(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, in fact nw i dun wear bra after i took shower at hm :p

but during confinement will hv friends & in-laws coming up so hv to wear..i thk

Babys, u get same size for all la? cup size get one size bigger than nw & length get one size shorter hor..i will remember when u shopping for nursing bras.

mickey

have ah? i've been looking for such tops leh. But not easy to find in singapore leh.... I'm not well-endowed type, so find a bit pointless to wear bra other than to cover my nipples.

bbS, you'll lose some weight after bb is born, which is why they advise ribs measurement to be one size smaller... i think 5 is definitely enough! As I was using breastpads, the bras remained clean and I could wear one for 2 days (provided u are not sweating away at home due to hot weather!)

donkeymani

then put on normal bras lor. Nursing bras are for nursing. So only need to wear when going out. At home can just remove everything.

Mashy
I finally found them at JL. Brand is Impression.
Per pc is $19.90, got 3 colours to choose.

Sharon
Can still put breast pads.
I used washable Gerber breast pads.
I don't like the disposable types, especially when it is wet, it becomes quite messy.

donkeymami,
but i dun tink ur normal bra can fit ur breast leh.. like me my norm bra r mostly cup B n all underwired so not advisable to wear durin BF n i will wear at home cos with the CL ard n IL visitin dun tink i can go braless so will get more nursing bra..

Mickey,
ya lor maybe i will go get some nursin top also but those i saw in sg all v ex!!! maybe will go check out JL the 1 u mentioned:p

nursing bras

I got them in one width band bigger and one cup size bigger.

some of my friends had their cup size increase by 3 times, i.e. from A cup pre preggie to D cup when breastfeeding

i sent an enquiry to napisan.au.. hee..

they gave me a number to call regarding where i can buy it in Sg.. but the girl is out of office till tmwr. I;ll call her tmrw and update here..

mashy
i move up from a 36C to a 38D / 40 C. I ask my friend to buy 42E nursing bra from UK. My sis when breastfeeding was wearing E & F cups too.

Piggy, true also hor...cos cup size will grow even bigger than now so not possible to wear back old bras...

i thk get 4-5pcs 1st to try which is gd...if not enuf then buy again.

wow, y all ur cup size go up so much!
hope mine will too...hahaa...cos im an A...now B only!

how to maintain it huh? zoe tay can breastfeed n her cup juz go up bigger n bigger

sharon,
my cup size went up from B75 to C80 now i cant imagine myself in cup D lor cos i am quite small built.. n usu BF i heard cup will go up by 1 cup also... but i dun 1 to buy so much cos only wear for tt few mth... heng nursin bra wireless so still can fit in a smaller size:p

I also standby 4 packs of cotton disposable panties.

Erm..Confinement auntie will wash our panty? Is this part of her job? Will she find it dirty?

piggytoh,
make me so xin mu

me A70...now B75 only
but haven bought nursing bras yet
was tinking of padded ones...cos i always not so well-endowed, feel more secure wif padded bras

yen2008,
i dun haf CL...my mum doing confinement for me
dun tink i will wan my mum to help me wash for me
so i will wear disposables until the lochia discharge goes away

re: lochia discharge
anyone knows roughly how long it lasts?

yen,
yes it part of their job to wash our undergarment n baby clothing..
anyway if u usin maternity pad shd not be a prob my kolig pass me a pack of pureen maternity it big n thick....

Sharon,
for my frame my cup size v big liao lor i prayin hard dun go up any bigger cos v heavy leh no jokes if no wear bra v xin ku leh..

Re: maternity pad
gals if u wan to buy those norm 1 like sofy pls buy cotton 1 i read somewhere the dry net 1 might cos infection cos it rub against the wound u can use after the thread dissolve but not be4 tt...

everyone saying that preggie cup size will increase but no change for me leh. I'm still wearing my pre-preggie bra.... so disappointing!

Thread moving so fast.

Mich, thanks for your list, just send you my email.

Reira, your mil is like my mil and bil like to ransack dh and my things even when they come to visit at my place. After a couple of times, dh got quite pissed off, I told him he has to tell them to stop that nonsense, anyway, when I am back for good, I am going to change lock to my house and not giving them access.

Sharon / piggytoh : thanks..then i will expect CL to wash my panty...haha

My CL will be super hao-ming, cost me $2k. She dun need to do housework, becoz my MIL's maid will wash the laundry ( my clothes & bb clothes). CL also dun need to wash utensils after cooking..becoz maid will wash. My MIL sure will arrow the maid to do..becoz she and that CL 'ar-ga-liao' .. (it's the same CL which my SIL hired 2 yrs ago)

Mrs Wong during parentcraft lesson say...BB willbe confused if 1st mth, we introduce a milk bottle...bb will have nipple confusion and wun latch on. Then my husb said , better to let the bb latch on directly at nite-time, instead of asking CL to feed bb with pumped-out BM.
Then, end up.. I will be walking up to feed the bb directly...while the CL continue her sleep.

Her 2k really easy to earn , man.

piggytoh: Sharks, i bot 4 packs of DRY-net type of Sofy ( 4-piece pack). But all along, i prefer the dry-net type for any pads. Lucky, i still got a new pack of Pureen pads, 20pieces. Will start use Pureen 1st.

The stitches will dissolve in less than 1 week, rgt?

Yen,

Ya, that's wat Mrs wong said during the lesson. But i really intend to bottle feed bb at night .. cos i want hubby to take care of bb, since he thinks it's very easy.

2nd time mummies, will it really cause bb confusion?

pris and others who PMed me for the herbs list, I sent to you already. if you did not receive, let me know, k?

yen, I also latched directly during confinement but my CL wasn't sleeping lah... bb slept with her, so she would come knock on my door when its feeding time. When I finish feeding, bb is back to her to change diaper and put back to bed, while I hop back to bed to koon... so CL is awake more than me I think.

Anyone went to motherhood fair?
my friend is on the way there. I ask her to get me some diapers. New born and Small size. Heard that the savings is about 25 -30%

donkeymami

I signed up for 14 Jun class. Diff from urs lah. I think it's b/c WBB got some other talk or fair to attend that's why they pushed the first 2 lessons forwards. But the 3rd lesson onwards remains same timing. So I will skip 1 week's lesson.

nicole, piggy

Thanks! Actually I very suaku, nvr go AMK Hub b4.

sharon

Actually I might just buy the $10.95 one lah. Too tird to go ard checking out things now. Thanks hor!

carefreelife
my friend got 4 cartons of pampers there last year. She said about 25% to 30% cheaper than outside. Will update you once i have the info.

pegsfur, yes, it will cause nipple confusion to bb. I will not bottle feed during 1st month, if needed, get syringe and get some one to help to feed bb and if not use spoon to feed bb.

I prefer to latch bb on and I can still sleep haahaa.

Oh.. do we need to get cotton wool or cotton balls ah? I read somewhere abt cleaning BB's butt. But if we're using wet wipes, then no need cotton balls/wool right?

Mich, thanks. I got it already. I am heading out again, going to get more stuff, gotten my button front nitegown already hospital bag is almost complete, just need to pack in marriage cert, ids, admission stuff and dl bb bonus.

Sharon: The reason I hired a CL ..is becoz of confinement food and bathing the bb. My mum stay too far, and quite diff for her to bring me confinemt food, and she refuse to cook in my MIL's house's kitchen.
Also, we are not really allowed to touch water so much, so need a CL to bath the bb.
If not for the 2 reasons, i rather save the $ and order confinement food to eat everyday.

Pegsfur: I also wan to let my husb to learn bottle-feed the bb using the expressed breastmilk. If not, he think so easy..becoz he is not the one waking up in the middle of nite.

Mich: my frenz said..to let bb wear mamy-poko diapers (more aborbsent) so that bb can immediately go sleep after drinking milk. Save the time to change the diapers, she said..this will help bb to sleep longer at nite.

pris,
do we need to bring marriage cert??

jul,
yah lor...a few $ only...n the bottle looks big...tink can last v long!

yen2008,
like dat, ur CL really haf easy job
mebby u can use mich's method...u bf, then CL clean up baby so u can go back sleep...then CL will haf things to do liao

pinkMaMa,
thanks for the updates