy to stand by first lah, coz no point buying so much if I dun have much milk. I think the net price is less than S$10?

If got milk & need to freeze a lot, then maybe I upgrade to those Lasinoh brands.

kikilala

Har? I where got a few mths?

Babylet will be staying in another room so it's ok. Better remind HB abt this smell thing tonite. We totally forgot all abt it.

Pinkmama : scary umbilical cord is around the neck so better monitor bb movement so I rather he kick me . else I have to go eat ice -cream or ice water to woke him up to kick me

pink

i heard epidural is better. Coz u won't feel as much pain as compared to GA. And also u get to see your bb immedaitely after delivery. Whereas for GA, they can give u any bb, but u still can't be that sure right? hehehe.

I kept asking my hb did i bring back the right bb for my #1 even though i had epidural csection. hehe.

mashy,
I'll be in Singapore till end of the end, then decide if I'll go to Shanghai with BB after that. But definitely will not go back to Beijing. So sad... I love Beijing after staying there for 4+ years. Always peferred Beijing to Shanghai.

mich

U also bot the 8ox pack ah? Actually I'm worried the bag is very hard to fasten, coz it doesn't have the ziplock. But that's why it's so cheap lah

Jul,
it more of the chemicals than smell. There's some nasty reports in China about effects of BB and preggie mum's due to the chemical from reno.
Hopefully the control of reno is better in SG and the contractors dont use dangerous chemicals but you cannot be sure cos some raw materials can come from unreliable sources also.

PInk,
i tink for epidural u r awake durin the ops wor so i tink it up to u... for me i rather not aware of wats goin on durin the surgery anyway ur HB ard no need afraid of wrong baby la..

pinkMaMa,
which is ur gynae? $8 is worth it...i dun mind monitoring also

my frend has an emergency c-section at 36 weeks too cos umbical cord ard's bb neck...so i also abit paranoid liao

umbilical cord:
My bb's head us down now and dr didnt mention anything about the cord around the neck. Does it means that its less risk now huh? cos bb less likely to turn now.
So worried as myself is those that got umbilical cord around my neck and my mum need to go for c-sec at W32

kikilala

Boo hoo hoo.. u scaring me leh. HB said he will put a tilam in our old room for me to sleep there while waiting for the chemicals to dissipate *hiaz*

sharon

I think it wud be those counter that u see pple clicking at places such as zoo or at queues right? Can get from those hardward shops or party shops or Daiso I think?