Just wan to air my frustration here…very pissed off.
Remember, I told u all abt the nanny which my SIL is using, to take care of her 2-yr old son. She quoted us $700 for day to evening babysitting.
She stay nearby Bukit Batok, at Jur East, to be more exact, around 5 mins car-drive away from my house.
Last nite, we went to the nanny’s house to visit the nephew , play with him. Actually, my intention is to go and negotiate with her the rates.
I told my husb beforehand what I am going to say, which are the 2 main points : The mkt rate outside is $500 to 600, and she is not going to take care of my bb exclusively next time, since she will be concurrently taking care of my SIL’s 2-yr old son.
My husb find that it is not very nice to say out the 2 main points, so he suggest that we tell her…our expectation of babysitting charges is around $500-600 nia. So, I agreed. Fine…I will just say that,
So, I brought up this topic and asked the nanny “ Last time, u mentioned u going to charge us $700, but actually we are expecting to pay $500 to 600 nia…is it possible that you lower your rate?’
The auntie replied us “no, my rate has been $700, sorry, I cannot lower any further”.
Wa-pang, I very pissed off…she never give us face, and din even offer a mere $50 discount.
After we left her house, I complain to my husb…she din even want to give discount, and ur whole family treat her like insiders (everytime jio her for family and Birthday gathering…what kind of logic is this? )
I told him: the infant care near my workplace only charge $500, and she charge $700 and non-negotiable somemore.
I said…u let my mum take care , she wun charge us so high…
My husb said…but she stay so far, AMK leh..
But my husb said….’aiya, nevermind lah…$ can be earned back…u dun wan to stay home and take care of bb yourself….what to do? Then have to find a nanny wat.”
Then I said..” of coz , I dun wan to stay home full-time face your mother lah and become the FULL-TIME MAID”
Wa-lau, after 1 nite, I still pissed off by that auntie’s attitude and my stupid dumb-dumb husb.