(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, wah, how come your p/t maid so kaypoh one? Yah my ILs also dun dare to interfere when I discipline the girls. They will just keep quiet when I send them to the room or take out the spoon to beat their bums.

sharon,

u refering to 20.06.2006?? that's my ROM date too!! is my hubby's bday..

my customary is on my bday 03Nov..

Smurfy,

guess the nice writing usually done by my hubby.. he has a flair in writing.. i write plain english.. haha.. can tell from the style of writing oso..

smurfy

u still shouldn't allow him to manipulate u. Children learn very fast and they test boundaries all the time. Sometimes u can give in to him, but u need to let him know who's the boss too.

The attn seeking part will only get worse when #2 comes. So if u don't start now, u'll going to be crying even more. That's why u need to explain to your #1, that mummy is tired and needs to rest. And perhaps suggest for him to rest with u? Rationalise with him if he can understand.

mich

yah lor. Guess coz she's been with us for a long time and has seen C grow from a NB till now.

carefreelife
no, u can't use any of your maternity leave to offset your notice period. So finish taking it before giving notice.

Mich, but I did not tell my boss abt the baby sitter excuse coz some of my colleagues know my mum is taking care of my baby.

I did not know my boss so cat even though im pregnant. Din prepare that as an excuse.

Now in dilemma.

Thank you for all the info.. i also looking thru the MOM's rules now. yeap, seems cannot resign during ML ya.
I am not planing to be SAHM yet, i have a better offer, thats y. hm.. I 've inform the co unless they can wait for me till Jan 10 haha as i need to serve 6 weeks notice.

joyful_mtb,

yup...20.06.2006...my ROM date

but wedding date on 20.07.2007....hahaa
bb's edd is 24.08.2009...if he decides tp come out earlier....then 20.08.2009 is a nice date....combine 2008 and 2009....hahhaa...im obsessed wif dates

carefreelife, say your mother is not free yet? Sometimes no choice but to cook up such excuses.

jac, the MOM website is not very clear... http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act/Maternity_Leave.html#eo

U might want to give MOM a call to clarify on this. The website says cannot resign while on ML and use ML to offset notice period. So this means you need to serve at least 1 month notice after the ML is over? It seems rather confusing.

Hello gals! Have been busy & tied up the past couple of days.

Went for my gynae appt & GD test yest. Babylet is still overweight! He's 1.4kg at 27 weeks 5 days! Chaim.. Gynae told me to try to cut down on carbs & oily food.

How ah? Think of not eating, I feel very tortured. Maybe I shd start doing some exercise.. but.. so fat now, how to exercise? Hiaz..

pegsfur

I forgot to ask Gynae when my GD results will be out. How long did it take b4 they told u? And did u have to go down to clinic to get the results?

I totally forgot abt all these things. Was too pre-ocupied with not thinking abt food & getting the test over asap so I cud go eat lunch! hiaz..

haha.. my EDD is 20.08 wor..

gathering from the experienced daddies and mummies, usually bois come out within the last week of e EDD.. girls will be 2-3weeks earlier..

so u selected ur ROM n customary based on ur likings?? bb will go according to mummy's wish~

jul,

Hahaha ... just cut down on sweet stuff and u'll control the weight!
My Ovann was only 911g at 26wks leh.

For my GD results, i think it took 1 or 2 days for them to get back to me. Dun have to go back to get the results, the nurse called me.

mashy

Oh.. I got a coupld of missed calls yest, but I din answer. Maybe it's the clinic? Nvm they will call me if it's urgent lah.

pegsfur

Chiam liao lah. Babylet is a giant. I think I shd call him Samson or something. How to give birth like that? Gynae said norm shd be ard 1.2kg, he is 1.4kg! *faint*

Oh.. then I patiently wait lah. I hope I dun have GD leh. I do like to have sweet drinks, carbs, cookies etc. Am trying to lie to myself that I m ok

jul/pegsfur,
i also need to go for GD test too...sianz

joyful_mtb,
so qiao...our dates quite close ;)
select based on the nice dates plus shifu calculated it to be good day for us

sharon/ jul,

Aiyoh ... even if u sway sway kena GD, it's only for another 10wks or so of abstaining. I already started from 5 mths .... even worse rite? Just think of me u'll be quite comforted le

btw how do u check for GD?

cos so far, my gynae didnt mentioned anything abt this.. only the usual pee stick b4 the consultation.. is the same??

i only done once blood test which is like very very long ago.. mayb 3rd or 4th month..

mummies can try talking to the bb inside, to come out early or later as you wish. ask bb to cooperate

last time it worked for me hehe

sharon

Er? I tot u went for ur GD test already? I rem we were discussing it the last time when I was complaining abt having to go for the GD test after my last appt?

pegsfur

Haha okie, I will tell myself.. pegsfur had to do this 2 mths ago. Hmm.. I asked Jane to bake me pandan cake after she's back from her cruise leh. Scully cannot eat *sad*

joyful

GD test v torturous one. No food or drink from 12am. Then immed in the am, u take blood to be used as the control. Then u drink this fizzy orange drink (like Fanta Orange) & wait 2h to take blood again. They will measure how ur body processes the sugar lor.

jul,

Hahaha .. dun worry, u can ask her to bake the less sugar pandan cake. I tried it the other time too. Nice!

joyful,
normal the pee stick is good enuff
cos me n baby gain too much weight n my dad got diabetes....so doc say im at higher risk so wan me go for the test

my bb is 1.5kg at 29weeks n i gain 15kg liao

pegsfur,
but 10 weeks is a long time to abstain fr so many things....im so greedy now...tink i will haf a hard time

Hi Jul,

seems like most mummies done this GD test.. is it a must...

my mum has high blood n diabetes... but my gynae doesnt seem to be asking anyway..

pegsfur

Hehe pray & hope that I m ok. I think it's my own fault for being so greedy lah.

joyful

Nope it's not a must. Gynae will only recommend it if she thinks u got family history, or putting on too much weight, or BB too big. For me, it's all 3 factors. But my pee test doesn't turn colour, so I'm hoping it's ok.

If u feel insecure, maybe u ask ur gynae whether u need to do. If she says no, then prob she thinks u're not high-risk lor.

jul,
cos the previous visit...i control my diet...so baby n mine weight gain was normal so doc so dun need test
yday went checkup then she say need to test...so she now start to diet n abstain fr sweet stuff till the test...she say if test really got GD i need diet...so might as well start earlier

4th-5th mth: i gain 4.5kg, monitor diet n c if need GD test
5th-6th mth: i gain 2.5kg, bb at 748g..no GD test
6th-7th mth: i gain 3.5kg, bb at 1.5kg..need go take GD test

is GD test ex?

Morning Mummies

My SIL gave birth naturally to her boy whose is nearly 4kg. So not that baby is big will have to go thru c-section....

Shizuka

U so cute leh. Stil tell baby when to come out. My hubby also keep telling baby to come out the same day as her jie jie.... Faint....

sharon

Oic. Dun worry, quite cheap. I was expecting $100+, but turns out $36 + gst. Maybe that's why I found it cheap, coz I expected over $100 haha.

Actually the orange drink quite nice leh

babymaking
i heard about this from a friend. she is from the March mommies thread & she rented this pep bed from TMC for her daughter a few months ago. not sure about bringing baby for blood measure tho. She told me she spent $300 ish but not sure yet how many days she rented the bed.

Ofcourse need to check more about this pep bed with PD & TMC if my boy really got jaundice. This is a link about it but not local website: http://www.babyphototherapy.com/pepbed.html

smurfy
for the childcare leave, I also dont think company will be so stupid to give 6 full days leh! cos we only give birth on Aug mah. lol hubby always say i too cheapo liao but i think thats how the management in company will think lor. ofcourse there may be nice bosses around lah, not as calculative as me hehe

giving birth
actually what is induce birth? what will the gynae do to induce?? will gynae be able to check how big is my pelvic bone? since i am very short (1.5m only) but if my pelvic bone is big, then it should be no problem for baby to come out right? does wide hips = wider pelvic bone?

baby weight
i am praying now hoping my baby wont be more than 2kg at week 32!! next monday and can see baby again :D after that will be every 2 weeks!! hooray!

he has been in head down, legs up position since week 20. The last scan at week 28, he was still in that position. I guess he likes that position bah...

carefreelife
huh... does it means u will lugi 6 weeks of maternity leave since company only gave u 10 weeks?

exercisel
talking about exercising, swimming is good but when i get out of the pool, my whole body feels very tired!!!! anyone know if there is sheltered swimming pool near CCK besides jurong west sports complex?

reira, I will not luigi the balance 6 weeks. Its just that I can use the balance for a year fm EDD. But I thinking of resigning and I cant use my maternity leave nor childcare leave to offset.

And my annual leave also cant bring forward. I have to clear my annual leave and childcare leave by this year.

If I manage to find a new job how? no leave to offset my notice period if I have used up my annual leave in advance.

Reira,
My girl is induced as she don't want to come out on 40 weeks so Dr asked me to do induced birth at 40 weeks & 3 days & that time i was 2cm dilated only at 40weeks. Dr will give me drip with medical to induce & break my water bag so i have to wait for more dilation & contraction. Luckily, my girl came out after 6 hrs.

Re: childcare leave
my CO gave full 6 days but when i return to work it alr end NOv so might not have the time to clear the CL also

Hahaa .. bear, it's meal by meal de lor .. now i only pass breakfast leh. Mostly my dinner always fail de .... sometimes lunch oso, cos i have cravings for fruits. And once taken fruits, level sure shoot up liao. So sian leh.

Chintz,
ur edd same as mine...but this edd is based on scan...
if based on cal, bb will be out on the 24 Aug...

bb gals come out faster than edd?
nope my ger find my womb so cosy, that she only come out 2 days b4 her edd...

Reira
my sis's gynae told my sis once that he determine if she can deliver naturally by looking at the length of her foot...
she got so worried when told that she can't have natural birth...
end up my sis got e-csect...cos bb stress and poo when she tried to deliver naturally...
that gynae of her's is so bad...

cloudme, i didn't know wat my EDD based on calculation, cos i didn't have period for almost 2mths before i conceived :p

mummies! anybody got lobang for nice nursing covers? thinking of getting one

bear,
Ya lor ... even apple i can only eat half, den still have to share dat half with my dog. Pear oso, u know those pang lai? Ate once cos sat afternoon so hot, and level shoot up. I eat lychee can only eat 2 seeds oso ... so deprived siah.

sharon,
My fiber will come from vege and the wholemeal bread i take every morning lor. Luckily i dun have constipation, or else i dunno how to survive.

pegsfur,
5.5 is very good! What you eat in the morning?

Jul,
Your GD test is "half" test only... I have to fast 12hr, then in the morning test blood, drink 75g of glucose, then every hour test blood for next 3 hours... basically draw 4 times blood in one morning! very siong!

coconut juice
besides the juice, can i eat the flesh also? but coconut milk is make from the flesh right? so should be high oil and sugar content?