(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jac, what's this about National Day? My MIL also keeps saying bb should be born on National Day, as if I can determine the date I want to give birth like that!

mashy, I really don't want to deliver on National Day, I am praying everyday it will be earlier than that. By then like week 39, will be as heavy as a beach whale.

kikilala

having water retention? I haven't looked at my feet until u mentioned it. Think i'm also having some water retention. Gotta drink more water lor!

really envy you all can take all the 16 wks in one shot.

mashy, deliver by c-section cannot eat immediately ah.... so hungry

When i had my #1 after epidural but b4 delivery (bcoz i check in at mid night, had epidural at abt 2am, then 8 am they give me milk, i was like seven month hungry ghost, but after i finished all immediately merlion liao..

mich

pray hard then. haha. Maybe drink more cooling stuff then? Perhaps it may help? Or massage your breasts and squeeze out the colostrum? Since they said that this will help induce labour? hehe.

shirley

i was so happy when my gynae approved of a slice of bread and milo for me at the delivery suite. I was starving like anything then. But heard from my hb that i pooed when pushing. Eeks. Guess it's from the bread and milo.

kikilala,

Swelling during pregnancy is caused by the extra fluid your body is retaining and by slowed blood circulation. It is most common in the feet, legs, ankles, hands, and the face.

One of my pregnant colleague told her gynae about her swollen feet, her gynae said it could be the sign of preeclamsia, which can be extremely dangerous during pregnancy.

But each time when you go for check up did they check your blood pressure? if your blood pressure is ok, then nothing to worry about de.

haha.. mine is on 16 aug 09. My MIL hope it will deliver early rather than late cos if later than 1 week it will fall on chinese 7th month. So far my EDD will still remain on 16 aug. doc have not said anything tat i will deliver early. hope my boy will not grow too big cos based on last check up he is abt 200 grams heavier from the normal weight reference.

JAc,
hee me too chocolate, potato chips etc all my fave n i am still eatin them :p

Reira,
hmm i tink not v gd to baby bah.. imagine even for adult if we take too much cool n cold thing we will kena cough etc if eat too much i wonder if our bb will have more phelgm etc.. if u hot drink cold drink lor..

Angela, my EDD is 14 Aug, i also hope to have a national day bb, but... i think i cannot fulfill my dream liao, bcoz my gynae wanted me to give birth 2 weeks earlier then my EDD.

yesterday's weather was so hot, i cannot sleep, even with the fan blowing directly at me.. this morning i take half day off just to sleep....

sigh.. like the confinement how to survive...

can i ask something..

i dont believe in the hungry ghost period, but i have people around me who believe in it..

just asking, if baby man yue fall within 7th month how ah? do pple who believe in hungry ghost festival still celebrate man yue?

Mich
thanks for the confinement list...

Pris
thanks for the papaya soup list...

sorry for the late thanks cos only manage to clear my emails at home yesterday...

babys

i also dunno leh, but maybe if u hold your celebrations, those who are pantang may not come?

It's like CNY. those who pantang will not come if u do manyue then.

mashy u were in the delivery room from what time to what time?

I was from mid night, till the next day 3pm..

Angela, i think my gynae worried that my bb will became too big by that time. I told her if i wan to give birth in 4 Aug, she said, if i am able to control my weight well, then she will allowed.

babys,
if it's my pils esp my mil...
dun think she will wanna us celebrate bb's "man yue" if happen to fall within that period...

BabyS,
i tink most of our full mth celeb will be in 7th mth for me i bo chap 1 i will hold u wan to come anot it up to individual.. but of cos they mus let u know la.. if not if u worry abt the no 1 attendin gave cakes instead?

BabyS,
i will hope that my bb will come out early so to avoid the 7mth. but i try not to think so much about it lah

hmm, if bb comes out during 7mth,
then bb's full mth will be on the lunar 8 mth liao...

me anything lah...
cos not intending to have full mth celebration except dinner with pils and my mum's side

shirley

hmmm, i was there from abt 12.30am till next day 6.30pm when i delivered my boy via c-section.

My hb said can hear so many bb crying at the diff delivery rooms during the process but ours still nothing happened.

piggy
mine definitely not going to fall on 7th mth. so no worries for me. Anyway my side mainly are christians. So those who aren't and are pantang can excuse themselves.

mich
actually i like 0808 better... translate in chinese.. papa's day.. better than national day :p

(think taiwan got this celebration right?)

baby s,
I same feeling as piggy .... dun care if it's 7th mth or 8th mth, i will still celebrate. If Mil dun want us to celebrate, she can don't come de.
I'm very sure my family side will not mind

shirley,
Ya, i bought those china fuji apples and like wat u said, i only eat half of it cos it's big.

Mmmm .. i had duck rice just nw .. think i'm gonna fail my test later on.

i dont really bother who comes and who doesnt come actually..

if they are pantang and dont wanna come, i'll respect their decision.. but i am thinking more about relatives, esp ILs... u know what i mean? =)

Pegsfur,
ya lor cos i tink most of my friend will be more than happy to come n share my joy perhaps only those v traditional elderly will mind bah.. i cant be holdin on to the celebration after 7th mth mah... keke...

BabyS, when i give birth my #1 also fall in month seven, but i dun care lah, how to control all this?

but when my bb full mth already over the month seven liao.

baby s,

All the more i wldn't care .. haahaa .. but of cos, u & i different case lah. I very tih kih de, my mil said cannot, i purposely want to do it

It's my son mah ... i can do wat i want .. i wldn't want to deprive my son from having the celebration just becos of some superstition. And i think the full-mth thing is a milestone in their growing up years leh ...

Babys,
u r the parent mah so u shd decide if ur PIL so pantang den their side n relatives u gave cake den only hold buffet for friends?

pegsfur

haha, same same. good thing my ILs are christians. I kept reminding them that they're christians, so cannot be so superstitious. but u know lah, chinese a lot of superstition and 'tradition' whether christian or not so sometimes they may overstep that. My own grandma who's a christian herself also asked me if my gal will be born in the 7th mth. My dad who's non christian forbade us to hammer the walls, shift furniture & kill lizards etc during my preg. I respect his wishes lah, so we do it when he's not ard. heheeh.

mashy! cannot kill lizard? first time i hear this. but i did kill cockroach. oh no!!! what's the consequences?

this pregnancy, hb was moving furnitures, setting up tables etc etc. i'm kinda worried too

shirley, very qiao ya
hehe
ur boy birth date was? my girl was born in 16 oct 07

mashy, haha u r right! dunno how many cockroach i killed liao. oopsie!

smurfy, ha ha indeed 0808 is nicer!

mashy, my 2 girls came out at week 39, so hopefully this one will be even earlier than that.

jac, please PM me and I will reply to you as I can't attach documents when I PM you.

Ok, just pricked myself again ... 6.9 this time ... not too bad, still within the limit
Thot i wld fail again .. heh heh ..

Good afternoon mummies,
So hot today. I bathe 3 times already. Need to check of anyone completed buying all bb stuff? I still have quite a long list to go.

pinkmama,
i think i still need to buy some newborn diapers, ruyiyou and that should be all bah.. wat are the things that you havent buy?? now got GSS so can go see see.. alot of mall having 20% discount

Jac
Things I have bought are the cot & dresser, sterlizer, clothes & towels. The rest all not yet. Hope to complete by this month end.